Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
24
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
good antenna for the money
6/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased this antenna for my television. Since the digital conversion, I couldn't get all the new channels with my converter box and rabbit ears alone. This antenna did not get all the new channels at first by laying it on top of the tv or by putting it up on the wall. We had to put it up on the wall RIGHT NEAR THE WINDOW....THEN it got all of the new channels - well. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (109) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than I expected
3/24/2009

Customer review by lovehomeshopping

5.0 stars by lovehomeshopping

My family & I live in a rural area. Once we switched to a digital TV we could only get 1 channel with our old rabbit ears; but now, with our new antenna, we receive all channels that are available! (takes a few minutes to find the best location for it, but once you do itt's perfect!)

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovehomeshopping
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad we gave antenna hook-up a second chance
9/9/2012

Customer review by qualityatwal

5.0 stars by qualityatwal

Since I read reviews on several of the antenna's offered by Wal-Mart, I told my husband and son to just keep trying with the placement of this amplified antenna. We tried what the directions suggested -flat and high, but pix kept breaking up. We rescanned as it stated after every adjustment. Just as we were about to give up, my 14 yr-old son placed it on the tile floor upright against our concrete wall , but with the FRONT FACING TOWARD THE WALL. All our other placements had the "right side" facing the inside of our house. That was the perfect placement. We now get NBC, FOX, CBS, ABC plus 19 other digital channels. (NO breaking up of the digital pix) The picture is sharper than our basic cable since we didn't pay the 8.00 extra for the high-def box. So now we save 23.00 plus taxes a month on basic cable. We tried a year ago an antenna sold at Best Buy and just couldn't get all the major channels to come in. Glad we gave it a second try with this one. But, don't give up without trying a couple of different models if this doesn't work for you. Best thing about Wal-Mart is how easy it is to make a return! Now the extra 276.00 yrly will help pay for the Internet service we have to have since son's school only communicates to parents via e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qualityatwal
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helping upgrade thru DTV
5/26/2009

Customer review by 1418xbz

4.0 stars by 1418xbz

I'm ~ 40 miles from the stations (Chicago) and have been using my Panasonic VCR as a pre-amp for reception with indoor antennas. Mostly good reception, but weak on UHF. Got a Magnavox converter (Walmart) for the change and had some fall-off on reception but great pictures, so bought the RCA amplified antenna (still standard tv- they haven't all gone over to DVT yet). The RCA definetly helps with most channels, I have it on the window frame and you may have to flip it from horizontal to vertical - small issue (standard TV testing only). Where it really helps is on the UHF channels, I get reception better then anything before. I don't watch a lot of TV and then not a lot of channels. So my useage is pretty low, but I appreciate quality on the channels I do watch. I feel the product is well worth the price for what I use it for; for better reception, I would go a roof top or cable. Amplification will only get you so far, then you need a stronger base signal.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1418xbz
NW Suburbs, Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Know your distance from Broadcasting Station
6/10/2009

Customer review by GraceFREE

1.0 stars by GraceFREE

I would not purchase this unit. I learned the hard way. I purchase 4 different units and all of them were designed for receiving signals within 20 miles of the Station. Not a singal unit has worked for me. I get no signal strenth. I have to purchase cable and I live a major Dallas Metroplex.

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GraceFREE
McKinney,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I found my signals
8/19/2014

Customer review by boing

5.0 stars by boing

I just switched out my antenna with this one and got twice the number of channels and much clearer,

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boing
Plano, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Offer With Tin-Foil
6/11/2009

Customer review by BambieSwallows

1.0 stars by BambieSwallows

We have the $2.99 rabbit ear special. We decided to spend the $40 to upgrade and we returned this product the same day! We went from about 25 channels to four. ZERO reception no matter where we placed the stupid thing. We even placed it outside and had no change in reception! Save your money! Can we remove stars???

Was this review helpful? (44) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BambieSwallows
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product that really works!
12/21/2013

Customer review by Dessydale

5.0 stars by Dessydale

Bought for my parents so they could stop paying $165 per month for cable. Hooked it up, ran the setup according to the TV owner's manual and presto, at least 50 channels that come in crystal clear! Exceeded my expectations big time! This is being used in an area about 20 miles outside of Nashville, Tennessee.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dessydale
Hermitage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Antenna
9/21/2012

Customer review by PapaGouda

5.0 stars by PapaGouda

This antenna performs well above expectations. I'm now receiving 24 crystal clear channels with the antenna laying flat beside my television. I pick up every channel listed for my area on the www.rabbitears.info site.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PapaGouda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
9/25/2014

Customer review by Kayb60

5.0 stars by Kayb60

I have Time Warner cable that only gives me 8 channels. I bought this antenna, and now have 37 channels. My TV now has all digital channels with great viewing. It was very easy to hook up. I can now cancel my cable service and get TV for free! It was a great investment, plus not very expensive. I love it and highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayb60
Twinsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatly improved reception!
6/17/2009

Customer review by bleedblaqk

4.0 stars by bleedblaqk

Before I got this antenna at my local Walmart store, I was using rabbit ears. They never worked with the new digital signal. This antenna, however, works like a charm because it was MADE for digital broadcasts! And the best things are, I don't have to move it around, and it's not an eyesore -- you can barely even see it! With rabbit ears, I got 8 channels, mediocre reception. With this antenna, I get 22 channels, great reception! Anyone frustrated with digital NEEDS to get this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bleedblaqk
West Valley City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS FOR ME!!!
9/16/2012

Customer review by BigPoppaC

5.0 stars by BigPoppaC

I have this mounted on my wall no where near a window or sliding glass door. I pick up over 20 digital channels. And the 4 majors (ABC, CBS, NBC & FOX) come in just as clear as my HD cable and satellite did. I even tried it near the window and sliding glass door (which are on opposite sides of the room) and did not get anymore channels so I mounted it where it was more convenient. Luckily all my entertainment electronics are all black so it doesn't even look ugly on the wall. Know your distance from youR towers which I believe is what will make this item successful or not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigPoppaC
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
9/26/2014

Customer review by Spoozeman

5.0 stars by Spoozeman

I'm about 45 miles (as the crow flies) from Charlotte where most of the digital signals emanate from where I live. I had previously tried a cheaper antenna but couldn't get all the major networks and a few smaller ones. This antenna was definitely an upgrade. All channels come in clearly. I would advise placing near a window or at least an exterior wall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spoozeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
4/10/2014

Customer review by WithoutCable

4.0 stars by WithoutCable

You cannot beat 16 HD channels for a $30 one time fee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WithoutCable
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did the job
5/11/2009

Customer review by Drifter1

4.0 stars by Drifter1

I hooked this antenna up to my Dish Network HD receiver and after playing with the placement I was able to pick up all my local channels including several CW's crystal clear and when offered in HD. Most channels strength comes in around 70 percent which is okay. I set this on top on my entertainment system and you can't even tell it's there. I did not use the stand as I found it worked better flat. I was getting my local channels through Dish Network but I will be dropping that as Dish Network's local channels looked real pixelated and I couldn't get them in Hi Def. Now I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drifter1
Amarillo Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whow!
6/21/2009

Customer review by Chefsfan

5.0 stars by Chefsfan

Purchased this for a 19" HDTV in the bedroom. Increased "over the air" TV reception by well over 20%. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chefsfan
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price
10/8/2014

Customer review by maxwell7575

5.0 stars by maxwell7575

Saw this elsewhere for more. Tried a few other types and this one performed best in our location. TV not HD and picture and color are better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxwell7575
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
8/3/2014

Customer review by Davincichick101

4.0 stars by Davincichick101

I live in a condo and this antenna actually picks up neighbors direct tv! So I get a ton of channels without the cost of cable tv! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Davincichick101
Westminster, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2009

Customer review by MoCityShopper

3.0 stars by MoCityShopper

I currently have the RCA digital one-piece flat antenna that I purchased fro $14.99 at Wal-Mart. I decided to try this antenna since it had an "amplifier" and thought I would actually get better reception and pick up a few more channels. When I got the product home and hooked it up, I didn't have any better reception than I had with the little flat one piece antenna without an amplfier.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoCityShopper
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
digital antenna
5/5/2009

Customer review by phydeaux

5.0 stars by phydeaux

The RCA digital attenna is great I hooked it up to the converter box the channels are very clear better than a regular antenna. I live in ohio picking up stations from as far as michigan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phydeaux
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews