Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Value
3/6/2010

Customer review by HackD

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by HackD
by HackD

This a great rug for the money. To get a 5x8 rug of this quality for under $100 is a steal...looks great in our kitchen. Please note the inside is a little darker then it seems in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HackD
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2011

Customer review by Brokeky3

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Brokeky3
by Brokeky3

The rug is great- well worth the price- it doesn't wear when vaccumed- I have had more expensive rugs from pricey department stores- but this one is FAR NICER!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brokeky3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this rug
2/13/2010

Customer review by countrylovin123

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by countrylovin123
by countrylovin123

Colors are vibrant, great value for the money. Looks great in a country decor - I have this in my living room and have received many compliments on this rug. I would not recommend this under a dining room table - why would you hide the design? Show it off - it deserves to be displayed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrylovin123
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/9/2011

Customer review by zanne7010

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by zanne7010
by zanne7010

Absolutely more beautiful than the picture. Great price and fast shipping. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zanne7010
waterloo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful addition to any Country Kitchen
1/15/2014

Customer review by thecoop12

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by thecoop12
by thecoop12

I love this rug. I spent numerous hours on the internet looking for just the right one to go with my colors in my kitchen. This rug is perfiect for me. I would highly recommed it to anyone who has a country kitchen .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecoop12
Warrenton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
1/5/2011

Customer review by Jeanelizabeth

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Jeanelizabeth
by Jeanelizabeth

I had been shopping for a new, inexpensive rug for my kitchen for quite a while. The ones I had been looking at were more than double the price of this one and I wasn't all that thrilled with them. This was definitely a good choice for my kitchen. I have two big dogs and they seem to think it's pretty comfy. It's thicker than I thought it would be, also the colors are better than in the picture. Good buy for little money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanelizabeth
Kouts, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COLORS NOT AS SHOWN ON WEB
12/2/2013

Customer review by BTILLY

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by BTILLY
by BTILLY

I WAS SO EXCITED TO GET THIS RUG. IT CAME EARLY. WHEN I UNROLLED IT, I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED. THE BACKGROUND IN THE CENTER WAS A GRAYISH-TAN, AND THE GRASS UNDER THE ROOSTERS IS A BIT TO THE LIGHT GREEN (OLIVE COLORED). THE OUTER BORDER IS BRICK COLORED,( I CAN LIVE WITH THAT), AND THEN THE OLIVE-GREEN AND BURGUNDY BRAIDED IN. THE RUG IS A GOOD SIZE, (UNDER A LONG DINING TABLE WITH 6 CHAIRS) AND IT HAS RUMPLED ON ONE END ALREADY. I WILL HAVE TO TRY TO STRAIGHTEN IT OUT. I HAVE A VERY HEAVY OLD OAK PEDESTAL TABLE ON IT AND IT SHOULD NOT MOVE. THE PICTURE ONLINE SHOWS THE BACKGROUND TO BE A CREAMY COLOR. OVERALL, I BOUGHT IT TO PROTECT MY NEW BURGUNDY CARPETING IN THE DINING ROOM WHEN WE EAT, SO IT WILL SERVE THE PURPOSE. THE COLOR OF THE YARNS IS THE SAME THING I EXPERIENCED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO WITH THE RUNNER I ORDERED AND RETURNED. AGAIN I SAY, I THINK THE REVIEWS THAT ARE GLOWING ARE FROM A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, AND THE MANUFACTURER HAS NOW CHANGED TO A CHEAPER QUALITY AND DIFFERENT COLOR OF YARN THAN FROM THE TAKING OF THE PROMO PICTURE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTILLY
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what a buy!!!!
3/9/2010

Customer review by puppie101

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by puppie101
by puppie101

this rug is beautiful, i just love it . this rug is so colorfull, and charming. it just lights up my dining room, it is nice and piush, i would buy it again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppie101
ONTARIO, OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice rug
8/5/2012

Customer review by sandibee65

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by sandibee65
by sandibee65

We just had a new floor put in and I wanted a nice area rug to compliment my kitchen area that i have decorated with the roosters and was pleasantly surprised to find this rug...The colors are great and blends right in. It was at a wonderful price and delivery was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandibee65
Minocqua, wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Orian Rooster Rug
7/21/2012

Customer review by purplefusion

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by purplefusion
by purplefusion

Beautiful big colorful kitchen rug. I have placed this rug underneath my breakfast nook in the kitchen. It looks cozy especially when I am having my breakfast coffee and brunch. The only thing I thought the background would be a little more lighter...(it is actually beige). But this rug is still a keeper for me. Love this and will purchase the round rug also. I will need to go to wayfair and purchase the runners. I am still desparately searching for country tablecloths to match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplefusion
S. Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2013

Customer review by TSMOMA

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by TSMOMA
by TSMOMA

BOUGHT FOR SON'S NEW HOUSE AND THEY LOVED IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSMOMA
WOODSTOCK, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by ac1222

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ac1222
by ac1222

I bought this for my mom whom is a rooster fanatic. She loved it. It is very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ac1222
Fayetteville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug
12/22/2012

Customer review by Bamagirl825

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Bamagirl825
by Bamagirl825

Just recently bought this rug and I absolutely love it. The colors are rich and vibrant and I love that the middle is just a little darker than the picute shows. Brightens up my kitchen and looks wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamagirl825
Pensacola, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug
12/7/2013

Customer review by ShooBear

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ShooBear
by ShooBear

Seems very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShooBear
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
6/25/2010

Customer review by bigscat

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by bigscat
by bigscat

Great rug for the price. Much better than I expected I thought I would get a rug that I would have to replace next year.NOT this is a top noch rug that I expect will last several years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigscat
Hot Springs Arkanss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely stunning area rug!
12/26/2012

Customer review by DeedoVT

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by DeedoVT
by DeedoVT

I was extremely pleased with the purchase of the Orian Rooster Braid Rug. The rug has warm and vibrant colors, wears and cleans well, and is absolutely stunning. I purchased this rug during the Christmas holiday. The delivery was expedient, the rug arrived in excellent condition and adds an elegant Mediterranean warmth to my dining room decor. I will continue to use the online ordering. The products are great; the value and quality of the area rugs is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeedoVT
05068
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Braid1

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Braid1
by Braid1

Very pretty rug and it is bigger than I thought it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braid1
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Rug - worth more than the price!
3/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rug is beautiful and fits perfectly with my decor. I saw the same rug for many more $ on several other sites. Very happy with my purchase! : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by johnbud9

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by johnbud9
by johnbud9

Beautiful rug. Am really enjoying it under my new table. Thanks.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnbud9
Lexington, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Farm20

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Farm20
by Farm20

This is an exceptional product. The colors of this rug are very vibrant. It is also soft enough for a young child to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farm20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews