Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
It motivates me to stay on my diet
1/31/2010

Customer review by Cheap100

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Cheap100
by Cheap100

I am what some would call a cheap person. I just like to do all I can to know that I am getting the most for my money. I bought the regular number scale for $20 dollars. I wish I had paid attention and researched The Biggest Looser Scale. I started my weight loss and exercise program a week ago and i have noticed I have lost 4.4lbs. This reading would not have been that percise on the regular scale. For me seeing the oz. makes a difference, and getting the water weight and BMI is certainly a plus. It is sleek, and very light weight and simple to use. So far so good. Batteries included!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheap100
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tool
6/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this scale to help keep track of my new lifestyle-healthy eating, working out, and losing weight. This scale has helped keep my goals in focus and keeps me motivated to see the numbers get smaller! I'm able to see the body fat percentage vs water weight and it even tells me how many calories I'd need to eat to maintain the weight. I have no doubt that this will help me on my weight loss journey!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/2/2011

Customer review by Tizsmartshopper

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Tizsmartshopper
by Tizsmartshopper

Great product! Was very pleased when item arrived. Followed directions and it works like a dream. The scale lets me know where I am with body fat, body water %, bone mass, and amount of calories to maintain weight. Since I need to lose weight, it shows me how many calories I need to cut out to lose the weight. The information booklet was very informative about the average body fat, body water % and bone mass. Very pleased, would highly recommend. Be sure to follow directions when setting up so you can benefit from all features.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tizsmartshopper
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY!
4/16/2009

Customer review by labtech23

2.0 stars 4/16/2009 by labtech23
by labtech23

I just got this scale yesterday and it doesn't work! I set it up according to the directions and was really excited to try it - only to find out it doesn't work right! If all you want is weight then that is fine, that works well, but if you bought this scale i'm sure you wanted more than just the weight, you wanted to be able to utilize the other features too! When all I use is the scale, then it shows the correct weight. When you want your weight, plus the BMI, Water %, Muscle Mass %, calories to maintain, etc. it doesn't give you anything most of the time and just says ERROR! If it does give you something then it is completely unrealistic, like for my weight it says 37.2 lbs. I am in my late 20's who just had lap band surgery! NO WAY! But anytime you use it for more than just weight it NEVER works! Also it seems really flimsy. It is really thin and whenever someone with some weight stands on it it feels like it could break in half. DON"T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!, but hey, I might have just gotten a lemon, but I won't be getting another one of these scales.

Was this review helpful? (58) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labtech23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very helpful
10/29/2010

Customer review by UptownBL

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by UptownBL
by UptownBL

The only thing I can find negative to say about this product is that it doesn't stay on long enough once you have turned it on. All in all it's a great scale.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UptownBL
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice scale
4/10/2010

Customer review by JetJriver

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by JetJriver
by JetJriver

The scale is functional and nice looking. The one complaint I have is that you have to set it up each time its turned on for the individual that is using it, which is a hassel if only one person is using the scale.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JetJriver
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't work! You get what you pay for!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopper09089089

1.0 stars 5/17/2011 by WalmartShopper09089089
by WalmartShopper09089089

The weight is off by over 50 lbs. I'm 5'11" and if I weight 110 lbs like this scale says, I would surely be in the hospital. Disappointed! Will return.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper09089089
Arlington VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scale
5/3/2010

Customer review by jerman221

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by jerman221
by jerman221

If your looking for this awesome scale then this scale is for you its a little bit confusing at first but as you get the hang of it it will be easy going to use couple tips i have is this 1 make sure the batteries are inserted correctly and second make sure your shoes are off before stepping on the scale to weigh yourself

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerman221
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Set of scales
1/20/2013

Customer review by SirWilliamIII

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SirWilliamIII
by SirWilliamIII

The theme of the scales has inspired my family to loose weight. The machine itself, while a little tricky in setting up, is forgiving and lets you make a lot of mistakes before set. All in all, i recommend this machine to everyone

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirWilliamIII
Kingwood Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motivator For Weight Loss and Monitoring
3/5/2013

Customer review by ssusanaa

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by ssusanaa
by ssusanaa

Easy to begin using. Comes with a lithium battery already installed. Scale looks sleek and fits in any decor. Accurate, easy to read digital screen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssusanaa
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Worst
4/24/2011

Customer review by NowIknowBetter

1.0 stars 4/24/2011 by NowIknowBetter
by NowIknowBetter

This scale is terrible. When you step on it it gives you seven different weights before it says error. It doesn't work and it is very cheap looking. Back it goes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NowIknowBetter
Mount Vernon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Scale for a low, low price!
7/14/2011

Customer review by Taz28

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Taz28
by Taz28

Disects every thing down to ounces and perc!entages! Goes great with my weight watcher plan

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taz28
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
8/22/2011

Customer review by bocajavagirl

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by bocajavagirl
by bocajavagirl

Ordered this scale with limited expectations for the price but was pleasantly surprised when we received it. This scale gives you awesome information on a daily basis and its very easy to program. If you are looking for a scale to give you great value, great features and easy to use, this is the one you want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bocajavagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/9/2011

Customer review by ZEEDO

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by ZEEDO
by ZEEDO

easy to use, easy to program, easy to read

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZEEDO
SAN LUIS OBISP, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does its basic things but really not that great.
6/4/2011

Customer review by Keepinitkrispy

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Keepinitkrispy
by Keepinitkrispy

It has some good features such as bmi index, mmi index and all that good stuff but really not that accurate readings. For example i get on the scale and my fat mass index is 17% step off the scale and the second time i get on the scale it shows 19% index. Okay for the price but i was expecting more. Good scale just to tale your weight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keepinitkrispy
Houston, T.X
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great features at an awesome value
6/10/2011

Customer review by snowboarder123

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by snowboarder123
by snowboarder123

I never bought a scale that measures %fat, etc., in the past because they were expensive. The price of this one is awesome and I really like the profiles feature. It allows you to store up to 12 profiles! The only thing I have not rated is the durability, because I have only had it for 3 weeks. I have been using it every day. The only thing I don't like is that it shut downs super fast after I weigh myself and get my %fat analyzed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowboarder123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Serves my purpose
8/17/2011

Customer review by Momtobeoftwins72

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Momtobeoftwins72
by Momtobeoftwins72

The only disappointment I have with this scale is the fat/body water feature. It says your feet have to be wet and I have tried this several times and there is always some kind of error. I just use it to weigh myself now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtobeoftwins72
Elmwood Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Worked!
8/21/2011

Customer review by careyoakie

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by careyoakie
by careyoakie

I just received this product in the mail last week. It has never worked correctly!! This thing in junk and I'm returning it the first chance I get. It has never been able to calculate water, body fat, or BMI. The digital display fades in and out. Don't buy this scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
careyoakie
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love it
1/24/2011

Customer review by birba25

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by birba25
by birba25

So far it has been my best buddy in the morning. I like the fact that it also calculates BMI, Calories needed to maintain weight, water weight, and fat weight. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birba25
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent features for the price
9/4/2011

Customer review by FrankEvaluator

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by FrankEvaluator
by FrankEvaluator

I have to admit that I was not looking for a scale with the Biggest Loser logo on it. The appearance is quite attractive, and after reading the instructions (strongly advised), set-up was not difficult at all. Following set-up, it does take a little getting used to finding the numbers you are interested in interpreting as the displays cycle through. This is a very minor point, in my opinion. I am very pleased, and I feel I got a superior product for a very reasonable price. I would not change my purchase decision if given the choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankEvaluator
Carilsle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews