Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
27
1-20 of 81 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Helping upgrade thru DTV
5/26/2009

Customer review by 1418xbz

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by 1418xbz
by 1418xbz

I'm ~ 40 miles from the stations (Chicago) and have been using my Panasonic VCR as a pre-amp for reception with indoor antennas. Mostly good reception, but weak on UHF. Got a Magnavox converter (Walmart) for the change and had some fall-off on reception but great pictures, so bought the RCA amplified antenna (still standard tv- they haven't all gone over to DVT yet). The RCA definetly helps with most channels, I have it on the window frame and you may have to flip it from horizontal to vertical - small issue (standard TV testing only). Where it really helps is on the UHF channels, I get reception better then anything before. I don't watch a lot of TV and then not a lot of channels. So my useage is pretty low, but I appreciate quality on the channels I do watch. I feel the product is well worth the price for what I use it for; for better reception, I would go a roof top or cable. Amplification will only get you so far, then you need a stronger base signal.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1418xbz
NW Suburbs, Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Try it, you might like it
1/25/2016

Customer review by Cheeezhed

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Cheeezhed
by Cheeezhed

After reading Mixed Reviews on all of the Digital TV Antennas , I planned to buy a few of them until I found one that worked best. Since Walmart has "no questions" Return Policy, I bought 3 different brands, and this one happened to work best for me. I bought a Mohu for twice the price, but I didn't even take it out of the box before I returned it (I am sure it is a fine product, but don't need it). My advice is to buy all of them until you find one that works best for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheeezhed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good antenna for the money
6/15/2009

Customer review by Mayonsay

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Mayonsay
by Mayonsay

I recently purchased this antenna for my television. Since the digital conversion, I couldn't get all the new channels with my converter box and rabbit ears alone. This antenna did not get all the new channels at first by laying it on top of the tv or by putting it up on the wall. We had to put it up on the wall RIGHT NEAR THE WINDOW....THEN it got all of the new channels - well. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (118) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayonsay
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad we gave antenna hook-up a second chance
9/9/2012

Customer review by qualityatwal

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by qualityatwal
by qualityatwal

Since I read reviews on several of the antenna's offered by Wal-Mart, I told my husband and son to just keep trying with the placement of this amplified antenna. We tried what the directions suggested -flat and high, but pix kept breaking up. We rescanned as it stated after every adjustment. Just as we were about to give up, my 14 yr-old son placed it on the tile floor upright against our concrete wall , but with the FRONT FACING TOWARD THE WALL. All our other placements had the "right side" facing the inside of our house. That was the perfect placement. We now get NBC, FOX, CBS, ABC plus 19 other digital channels. (NO breaking up of the digital pix) The picture is sharper than our basic cable since we didn't pay the 8.00 extra for the high-def box. So now we save 23.00 plus taxes a month on basic cable. We tried a year ago an antenna sold at Best Buy and just couldn't get all the major channels to come in. Glad we gave it a second try with this one. But, don't give up without trying a couple of different models if this doesn't work for you. Best thing about Wal-Mart is how easy it is to make a return! Now the extra 276.00 yrly will help pay for the Internet service we have to have since son's school only communicates to parents via e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (55) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qualityatwal
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
9/25/2014

Customer review by Kayb60

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Kayb60
by Kayb60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have Time Warner cable that only gives me 8 channels. I bought this antenna, and now have 37 channels. My TV now has all digital channels with great viewing. It was very easy to hook up. I can now cancel my cable service and get TV for free! It was a great investment, plus not very expensive. I love it and highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayb60
Twinsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than I expected
3/24/2009

Customer review by lovehomeshopping

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by lovehomeshopping
by lovehomeshopping

My family & I live in a rural area. Once we switched to a digital TV we could only get 1 channel with our old rabbit ears; but now, with our new antenna, we receive all channels that are available! (takes a few minutes to find the best location for it, but once you do itt's perfect!)

Was this review helpful? (76) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovehomeshopping
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I found my signals
8/19/2014

Customer review by boing

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by boing
by boing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just switched out my antenna with this one and got twice the number of channels and much clearer,

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boing
Plano, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works really great
12/31/2014

Customer review by tyasff2101

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by tyasff2101
by tyasff2101

After I got fed up with my cable provider and paying over $100.00 for channels I barely watch, I decided to buy this RCA antenna for one of my flat screen TV's. I was impressed how clear the channels came in. I did get all local channels and was able to watch my NFL on FOX and CBS without any problems. I had friends over to watch football and after the game I told them about the RCA antenna. They plan on doing the exact same thing. I then called my cable provider and told them I was officially canceling my cable service with them. I then bought two more RCA antennas for two other TV's in my house and now I have three total. I ended up getting the HULU and Netflix all together bringing my monthly bill under $20.00. No more high cable bills and free local channels. Cable is fading out, this is the new era for TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyasff2101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Antenna
9/21/2012

Customer review by PapaGouda

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by PapaGouda
by PapaGouda

This antenna performs well above expectations. I'm now receiving 24 crystal clear channels with the antenna laying flat beside my television. I pick up every channel listed for my area on the www.rabbitears.info site.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaGouda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
9/26/2014

Customer review by Spoozeman

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Spoozeman
by Spoozeman

I'm about 45 miles (as the crow flies) from Charlotte where most of the digital signals emanate from where I live. I had previously tried a cheaper antenna but couldn't get all the major networks and a few smaller ones. This antenna was definitely an upgrade. All channels come in clearly. I would advise placing near a window or at least an exterior wall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoozeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great antenna for the $
5/28/2009

Customer review by NapervilleDad

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by NapervilleDad
by NapervilleDad

I bought this at the local Walmart for $29.96 today May 28th 2009 and went home and plugged it in and boy was I surprised how well it picked up all of the local channels. The analog picture was not good at all. However with the digital channels getting recognized when I programmed my HDTV Set with tuner I received all local channels except CBS Channel 2 (Analog). Every other station came in perfectly, so all in all for the purchase price of $29.96 plus tax it was money well spent. I do have the amplified plugged into the antenna and it seems to really help. I would recommend this to all as a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NapervilleDad
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Displeased
12/14/2015

Customer review by WiseWolf

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by WiseWolf
by WiseWolf

The product does not work as advertised. According to the website for the product, I'm supposed to get around 13 channels using this product. I got 3 channels, and none of them were stable. The picture kept breaking up, would freeze, and lose sound. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseWolf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Product
4/10/2014

Customer review by WithoutCable

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by WithoutCable
by WithoutCable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You cannot beat 16 HD channels for a $30 one time fee.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WithoutCable
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did the job
5/11/2009

Customer review by Drifter1

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by Drifter1
by Drifter1

I hooked this antenna up to my Dish Network HD receiver and after playing with the placement I was able to pick up all my local channels including several CW's crystal clear and when offered in HD. Most channels strength comes in around 70 percent which is okay. I set this on top on my entertainment system and you can't even tell it's there. I did not use the stand as I found it worked better flat. I was getting my local channels through Dish Network but I will be dropping that as Dish Network's local channels looked real pixelated and I couldn't get them in Hi Def. Now I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drifter1
Amarillo Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
digital antenna
5/5/2009

Customer review by phydeaux

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by phydeaux
by phydeaux

The RCA digital attenna is great I hooked it up to the converter box the channels are very clear better than a regular antenna. I live in ohio picking up stations from as far as michigan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phydeaux
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Know your distance from Broadcasting Station
6/10/2009

Customer review by GraceFREE

1.0 stars 6/10/2009 by GraceFREE
by GraceFREE

I would not purchase this unit. I learned the hard way. I purchase 4 different units and all of them were designed for receiving signals within 20 miles of the Station. Not a singal unit has worked for me. I get no signal strenth. I have to purchase cable and I live a major Dallas Metroplex.

Was this review helpful? (43) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceFREE
McKinney,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatly improved reception!
6/17/2009

Customer review by bleedblaqk

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by bleedblaqk
by bleedblaqk

Before I got this antenna at my local Walmart store, I was using rabbit ears. They never worked with the new digital signal. This antenna, however, works like a charm because it was MADE for digital broadcasts! And the best things are, I don't have to move it around, and it's not an eyesore -- you can barely even see it! With rabbit ears, I got 8 channels, mediocre reception. With this antenna, I get 22 channels, great reception! Anyone frustrated with digital NEEDS to get this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bleedblaqk
West Valley City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me...
9/24/2012

Customer review by LabRat4U

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by LabRat4U
by LabRat4U

Purchased at my local store. Trying to ditch my $85 monthly dish bill. Flat antenna comes with an amplifier. Directions advise to use the amplifier first and if it doesn't work, to retry with just the antenna. With the amplifier, I got 2 channels. I removed the amplifier, used just the antenna and got 5 channels. While I would be happy with 5 channels, I am looking for channels like abc, nbc fox, cbs, but no, I get pbs, some hispanic channel, some fishing show, and other unrecognizable channels. Not acceptable. I got it as close to the window as possible, but lets face it, the tv is in a set position and the cable on the antenna extends only so far. This is going back to the store tomorrow. :( I will give another antenna a shot and hope I have better results, but definately not paying $30+ bucks to watch pbs or two old guys fishing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LabRat4U
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WORKS FOR ME!!!
9/16/2012

Customer review by BigPoppaC

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by BigPoppaC
by BigPoppaC

I have this mounted on my wall no where near a window or sliding glass door. I pick up over 20 digital channels. And the 4 majors (ABC, CBS, NBC & FOX) come in just as clear as my HD cable and satellite did. I even tried it near the window and sliding glass door (which are on opposite sides of the room) and did not get anymore channels so I mounted it where it was more convenient. Luckily all my entertainment electronics are all black so it doesn't even look ugly on the wall. Know your distance from youR towers which I believe is what will make this item successful or not.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigPoppaC
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Offer With Tin-Foil
6/11/2009

Customer review by BambieSwallows

1.0 stars 6/11/2009 by BambieSwallows
by BambieSwallows

We have the $2.99 rabbit ear special. We decided to spend the $40 to upgrade and we returned this product the same day! We went from about 25 channels to four. ZERO reception no matter where we placed the stupid thing. We even placed it outside and had no change in reception! Save your money! Can we remove stars???

Was this review helpful? (45) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BambieSwallows
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews