Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Actual size is smaller than size chart
8/13/2011

Customer review by cuda6769

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by cuda6769
by cuda6769

Before purchase, I reviewed that husky size chart and measured my son VERY CAREFULLY! According to the size chart 12 husky is allegedly a 31" waist, however when we received the order the tag was clearly marked 27" waist. That's a discrepancy of 4 inches, way off in my opinion, and obviously they were much too small for my son's 30" waist

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuda6769
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great buy!
10/28/2009

Customer review by relentless99

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by relentless99
by relentless99

Great product. It's durable and it keeps its color after multiple washes. But be sure to purchase husky if you have a child who is a little large due to the slim fit of the waist area.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relentless99
Riviera Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by MnVikingFan61

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by MnVikingFan61
by MnVikingFan61

i love the material that these pants are made of but the fit was WAY off. I ordered a size 10 Husky, as my grandson is a little big in the butt area. They fit like a regular 10 with no room to grow. I returned them and ordered the "George" sytle of pants instead.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MnVikingFan61
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great sturdy pants but too rough
12/10/2012

Customer review by cantpickaname2

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by cantpickaname2
by cantpickaname2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these pants for my 10 year old son. I have them for my 12 year old. My 12 year old is rough on his clothes, and these have lasted. After about nine months of wear, the twelve year old tore a hole in one knee, but was pleased to tell me that it only went through one layer of the knee, and since there is another full layer at the knee, no one will notice. However, my 10 year old tried the pants on and refused to wear them, as they are very stiff and somewhat rougher than typical pants. So, the toughness can be both a positive and negative asset, depending on your preferences and sensitivities. Sizes seem to run 'true to size'. Styling is fine; my boys did originally object to the visible "Dickies" insgnia, but the 12 year old got over it. Overall, a good buy for one son (and will keep buying them for him), but I will return the others for the second son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantpickaname2
Rockland County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right size in the waist... Too long!!
9/13/2011

Customer review by WISEFAMILY4

2.0 stars 9/13/2011 by WISEFAMILY4
by WISEFAMILY4

Don't get me wrong the value, quality & styling are all excellent but, the double knee portion of the pants were way below my son's knee which defeats the purpose for me...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WISEFAMILY4
ANTOCH, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking pair of pants
10/8/2011

Customer review by HappyMommee

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by HappyMommee
by HappyMommee

I was pleasantly surprised! I've had the worst time finding pants that fit my son properly. These fit him very well and look great. I haven't had to iron them at all, but they always look very "finished." My only minor complaint is that they seem a little narrow through the waist for a husky fit, but these are still a great pair of pants and very affordable. I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants
1/13/2016

Customer review by gulfma

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by gulfma
by gulfma

Great pants; quality + Hard to find boys Size 8 Husky Grandson loves these, great fit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gulfma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
11/23/2013

Customer review by Sweetcandies

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Sweetcandies
by Sweetcandies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has torn all his uniform pants. I have tried dockers and pants from the uniform store and dickies out beat them all. They last longer and the price is just right. On average I been buying dickies for 2 years now and his pant last 3 1/2 -4 months (1pair) but I have to mention that he plays a lot and it looks like he walks on his knees. This is Monday -Friday. He's not scared of throwing him self at the ground to get the ball..etc. he's active and dickies have the double knee that kind of protects him from getting bad scrapes. The pants take a good beating. Anyway, they are true to the size in the chart. Just measure it correctly. I personally love them. The dickies material last more than any other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetcandies
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good fit for husky
8/24/2012

Customer review by mariatcol

3.0 stars 8/24/2012 by mariatcol
by mariatcol

the fit was way to small comparing to a 18 husky that i had purchased from other brands. had to return to the store and look elsewhere for the right fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariatcol
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Durable Pants
9/10/2012

Customer review by sodamswt

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by sodamswt
by sodamswt

You cannot go wrong by purchasing these pants for your kids. I have two boys (both under the age of 10) and these pants ALWAYS pass the test. When my boys started wearing uniforms several years ago, I was shocked how the knee and bottom of cheaper brand pants wore out so quickly from wear and tear. With Dickies double knee twill pants that has never happened! Plus, the color does not drastically fade...barely noticable(navy pants). We have been able to pass the pants from one child to another without the younger child feeling like they are wearing hand-me -downs. The pants keep their color, shape, are durable and look excellent!!! You want quality...this is it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sodamswt
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If these are husky sized, I want to know where.
1/19/2012

Customer review by Xelda

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Xelda
by Xelda

I should have been fairly warned by others that these run slim. I was so hoping they would work since the name is solid and the double-knee construction was irrisistable. Returned them, and bought George brand. Those are working fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xelda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product is very durable and of very good quality.
8/26/2011

Customer review by MS1969

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by MS1969
by MS1969

Besides the product meeting its expectations, I was very pleased with how fast I received my product. I believe I received it within 2 days after placing the order. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MS1969
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy and stylish boys pants
2/27/2014

Customer review by Bewitchedmommy

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Bewitchedmommy
by Bewitchedmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed black pants for my son last minute for a play at school,and since he pretty much lives in athletic and sweat pants ,I didn't want anything to dressy. I saw these and loved the sturdy material,and the fact he could dress them up( if needed) or even just pair them with a t-shirt . He said they were extremely comfortable,and fit perfectly ! I am definitely going to buy them in beige as well ,and while the price was a little more than I wanted, ( simply because I know they might not get as much use as i'd like) they are a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bewitchedmommy
Roselle Park,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent pants
1/21/2013

Customer review by crazedmomma

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by crazedmomma
by crazedmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought these before this last transaction and love them. They hold up against wear and tear, color stays bold and doesn't fade like other black pants. The first pair I bought they have been washed at least 100 times and still just as black as they started off being. No signs of ripping or coming apart. Shipping was easy and quick and the price was the cheapest I found. Will be ordering more as they are used as work pants. The 16 husky fits a 29-31 waist, and about a 30-31 inseam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazedmomma
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2012

Customer review by momof3boys82

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by momof3boys82
by momof3boys82

These pants are perfect if your boys a a little rough in the knees on clothes..I have been buying these every school year for my son sinnce kindergarden..he is now in 3rd grade..they last the entire school year..also the color never fades..the double knee is the best feature, because if they rip they can still wear them..they fit very true to size , and the price online 2 for 24 is better than instore at 15.99 a pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boys82
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great school uniform
8/13/2011

Customer review by shopping4boys

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by shopping4boys
by shopping4boys

love wrinkle free , love stain resistant (even ketchup and grease, no shout) my child has flat waist and a trunk these fit him perfect. i would suggest u go to dickies.com for sizig chart!!!! I would never thought my skinny child would wear husky. you can also see the savings 19.99 starting price 4 1 pair from dickies. Shorts also great! Also will last thru more than 1 child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping4boys
montgomery al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and sturdy for 10 year old boys
3/29/2012

Customer review by Lngo

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Lngo
by Lngo

I bought other uniform khaki pants for my son and he manages to put knee holes in every pair until we got these Dickies pants. No matter how rugged he plays at school, it does not rip. His only complaint is that it sometimes get really hot behind his b*tt when he sits down. LOL. I would recommend this to all parents with boys that tend to put knee holes in their pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lngo
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy pants for rough young men!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Yumyum267

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Yumyum267
by Yumyum267

I love Dickies uniform pants. The Double knee is exceptional in comparison to the other popular brand khaki pants that would start to tear after about a months worth of wear and costed double and triple the price. If you want pants that will last your active to overly active schoolager through an entire school year, I recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yumyum267
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
12/23/2010

Customer review by wallyshopperatl

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by wallyshopperatl
by wallyshopperatl
Walmart associate

I bought two of these pants for my 6 year old son at the begining of the school year along with a few other less expensive brands. Now 4 months later, all of the other brands have paint, marker, grass, food stains and holes in them but the dickies still look brand new. I won't buy another brand for him anymore...these are the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyshopperatl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
sturdy uniform pants
12/29/2009

Customer review by level50khajit

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by level50khajit
by level50khajit

These pants fit well, are super-sturdy - will probably last my boy through the end of the school year without holes!! And were a better price than I found at most other stores. I think they might be too hot once our Tucson heat returns, but it's worth it for that sturdy material. They look stylish and cooler than most uniform pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
level50khajit
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews