Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 560 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

560 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

560 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
403
4 stars
95
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 495 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 495 total reviews
1-20 of 495 reviews
Best razor EVER
10/28/2016

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie

I've recently lost weight and was struggling to shave the backs of my legs where the skin was just a little loose. That is code for every time I shaved, I was nicking myself to the point of passing out from blood loss. I went for this shaver because of the reviews and was NOT disappointed. I decided to throw all intellect out the window and put this bad boy through its paces. I deliberately did not shower for 48 hours and didn't remove my clothes. I wanted to see how well it worked as a dry.shaver under duress. Lol. Literally, the BEST SHAVE OF MY LIFE. No nicks, no pulling. No discomfort or itching. I shaved: Upper legs, arm pits with no deodorant, face , trimmed eyebrows and bikini area in less than 3 minutes. Completely done. I only didn't shave my lower legs because I still had my shoes and socks on. I'm buying 2 more tonight for a rainy day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Great!
10/20/2016

Customer review by OneSky

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by OneSky
by OneSky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Literally took 2 minutes to shave my legs between work and going out for the evening. Gives a nice smooth shave, vibrates but is super quiet, and really easy to clean! Best electric lady shaver yet. Love the bikini trim feature! Price, shipping, everything was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneSky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eco shaving
10/30/2016

Customer review by PammR

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by PammR
by PammR

I bought this razor to help eliminate the excess time that was being spent in the shower shaving manually...which was a great waste of water! I was doubtful about making this purchase..but I'm very satisfied that I made this purchase! I am able to shave my legs & armpit whenever I want (and I don't have to be in the shower) AND I don't get the red stubble that I previously got on my legs when using a manual razor. I usually use it dry when propping my leg up on the bathroom counter and I have used it in the shower, too, with moisture. The charge on the shaver lasts about three times for me before I have to put it in the charging base.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PammR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty and Effective
7/14/2012

Customer review by creationist

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by creationist
by creationist

I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.

Was this review helpful? (154) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creationist
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!
2/6/2009

Customer review by ClassicMovieFan

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by ClassicMovieFan
by ClassicMovieFan

I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!

Was this review helpful? (427) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicMovieFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never had a closer shave.
6/5/2014

Customer review by aalienlady

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by aalienlady
by aalienlady

I am 60ish, so the hair on my legs is sparse and very fine. I had a Clairol shaver for 3 years. It never ever shaved all the hair - let alone a CLOSE SHAVE. I had so little hair and it was such a pain to have to keep going over and over for three or four hairs here and there. It dragged out shaving my legs for such a long time. I made it a ritual to lay in bed and do my legs there. I have severe back pain and this was the only way I could get around not straining my back. THIS IS AN AMAZING shaver compared to the Clairol. I almost didn't buy it because I didn't think I'd ever get a close shave with ANY electric shaver. I figured Clairol was one of the Best name brands. WRONG! You won't be disappointed with this shaver. I wanted my son to try it on his morning beard, but he won't use it because it is PINK! I just wanted to know so I could mention if it works for men's beards too.

Was this review helpful? (112) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aalienlady
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Worth the price
2/15/2013

Customer review by krissyd23

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by krissyd23
by krissyd23

A male friend of mine suggested I make a switch from throw away razors to electric. I did a lot of reviewing on this model before purchasing it. All the reviews said it was great. I agree to a certain point. This is my first electric so I could have used a little help in usage. The manuel didn't offer that. The razors are good though, I'm still learning how to use it, and of course you are going to have to go over some spots more than once but I'm okay with that. It's PREFECT for skin that gets irrated from shaving, which is the whole reason I wanted it. The trimmer was a little scary and it nicked me twice in the bikni area which was not happy times, so I switched to using the full head and I'm cut free. I love this razor because unlike throw away ones, you don't feel it really cutting the hair. It's not harsh agaisnt your skin. I NEVER get cuts on my legs anymore nor do I get razor burn. I've only used it while wet, so I think I might try dry and see if things work out differently. I will be sticking with it though. For the price you can't beat it. It's worth every cent for the soft non bumby skin it leaves behind.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krissyd23
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
11/16/2016

Customer review by Priya

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Priya
by Priya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first electric Shaver. After doing lot of research, going through the reviews, i ordered this online at walmart. I charged it 12 Hours before first use.. the First Shave.. OMG!! it was amazing.. Hassel free, Pain free and left my skin like a butter. Charging is easy, cleaning is super easy and it comes with its own charger and a small brush to clean up. Thanks to Walmart and Thanks to Panasonic for such a lovely product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Priya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased
9/19/2016

Customer review by Christine2me

4.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Christine2me
by Christine2me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works beyond expectations

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine2me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/17/2016

Customer review by Jessicach

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Jessicach
by Jessicach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works great. I bought and returned two other different types of electric shavers before I came to this one. While the other ones burned my skin or gave me knicks and cuts this one works perfectly and keeps my skin smooth and cut free!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessicach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a quick shave
6/13/2014

Customer review by ODayer

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by ODayer
by ODayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As stated above, the value and ease of use is high. However, the shipping charge is the same value of the product since they do not carry the item in the stores, at least not the stores in my area. If I shipped it to my house I got the product in a more reasonable time than if I shipped to store(free ship to store- and not that I was in a hurry but a 2+ wk window was not reasonable but yet it got to my house w/in a couple days). I have only used the product for a few times. I experimented with it wet as well as dry because the previous reviews and product description mentions both. Although you do NOT get as close of a shave as you do with a razor, you certainly speed up the process of shaving with this product. I like using it dry. I tried wet shaving with shaving cream and I felt like my hair was being ripped, like little pin pricks. Not painful, I was just surprised because I thought the shave would be closer and be smoother process since I was using it wet with cream. As I use the product more I will try to come back and re-review.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was surprised how good product was for the price
10/15/2016

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well easy to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
11/1/2016

Customer review by Cietakay1

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Cietakay1
by Cietakay1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 73 years young. I have hair growth on my chin and I've been shaving for a long time. I bought this crossing my fingers that it will get rid of the stubble. It surly did with no more water, shaving cream and a razor! I can just shave it off very quickly with no hassle. For $20.00 what do you have to lost. Try it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cietakay1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2016

Customer review by senior67

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by senior67
by senior67

Easy to use; shaves very well with no irritation. Replaced same model shaver that stopped recharging after about 2 years, as expected with rechargeable battery.

senior67
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Wet/Dry Razor
3/14/2016

Customer review by larouxlady

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by larouxlady
by larouxlady

For the price it is a great razor. I have neuropathy in both hands, so using a regular razor is completely out of the question. This works great and I don't have cuts every where.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larouxlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the 2nd one I have purchased and I am very satisifued

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy this for all the women you Know
9/3/2009

Customer review by sewcraftyme

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by sewcraftyme
by sewcraftyme

This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years. I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific. I can't say enough good things about this razor. Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver. Updated color is super also. You'll never regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (173) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewcraftyme
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
3/9/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I use this myself and my daughter who has special needs uses the same kind too. It doesn't hurt, is easy to use and does a good job. I just wish I could replace the blades after a time but it's cheap enough I replace it when they go dull. It still lasts for several months. Definitely cheaper and better than buying disposables.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Shaver
9/29/2016

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Angel
by Angel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaces identical Panasonic shaver from many years ago that blades were dull, needed cleaning and battery died. New razor for the only $25, Bargain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver
11/27/2016

Customer review by PracticalShopper

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by PracticalShopper
by PracticalShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver works great. It came with good instructions. I'm very happy I bought it. I don't plan on using it in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 495 total reviews
1-20 of 495 reviews