Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 593 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

593 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

593 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
423
4 stars
104
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
29
1-20 of 528 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 528 total reviews
1-20 of 528 reviews
Pretty nice buy!
1/4/2017

Customer review by DCTX

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by DCTX
by DCTX

I recently purchased the Panasonic Close Curves 3-Blade Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver because I needed a product that could get me a nice shave without breaking the bank. Mind you, I have only used this product a handful of times but I find it to be a really great buy. The first charge is kind of a drag but that's cause I wanted to use it as soon as I took it out of the box! Anyways I found that trimmer to be a neat feature that allowed me to trim some course bikini area hair fairly easily. Most hair was removed once i went over the area with the close shaver but i did press firmly on the skin to get the closest shave possible. I found that using slower motions while shaving got better results. If I tried to use the product too quickly, I discovered that it would snag on hair a couple of times. Overall, although this shaver doesn't result as the same shave of a typical disposable razor, it did a nice job or trimming/removing the hair in a decent amount of time. Bonus is that because you don't really nick the skin as you would with a razor, you get a pretty close shave without suffering from any razor bumps/rash! I haven't used this shaver anywhere else but my bikini area but hope for the same great results when shaving my legs. Totally recommend buying this if you're looking for a reasonable shaver at a really affordable price!

DCTX
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Short life
1/9/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/9/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shaver was very short lived (stopped working after 4 months). I purchased it for my two daughters who needed something more gentle than standard razors. It was relatively easy to use and the wet/dry feature was useful when shaving lotion was needed. However, as another customer has pointed out ,it will cost too much to return it for repair or refund, I will never buy a panasonic product again.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/25/2016

Customer review by senior67

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by senior67
by senior67

Easy to use; shaves very well with no irritation. Replaced same model shaver that stopped recharging after about 2 years, as expected with rechargeable battery.

senior67
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the 2nd one I have purchased and I am very satisifued

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped working after 5 months
11/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am so disappointed! I thought this was going to be the best shaver purchase but it has not been. The shave was never great, but worse, it stopped working after only owning it for 5 months. Yes, it has a 2 year warranty, but I have to pay more than half the purchase price to return it to the repair center. Not worth my time. Sad to say, this razor is going in the trash and I'm searching again for a more reliable product.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect replacement for my Remington shaver
11/13/2016

Customer review by Foodie

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Foodie
by Foodie

Love using it. The product speaks for itself. That's it.

Foodie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing has lasted for five years. So, like, it did its job... I'd buy another.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Razor
11/7/2014

Customer review by Chelle

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Chelle
by Chelle

I've been using this razor for about 2 years. I haven't had the charging issue that some of the other reviewers have written about. I use this razor about every other week and it holds a charge long enough to suit my needs. The only improvement that I would like to see is a better charging base. You have to have a outlet with at least 8 inches above it free of any obstacles in order to get a proper charge. Thank goodness I have a free outlet in another area of my bedroom but it doesn't work at all in my bathroom due to a medicine cabinet placed 3 inches above the outlet (the builder didn't think it through). I haven't traveled much with this product but a case would be a very nice bonus. So far I haven't had to replace the blade at all and the pop-up trimmer is the best thing since sliced bread in my opinion. It doesn't pull the hair whatsoever especially in those extra sensitive bikini area.

Chelle
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAAAAAT
8/6/2012

Customer review by ninlives

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ninlives
by ninlives

This shaver is a god send, due to knee problems, it's a problem to stand long enough to shave my legs the conventional way with shaving cream, water and a razor. This shaver allows me to sit and get my legs done in far less time than an "old style" shave would take. I got this razor in January, charged it up as specified and have now used it 5 or 6 times on that original charge and I'm 5'11" tall with a 36" inseam and heavy legs, so it's like the energizer bunny - keeps on going. I have charged it twice since I initially bought it with a weekly shave on those long legs. Was not overly keen on the colors offered, got the pink, would prefer a nice green or even a white, beige - just not a pink person. I've owned one other "electic" razor and it too was a winner. Why have I messed with razors that cut and make me bleed, messy shaving creams & water all these years? This is a total winner.

ninlives
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great on sensitive skin
9/23/2016

Customer review by Silkysmooth

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Silkysmooth
by Silkysmooth

Have had problems with many other electric shavers with irritation/razor burn, but this one is extremely good in not irritating the skin. Glides smoothly across the skin and gives a very close shave. This is a product to keep improving(if that's possible) and one to NEVER discontinue! I have a stock of two brand new ones!

Silkysmooth
Depoe Bay, OR 97341, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
9/10/2016

Customer review by fsttlk

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by fsttlk
by fsttlk

Gives as close of a shave as is possible using an electric razor. Easy to hold, has floating heads, and no worries about nicks. Rather than a regular wall outlet, I needed to plug into a power strip, which would turn the shaver horizontally rather than vertically. No problem. And the price is nice, too!

fsttlk
SE TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charger
8/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wish it used batteries instead of a charger. That way it would always be ready.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pop up trimmer blade impossible to replace
6/7/2016

Customer review by Gemmy

2.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Gemmy
by Gemmy

I love this except that the pop up trimmer blade only lasted about 6 months before becoming dull and yanking on hairs instead of cutting. I've looked everywhere and have not been able to find a replacement blade, even though obviously it wouldn't be a hard blade to make. I switched the pop up blade with the trimmer on the other side of the foil and got myself a few more months, but to me that's just unacceptable for a shaver this expensive. If only it was possible to get a replacement blade for the trimmer I would repurchase, but as it is I will not be repurchasing or recommending this to anyone.

Gemmy
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for a lower-priced women's shaver
7/16/2016

Customer review by Dstn321

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Dstn321
by Dstn321

I've used this for over a year and liked it a lot. I think it's a great product for those who can't or don't want to spend around a hundred bucks for a shaver. Make sure to charge it before you need it! I need to replace the blades now though, and although the company doesn't advertise them here, I found a link that I hope will work here: http://panasonic.premiumstore.com/details/936-1770/panasonic-wes9752p.html

Dstn321
Olympia, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product for African American Men
3/24/2015

Customer review by Sheddy

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Sheddy
by Sheddy

I am an African American male who suffered from razor bumps for years. I've tried all types of products and none seemed to work. Then about 8 years ago I took a trip and forgot to bring my razor. Desperate, I used my aunt's razor and absolutely fell in love. No more did I worry about razor bumps and got a close shave...granted it's not the close shave you get from a razor but it does the job. I've recommended this product to many African American men that suffer with razor bumps to get this product even though it's designed for women. With daily shaving they only last about a year but it is still a cheaper option than buying expensive razors that don't work. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Sheddy
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a close enough shave
12/26/2011

Customer review by Globug

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Globug
by Globug

After my other electric razor finally was obsolete and no longer making parts, I researched the reviews, Consumer Reports, etc. and this razor was rated quite high. I did not like it for several reasons: It did not give me the close shave that I was used to with my other electric razor (different brand.) I used it dry, dry w/an Electric pre=shave, wet with soap, wet with shaving cream and because it was electric and not battery operated, you really couldn't tell it was losing power until you got ready to use it. Perhaps if you shave regularly you could recharge it every few days. I would NOT recommend this to anyone who has coarse hair. Perhaps it might work better on women with light hair???

Globug
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for the price
6/10/2016

Customer review by Shaver purchaser

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Shaver purchaser
by Shaver purchaser

Works as expected. My last Panasonic shaver lasted a decade before the battery died. I expect the same from this shaver.

Shaver purchaser
Salem, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Requires daily use
8/8/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I find that I need to shave the area daily with 2 to 3 passes for relatively smooth skin. It does the job if you're shaving for looks, but your skin won't feel as silky smooth as it would w/ a disposable razor. I find more stubble if I don't shave daily. I've only experienced pulling when using this shaver to shave/trim longer hair. Shaver doesn't glide very easily over the skin w/o the use of a lubricant such as soap or shaving cream, but the shaver is easy to clean. Water and bar soap give me the closest shave in comparison to shaving dry, shaving dry w/ foaming shaving cream, and shaving wet w/ foaming shaving cream.

Anonymous
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for a man too
12/16/2015

Customer review by Gavintech

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Gavintech
by Gavintech

I am a man that uses this for my arms and chest and it really saves me a lot of time and money. I use it wet with soap or shaving cream and it is just as convenient as the Mach 3 blades I used to use for this purpose. The trimmers on both the front and back make it a breeze going through longer hair if I go too long between shaves and the foil shaves close like it is supposed to. The fact that is costs next to nothing and is rechargeable makes it that much better!

Gavintech
Roseville, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shaver - Awesome Value
2/3/2016

Customer review by Karen56G

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Karen56G
by Karen56G

This shaver model is actually my second one. I had contacted customer service first to see if the rechargeable battery can be replaced, which it can from a Panisonic dealer. But the price of a new one was well worth me replacing my old one and start off fresh again. This is really good shaver. I use it all the time and just lover the results and performance. It is well worth the value.

Karen56G
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 528 total reviews
1-20 of 528 reviews