Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 390 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
283
4 stars
63
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
21
1-20 of 331 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!
2/6/2009

Customer review by ClassicMovieFan

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by ClassicMovieFan
by ClassicMovieFan

I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!

Was this review helpful? (282) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicMovieFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy this for all the women you Know
9/3/2009

Customer review by sewcraftyme

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by sewcraftyme
by sewcraftyme

This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years. I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific. I can't say enough good things about this razor. Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver. Updated color is super also. You'll never regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (121) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewcraftyme
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty and Effective
7/14/2012

Customer review by creationist

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by creationist
by creationist

I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creationist
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never had a closer shave.
6/5/2014

Customer review by aalienlady

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by aalienlady
by aalienlady

I am 60ish, so the hair on my legs is sparse and very fine. I had a Clairol shaver for 3 years. It never ever shaved all the hair - let alone a CLOSE SHAVE. I had so little hair and it was such a pain to have to keep going over and over for three or four hairs here and there. It dragged out shaving my legs for such a long time. I made it a ritual to lay in bed and do my legs there. I have severe back pain and this was the only way I could get around not straining my back. THIS IS AN AMAZING shaver compared to the Clairol. I almost didn't buy it because I didn't think I'd ever get a close shave with ANY electric shaver. I figured Clairol was one of the Best name brands. WRONG! You won't be disappointed with this shaver. I wanted my son to try it on his morning beard, but he won't use it because it is PINK! I just wanted to know so I could mention if it works for men's beards too.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aalienlady
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Awesome-dont be deceived by the price.
5/3/2012

Customer review by keerthy

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by keerthy
by keerthy

Safe to use-can never get hurt with this, good price. For me- works for 1-2 years or more when well maintained. closest shave ever with a shaver, better than the other panasonic one which actually costs more than this one. This works best for arms, underarms, legs, bikini line, neck , anywhere on the body except for the bikini area.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keerthy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT FOR FIRST TIME SHAVER TEEN/GIRLS
9/15/2012

Customer review by experiencedmama

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by experiencedmama
by experiencedmama

PURCHASED FOR MY DAUGHTER. DID NOT WANT TO START HER OUT WITH DISPOSABLE SHAVERS AND WANTED A SHAVER THAT SHE COULD USE ON HER OWN. WE TRIED IT OUT AND ITS PERFECT DOES NOT BURN ITS EASY TO USE . ITS A WET/DRY COMES WITH A TRAVEL/STORAGE BAG AND CLEAN UP BRUSH.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
experiencedmama
bakersfield ,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Money Saver
11/7/2013

Customer review by Ro80

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Ro80
by Ro80

This is my second Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver. The first one lasted me about 4 years! The only reson I didnt give it an "excellent" rating in "ease of use is becuase you have to get used to using it. You don't need to press as hard as you would with a disposible razor and that takes getting used to. You also have to go a little slower than with a regular razor which I don't mind at all because I have VERY sensitive skin and with this shaver I have no problems using it everyday. Totally worth the money too!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ro80
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little shaver
6/25/2009

Customer review by ShopFromHome

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by ShopFromHome
by ShopFromHome

My old shaver, (which was an earlier version of this one that I baught about 5 years ago), finally gave out and wondered where I was going to get another one like it. Then I saw this one and was so happy. It shaves as close as if I used a raizer, easy to use and clean. I just mught buy another one to have on hand. Great design and I love the new color. Also great for the underarms also, gives you a nice smooth shave without irratation.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopFromHome
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome shaver!
9/25/2013

Customer review by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher
by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher

I bought this shaver in March and was so excited about using it for the summer season. I have thick, dark hair on my legs so shaving would often be irritating, not to mention the annoyance of razor burn and cuts. I thought an electric shaver would eliminate these things. (Plus, this is a great, cheap shaver to try out.) And it has! I had resorted to shaving with the grain with a traditional razor (to avoid ingrown hairs) and this shaver gets my legs smoother than that. Granted, I usually would use this shaver every day or every other day, but the fact that it can be used dry makes it so much easier to use daily. I've never tried it wet, but dry is just so much easier (just make sure your legs are actually dry and not damp, otherwise it will hop around). I also put it on the charger every day after I use it (mostly so I know where it is), so I have never had a problem with the battery dying mid-shave. The only annoying thing has to do with the nature of the foil shaver itself... so if you get lazy and don't shave for a week or two, you really need to use the trimmer blades to shorten the hair before using the foil portion. I think you can do maybe three, possibly four days in-between foil shaves. Regardless, I still prefer it to a razor. I've had absolutely no irritation and very very few (if any) ingrown hairs. I've told most of my friends about using an electric shaver, and after feeling how smooth my legs are, almost all of them want to try it! This shaver has made summer (and shaving) so much easier for me and I can't recommend it enough! Sidenote: If you wear glasses, this shaver is a great idea. It's so hard to see your legs in the shower when you can't wear glasses, but the ability to use this shaver dry makes that problem non-existent!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleMonkeyDishwasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great...until it dies.
11/7/2012

Customer review by EEGirl

2.0 stars 11/7/2012 by EEGirl
by EEGirl

This shaver offers close shaves without having to go over the area multiple times. Maybe I got a bad one but it didn't work for more than several minutes. Stopped working after the first time and wouldn't hold a charge. I returned it but planning on buying another one because it's the best one I've seen in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EEGirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by mjrhyne

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by mjrhyne
by mjrhyne

I've had and/or used other electric shavers, and this is the best. Nothing is as close as a blade, but this one comes very close. It is easy to clean, easy to use and pretty. I had the previous model, the blue one, for a few years and it worked very well up until the battery would not hold a charge any longer. I was so glad to see this one at walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjrhyne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
GREAT Electric Razor!
7/6/2014

Customer review by onyxpony

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by onyxpony
by onyxpony

An electric razor just can't give as close a shave as the old fashioned razor and shaving cream; at least that's what I always thought. That's why I never bought one before now. But this razor is amazing! I love that I can shave just before I head out the door and I don't need to shower or dry my hair first. Instead of the hour it would take, I can shave in 2 minutes and be ready in 10 minutes. I read the reviews before I purchased this, and some of those said the razor would pull their hair or their skin would burn after using it. I've not had a single negative issue. In fact, I've shaved my underarms, legs, and I've even used the trimmer to keep my eyebrows neat and even looking, and this little gem has worked terrific. The instructions said to let the razor charge for 12 hours initially before using it the first time. I did; and after shaving 12 times I still haven't had to recharge it. I will never vacation without it since it will be great to use just before heading out to the beach or to a formal event. It's handy, neat, works great, and small enough to drop in an overnight bag without taking up tons of space. It also has a cap that doesn't fall off and it protects the blades inside. Its also contoured to my hand, isn't awfully loud, and doesn't vibrate so much that my hand goes numb before I'm done. Value? I couldn't have found a better buy and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onyxpony
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by ACUB

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ACUB
by ACUB

This is a very good shaver. After I received mine, a friend and realative both liked it and so I ordered 2 more. Very easy to charge. Gentle on your legs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACUB
Gaylord,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
8/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVED this Ladies Shaver- I think it works BEST when my legs are dry. I have very dry skin- year around and it really helps not having to shave with a blade in the shower. I also on occasion use a light oil- moisturizer before shaving and this also helps with the dry skin post shaving. I also like that it keeps a good charge and has a bag to strore it in. I have to shave every other day- especially in summer when wearing shorts. Works great on legs and under arms. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great choice for an electric shaver.
4/7/2014

Customer review by JNol

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by JNol
by JNol

Previously, I had a Remington, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Until that fateful day when it slipped out of my hands and broke. Looking into buying a new shaver, I first looked at the Remington brands. Since I had that brand previously, I figured I'd go for what I knew. But the reviews I saw were not too positive. This Panasonic shaver had excellent reviews, so I took a chance. I'm so glad I did! It's much smoother than my old shaver. While I've only had it for a little over a week, I haven't encountered any problems. With my old shaver, I experienced irritation when using it under my arms. Not so with this one! It's gentle and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNol
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by PeacefulRuler

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by PeacefulRuler
by PeacefulRuler

Great product for an even better price. This shaver cuts all hairs in one easy motion. Skin feels just as smooth as using a razor without the worry of cuts and bumps. Completely worth it. No need to buy more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeacefulRuler
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for a quick shave
6/13/2014

Customer review by ODayer

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by ODayer
by ODayer

As stated above, the value and ease of use is high. However, the shipping charge is the same value of the product since they do not carry the item in the stores, at least not the stores in my area. If I shipped it to my house I got the product in a more reasonable time than if I shipped to store(free ship to store- and not that I was in a hurry but a 2+ wk window was not reasonable but yet it got to my house w/in a couple days). I have only used the product for a few times. I experimented with it wet as well as dry because the previous reviews and product description mentions both. Although you do NOT get as close of a shave as you do with a razor, you certainly speed up the process of shaving with this product. I like using it dry. I tried wet shaving with shaving cream and I felt like my hair was being ripped, like little pin pricks. Not painful, I was just surprised because I thought the shave would be closer and be smoother process since I was using it wet with cream. As I use the product more I will try to come back and re-review.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ODayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product!!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by trackmytrack

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by trackmytrack
by trackmytrack

My friend suggested I get an electric razor when I cut myself severely with a regular razor. I had a varicose vein, and cut into it, and ended up calling paramedics when it bled profusely. This product has saved me from doing that again! It's great! It can also be used on the underarms, arms, and face. (No difference in that and one of those mini face trimmers, ladies.) This would be a fantastic gift for any lady in your life for Christmas or otherwise. You just plug in the charger on the bottom and plug it in the wall. I keep mine in the bathroom. You will wonder why you didn't get this sooner if you are still shaving the old way, as I was.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trackmytrack
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This one was defective
1/26/2014

Customer review by S8492

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by S8492
by S8492

I had one just like this that I used for years. It was cheaper to buy a new one than to buy replacement parts. The ordering on Walmart.com was easy. This item though was louder than my last, and it seemed to pull out the hair rather than cut it. I tried a few times, but it was just too painful. I took it back and got another. It worked fine. Must have just been one bad one in the bunch.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S8492
Dozier, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Electric Shaver
7/24/2014

Customer review by AnitaRocks

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by AnitaRocks
by AnitaRocks

I have owned approximately 6-7 electric shavers over the last decade in search of the perfect one. I've finally found it! This shaver is sturdy, does not feel cheap, provides an extremely close shave and its pop-up trimmer is the most effective out of any I've previously owned. If you are trying to decide between this shaver and one of similar price, buy this one. I cannot express how happy I am to have found an electric shaver of this superior quality for such a low price!! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnitaRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews