Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
319
4 stars
133
3 stars
37
2 stars
15
1 stars
20
1-20 of 504 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 504 total reviews
1-20 of 504 reviews
1st laptop
5/14/2009

Customer review by YssaSweetie9

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by YssaSweetie9
by YssaSweetie9

im going off to college in the fall and needed a laptop. so far i love it.. not 1 thing i can find wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YssaSweetie9
west palm beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of problems
7/1/2009

Customer review by JMLOCS

1.0 stars 7/1/2009 by JMLOCS
by JMLOCS

I bought this computer and have had nothing but problems, had it about a week now. Already had to reinstall the OS (don't blame vista 64, I have it on my PC and works magnificently), and needed to call tech support three times, last night I held for 90 minutes and still didn't get through. Now the device manager is not recognizing 6 devices and the driver reinstall disk doesn't have correct drivers, and - go figure - Vista cannot find compatible ones online. So 6 devices, including my HDMI output, do not work. No more Dell for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMLOCS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dell Studio - Excellent Purchase
5/20/2009

Customer review by Snaged

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Snaged
by Snaged

I've been very pleased with this product. Fingerprint log-in is great. 4GB of RAM is very noticable versus my other computers. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snaged
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!
5/2/2009

Customer review by Luvs2Shop4Stuff

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Luvs2Shop4Stuff
by Luvs2Shop4Stuff

I purchased this laptop because I thought that Dell computers were suppose to be good. It has a large screen and good processing speed and so forth. I've had this laptop for about a week now and I've already had problems!! Sometimes the IE stops responding for some unknown reason, which is no big deal and easily corrected. Well this moring the fingerprint scanner stopped working! It said no device was detected so I rebooted the laptop and I tried to fix it like it suggest by reinstalling the driver. No luck. So of course I had to contact Dell Tech Support. I got a very knowledgeable customer service tech that fiddled on my computer remotely for a good hour and a half and he could not fix the problem. Finally he stated that I had to restore the laptop to original factory setting and I would lose everything I had already installed on it and his supervisor would call me to check on the status of my laptop in about hour. Well I fixed everything, reinstalled everything but I have still not received the follow-up call back from Dell. Its been about 3 hours. This has been a pain and tedious process that I did not expect to do after only owning this laptop for a week! I should have purchased a MacBook!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvs2Shop4Stuff
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
8/11/2009

Customer review by WinterySpirit

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by WinterySpirit
by WinterySpirit

This is my first Dell and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect laptop. I'v had it almost a month and haven't had a single problem with it. Would recommend it to anyone who asked what kind to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterySpirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big bang for the buck
6/16/2009

Customer review by deteye

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by deteye
by deteye

Bought this item for my daughter as a graduation gift in preparation for college. It has all the bells and whistles and is a powerhouse. Web-cam is great for keeping in touch when she is away at college. Fingerprint reader is a great additional security feature. The only drawback (if you can even call it that) is its size, it is substantially larger than most laptops with its 17" screen and full size keyboard including full numeric keypad. Price it out through Dell website and you will see what a great value it is. Overall a great product from Dell and WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deteye
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/7/2009

Customer review by OffToCollege2009

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by OffToCollege2009
by OffToCollege2009

Awesome product. Great value. No problems at all. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OffToCollege2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell 1737 laptop
4/13/2009

Customer review by rddoyle5

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by rddoyle5
by rddoyle5

I bought this computer about 5 weeks ago for multiple purposes. The main one for use at school and the second major one for work. For school, I have found this computer to be adequate, minus the software that comes standard in the package. Dell has only put MS Works on the system for software and this program is substandard for college level requirements. Most schools operate with MS Word and Excel. Although MS works will transfer information from my schools site. The program lacks a lot of needed editing functionality to be effective. A quick serch of Microsoft's website gave me information about an upgrade at a reduced cost for the software I required. I bought MS office Pro for $251.00 compared to the full price of about $450.00. I have beeen very satified with the speed and performance of this computer with the exception of a odd quirk once in awhile when I try to access programs through the " start" command button. I have dicovered that a more frequent defrage of the computer resolves the issue for awhile, but it eventually returns so I run defrag again. I do not find this to be a major inconveinence as I keep up with system maintenance and frequency.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rddoyle5
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer
6/19/2009

Customer review by grami4

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by grami4
by grami4

I have enjoyed my new computer. I haven't gotten used to the fan blowing all of the time, but it beats overheating. I would recommend buying on Walmart.com. They will stand behind the products that they sell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grami4
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop
8/21/2009

Customer review by TheCat8212009

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by TheCat8212009
by TheCat8212009

Fast and dependable. Office 2007 screams. Bluetooth is great. Screen is big and easy to see. Compared several sources for a similar style 17" laptop and Wal-Mart price beat the rest hands down. Only had one minor issue with connecting a blue tooth mouse, but once I downloaded and installed the proper driver, problem was solved. Use this laptop for home and work. Meets the needs of both very well. You can't go wrong with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCat8212009
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What I expected
8/26/2009

Customer review by mamanewton

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by mamanewton
by mamanewton

I bought this laptop for my son to go to college and he loves it. It was everything we have come to expect with Dell computers and a great deal for the level of computer you get. Our only problem was that one of the control buttons came off about a week after getting it. Since it is a seldom used button, it doesn't really matter anyway. It definately will get it's use until it is obsolete.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamanewton
Post Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun and productive laptop
5/2/2009

Customer review by Alandro

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Alandro
by Alandro

My Dell laptop has exceeded expectations. The keyboard is perfect for touchtyping. The fingerprint identification system was easily established, and is fun to sign in with one swipe. I purchased the laptop for doctoral studies that require lots of research and writine. My laptop stands up to the pressure and is very fast. I can't say enough about my Dell laptop. Thanks Dell for designing such a tough and cool laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alandro
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Laptop, Bad OS
3/4/2009

Customer review by Motenak

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Motenak
by Motenak

I am very happy with everything about the computer except for the Windows Vista operating system. I have a home network and my other computers are running Windows XP. This new computer will connect to the internet through my wireless router with no problem but will not connect to my other computers. I have researched this problem online for hours and tried every possible option with no success. I even hired a professional who warned me ahead of time that this problem was very common and could not guarantee it could be fixed. He gave up after an hour of trying and thankfully didn't charge me anything because the problem was not fixed. All I really want to do is be able to print to a printer that is connected to another computer. Microsoft should fix this mess. I ended up having to make the computer dual boot so it will run Vista and XP. There are a few good features I did not know the computer had before I purchased and used it. The keyboard is backlit which is great in low light. It also has an eSATA/USB combo port for connecting an external hard drive. There is also an HDMI port for video and sound connection to TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motenak
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Price
3/4/2009

Customer review by Chynaboo

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Chynaboo
by Chynaboo

I love the dell studio I actually brought two the blue one for my girlfriend and the pink one for my self I love the adds on it comes with and the multi-tasking on it is wonderful I did research before buying laptops and I'm glad I choose to get them excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chynaboo
washington,dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
3/4/2009

Customer review by Sherilynn77

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Sherilynn77
by Sherilynn77

Purchased this for my husband and a pink one for myself. We LOVE them. I can't believe we waited this long to get these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherilynn77
Edgewater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my computer
3/5/2009

Customer review by StormieFortWorth

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by StormieFortWorth
by StormieFortWorth

I love my computer. The light up keyboard is great, the battery life is great, the size is great. I carry it around from room to room and use it all day long and when I have to recharge the battery it doesn't take to long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormieFortWorth
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/9/2009

Customer review by LakerMule

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by LakerMule
by LakerMule

I love everything about my new Dell Studio laptop! Nothing bad to say about it except that it takes a long time to load when it falls asleep or after you turn it back on. Love the lighted keyboard! Helps see the keys much better in a room that doesn't have great lighting. So much space that I will have plenty of room to use it at college! Even the speakers are great to listen to my music on! Recommend this product to everyone! Worth the money compared to an Apple!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakerMule
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Impressed
3/14/2009

Customer review by sunshineeyes

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by sunshineeyes
by sunshineeyes

I love this laptop. This is my first laptop and first experience with Windows Vista. Vista is nowhere near as bad as I expected it to be. I love the added security, as I have a 7 year old that uses it. This computer is not flashy like the HP Pavilion Entertainment Laptops (of which my husband and a friend bought...) Connected to the internet via wireless within 2 minutes, got network set up in about 5, printing to a network computer in about 15. Very user friendly and not filled with a lot of unnecessary garbage. The webcam is amazing, I love the slot dvd/cd...no flimsy doors and gears to damage. I did get the BSOD the other day about 5 times, so I uninstalled McAfee and installed avast! and now we are working wonderfully again. Fast computer, haven't played or installed many games, but the few I have tried work great. I have watched dvds and they run perfectly. Biggest complaint is the poor sound quality and the volume is rarely loud enough. I bought a set of Sony Noise Cancelling headphones and it sounds amazing through them! The backlit keyboard is a MUST! The HP Pavilions I have had experience with won't stay connected to the internet, and that's what I mostly use mine for, and have not had even one problem...I can connect to networks that my husband can't and surf well. The power brick does heat up a lot if you charge a discharged battery and operate the computer at the same time. I researched this and it appears to be normal so don't be alarmed. This laptop has some awesome features I haven't seen on other laptops that I just LOVE. Kudos!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshineeyes
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm loving my new computer!
3/13/2009

Customer review by bjkjwilliams

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by bjkjwilliams
by bjkjwilliams

This computer sees several hours, at least, of use daily. After a couple of weeks, I've not had one problem, and am loving everything about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjkjwilliams
SPokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my new laptop
3/15/2009

Customer review by AuntPammy

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by AuntPammy
by AuntPammy

This laptop turned out to be alot nicer than I thought, more neat little features and stuff like that. My main use is internet. and photo storage. I take alot of pictures. The photo gallery is great. It is a little heavier than the laptop I'd used before, but the features make up for it. In a carring bag you can not tell it's alittle heavier. The 15" screen would have been more than enough, but I over did it. Can't go wrong with a dell and walmart's prices on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntPammy
Parkesburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 504 total reviews
1-20 of 504 reviews