Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Actual size is smaller than size chart
8/13/2011

Customer review by cuda6769

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by cuda6769
by cuda6769

Before purchase, I reviewed that husky size chart and measured my son VERY CAREFULLY! According to the size chart 12 husky is allegedly a 31" waist, however when we received the order the tag was clearly marked 27" waist. That's a discrepancy of 4 inches, way off in my opinion, and obviously they were much too small for my son's 30" waist

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuda6769
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great buy!
10/28/2009

Customer review by relentless99

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by relentless99
by relentless99

Great product. It's durable and it keeps its color after multiple washes. But be sure to purchase husky if you have a child who is a little large due to the slim fit of the waist area.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
relentless99
Riviera Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by MnVikingFan61

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by MnVikingFan61
by MnVikingFan61

i love the material that these pants are made of but the fit was WAY off. I ordered a size 10 Husky, as my grandson is a little big in the butt area. They fit like a regular 10 with no room to grow. I returned them and ordered the "George" sytle of pants instead.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnVikingFan61
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right size in the waist... Too long!!
9/13/2011

Customer review by WISEFAMILY4

2.0 stars 9/13/2011 by WISEFAMILY4
by WISEFAMILY4

Don't get me wrong the value, quality & styling are all excellent but, the double knee portion of the pants were way below my son's knee which defeats the purpose for me...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WISEFAMILY4
ANTOCH, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking pair of pants
10/8/2011

Customer review by HappyMommee

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by HappyMommee
by HappyMommee

I was pleasantly surprised! I've had the worst time finding pants that fit my son properly. These fit him very well and look great. I haven't had to iron them at all, but they always look very "finished." My only minor complaint is that they seem a little narrow through the waist for a husky fit, but these are still a great pair of pants and very affordable. I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product is very durable and of very good quality.
8/26/2011

Customer review by MS1969

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by MS1969
by MS1969

Besides the product meeting its expectations, I was very pleased with how fast I received my product. I believe I received it within 2 days after placing the order. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MS1969
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If these are husky sized, I want to know where.
1/19/2012

Customer review by Xelda

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Xelda
by Xelda

I should have been fairly warned by others that these run slim. I was so hoping they would work since the name is solid and the double-knee construction was irrisistable. Returned them, and bought George brand. Those are working fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xelda
Would recommend to a friend? No
great sturdy pants but too rough
12/10/2012

Customer review by cantpickaname2

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by cantpickaname2
by cantpickaname2

I ordered these pants for my 10 year old son. I have them for my 12 year old. My 12 year old is rough on his clothes, and these have lasted. After about nine months of wear, the twelve year old tore a hole in one knee, but was pleased to tell me that it only went through one layer of the knee, and since there is another full layer at the knee, no one will notice. However, my 10 year old tried the pants on and refused to wear them, as they are very stiff and somewhat rougher than typical pants. So, the toughness can be both a positive and negative asset, depending on your preferences and sensitivities. Sizes seem to run 'true to size'. Styling is fine; my boys did originally object to the visible "Dickies" insgnia, but the 12 year old got over it. Overall, a good buy for one son (and will keep buying them for him), but I will return the others for the second son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantpickaname2
Rockland County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good fit for husky
8/24/2012

Customer review by mariatcol

3.0 stars 8/24/2012 by mariatcol
by mariatcol

the fit was way to small comparing to a 18 husky that i had purchased from other brands. had to return to the store and look elsewhere for the right fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariatcol
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent bargain.
8/24/2011

Customer review by FSDJTQH

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by FSDJTQH
by FSDJTQH

wonderful customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSDJTQH
Miami, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sturdy uniform pants
12/29/2009

Customer review by level50khajit

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by level50khajit
by level50khajit

These pants fit well, are super-sturdy - will probably last my boy through the end of the school year without holes!! And were a better price than I found at most other stores. I think they might be too hot once our Tucson heat returns, but it's worth it for that sturdy material. They look stylish and cooler than most uniform pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
level50khajit
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny
12/23/2010

Customer review by wallyshopperatl

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by wallyshopperatl
by wallyshopperatl

I bought two of these pants for my 6 year old son at the begining of the school year along with a few other less expensive brands. Now 4 months later, all of the other brands have paint, marker, grass, food stains and holes in them but the dickies still look brand new. I won't buy another brand for him anymore...these are the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyshopperatl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great school uniform
8/13/2011

Customer review by shopping4boys

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by shopping4boys
by shopping4boys

love wrinkle free , love stain resistant (even ketchup and grease, no shout) my child has flat waist and a trunk these fit him perfect. i would suggest u go to dickies.com for sizig chart!!!! I would never thought my skinny child would wear husky. you can also see the savings 19.99 starting price 4 1 pair from dickies. Shorts also great! Also will last thru more than 1 child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping4boys
montgomery al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and sturdy for 10 year old boys
3/29/2012

Customer review by Lngo

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Lngo
by Lngo

I bought other uniform khaki pants for my son and he manages to put knee holes in every pair until we got these Dickies pants. No matter how rugged he plays at school, it does not rip. His only complaint is that it sometimes get really hot behind his b*tt when he sits down. LOL. I would recommend this to all parents with boys that tend to put knee holes in their pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lngo
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extend sizes, please.
11/7/2012

Customer review by BoysWithACaptialB

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by BoysWithACaptialB
by BoysWithACaptialB

I ordered these for my two boys, but needed to return the 16H...I wish they extended their sizes to 18H. These are great pants with a great fit and have proved durable so far. This is a definite staple for our school clothes closet and we will continue to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoysWithACaptialB
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The price is good for this item. I have paid close to double at other stores. I like the choice of colors, they fit well and have the double knee. My son happens to love these and I'm glad I found someone that carries a good selection of colors and sizes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dickies pants- great value, quality construction.
8/16/2011

Customer review by modep

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by modep
by modep

I have bought every brand of khakis sold. Dickies is the only school pants that exceed my standards. Great fit, double knees, stylish design and cost efficient. Better than Izod because you never have to IRON.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modep
Bush, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2013

Customer review by AlabamaBob

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by AlabamaBob
by AlabamaBob

These are just what every boy needs..double strength at the knees!! Great boys pants and also is acceptable as school uniform! Grandma's stamp of approval!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaBob
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2012

Customer review by smilez14

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by smilez14
by smilez14

I bought these for my son for back to school. I hope they last longer than the brand I bought last year. They look stylish and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilez14
Quincy, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/15/2013

Customer review by Supercalafragilisticexpal

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Supercalafragilisticexpal
by Supercalafragilisticexpal

Back to school shopping is very hectic and looking through racks for a certain size even more so. This was so convenient and easy I just selected my size and submit and my order was at my door 5 days later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supercalafragilisticexpal
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews