Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Brinkmann = Excellence
3/9/2009

Customer review by KBsooner

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by KBsooner
by KBsooner

Fantastic Grill!!! This is my 4th overall gas grill I have purchased in my lifetime. I rank Brinkmann right up there with Weber as far superiority with gas grills. By far the easiest installation I have encountered with gas grills. Instructions were simple and easy to follow, and the parts were nicely labeled and packaged. I had it completely installed and fired up within 2 hours. The features of the grill are nice and simple, everything works to perfection. Heat is distributed evenly no more if you are cooking steaks or chicken. My second Brinkmann gas grill so I recommend this brand to anyone, especially this model. I LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBsooner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill love it!
4/8/2009

Customer review by BBQGUY79

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by BBQGUY79
by BBQGUY79

I bought this grill two weeks age and have used it everyday since (I normally grill every night for dinner). It has been as cold as 20 degrease out and it still gives off plenty of heat. I have used it for steak, hamburgers, sausage, and chicken. I also love how you can pull the bottom out the back of the grill, so nice for cleaning. The best grill ever!! P.S. I have read alot of reviews about grills that don't put out much heat, before you through it away yyou should take the valve loose from the tank for 30 seconds, put it back on and try it again, this resets a safety switch that every grill is required to have. If this still doesn't work go buy this brinkmann it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQGUY79
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
6/16/2009

Customer review by CopsWife223

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by CopsWife223
by CopsWife223

I spent about 3 weeks looking at reviews of grills online and visiting Home Depot, Lowe's & Wal-Mart to look at the grills. I did find a good grill at Home Depot for $299 (online) that had great user reviews but the store was sold out, so we ended up purchasing this grill at Wal-Mart. Our store had about three of each grill available already assembled and ready to go, which was the biggest reason we decided on this grill against waiting on the one to arrive at Home Depot. We got the grill home, connected the propane, and used it the same day. Overall, I am impressed with the quality and size for the amount of money we spent. We've only used charcoal previously, so this was a big switch for us, but we just got tired of the cleaning and stuff with charcoal. Like another reviewer, I noticed that the heating was a little uneven, a little better in the back, even with the grill completely closed. This didn't bother me too much because I figured it out during the first use and simply arranged my food accordingly. If you plan on only lighting two of the four burners, you will probably have to use three instead because two just didn't produce enough heat to cook evenly at the edge of the second burner. I love having a temperature gauge on the outside of the grill. I know that these are not always accurate, but I find that it's close enough for most meats. Even boneless chicken breasts turned out moist and tender at medium heat with all burners lit. I have not used the side burner yet, but it's a great convenience to have, along with the other shelf and several permanently attached hooks for your utensils. There is ample storage space in the propane tank cabinet and I've been keeping my clean utensils and things in the cabinet wrapped in a plastic bag. I also purchased a grill cover at Wal-Mart for about $17 and it's decent quality too. Are there better grills out there? Of course. Is there a better grill for the money? In my opinion, no. I would have had to spend more than $300 for a better grill. I believe that this is the best option from the $250-275 price range. We're quite happy with ours and we've used it about ten times already for steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, and chicken.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CopsWife223
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Brinkmann
7/6/2009

Customer review by BeenDoinThis

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by BeenDoinThis
by BeenDoinThis

I'm going to make this short and sweet, I bought this grill for myself about a week ago. I had the Walmart handy man put it together for me so i could just pick it up and use it. He did a fine job and everything went together great. Once I got the grill home I hooked up my gas bottle to it and fired her up. Fired up on the first push of the button i might add. Now I'm not sure what the other reviewers problem with this grill not heating evenly was but I do not that that problem. With a digital Temp gauge used to find leaks in A/C systems I tested every portion of the grill. This grill works great! Dont expect a 1,500.00 dollar grill out of a 250 dollar grill, its not going to happen. For the price, this grill performs excellent, and if everyone didn't see it at Walmart you could easily lie and say it was a 800 dollar specialty grill =) Ok maybe not but its that nice of a grill. Dont let one reviewer with a bad taste in his mouth turn you away from this grill, its a beautiful setup for the money and with proper care it'll last you for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeenDoinThis
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for
6/2/2009

Customer review by jlindy

1.0 stars 6/2/2009 by jlindy
by jlindy

I purchased this Brinkman grill three weeks ago after lots of research. I brought this grill home unpacked it and put it together. The instructions were the best I've seen in a long time. Everything fit together beautifully, nothing was dented or parts missing. The grill started on the first try. This is where my praise of this Brinkman grill ends. It does not heat evenly from the back of the grill to the front. The back heats better than the front. Also to get enough heat all the burners must be on. My old grill heated great with only two burners going. I wish that I kept it. My old grill cost about twice as much as the Brinkman. I guess you get what you pay for. This is not my first grill. Had plenty of grills over the last forty years. Would I recommend the Brinkman grill? No, No, No.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlindy
Setauket, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill for the Price!!!
4/30/2009

Customer review by Reluctant

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by Reluctant
by Reluctant

I really compared this grill to the others that Walmart had and other stores. This grill is a great buy. The quality is right up there with the Weber except you get more for the money. We had a little trouble putting the grill together (our Walmart offered free assembly but the wait was over a week) but managed. It not only looks like a more expensive grill but it also cooks like one. I can't say enough about this one. We'll be using it all summer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reluctant
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Brinkman is junk
4/28/2009

Customer review by Davethesave

1.0 stars 4/28/2009 by Davethesave
by Davethesave

I bought this wonderful grill last year, the entire unit rusted out in one year. I even had a cover for it. The model says heavy duty and professional grade. Yet there is only a 1 year warranty. Now I know why. Brinkman wanted $140 for the replacement parts. when I tried to reason with them the rep said. " It isn't our fault the region you live in. Do You want the parts or not because sir the grill can't be used without them." No kidding I replied that must be why your warranty is so bad. Oh yeah shipping was another $40. Skip brinkman and it's sister company Charmglow. Spend the extra $100-150 and get a Weber. At least they back their product. You get what you pay for. Junk Junk Junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davethesave
Chiacago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
brinkman 4 burner grill
5/10/2009

Customer review by loveyellowstone

2.0 stars 5/10/2009 by loveyellowstone
by loveyellowstone

I bought this May of 2008 for my husbands birthday. Before the summer was even up it had rust all over it. I also bought the cover and never left it uncovered. I uncovered it day before yesteday and one of the supports has rusted off. There is rust on both sides and the front part where the knobs are is so flimsy and is just ugly. The drip pan -- if you can call it that-- is so small and the grease goes into the long tray.I DO NOT think we got our money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveyellowstone
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
save your money!!
7/9/2009

Customer review by MUDDAWG

1.0 stars 7/9/2009 by MUDDAWG
by MUDDAWG

It is a nice looking grill but if you want one that last do not buy a brinkman pro series 2500 or any of them as far as I am concerned. Do not think that the cast iron burners are as going to last because they will rot out in 2 years I had mine sitting under a roof for 2 years out of the weather and the burners and grating is totally gone! and for $150.00 I can replace them STAY AWAY!! Same thing happened to my friend we bought the same grill. NEVER AGAIN!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUDDAWG
OH-IO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice.
4/7/2009

Customer review by xylus

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by xylus
by xylus

I have to agree with the other review. This is a quality grill. And it was very easy to follow the instructions for setting it up. Done in one afternoon and I'm not very good at that sort of thing. Very good quality parts and everything was labeled well. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xylus
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
6/22/2009

Customer review by superman5510

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by superman5510
by superman5510

My wife just bought this for me on Father's Day. It only took me an hour, by myself, to put this together. The instructions are very easy to read, and very easy to put together. It even came with a screw driver as well. This is my first big buy for a gas grill, and I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superman5510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clearance product
8/16/2009

Customer review by GrillingDad

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by GrillingDad
by GrillingDad

We just bought the Brinkmann Grill E and is it nice! No problems yet to report, but Walmart forgot to give us the warranty card, product registration information or any of the other stuff that goes with it - so for that, I don't give kudos to Wally World.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillingDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and easy shipping
8/21/2009

Customer review by FloridaNana1

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by FloridaNana1
by FloridaNana1

Ship-to-store was the way I purchased this product for my daughter in Colorado. They love the grill, great product for the price and piurchasing it on line and then using the ship-to-store was the easiest way to get a big gift from Florida to Colorado. Once again, thanks WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaNana1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
5/12/2009

Customer review by nosey42

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by nosey42
by nosey42

This grill was easy to put tonight and is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosey42
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2009

Customer review by brutus6973

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by brutus6973
by brutus6973

This grill is awesome. easy to put together,but requires 2 people(easier). All the tools you needed came with it(screwdriver etc.). It cooks even! I like how easy the starter button is also. the one negative thing was the cooling rack is small but doable! The price is worth it, without spending to much on something you may not like or can afford.I picked out the grill and my husband approves! (I lov to cook on the grill)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brutus6973
Ottawa, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great Grill!
5/18/2009

Customer review by PrettyBird

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by PrettyBird
by PrettyBird

We had always used a charcoal grill but after using this, will never go back! This gas grill is fantastic! Buy it! You won't be sorry! It was too confusing looking at all the gas grills in person. Saw this one online and the high ratings and ordered it with site-to-store delivery. Couldn't be happier with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyBird
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
5/18/2009

Customer review by Tread866

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by Tread866
by Tread866

I bought this grill and now can't stop BBQ'ing. This is a great grill for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tread866
Watkins Glen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great grill
9/13/2009

Customer review by handyman69

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by handyman69
by handyman69

I bought this grill on sale from the local walmart, was disappointed to see no lava rock or something to help heat more evenly, well this grill doenst need anything like that, it heats very evenly. I am looking all around to find a rotisserie for this model, no such luck yet. Its was very easy to put together, there really arent that many peices, I am pretty sure I had it done and was cooking with it in like 2 hours. I must add I have never owned a gas grill before, I used charcol for about 20 years now, I like the flavor you get with charcol, I did find you shouldnt clean the cooking grids it causes food to stick. Thats about it, would recomend this grill, I made baked potatoes and had all four burners on at one time and the temp gauge said 550.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyman69
Grove City Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product for the price
7/14/2009

Customer review by harleyman95th

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by harleyman95th
by harleyman95th

I bought this grill on clearance and paid less than what the website shows. Took me about 45 minutes to assemble. Cooked chicken legs for the first time last night. Heated up real quick and cooked VERY evenly. I am very impressed so far!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleyman95th
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
A great buy!
5/25/2009

Customer review by rosaliers

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by rosaliers
by rosaliers

This grill is awesome. Everyone that has used it at my house loves it. Great quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosaliers
Hyde Park, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews