Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
350
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
1-20 of 420 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews
Pretty and Effective
7/14/2012

Customer review by creationist

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by creationist
by creationist

I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.

Was this review helpful? (145) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creationist
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!
2/6/2009

Customer review by ClassicMovieFan

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by ClassicMovieFan
by ClassicMovieFan

I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!

Was this review helpful? (408) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicMovieFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never had a closer shave.
6/5/2014

Customer review by aalienlady

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by aalienlady
by aalienlady

I am 60ish, so the hair on my legs is sparse and very fine. I had a Clairol shaver for 3 years. It never ever shaved all the hair - let alone a CLOSE SHAVE. I had so little hair and it was such a pain to have to keep going over and over for three or four hairs here and there. It dragged out shaving my legs for such a long time. I made it a ritual to lay in bed and do my legs there. I have severe back pain and this was the only way I could get around not straining my back. THIS IS AN AMAZING shaver compared to the Clairol. I almost didn't buy it because I didn't think I'd ever get a close shave with ANY electric shaver. I figured Clairol was one of the Best name brands. WRONG! You won't be disappointed with this shaver. I wanted my son to try it on his morning beard, but he won't use it because it is PINK! I just wanted to know so I could mention if it works for men's beards too.

Was this review helpful? (104) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aalienlady
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Worth the price
2/15/2013

Customer review by krissyd23

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by krissyd23
by krissyd23

A male friend of mine suggested I make a switch from throw away razors to electric. I did a lot of reviewing on this model before purchasing it. All the reviews said it was great. I agree to a certain point. This is my first electric so I could have used a little help in usage. The manuel didn't offer that. The razors are good though, I'm still learning how to use it, and of course you are going to have to go over some spots more than once but I'm okay with that. It's PREFECT for skin that gets irrated from shaving, which is the whole reason I wanted it. The trimmer was a little scary and it nicked me twice in the bikni area which was not happy times, so I switched to using the full head and I'm cut free. I love this razor because unlike throw away ones, you don't feel it really cutting the hair. It's not harsh agaisnt your skin. I NEVER get cuts on my legs anymore nor do I get razor burn. I've only used it while wet, so I think I might try dry and see if things work out differently. I will be sticking with it though. For the price you can't beat it. It's worth every cent for the soft non bumby skin it leaves behind.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krissyd23
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very pleased
9/19/2016

Customer review by Christine2me

4.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Christine2me
by Christine2me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works beyond expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine2me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a quick shave
6/13/2014

Customer review by ODayer

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by ODayer
by ODayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As stated above, the value and ease of use is high. However, the shipping charge is the same value of the product since they do not carry the item in the stores, at least not the stores in my area. If I shipped it to my house I got the product in a more reasonable time than if I shipped to store(free ship to store- and not that I was in a hurry but a 2+ wk window was not reasonable but yet it got to my house w/in a couple days). I have only used the product for a few times. I experimented with it wet as well as dry because the previous reviews and product description mentions both. Although you do NOT get as close of a shave as you do with a razor, you certainly speed up the process of shaving with this product. I like using it dry. I tried wet shaving with shaving cream and I felt like my hair was being ripped, like little pin pricks. Not painful, I was just surprised because I thought the shave would be closer and be smoother process since I was using it wet with cream. As I use the product more I will try to come back and re-review.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Wet/Dry Razor
3/14/2016

Customer review by larouxlady

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by larouxlady
by larouxlady

For the price it is a great razor. I have neuropathy in both hands, so using a regular razor is completely out of the question. This works great and I don't have cuts every where.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larouxlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the price
3/9/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I use this myself and my daughter who has special needs uses the same kind too. It doesn't hurt, is easy to use and does a good job. I just wish I could replace the blades after a time but it's cheap enough I replace it when they go dull. It still lasts for several months. Definitely cheaper and better than buying disposables.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Shaver
9/29/2016

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Angel
by Angel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaces identical Panasonic shaver from many years ago that blades were dull, needed cleaning and battery died. New razor for the only $25, Bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
5/19/2016

Customer review by MJ75

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by MJ75
by MJ75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptical when I ordered this but was very pleasantly surprised. A health issue kept me from shaving for a few months. I was ready for the pain of hair pulling. To my great surprise I had none of that. I used the "pop up razor" for the first pass and the regular shaver afterward. The results were silky smooth skin! I LOVE THIS SHAVER! It is a breeze to clean. Pop off the top and rinse. The only thing I would like to see change is the charge indicator. I leave it plugged in all the time because the red power light never goes off. Not sure how long it takes to fully charge it. Never ran out of power, but would like too store it in a cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use
9/26/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm shaving more often. works well in shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this for all the women you Know
9/3/2009

Customer review by sewcraftyme

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by sewcraftyme
by sewcraftyme

This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years. I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific. I can't say enough good things about this razor. Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver. Updated color is super also. You'll never regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (169) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewcraftyme
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ladies' Shaver Delivers
3/16/2016

Customer review by HopefulCape

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by HopefulCape
by HopefulCape

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and performance of this shaver considering the moderate cost. The shave is close and the shape is easy to hold.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopefulCape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gliding razor
2/14/2016

Customer review by Wonderful

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Wonderful
by Wonderful

Very nice to use! Easy to use when shaving legs and under arms! Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
9/14/2016

Customer review by Lori

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does what it is supposed to do, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome shaver!
9/25/2013

Customer review by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher
by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher

I bought this shaver in March and was so excited about using it for the summer season. I have thick, dark hair on my legs so shaving would often be irritating, not to mention the annoyance of razor burn and cuts. I thought an electric shaver would eliminate these things. (Plus, this is a great, cheap shaver to try out.) And it has! I had resorted to shaving with the grain with a traditional razor (to avoid ingrown hairs) and this shaver gets my legs smoother than that. Granted, I usually would use this shaver every day or every other day, but the fact that it can be used dry makes it so much easier to use daily. I've never tried it wet, but dry is just so much easier (just make sure your legs are actually dry and not damp, otherwise it will hop around). I also put it on the charger every day after I use it (mostly so I know where it is), so I have never had a problem with the battery dying mid-shave. The only annoying thing has to do with the nature of the foil shaver itself... so if you get lazy and don't shave for a week or two, you really need to use the trimmer blades to shorten the hair before using the foil portion. I think you can do maybe three, possibly four days in-between foil shaves. Regardless, I still prefer it to a razor. I've had absolutely no irritation and very very few (if any) ingrown hairs. I've told most of my friends about using an electric shaver, and after feeling how smooth my legs are, almost all of them want to try it! This shaver has made summer (and shaving) so much easier for me and I can't recommend it enough! Sidenote: If you wear glasses, this shaver is a great idea. It's so hard to see your legs in the shower when you can't wear glasses, but the ability to use this shaver dry makes that problem non-existent!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleMonkeyDishwasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works pretty well
11/2/2013

Customer review by LikesAngels

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by LikesAngels
by LikesAngels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cuts pretty close. Be sure to use the popup trimmer for longer hair or larger concentrations of hair. I was disappointed that I experienced some discomfort while shaving. To be fair I've only used it once, and I may need to re-read the instructions. You're supposed to go back and forth, not in circles as some of the electric razors I've used before. It is a wet/dry shaver, and I used it dry, so next time I'll try it wet and see if that improves the experience. To charge the shaver, attach the shaver to the charger and plug it into the outlet. There is no cord.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesAngels
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Alternative
1/5/2015

Customer review by Marigold759

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Marigold759
by Marigold759

This was given to me as a gift. I have MS and I wanted an alternative to standing in my shower bent over shaving my legs. Doing this would make me very tired and wobbly. This electric shaver is big enough and shaped so that I can grip it steadily (sometimes my hands don't grip a standard blade shaver well). Although I wish it would shave as close as a blade, it does a good job. After using this, my legs feel like it was the day after a blade shave. But it is close enough of a shave, that you cannot tell by looking at my legs. My only other point of reference was the electric shaver my mother had when I was a little girl...so probably 35 years ago. THAT shaver basically just trimmed your hair and THIS shaver does much better than that. I am glad that I can now sit in a chair and shave my legs without having to get a basin of water and towels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marigold759
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money Saver
11/7/2013

Customer review by Ro80

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Ro80
by Ro80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver. The first one lasted me about 4 years! The only reson I didnt give it an "excellent" rating in "ease of use is becuase you have to get used to using it. You don't need to press as hard as you would with a disposible razor and that takes getting used to. You also have to go a little slower than with a regular razor which I don't mind at all because I have VERY sensitive skin and with this shaver I have no problems using it everyday. Totally worth the money too!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ro80
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time user of an electric razor
6/27/2014

Customer review by HSGRL

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by HSGRL
by HSGRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am accustomed to a disposable razor, so was not sure what to expect. First use was tentative but effective none the less. Second use was more comfortable and actually easier. Third use made me wonder why I had never tried this before. The razor itself works best wet. It is surprisingly easy to clean. My rating of it's quality is based on a short usage time; will be able to tell it's actual quality over a little more time. Suggest that any/all intending to use this kind of razor to go ahead and buy spare parts; they are relatively cheap and you don't want to wait till you actually need them and can't find the parts list that came with the packaging. My one negative is the charger. I suggest, like I did, you plug the razor into the charger then the whole assembly into the wall outlet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HSGRL
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews