Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Awesome.
1/1/2011

Customer review by thatbakerguy

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by thatbakerguy
by thatbakerguy

It's a great read, I'm only half way through it but I can't put it down. They story is pretty fast-paced and the illustrations are very well done. I kinda wish they put in the issue covers though. I got after I saw the television adaptation on AMC and honestly, I hope they don't put some of this stuff on TV because some of it is really messed up stuff.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatbakerguy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A Christmas Gift
1/5/2011

Customer review by Aneda

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Aneda
by Aneda

Priced this as Borders and Walmart was way cheaper and my son in law was thrilled with this as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aneda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book
12/31/2011

Customer review by walkingdeadfan1

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by walkingdeadfan1
by walkingdeadfan1

This book is HUGE! and filled with great content. It's a great read and well worth the money. I'm hooked on this series now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingdeadfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BOOK FOR ZOMBIE FANS
12/24/2011

Customer review by SHOPPERCALLING

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SHOPPERCALLING
by SHOPPERCALLING

THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD FIND. JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR A GIFT OF A WALKING DEAD FAN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPPERCALLING
DALLAS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome
4/6/2012

Customer review by Lunarnote

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Lunarnote
by Lunarnote

This is an awesome buy, book, and everything! The only problem it wasn't long enough, and for a 5 lb book that's saying something. If you like the show you'll love the graphic novel. It's better!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunarnote
Dalton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent!
11/25/2011

Customer review by missyoua22

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by missyoua22
by missyoua22

Great read! Couldn't put it down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missyoua22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value!
3/21/2012

Customer review by GamerDad64D

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by GamerDad64D
by GamerDad64D

This was the cheapest price I could find, which made this a great buy; and with Walmart's "site to store" it was ready for pick-up in a mere two days after I ordered it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerDad64D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good bargain, exciting series
12/26/2013

Customer review by WalBeth

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by WalBeth
by WalBeth

Received on time, son is enjoying reading and I am looking forward to reading for myself. Only minor complaint was a small fold on the back corner straight out of box, otherwise great...and it will get much more wear than that as we read it anyway. Money saved on paperback version is worth any extra wear & tear, and Wal-Mart had in stock & much cheaper than other stores/sites.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalBeth
Sapulpa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thrilling!
4/12/2014

Customer review by pballer05

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by pballer05
by pballer05

Absolutely addicting! I found myself flying through the pages wanting to know exactly what would happen next! Compendium 2 and 3 are definitely on my list of near-future purchases! Differs from the show in some characters and storyline aspects, but remember, the tv show was based off these books, not the other way around. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pballer05
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's better than the show

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/7/2014

Customer review by prin1981

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by prin1981
by prin1981

Can't wait to finish it so I can read the next one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prin1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/28/2014

Customer review by skadoosh55

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by skadoosh55
by skadoosh55

Arrived early half the price of retail!:grwat quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skadoosh55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by Happyvlygrl

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Happyvlygrl
by Happyvlygrl

I am a fan of the show big time and wanted to see how different the comic version was. I love it now I am addicted to the comic! Must read for "Walking Dead" fans!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyvlygrl
State College,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice to have all the comics in one book.
7/15/2012

Customer review by Puccy

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Puccy
by Puccy

The website is great! I ordered the same book online 2 months prior from a different company and never recieved the book. I'm out the money and the website address they gave for customer service was non-existant. Its great to have a store you can count on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puccy
Shawano, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome, but huge and heavy.
2/25/2014

Customer review by zeek02

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by zeek02
by zeek02

I guess you should expect big and heavy when you're dealing with a 48 volume set. Great value though, would be a hundred, maybe a couple/few hundred dollars buying them individually. It's not easy to get comfortable to read the book. I expect it to be a little better as the book is broken-in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeek02
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the book is awesome
12/27/2012

Customer review by goodbyeheadache

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by goodbyeheadache
by goodbyeheadache

the book is awesome and gets 5 stars it is walmart who gets 1 star and was a total failure this Christmas. I ordered this on December 6th, they shipped it to me so cheaply the tracking number stopped and it was lost on the 17th. they refunded my money. i then ordered it again and it is now after christmas and it is finally "per the tracking number" going to arrive today 12/27/12. I have learned my lesson and a store that I used to do virtually all my shopping at I will now consider new options and will not let this happen again. Walmart was a total failure in many ways this Season, I even bought a large roll of wrapping paper and it was so thin that each package had tape on the corners of everything because it kept tearing. it was like wrapping presents with a wet napkin! what used to be a bargain has now become a headache and I tend to avoid headaches at all cost, there are other places to shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodbyeheadache
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/27/2011

Customer review by metrayeta

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by metrayeta
by metrayeta

Great story

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metrayeta
san marcos, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Book was damaged not packaged well for shipping
6/17/2013

Customer review by MelSan203

2.0 stars 6/17/2013 by MelSan203
by MelSan203

I was not thrilled when my husband opened his fathers day gift to see that the book was damaged an not packaged well for shipping I returned it to the store an got a gift card would like to repurchase this item but I would like it wrapped an packaged better.it was very disappointing :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelSan203
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by raremoon

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by raremoon
by raremoon

its a huge comic book

Was this review helpful? (0) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raremoon
watertown,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by RVZZ

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by RVZZ
by RVZZ

This was a gift for a friend who is totally into The Walking Dead. Since I'm not into the genre I personally can't recommend this but for those who are I'm sure they'd love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVZZ
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews