Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great for apartment dwellers!
7/17/2009

Customer review by EveryNameIsTaken7890

4.0 stars 7/17/2009 by EveryNameIsTaken7890
by EveryNameIsTaken7890

I've had 2 of these grills so far. The first time I replaced is was because a friend's friend put charcoal in it and ruined it. I will be replacing it again because my last one spent two summers and winters outside, so the handles are cracking. It's a great little grill. The legs fold under. One person commented that there is no ignition switch. I haven't had one without an ignition switch yet, but I can tell you the switches typically fail in a couple months anyways, so it's just money saving on that part! The legs fold down and it's nice and compact without the expense of charcoal, and it's much quicker too! . I've brought it to cookouts as an extra grill, and camping too. It's small, but good enough for 5 ears of un-shucked corn. I'd definitely recommend, because I'm about to purchase my third!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EveryNameIsTaken7890
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good grill
1/24/2009

Customer review by s2407

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by s2407
by s2407

This is a nice portable grill, the only problem is that this model does not come with an igniter. However, it will fit my needs nicely and is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
s2407
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent value
10/10/2009

Customer review by dmm219

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by dmm219
by dmm219

This review should be qualified with two facts: 1. It makes no sense, whatsover, for people to ever spend 100's of dollars on a grill. Unless you are constantly cooking for 10 people...if you buy a big grill, you are simply throwing good money away. These "go anywhere" style grills are all any family should ever need. And in most cases, these grills have superior performance and saves a ton on gas/charcoal. 2. I am comparing this grill to the Weber go anywhere grills that I have used in the past. I have always used 2 grills at my house. In the past, I have always used both a charcoal, and gas, weber go anywhere grille. These are great grills. They are cheap, and the make far better grilling machines than any large grill could ever hope for. (just read all the weber reviews...the taste from these is always superior to large expensive grills, and I can definitely vouch for that. And if there was ever a need for surge capacity, I'd get some charcoal going on the other grill and have more than enough grilling space for all. My last weber grill was on its last legs after 3 years of being in the elements all year long (I really need to get a cover for these guys...they'd last twice as long...my bad. The regulator was no longer working will. Unfortunately, the Weber's are starting to get quite expensive ($50!), so I tried out this version instead. First of all, you can tell the grill material itself is not as good as the weber. The metal is thinner and the coating is not enamel like the weber. Usually, these grills will start going after 3 years if you leave them outside anyways...so its not a big deal. If you take care of these grills, the will last you just as long as the big ones, and they are portable too. I use a large bottle of propane with the hose attachments for the regulator. One gas bottle on these little guys will easily last twice as long as on a larger grill In my opinion, this grille is better than the weber in a couple key areas: 1. The handles are better positioned. The top lid handle is in the front, and never gets super hot like the handle on top of the Weber grill. 2. Hinges, its must nicer having the hinged top, compared to the lift off top of the weber. 3. Legs, the legs are much easier to stow than the awkward half ring legs of the weber. It lacks in a couple areas, one is quality of materials, the jury is still out on how long this thing lasts...but I'm pretty sure I can get at least 3 years out of it. Also, assemble is much more of the PITA on this grille than the weber. But I feel its worth it to save $25. The grill has its own "flavor disperser" that works just as well as the weber. Over all, this is a great grille for the back porch, or for trips. Buy one of these, get the tastiest grilled food you will ever have, save a ton of money, and save on fuel...its a no brainer...

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmm219
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for Camping
6/10/2009

Customer review by DANEL

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by DANEL
by DANEL

We use this grill on our motorhome, size is perfect for storage along with the small tanks and although some will consider it small it does a full rack of ribs as well as our large grill at home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DANEL
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Small and Affordable
6/29/2010

Customer review by ZeroG411

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by ZeroG411
by ZeroG411

Ok, first off Price very affordable. Folding legs with locker pins so you can pack it. Awsome small cooker kept me going for over a year! great for camping, or weekend get aways, or that tiny back patio in the city (me)... HOWEVER greasy stuff will burn, and THICK steaks will be raw in the middle. this little cooker is meant for light duty or lean meats as it cooks hot and its hard to control the temp on any stove this size. however I do like this grill and if you cant get a larger grill this one will do most of the jobs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeroG411
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
2/26/2010

Customer review by chefchoy333

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by chefchoy333
by chefchoy333

All my life I've used charcoal or wood for my outdoor cooking. Never really had a need for gas grills. Never had any faith in them. Now that my kids are grown and out of the house, I never really needed to plan on a large cook out. It's just my wife and I now but I still enjoy a good bbq now and then. I decided to invest in this gas grill for a change and found this paticular grill to go beyond my expectations. Everything on this grill turned out wonderfull. I should have included gas grill in my outdoor cooking long ago. For the cost of this grill, in my opinion, it's a steal. I never new grilling could be so easy. I also want to add that assembly was also a piece of cake. Thank's Walmart for a great deal. 5 stars and more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefchoy333
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
There are better choices
7/4/2010

Customer review by LongCarbine

2.0 stars 7/4/2010 by LongCarbine
by LongCarbine

I bought this grill to replace another I got from WalMart that I flat wore out. If I had paid more attention, I would have skipped this one and bought the slightly more expensive version. I have two main beefs with this unit: first, the grilling surface fits poorly and pops free regularly. That's not fun when it's hot. Secondly, there's no second level in this grill. I used that on my previous grill regularly, for cooking with less direct heat and for warming stuff like garlic bread or grilling veggies. Its worth it to spend the extra ten dollars for the heavier duty cooking surface and the top shelf. I don't bother with the push button lighting because those things don't work anyway, so that's not a downside to this unit as far as I'm concerned. Buy the Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill Model GBT926WRS is a much better buy for the ten dollar difference in money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongCarbine
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for tailgating and camping
4/19/2012

Customer review by Techie83

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Techie83
by Techie83

I bought this close to 4 years ago. I use it a couple times a year for camping, and tailgating. It gets extremely hot, and cooks food without issue. I have cooked everything from hot dogs to t-bone steaks. I paid $15 for it offseason. I store mine in the garage when not in use so there isn't a rust issue. Since the grease drips out of the bottom I would suggest putting a coffee can under it. Obviously clean this because of flare ups. One little propane bottle last's a long time. For what I paid I have no complaints. The legs fold up, which make transport even easier. For the price you really can't beat this thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techie83
Huntley,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best $20 I've ever spent.
6/3/2010

Customer review by Devisissy

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Devisissy
by Devisissy

We have used it three summers now camping and at home without issue. The ignition failed right off but it is so easy to light who cares, 20 bucks! We bought a $15 extension for a full sized propane bottle for home use. Has a bun warmer, thermostat, comes apart easily for cleaning, and you can take it camping. What more would one need? I am tempted to buy another one before they get smart and raise the price. $5 cheaper in the store currently BTW. If you need a cheap o grill this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devisissy
Inland Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great BBQ for the money
2/26/2010

Customer review by MojaveGuy

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by MojaveGuy
by MojaveGuy

I usually buy a small BBQ from one of the chain drugstores every year. Decided to get one of these and see how they are. Much larger that the drugstore models, slightly better build quality, and more options, hinged lid, folding legs, coated grill etc. This is a perfect gas grill if you don't need a huge BBQ. For 25 bucks, it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MojaveGuy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grillin`
9/21/2009

Customer review by wsstory

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by wsstory
by wsstory

I have used it four times now and it does a great job.I`ve grilled hotdogs,burgers,ribeyes and pork chops.Still have 3/4 of propane left in bottle.I am going to modify it with a tray made from an old grill in order to add BBQ stones.I am very happy with it.Assembly was very easy.Took about 20 min.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsstory
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Grill
1/7/2010

Customer review by mikeUNCG

3.0 stars 1/7/2010 by mikeUNCG
by mikeUNCG

This is a good grill, but I would definitely recommend spending the extra 10 bucks and get the upgraded version that comes with an ignitor button. No need to bring a lighter or worry about it not lighting like this one. All-in-all this a good grill but for a great grill go for the $35 model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeUNCG
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
2/12/2010

Customer review by Mailman25

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Mailman25
by Mailman25

I purchased this for a camp out. It worked great and got really hot so everything cooked fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mailman25
Southern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just what I wanted
8/27/2009

Customer review by collectorofBettyBoop

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by collectorofBettyBoop
by collectorofBettyBoop

It is easy to use and doesn't take up a lot of room. So far I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collectorofBettyBoop
McMinnville, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2010

Customer review by gm1945

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by gm1945
by gm1945

great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gm1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not good!!
7/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have this grill, have had it for one year now. I had it less then two months and where you screw on the bottle of gas , between the regulator and the grill the wled broke and it leaks gas. I fixed it with JB WELD, it hald really well, but it has cracked again. I have also bought two different hose's at WalMart to be able to use a 20 lb tank and neither hose will work for it. The male end of the hose is not long enough to allow the gas to flow through. I'm very diappointed in this grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great
6/7/2010

Customer review by airplane1

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by airplane1
by airplane1

Brought this grill three yrs ago.Have used alot.With a little care it still looks almost new.Cooks great!!Someone said it is no difference between high and low.I find this not to be the case.GREAT little grill for the money.It was nice to grill at the steelers and that north carolina team game.We cheer the steelers that great football team!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airplane1
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little grill!
7/19/2010

Customer review by ATVMom2010

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by ATVMom2010
by ATVMom2010

I have had one of these grills before and used it until the bottom just fell out of it, which took quite a while. My family usually takes the ATV's out and picnic somewhere. This grill is the perfect size to strap onto the back of the atv and go. It sets up in no time, just unfold the legs and screw on the tank and you're ready to grill. You don't want to treat it too roughly because the metal and the legs are kind of flimsy, but that's to be expected for that price. The price is great and they are easily replaced after they're worn out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATVMom2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for apartments
7/3/2010

Customer review by m004120

4.0 stars 7/3/2010 by m004120
by m004120

I just moved to a new city and new apartment. They do not allow charcoal grills on the deck, so I was looking for small grill. I saw the reviews of this grill and decided to try it. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and I jut now cooked my first steak. I am really impresed! For $25 it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m004120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable Gas Grill
6/28/2010

Customer review by 3toomany

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by 3toomany
by 3toomany

Neat little grill,perfect for camping and at home. We cooked hamburgers, chicken and ribs on it so far and it was great. Enough grill space for us and the 3 kids. Cleans easy with a little bit of oven spray. no fuss. For the price it's a super buy and will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3toomany
Land between the Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews