Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 431 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

431 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

431 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
70
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
22
1-20 of 371 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews
Pretty and Effective
7/14/2012

Customer review by creationist

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by creationist
by creationist

I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.

Was this review helpful? (107) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creationist
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!
2/6/2009

Customer review by ClassicMovieFan

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by ClassicMovieFan
by ClassicMovieFan

I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!

Was this review helpful? (361) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicMovieFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never had a closer shave.
6/5/2014

Customer review by aalienlady

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by aalienlady
by aalienlady

I am 60ish, so the hair on my legs is sparse and very fine. I had a Clairol shaver for 3 years. It never ever shaved all the hair - let alone a CLOSE SHAVE. I had so little hair and it was such a pain to have to keep going over and over for three or four hairs here and there. It dragged out shaving my legs for such a long time. I made it a ritual to lay in bed and do my legs there. I have severe back pain and this was the only way I could get around not straining my back. THIS IS AN AMAZING shaver compared to the Clairol. I almost didn't buy it because I didn't think I'd ever get a close shave with ANY electric shaver. I figured Clairol was one of the Best name brands. WRONG! You won't be disappointed with this shaver. I wanted my son to try it on his morning beard, but he won't use it because it is PINK! I just wanted to know so I could mention if it works for men's beards too.

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aalienlady
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great for a quick shave
6/13/2014

Customer review by ODayer

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by ODayer
by ODayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As stated above, the value and ease of use is high. However, the shipping charge is the same value of the product since they do not carry the item in the stores, at least not the stores in my area. If I shipped it to my house I got the product in a more reasonable time than if I shipped to store(free ship to store- and not that I was in a hurry but a 2+ wk window was not reasonable but yet it got to my house w/in a couple days). I have only used the product for a few times. I experimented with it wet as well as dry because the previous reviews and product description mentions both. Although you do NOT get as close of a shave as you do with a razor, you certainly speed up the process of shaving with this product. I like using it dry. I tried wet shaving with shaving cream and I felt like my hair was being ripped, like little pin pricks. Not painful, I was just surprised because I thought the shave would be closer and be smoother process since I was using it wet with cream. As I use the product more I will try to come back and re-review.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Wet/Dry Razor
12/28/2015

Customer review by Memaw

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Memaw
by Memaw

I am very satisfied with the razor. The only problem I had was in the shipping. It took 17 days for it to reach my house. While tracking the package, i learned that FedEx gave it to the USPS, but no one told me that would happen. I wish I had been better informed. Customer service was very prompt to reply to my inquiries and gave a 20% discount on the price due to the delivery taking so long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I couldn't use it
11/28/2015

Customer review by Yarnsand

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Yarnsand
by Yarnsand

I wanted to replace my old electric shaver so I bought this. The only problem was I couldn't use it. It has no cord and the electric outlet available to plug it in is about a foot above the top of the wash bowl. The charging unit on this item has no cord. The plug-in prongs are embedded right in the charging stand. So, if your outlet isn't level with the surface on which the charging unit stands, your charging unit would have to do what mine would have to do -- hang from a plug suspended in the air. Not too practical. So, I had to return it. As a result, I have no idea how well it might have worked. I can't rate it good or bad because it might work for someone else whose electrical outlet is level with their face bowl. And I cannot say I'd recommend it to a friend unless I already knew where their electrical outlet was situated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/4/2015

Thank you for providing feedback on this shaver. The charger is designed to placed into the charger then plug the charger into your wall outlet. This prevents accidents when using the shaver in the bath or shower.

Yarnsand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy this for all the women you Know
9/3/2009

Customer review by sewcraftyme

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by sewcraftyme
by sewcraftyme

This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years. I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific. I can't say enough good things about this razor. Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver. Updated color is super also. You'll never regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (158) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewcraftyme
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome shaver!
9/25/2013

Customer review by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher
by PurpleMonkeyDishwasher

I bought this shaver in March and was so excited about using it for the summer season. I have thick, dark hair on my legs so shaving would often be irritating, not to mention the annoyance of razor burn and cuts. I thought an electric shaver would eliminate these things. (Plus, this is a great, cheap shaver to try out.) And it has! I had resorted to shaving with the grain with a traditional razor (to avoid ingrown hairs) and this shaver gets my legs smoother than that. Granted, I usually would use this shaver every day or every other day, but the fact that it can be used dry makes it so much easier to use daily. I've never tried it wet, but dry is just so much easier (just make sure your legs are actually dry and not damp, otherwise it will hop around). I also put it on the charger every day after I use it (mostly so I know where it is), so I have never had a problem with the battery dying mid-shave. The only annoying thing has to do with the nature of the foil shaver itself... so if you get lazy and don't shave for a week or two, you really need to use the trimmer blades to shorten the hair before using the foil portion. I think you can do maybe three, possibly four days in-between foil shaves. Regardless, I still prefer it to a razor. I've had absolutely no irritation and very very few (if any) ingrown hairs. I've told most of my friends about using an electric shaver, and after feeling how smooth my legs are, almost all of them want to try it! This shaver has made summer (and shaving) so much easier for me and I can't recommend it enough! Sidenote: If you wear glasses, this shaver is a great idea. It's so hard to see your legs in the shower when you can't wear glasses, but the ability to use this shaver dry makes that problem non-existent!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleMonkeyDishwasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I thought
12/4/2015

Customer review by frustrated

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by frustrated
by frustrated

After reading the reviews I was excited to see how well this would work. As I tend to have dry skin I was excited to throw out the razor and see if this would work better. Unfortunately if you shave every day (as I do) this is not the best shaver for that. It seems to have a hard time cutting the hair unless it is a couple days of growth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the price
2/15/2013

Customer review by krissyd23

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by krissyd23
by krissyd23

A male friend of mine suggested I make a switch from throw away razors to electric. I did a lot of reviewing on this model before purchasing it. All the reviews said it was great. I agree to a certain point. This is my first electric so I could have used a little help in usage. The manuel didn't offer that. The razors are good though, I'm still learning how to use it, and of course you are going to have to go over some spots more than once but I'm okay with that. It's PREFECT for skin that gets irrated from shaving, which is the whole reason I wanted it. The trimmer was a little scary and it nicked me twice in the bikni area which was not happy times, so I switched to using the full head and I'm cut free. I love this razor because unlike throw away ones, you don't feel it really cutting the hair. It's not harsh agaisnt your skin. I NEVER get cuts on my legs anymore nor do I get razor burn. I've only used it while wet, so I think I might try dry and see if things work out differently. I will be sticking with it though. For the price you can't beat it. It's worth every cent for the soft non bumby skin it leaves behind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krissyd23
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time user of an electric razor
6/27/2014

Customer review by HSGRL

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by HSGRL
by HSGRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am accustomed to a disposable razor, so was not sure what to expect. First use was tentative but effective none the less. Second use was more comfortable and actually easier. Third use made me wonder why I had never tried this before. The razor itself works best wet. It is surprisingly easy to clean. My rating of it's quality is based on a short usage time; will be able to tell it's actual quality over a little more time. Suggest that any/all intending to use this kind of razor to go ahead and buy spare parts; they are relatively cheap and you don't want to wait till you actually need them and can't find the parts list that came with the packaging. My one negative is the charger. I suggest, like I did, you plug the razor into the charger then the whole assembly into the wall outlet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HSGRL
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money Saver
11/7/2013

Customer review by Ro80

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Ro80
by Ro80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver. The first one lasted me about 4 years! The only reson I didnt give it an "excellent" rating in "ease of use is becuase you have to get used to using it. You don't need to press as hard as you would with a disposible razor and that takes getting used to. You also have to go a little slower than with a regular razor which I don't mind at all because I have VERY sensitive skin and with this shaver I have no problems using it everyday. Totally worth the money too!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ro80
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works pretty well
11/2/2013

Customer review by LikesAngels

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by LikesAngels
by LikesAngels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cuts pretty close. Be sure to use the popup trimmer for longer hair or larger concentrations of hair. I was disappointed that I experienced some discomfort while shaving. To be fair I've only used it once, and I may need to re-read the instructions. You're supposed to go back and forth, not in circles as some of the electric razors I've used before. It is a wet/dry shaver, and I used it dry, so next time I'll try it wet and see if that improves the experience. To charge the shaver, attach the shaver to the charger and plug it into the outlet. There is no cord.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesAngels
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Alternative
1/5/2015

Customer review by Marigold759

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Marigold759
by Marigold759

This was given to me as a gift. I have MS and I wanted an alternative to standing in my shower bent over shaving my legs. Doing this would make me very tired and wobbly. This electric shaver is big enough and shaped so that I can grip it steadily (sometimes my hands don't grip a standard blade shaver well). Although I wish it would shave as close as a blade, it does a good job. After using this, my legs feel like it was the day after a blade shave. But it is close enough of a shave, that you cannot tell by looking at my legs. My only other point of reference was the electric shaver my mother had when I was a little girl...so probably 35 years ago. THAT shaver basically just trimmed your hair and THIS shaver does much better than that. I am glad that I can now sit in a chair and shave my legs without having to get a basin of water and towels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marigold759
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shaves close and is light weight
11/30/2015

Customer review by jac437

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by jac437
by jac437

not like the old womans electric razor-works great! Haven't tried it wet though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jac437
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
,awesome. Doesn't hurt at all
11/28/2015

Customer review by Sami

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Sami
by Sami

This is a awesome chargeable shaver. Really smooth to use. The only thing I wish I could cut the private area but its. Little to big

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic...Ladies Shaver
12/16/2015

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Judy
by Judy

This is very similar to a green Panasonic that I bought at least 15 years ago (that finally quit working) Close shave, easy to use & hope I get at least half as many happy shaving years out of it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Electric Razor!
7/6/2014

Customer review by onyxpony

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by onyxpony
by onyxpony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An electric razor just can't give as close a shave as the old fashioned razor and shaving cream; at least that's what I always thought. That's why I never bought one before now. But this razor is amazing! I love that I can shave just before I head out the door and I don't need to shower or dry my hair first. Instead of the hour it would take, I can shave in 2 minutes and be ready in 10 minutes. I read the reviews before I purchased this, and some of those said the razor would pull their hair or their skin would burn after using it. I've not had a single negative issue. In fact, I've shaved my underarms, legs, and I've even used the trimmer to keep my eyebrows neat and even looking, and this little gem has worked terrific. The instructions said to let the razor charge for 12 hours initially before using it the first time. I did; and after shaving 12 times I still haven't had to recharge it. I will never vacation without it since it will be great to use just before heading out to the beach or to a formal event. It's handy, neat, works great, and small enough to drop in an overnight bag without taking up tons of space. It also has a cap that doesn't fall off and it protects the blades inside. Its also contoured to my hand, isn't awfully loud, and doesn't vibrate so much that my hand goes numb before I'm done. Value? I couldn't have found a better buy and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onyxpony
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
11/25/2015

Customer review by LikeToShopAndSave

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by LikeToShopAndSave
by LikeToShopAndSave

Fits nicely in your hand and works good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeToShopAndSave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT FOR FIRST TIME SHAVER TEEN/GIRLS
9/15/2012

Customer review by experiencedmama

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by experiencedmama
by experiencedmama

PURCHASED FOR MY DAUGHTER. DID NOT WANT TO START HER OUT WITH DISPOSABLE SHAVERS AND WANTED A SHAVER THAT SHE COULD USE ON HER OWN. WE TRIED IT OUT AND ITS PERFECT DOES NOT BURN ITS EASY TO USE . ITS A WET/DRY COMES WITH A TRAVEL/STORAGE BAG AND CLEAN UP BRUSH.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
experiencedmama
bakersfield ,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews