Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
decent little apt. grill
4/25/2009

Customer review by ILoveHerSheKnowsIt

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by ILoveHerSheKnowsIt
by ILoveHerSheKnowsIt

Love the looks of this grill, live in a high-rise apt. bldg. and needed something small enough for the balcony, yet big enough to cook a variety of foods on. Heats up quickly and maintains temp well, thanks to the built in therm. I've had mine 2 years now and am noticing that the bottom cooking grid is starting to warp a little bit from constant use, I use this year round, it's so easy and quick, that even through winters in Western Pa., I have used this grill. I do wish that the heat plate under the cooking surface was a little bit flatter, so that use of ceramic or Porcelain Heat Plates, could be used to eliminate hot spots for a more even cooking temp, but thats not that big a deal, by now, I know where all the sweet spots are and that only took about 2 or 3 times grilling to figure out. the upper grill surface is removable also, so that you don't have to get under it to flip things on the lower surface, which I really like, and it takes about a second to put it back in if you need it. Other than that, you cant buy a better, faster, great looking grill for the price, whether you cook only every once in a while on your grill, or you are out there every day, this is the grill you want, if all that you need is a little, "bigger", grill.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveHerSheKnowsIt
Monaca, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Portable Gas Grill
6/16/2009

Customer review by naybor

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by naybor
by naybor

I gave this grill a pretty high rating because of its appearance, ease of operation and relatively low price. However, there are a few points that bear discussion: 1. Forget the practically useless little screwdriver that is in the hardware kit. All the first screws that must be installed required a much heavier (larger) Phillips head driver. 2. The Stainless Steel material is very, very thin and cuts like a knife on the pointed edges. Be careful during assembly. 2.a Since the material is supposed to be stainless and does appear to be I hope that it endures for a longer time than it looks like it will. I have tried the regular painted grills and they may make it through two years of use if one is lucky. 3. Don't lose any of the hardware. There is exactly enough and no spares. 4. Although adequate(barely) the instructions could use better graphics, but I am older and don't see as well as I once did. 5. One of the spring locks that lock the legs in the correct position does NOT snao into place as it should, but with some effort it will eventually lock the leg in place. You want to make sure that they are securely locked before starting the flame and cooking. Don't want hot hamburgers spilling off and burning you! Sounds pretty critical, but what can one expect for the low price. I expect almost ten times that cost in my full size grill.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naybor
MC MINNVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cooks well and looks nice, but is somewhat flimsy
6/6/2009

Customer review by CTwalmarter

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by CTwalmarter
by CTwalmarter

I was looking for a portable grill to use occasionally at home, and occasionally take camping. I didn't want a super-cheap looking portable grill, so I decided it would have to be made from stainless steel. So, I purchased this particular grill. This grill looks nice in the pictures because it is all made of 'stainless' steel, but what they do not say is that it is made from 430 (low-grade, magnetic) stainless. As such, it CAN rust if not covered properly. It's also made from very thin sheet metal. This does not feel like a quality product. That being said, it works well enough. I can cook enough burgers for around six people without any major issues. The heat is uneven (hot in the center, cold on the right side), so all the food must be rotated, or some burgers will burn as others are less well cooked. The top rack just gets in the way, but it can be easily removed. The push-button ignition never worked, even though it generates a spark. All in all, this is a decent portable grill for the $59 I paid. It cooks food ok and it looks more expensive than it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTwalmarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product But
8/15/2009

Customer review by mrsasmith

4.0 stars 8/15/2009 by mrsasmith
by mrsasmith

This is a neat grill for the price. I received this as a wedding gift, and I love it. The only thing that could be improved is the pins holding the top of the grill on. These pins are not very sturdy, and make the top a bit wobbly. They are stainless steel to stop rust, but they need to be more substantial.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsasmith
West Bloomfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great on the go product
6/17/2009

Customer review by fueltankmaker

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by fueltankmaker
by fueltankmaker

Easy to put together easy to clean and easy to store. For on the go or to just use without getting out the big one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fueltankmaker
Fort Wayne Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very useful for my boat
8/25/2009

Customer review by CaptainQueeg2

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by CaptainQueeg2
by CaptainQueeg2

Lucky to find a stainless stell grill as I keep it on my boat. Light weight, mobile. +Well designed, easy to asssemble, all parts included +Extra large cooking area/warming wrack +sturdy legs that fold for storage +Instant ignition, heats quickly, gets very hot, easy to regulate. +Ease of cleaning and maintainence -Hinge mecanism is poorly designed and causes slight "wobble". This corrected by inserting stove bolts, lock washer, repacing cotter pin design. Should come with a heavier cooking grill, perhaps cast iron/coated variety, (which I added for faster searing).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainQueeg2
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
cool
6/11/2009

Customer review by Shrimponthebarbie

3.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Shrimponthebarbie
by Shrimponthebarbie

I love cooking on this grill, but assembly was AWEFUL!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shrimponthebarbie
Roanoke, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good bang for the buck
9/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

All the parts were there for the assembly and went together reasonably well. Be sure and have your own #2 phillips screwdriver as the one supplied is very weak. The grill heats fairly evenly and after a few tiimes using it you figure out the hot and cool spots. The warming rack is mostly in the way and I remove it when doing most of the cooking. I tried using the pins supplied for the lid hinge and is very sloopy. I used some bolts, washers and wing nuts and made it a lot nicer to work with. The grease catcher is probably a good idea, but it fits really loose in its holder. I need to figure out how to make it stay in its slot better. But other than that, the legs swivel and fold up neatly, the ignitier works well and over all I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Woodburn Ore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like it
3/22/2009

Customer review by JustAnotherPerson

4.0 stars 3/22/2009 by JustAnotherPerson
by JustAnotherPerson

The grill heats up quickly and maintains heat well. When cooking on the top rack you may have to rotate the meat in addition to flipping it because the front part of the rack is so close to the burner. Its not a big deal but some things may not be evenly cooked without doing this. I bought the grill as something small for my apartment to avoid having a big one to mess with. I am pleased with its performence it meets my expectations in the functional area. The grill itself is extremely light weight and feels "cheap." The reason for this though is because it is portable, the thinner metal cools off much quicker so it can be packed up faster. I would like something more sturdy but for now, it cooks a great piece of meat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAnotherPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uniflame Stainless Grill
12/5/2009

Customer review by sicotanman

3.0 stars 12/5/2009 by sicotanman
by sicotanman

Nice Grill - Received grill and assembled - instructions were easy to follow - followed all directions but the auto igniter does not fire the grill. It looks like to me that the electrode is too far to the bottom of the burner. I have to light with a lighter - inconvenient and unacceptable! I called and they sent a new igniter but the problem is still the same! Otherwise, the grill is very nice - gets extremely hot - looks good, cooks faster than my old tabletop. Just wish it lit with the igniter. I will have to try and fix on my own now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sicotanman
Ledgewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not too hot
4/29/2009

Customer review by f13547

3.0 stars 4/29/2009 by f13547
by f13547

I have become used to a full size grill and may have expected too much. Since we are "empty nesters" we didn't need a large grill and opted to buy a table top instead of purchasing the four new burners my old (large grill) needed. My disappointment is that the single burner in this grill doesn't provide enough heat. It will cook , but cover must be closed to get adequate heat. Also, I now need to find somewhere to put it, since grilling on patio table takes too much room and food can spatter or drop on table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
f13547
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
6/6/2009

Customer review by aabarton

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by aabarton
by aabarton

This grill is excellent for camping and as a stand by at home. We use it primarily for camping and we love the way it can get very hot in a minimal amount of time (I've gotten it to 500+ degrees). The warming rack is a big plus. Thus far, it appears to be rugged and worthy of the price range (we bought a cheap $20 grill and I threw it away on our second trip). The only down side is the size. It is a little on the bulky side with the side handles attached. I will say though, the side handles are a great plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aabarton
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lots of Stainless Steel
4/29/2011

Customer review by TerryS12

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by TerryS12
by TerryS12

This portable BBQ was ordered to be kept out on our upper Patio as support for the kitchen at the same level. It is used a lot for chicken, burgers and hotdogs. It is big enough to cook for a family of 4 or 5. It does what we wanted it to do and it stays outside. Which here in Oregon is a real test of metal. With it being stainless stell, I don't expect a lot of rust with the exception of a screw or two. It use the small propane canisters and does a pretty good job. More time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryS12
Coquille, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!
3/9/2009

Customer review by ValueHunterDave

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by ValueHunterDave
by ValueHunterDave

I did a lot of shopping around before I decided to buy this Uniflame Gold model. The closest competition was $199 compared to the $78 I paid. I've already used the grill and it heats-up quickly. The incorporated thermometer allows you to get it up to operating temp then turn-down the gas flow to low in order to maintain it. We bought this for camping trips but I can definitely see using it in the backyard when it's just a couple of us and I don't want to fire-up the big grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueHunterDave
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
12/5/2009

Customer review by ZZPoptop

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by ZZPoptop
by ZZPoptop

The grill is great! It is very stylish and still serves a purpose! The other reviews are right on in regards to the cheap screws that are included to keep the lid on. I used some other screws laying around to compensate for it. You can cook plenty of food on the grill but of course the center is the hotest. The grill is very nice and I look forward to using it when I can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZZPoptop
Timbuckto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great grill
8/1/2009

Customer review by tallguy46530

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by tallguy46530
by tallguy46530

Took longer than expected to arrive, 2 weeks. Went together well and all pieces fit perfect. Nice touch that all hardware was seperated and in a marked blister pack. Good instructions. Be prepaired for very small screws and washers, but a steady hand will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallguy46530
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Choice
9/7/2009

Customer review by Naneek

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Naneek
by Naneek

I chose this product based on previous reviews. I really love it and it is perfect for use in the camper. When my old patio barbeque is no longer working I think I may use this product on my deck. It is economical and perfect for a small group or just my husband and I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naneek
Milford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fell apart
9/4/2009

Customer review by 1963hotrod

1.0 stars 9/4/2009 by 1963hotrod
by 1963hotrod

I purchased this grill thinking I was getting a high quality mini grill .After only a few times using it a leg fell off , the welds were so bad there was not much holding it together . I did not abuse the grill , it just fell apart .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1963hotrod
Chico CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/26/2009

Customer review by luvwalmartproducts

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by luvwalmartproducts
by luvwalmartproducts

I've been looking for a grill like this for camping for sometime. It was very simple to put together, other than the fact that some of the screws were very tiny. I would recommend this to any one who wants a portable gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvwalmartproducts
Sweet Grass, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice Portable Grill
10/2/2009

Customer review by Mayanne

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Mayanne
by Mayanne

Just what I needed to take to our annual swap meets. Pretty easy to put together and cleans up easy. I do put foil over the grates. I love the push button igniter. Overall this is a really nice grill with a large cooking area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayanne
NE Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews