Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good movie
7/21/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

This is a great movie about friendship and understanding. It is funny, adventourous, dramatic and an all around great movie.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great classic dvd
2/21/2011

Customer review by FirstTimeExerciserinMA

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by FirstTimeExerciserinMA
by FirstTimeExerciserinMA

came in quickly and as described. gift for nephew. he was thrilled. thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeExerciserinMA
Easthampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing and perfect!
6/27/2008

Customer review by Amanda123457

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Amanda123457
by Amanda123457

Stand By Me is one of the most amazing movies I've ever seen! It tells about friendship, adventure, and just reminding us all of being a kid and all the adventures we wanted to take! Well, the story is about 4 best friends-Vern, Teddy, Chris, and Gordie- who all set out on a 2 day adventure to find the body of a missing boy about their age. Throughout the film you see how each boy each struggles with something. Vern, is very skiddish and fearful. Teddy, has a very mentally-ill father who was in the war and is called crazy a lot. Chris, is from a very bad family where he is abused, and is typically stereotyped as another one of those 'rotten Chamber kids'. Gordie, is an excellent writer, and just lost his older brother Denny from a car accident and is feeling invisible and hated from his parents. As the movie progresses, each character reveals his own personality and the group reveals their will to stay together and find the body. I definitly recommend this movie to everyone, but warn there is bad language, but it just shows, kids really do talk this way! Thats why the language doesn't bother me. But, Stand By Me is perfect and great and worth 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda123457
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Great Movie
3/26/2008

Customer review by moveluvr

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by moveluvr
by moveluvr

This movie is one of the few yonger set movies that I truely enjoy watching over and over. I remember boys in our town and they were like these boys. I would recomend this movie to anyone 13 and older.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moveluvr
Mishawaka, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
DVD
12/20/2013

Customer review by Costilla

3.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Costilla
by Costilla

Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Costilla
Pearsall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie
8/22/2009

Customer review by kahlh2o

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by kahlh2o
by kahlh2o

Funny and touching movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kahlh2o
Port Byron,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Timeless Classic!
7/7/2009

Customer review by hnbKY

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by hnbKY
by hnbKY

I recently purchased this DVD for my son. He and a friend watched it on a movie channel and they thought it was great. I also remember watching it when I was younger and loving it. I think its a great addition to anyone's DVD collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hnbKY
Bremen, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2009

Customer review by SparkieJim

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by SparkieJim
by SparkieJim

no hitches, fast turnaround!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparkieJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
7/24/2009

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

I grew up with this movie and it's a great movie. It had me hooked. Friendship, laughs and good times. I suggest everyone should this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year