Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
837
4 stars
396
3 stars
77
2 stars
29
1 stars
25
1-20 of 1033 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1033 total reviews
1-20 of 1033 reviews
A super product
5/26/2009

Customer review by Beeelieve

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Beeelieve
by Beeelieve

Needed a computer in a hurry. I have kids and my old computer kicked it. I read the reviews about the Inspiron 530 Desktop. Was glad it was so affordable and included a monitor. The computer arrived very quickly. Took no time to set up. It is beautiful and is everything I wanted and needed. Great quality product from Dell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beeelieve
Westminster,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
computer for parents
3/12/2009

Customer review by tgourley

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by tgourley
by tgourley

My parents computer was near the end of life and a basic computer was all they needed. This fit the bill exactly and a price that could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgourley
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
New Computer
5/21/2009

Customer review by marinewidow

2.0 stars 5/21/2009 by marinewidow
by marinewidow

I had a small monitor Dell that was over 10 years old, and decided to start over with all new equipment. I got the Dell 17 inch monitor....don't do it.It's squat. It isn't square it's rectangle. because of that, the print even at it's largest is too small for my 62 year old eyes even with reading glasses. I hate the constant pop ups that want permission to do what you just ask it to do. It's almost worth going back to my old slow 10+ year old set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinewidow
Oxford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
4/7/2009

Customer review by meltwu

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by meltwu
by meltwu

Well, my old computer was only good for the internet, and very slow at that. So I broke over and bought this, doubting it the whole time. I was pleasantly surprised. Its alot better than I figured! We love it. I actually use it instead of my laptop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meltwu
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
4/13/2009

Customer review by collegeuser

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by collegeuser
by collegeuser

this computer has everything needed for any college student for sure. I bought it with the walmart credit card at no interest for 12 months and the computer is definitely affordable. I love the large computer screen and it is very clear. I did have to buy a wireless internet card to pick up the broadband connection but now i can surf the net in my room without any wires connected and the other computer in the house is connected too so 2 people can go on at one time so its great. The computer came with microsoft works not word processor but at least there is a program to type papers with. I am very happy with this computer overall so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegeuser
marysville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First New Computer
6/21/2009

Customer review by heartsmarter

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by heartsmarter
by heartsmarter

It's the only new computer I've ever owned. Now I get my work done in a lot less time. I almost didn't check anything except laptops. Glad I did look for and find this one. The only thing they could improve is give it away free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartsmarter
west Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great All In One Bundle
2/17/2009

Customer review by Driver30

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Driver30
by Driver30

I have had this computer for nearly a week now and it was well worth the money. I have had Gateways, Compaqs, HPs and others, but this was my first Dell. I was very impressed with the unit right out of the box. Setup took about 15 mins and another 5 mins to install a USB network adaptor. The sound is very good from the two included speakers and the 17" monitor is bright and crisp. The whole family (including my 2 yr old) loves to play on the new computer. The optical mouse makes it very easy for her to find the pbskids.org website. A quality product and another great Wal-Mart value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Driver30
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great!
4/25/2009

Customer review by Pardue

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Pardue
by Pardue

I purchased this computer after my old one suddenly stopped working. I initially disliked Dell greatly, but this computer was affordable and it was there as a last minute pickup. I brought this PC home with extremely low expectations, but after a few days of using this product i'm convinced. Dell has made one great computer for such an affordable price. There's plenty of room for upgrades too. It's pretty good with gaming. I play a fast paced first person shooter on the internet and this computer can play it with no problems. The only flaws i found were an initially slow startup, and when it boots up it can tend to be loud (but quiet overall). Dell blew me away with this product and i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a budget computer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pardue
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
2/27/2009

Customer review by FrostyVortex

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by FrostyVortex
by FrostyVortex

I work for Walmart and I just needed a basic computer. This Dell meets my expectations and more. Its ability to multi-task with 7 or 8 other programs running is great. The 17" monitor, maybe alittle too small for my taste, but other than that, it is an all around great deal for a computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrostyVortex
Woodsville, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great PC
4/29/2009

Customer review by Peaches7o9

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Peaches7o9
by Peaches7o9

This is a great PC. It is very easy to use, user friendly. My daughter finds it very easy to surf the web with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches7o9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2009

Customer review by tractormama

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by tractormama
by tractormama

VERY satisfied with performance and would recommend product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tractormama
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A REALLY GREAT BUY!!
4/24/2009

Customer review by Chelsea2006

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Chelsea2006
by Chelsea2006

I was so glad to have this new computer. It was such a good deal and it's price was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone. I had a Windows ME and this was Windows Vista. I was really surprised at how easy it was to learn. I LOVE my computer! Thank you to everyone who wrote a review, it helped me out alot to find a computer that would meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelsea2006
Meshoppen,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the Price, this is a great computer
3/2/2009

Customer review by SamInFl

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by SamInFl
by SamInFl

I recommend this to anyone who want a starter computer or upgrade with little to no money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamInFl
Jax, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal!!!
3/3/2009

Customer review by llucky

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by llucky
by llucky

I have had this computer for about 3 weeks already and i love it. I went to walmart looking to buy a computer yet not wanting to spend too much. i found this one and i have to say my expectations were were kinda low but i was very impressed!!! Very nice looking and runs great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llucky
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very excellent product
3/4/2009

Customer review by ILWMOM

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by ILWMOM
by ILWMOM

Great for both entertainment and business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILWMOM
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very helpful product
3/6/2009

Customer review by tootsiematilda

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by tootsiematilda
by tootsiematilda

Really like the product I purchased. It was very easy to set up. Am very happy with the product that I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootsiematilda
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this computer!!!
5/8/2009

Customer review by debrolina

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by debrolina
by debrolina

This computer is user friendly, very fast, easy to use and overall we love it. Best computer we have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debrolina
Montrose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
3/11/2009

Customer review by ShellyBelly002

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by ShellyBelly002
by ShellyBelly002

This is a really goog catch. Especially with Vista. It's so personal and easy to use. This computer just makes you want to have some work to do even if you don't, it makes you want to touch it. The only thing that I recommend is that no matter what get the Vista Office program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellyBelly002
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer for the Money
5/14/2009

Customer review by FruitCottonTail

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by FruitCottonTail
by FruitCottonTail

I bought this computer to replace an old Dell that had stopped working. Easy to set up, nice looking CPU, monitor is a little smaller than I'd like but its very speedy with downloads and for playing games. If you need a good basic computer, get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FruitCottonTail
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer
5/14/2009

Customer review by trick2

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by trick2
by trick2

Very happy with this computer. Worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trick2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1033 total reviews
1-20 of 1033 reviews