Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
4/13/2009

Customer review by SD2001

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by SD2001
by SD2001

After comparing prices at several stores we picked up the unassembled grill. It was simple to put together and takes about 1 1/2 hours with two people. The sear burners work great for both burgers an steaks and the grill seems to heat evenly (no hot spot). The only disappointment found is the low setting on the side burner is still to high for a simmer but was probably designed this way to avoid being blown out in the wind.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD2001
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny...
8/3/2009

Customer review by Gone4Launch

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Gone4Launch
by Gone4Launch

Heavy-duty grill, solid performance cooking several types of food, to include frozen and fresh pizza's. Underneath storage also includes easy access to propane tank - great additions. Best deal around town for the price considering it comes equipped with sear burners - I highly recommend this grill. Also purchased the 70" cover, simply because I plan on keeping this grill around for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gone4Launch
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill, easy assembly
6/17/2009

Customer review by Bryan1960

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Bryan1960
by Bryan1960

Very nice grill for the money. The most difficult part of assembly was removing it from the box since it is so well packaged. Uniflame did a great job and seems to really care about their cuctomers. The most impressive thing I noticed was inside the box was a blister pack containing all the hardware, individually labeled with the part number. It also included all the necessary tools for assembly. It included two screwdrivers and a wrench. The only thing I needed was a utility knife to open the box. Assembly was very easy and the directions were easy to follow. I've used the grill three times so far and am impressed with the evenness of the cooking and simplicity of operation. Very nice grill especially for the price. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bryan1960
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
He Loves His Grill
5/9/2009

Customer review by Tinaloveswalmartonline

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Tinaloveswalmartonline
by Tinaloveswalmartonline

I bought this for my husband as an early Father's Day gift. He has used it almost everyday. The only comment he has made is that he wished it came with a rotisserie.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinaloveswalmartonline
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price
4/12/2009

Customer review by AFcop

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by AFcop
by AFcop

I picked up this grill on 04/10/09, I got it at a great discount. I am looking forward to useing it for the first time when the weather gets warmer. Plenty of grilling space, for the ammount people we have over. The Free assmibley was great and the store called me in plenty of time to let me know it was ready for its pickup.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFcop
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Grill Ever!!
8/13/2009

Customer review by Libra5667

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Libra5667
by Libra5667

Over the years I have purchased, assembled and cooked on quite a few grills, but never have I had one that performed this well. Uni-Flame has done very well in engineering this product making it remarkably easy to assemble. Excellent heat distribution and the infrared burners.....well what can I say. I would recommend this grill to anyone. Outstanding value for alot of higher end bells and whistles. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libra5667
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Uniflame Gas Grill
6/4/2009

Customer review by GardenGodess1

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by GardenGodess1
by GardenGodess1

This grill is wonderful! Does everything we wanted. The price can't be beat for the product you get. I recommend this grill over any of the others out there for the price. Very easy to assemble, too. And does the food ever taste good cooked on this grill!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenGodess1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great grill but needs a better cleaning mechanism
5/28/2009

Customer review by fivelights

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by fivelights
by fivelights

Everthing works the way it should. It does everythng that it promises and more. However, Im not a fan of the way it needs to be cleaned. There is a pan that catches the grease, however it should have a removable tray to capture everything else. It does have a removable tray but it seems to be too low and layered. If barbecue sauce or whatever drips too te bottom. You will have to wait until your done barbecueing and the grill cools off to get to it. You will also have to disasemble the tank and the burners to really clean it the way it should be cleaned. I have sinced placed Aluminum foil on the botttom and that fixes 90% of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivelights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill!
6/16/2009

Customer review by MercuryOne

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by MercuryOne
by MercuryOne

Bought this grill unassembled, took two hours and a few beverages to put together. Not hard, just time consuming. Overall, the grill has features found in many high end units. The sear burner and infrared burner are nice additions to a grill costing this little. The grill does heat very evenly and cooks remarkably well. I don't think you can go wrong with this one! A great grill at an absurd price! My one and only reservation is the fact that rust on enameled interior sheet metal will undoubtedly take hold. I don't see this thing lasting more than 3 seasons. A cover may prolong the inevitable. After a few great steaks, a few chickens, and a happy tummy, this grill is a winner!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercuryOne
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fine grill for the money
4/26/2009

Customer review by LoveToGrille

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by LoveToGrille
by LoveToGrille

The grill was easy to assemble and came with clear instructions and the correct number of parts. The quality and fit of the assembled grill were both very good and I had no problem lighting it and using it the first time. I have not used the searing burner or the rotisseree yet but the three tube burners provide plenty of uniform heat for grilling and browning. The attached timer has been a useful feature also. So far, this appears to be a fine grill for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToGrille
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This grill is amazing!!
8/24/2009

Customer review by Steffieloohoo

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Steffieloohoo
by Steffieloohoo

I have never in my life used a gas grill until this one! I will never own another charcoal grill! This one is everything I expected.. It cooks great, really evenly & it's so easy to light and everything! It took me about 2 1/2 to 3 hours to get it together but it was definitely worth it! THis grill makes everything outside look better.. I plan on using this one alot! The ease of coming home from work and firing up the grill is just great! Everyone needs to have them a good grill! And this one is by far everything I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steffieloohoo
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/6/2009

Customer review by stew601

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by stew601
by stew601

We purchased this grill on a roll back price and took advantage of Wal-Mart's free assembly. I had considered paying over twice this price on other grills with the same features. It is very easy to operate and worked the first time we turned it on. It cooks steaks well due to the sear burner, but also does tenderloin and whole chickens well as it has the ability to cook much slower than some. No hot spots to be found on this one! Looks well on our patio also. It is large enough to invite all the neighbors over, but also has the ability to do well to cook for one or two with little LP usage. I would reccomend this grill to anyone from the most accomplished griller or the ones that grill very little as it makes the task simple and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stew601
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Grill
9/6/2009

Customer review by NanNan711

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by NanNan711
by NanNan711

My husband and I been looking for a grill. We have one but our Weber grill just won't hold up like they say. We went to Wal-mart and purchase an Gold UnitFlame outdoor LP Gas Grill. We were amaze of how easy it was to put together. We follow the instruction and everything fit into place. This is a first for use. The owner's manual was very helpful. The grill works super great. Love it. Our model no. is GBC976W. Thanks for a good price for a great grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanNan711
Williamsport,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Value
7/12/2009

Customer review by Daddyduzcook

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Daddyduzcook
by Daddyduzcook

I bought this grill after shopping around. Sears...umm no thanks. Lowes, Some really nice grills and values. Home dept where I am...the grills were all damaged..every one. I had, (and I wish i got his name!), the man the works in the garden dept. talk to me about EACH grill that they carry. He assembles them and was quite candid about the packaging quality and his impressions as well as the ones that were returned the most etc. He recommended this grill (as well as a few others) He went through the welds, screws and parts availability. The grill is awesome, the infrared is FABULOUS, (the side infrared is for rotisserie), the tank slide, regulator etc are all well constructed! There is even cooking and even the timer is handy!!! Buy it enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddyduzcook
Highland Village, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some disappointment
7/6/2009

Customer review by jcarmanw

3.0 stars 7/6/2009 by jcarmanw
by jcarmanw

Bought thisgrill because of the rotisserie advertisement. It does not come with a rotisserie. I bought one and call Uniflame or Blue Rhino to get some information on grilling with a rotisserie and was told to go to google and search. I knew I should have bought a Brinkmann grill. It is a fancy grill but uses more gas than a Brinkmann, but this is expected since they sell the gas. Brinkmann ha much better customer service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcarmanw
Brewton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it so far
10/12/2009

Customer review by SPO36

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by SPO36
by SPO36

After researching grills for a while I settled on this model because of cost, features and the posative reviews. I bought an unassembled unit and spent about two hours putting it together. Overall it was pretty easy as the directions were clear and everything was labeled nicely. My unit had a big dent in the lid, however. I called uniflame and they immediately sent me a new lid by FedX. They're customer service appears to be really good. Once assembled I put the grill to use that night. The burners work great and deliver very even heating. The sear burner works awesome. I seared a very thick filet mignon for about 1 minute on each side and finished it over the normal burners for about 4 minutes a side. The steak turned out absolutely awesome! Overall this grill seems well designed, well built, and has great performance. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPO36
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good product
10/12/2009

Customer review by phillipthebbqking

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by phillipthebbqking
by phillipthebbqking

yes if you hava a burning desire to drop $3K for a Viking grill, then this grill will disappoint you. but who wants that? This grill rocks and the reason is the 10K btu infrared porcelain grill that will win your grilling heart over after a few attempts. Hold the knob in while you turn it on for 5 seconds while it ignites. Both IR templates need the extra gas. This baby gets hot hot hot. You will soon realize that cooking on regular gas grates is for dinosaur buffs. Today is all about HEALTHY food and soon you will only be cooking on this small part to the right. I do turn the first regular grate on to get things hot, but problably not necessary. By utilizing both infrared and temps in the 600 -700 F. things cook clean without all the coronay clogging drippage that your doctor screams about. and as a bonus, there is another Infrared back burner for rotissiere. Soon all grills will be like this one. For the price dont pass. Have had it 6 months with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillipthebbqking
panama city florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SO FAR...SO GOOD !
8/22/2009

Customer review by KIPPYV

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by KIPPYV
by KIPPYV

SO FAR THIS GRILL MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS, ALTHOUGH I HAVE YET TO USE THE SIDE BURNER. MY ROTISSERIE ADAPTED TO THIS GRILL NICELY. TOOK APPROX. 3 1/2 HRS. FOR 1 PERSON ASSEMBLY, THEN GAVE A COAT OF WAX. ALSO ORDERED VERDANA 70" XL GRILL COVER FROM WALMART [FREE SHIPPING FOR STORE PICKUP]. VERY NICE PRODUCT ALSO. GRILL IS VERY GOOD BUY FOR THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIPPYV
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
UniFlame Gold Gas Grill
8/30/2009

Customer review by Hosssmc

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Hosssmc
by Hosssmc

A nice heavy-duty grill at a good price. I BBQ all the time and this grill is a joy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hosssmc
Ingleside IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!!!
7/7/2009

Customer review by SoniaC

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by SoniaC
by SoniaC

I bought this grill for my husbands birthday at a great price. The installation was free at the store and it only took 48 hours. Cook evenly, great timer feature, and easy clean up. He love this grill!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoniaC
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews