Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exceeded Expectations
7/19/2009

Customer review by pasky2112

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by pasky2112
by pasky2112

Pros: This is a VERY BRIGHT flashlight! It is very rugged and solid like a 'Mag-lite'. The charge port has a quick access feature that's pretty unique. You open and close it with a twist of its covering. Easily fits in my pocket but not hidden. I can carry it around in a blackout easily. Cons: It's a little on the heavy side but it's a heavy-duty light. It get's a little hot after prolonged illumination. Proprietary batteries (rechargable) Pros easily outweigh Cons. Great prodect and I'm VERY pleased with the purchase and value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasky2112
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No more batteries.
9/27/2009

Customer review by urez2cz2

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by urez2cz2
by urez2cz2

I like that as long as I remember to recharge the flashlight, I'll never be without an emergency light.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urez2cz2
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Best!!! Just Speechless!!!
4/12/2010

Customer review by HonestAbe1

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by HonestAbe1
by HonestAbe1

This flashlight has been a great help for me. Super bright. Not heavy at all. Cops use this flashlight all the time. Now I don't have to buy batteries all the time. Just charges in 4 hours. The best out there. Would recommend for everybody. Even as a present. Worth the money. Not kidding. I have the demo with this review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestAbe1
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Flashlight
10/3/2011

Customer review by lumencrazy

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by lumencrazy
by lumencrazy

I have had my Dorcy 220 lumen light for about a year & half. When fully charged it will punch a hole in the night. Great beam,The only thing is the company could do is give it a smart charger so you can't over charge it. The directions tell you to recharge for 4 hours make sure you only do that or the battery will mess up. It will still work but not as bright as it was. Still brighter than a lot of flashlights but not like it was. Good thing is that you can get batterys online cheap. I ordered Two batterys because the shipping was as much as the batterys. Plus learned not to over charge. Overall great flash light I thing you will be impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumencrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hands-Down Value Buy
12/8/2009

Customer review by ModerateUser

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by ModerateUser
by ModerateUser

For the money and the number of lumens, it can't be beat! Plus, it's a rechargeable. Very nice product. I wish the switch were a little more accurate (i.e., does not always click the light on when pressed). I found that you really should allow the battery to un-charge all the way before recharging the 4 hours. I like it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModerateUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very bright, durable flashlight; good value.
6/22/2012

Customer review by Petzl

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Petzl
by Petzl

We use this on the ambulance and fire department in a remote part of Idaho. You can see the tree tops and objects far away. We are pleased with the durability and length of time it holds a charge. Great value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petzl
Lowman, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what we ordered.
12/7/2010

Customer review by zzwzx

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by zzwzx
by zzwzx

The beam adjustment will detach the bulb assembly if not careful. No instructions in the package had to do trial and error. The flashlight works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzwzx
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dorcy 220 lumen rechargeable flashlight
7/7/2010

Customer review by Huntster13

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Huntster13
by Huntster13

Great light. Very solid extremely bright. Compared to others of the same type design the price and brightness are unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntster13
Northeast Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!
2/7/2011

Customer review by Tactical1911

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Tactical1911
by Tactical1911

Great Led Flashlight, you get waaaaay more then you pay for. I am extremely satisfied with this light. I own about 30 other brands of LEDs and this is the best. I use it for work, when im on the road, and alot when im barbecuing. Gonna buy a couple more for my parents and wife....if they wouldnt go out of stock so fast lol!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tactical1911
Harlingen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great flashlight
7/23/2011

Customer review by hustonsgirl

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by hustonsgirl
by hustonsgirl

this is a great rechargable flashlight. I love that I don't have to worry about buying batteries for it. It shines a good distance and lets me see what I want to look at!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hustonsgirl
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice flashlight
10/25/2010

Customer review by Nobie

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Nobie
by Nobie

Light weight, durable, very bright, long battery life (2hr) continuous, better than any maglite I ever owned. recharge in car or home. You won't be disappointed with this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nobie
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rechargeable flashlight
7/12/2009

Customer review by bugmonkey

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by bugmonkey
by bugmonkey

Great rechargeable light. This flashlight is very bright, a nice size, and really handy. My husband uses it for work daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugmonkey
columbinana, oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Flashlight
3/31/2010

Customer review by walmartbman

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by walmartbman
by walmartbman

Very powerful flashlight that you can recharge. It's expensive for a flashlight, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartbman
naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
well built
2/25/2010

Customer review by sammmy234

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by sammmy234
by sammmy234

little pricey 50$ for 220 lu but its really bright all alu construction would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammmy234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Bright Light
11/16/2014

Customer review by Trollman49

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Trollman49
by Trollman49

The best light I had ever owned !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trollman49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very bright
11/16/2014

Customer review by BeaufBuyer

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by BeaufBuyer
by BeaufBuyer

have not had this item long < week. It does have a extremely bright light. it is also very heavy and could be used as a defense weapon if needed. At this point I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeaufBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light / great price
6/27/2009

Customer review by RangerJim

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by RangerJim
by RangerJim

We use this light daily (nightly) at a state park. It is a very bright and durable light. The price was reasonable and it only needs recharging once every couple of days. I'd recommend this light and probably get one for myself if need be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RangerJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice & bright
4/2/2013

Customer review by sean02667

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by sean02667
by sean02667

After 12 he charge, works great, very bright, great range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sean02667
cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good gift
12/7/2009

Customer review by chilledinMN

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by chilledinMN
by chilledinMN

I gave this to my father who is an auto mechanic. He loves its brightness for all those hard-to-see places. It seems very durable. I know his co-workers are looking into buying one for themselves. The only drawback that I noticed was, it was a little larger than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilledinMN
Fridley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day