Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
347
4 stars
87
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 457 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 457 total reviews
1-20 of 457 reviews
Small Size, Big Performance
12/21/2009

Customer review by Samseba

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Samseba
by Samseba

I bought this atenna after reading some reviews, and I have to tell you that it really performs. The antenna is a small size, big performance baby that can be easily mounted in an attic. Before having this antenna, I had like 15 channels, and none had 100% signal strength. After installing it, I was able to pick 20 plus channels from 2 to 68 with reception of 100% for almost all of them in the DFW area. I am sure that if I mount this baby outside or add a signal amp, I can get 100% in all of my channels. Antennaweb.org says that I need a Red, Blue, and Violet color antenna, but this baby, which is designed for Yellow, Green, Light Green, and Red color zones performs with a grade of "A". If you are skeptical, be no more. This small size, but big performance antenna will do justice to your television set.

Was this review helpful? (297) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samseba
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Excited finally have free football/local tv
10/12/2014

Customer review by Techtobee

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Techtobee
by Techtobee

I am a older woman that hooked this up w/ minimal assistance from my hubby. I did my research and listened to the reviews that suggested using the dish set-up that I already had on my roof and to get the quad coax cables. I removed the dish and replaced it w/ the antenna that I purchased from Walmart online, even used the coax from the dish, which it had 2 ends but only used the 1 end, and the other 1 I left hanging, and I used the ground wire that was already there too. Had my hubby hook-up the coax cables interior/tv. We only rec'd 2 channels. So I again went to reviews that suggested to get an amplifier/booster at Radio Shack. He hooked that up and we got 4 of the best local channels! Then I adjusted the antenna as suggested on reviews and I got 6 channels! We already had streaming tv through Roku and a smart TV so we cut our bill from $130 to 7.99 for netflix and amazon prime appox. 7.50 a month, plus I get Gaiam TV 9.99 monthly ....I don't count my internet, since we had that anyway for our computers when we had dish... Now we get football on Sun. The only channel we don't get is channel 5 (CBS), which I have since found out that it is the only channel that is VHF low. So, If anyone has any suggestions, I would be grateful...cuz that channel has Thurs. night football and my Sunday morning show.. I am very pleased! Thanks to all of you that post your reviews! It is because of you (definitely not the directions) that made this possible for me.

Was this review helpful? (83) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techtobee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wide Range RCA Antenna
6/6/2014

Customer review by Scrutiny

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Scrutiny
by Scrutiny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was fast, in perfect condition. Easy to unfold antenna arms and came with mounting bracket. First time I ever hooked up house antenna, so the easier the better. I didn't have an antenna stand, and I couldn't handle a heavy metal pipe by myself, so I asked advice from local hardware store. Showed clerk the mounting bracket, which is the exact bracket used by satellite TV. I bought a five-foot-long, inch and one quarter PVC pipe that had a four-inch deep wide end. I already had an old satellite bracket mounted on side of house, so I installed 100 foot coax wire, tightened clamp to small end of PVC pipe and slipped wide end over the satellite mount. Easy and light, pipe thick enough to withstand strong wind and hold antenna. Bought coax by-the-foot and put ends on wire for $10.00 less than buying ready made coax. Ran coax to front of house and hooked to TV. Range is 100 miles. From Fresno, CA, I get Bakersfield and 83 more channels. I love this antenna. Now I can sleep in front of TV again.

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrutiny
Reedley, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little antenna.
9/23/2016

Customer review by Geogeo

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Geogeo
by Geogeo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great... i installed it on my direct t.v dish and used the same cable that was already ran to my t.v.i get 31 channel.the only con i have can't get the singal to fox and Local 10,but so far everythng works great.i cancelled my direct tv not paying them no more 200 a month.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geogeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good...but get an in-line amplifier!
8/22/2009

Customer review by BH797

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by BH797
by BH797

After buying a couple (rather expensive) indoor HDTV antennas and having no success I was about to give up on this "free tv" idea. THEN I went to Radio Shack and they advised me to try an outdoor antenna. Although they didn't have the size I wanted in stock (not too small, not too large) they suggested I try Wal-Mart. This antenna was simple to hook up and started bringing in the channels I wanted immediately. Although this antenna stated a limit of 40 miles, my broadcast stations are a good 60 miles away and I still got decent reception! A couple channels were a wee bit pixelated so I decided to try an amplifier. I added a Philips in-line 18db amplifier (Wal-Mart also sales these at 24.95) and the result was excellent. I now get all my channels in crystal clear quality and WITHOUT a huge antenna. This is the one to buy, just get an in-line amplifier if you still need a little more reception and you should be fine. I now get a dozen or so free channels and no more cable bill. Not bad for about 100 bucks total spent!

Was this review helpful? (558) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BH797
Wise, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really out performs it's size
5/29/2015

Customer review by MoreMoneyForMe

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by MoreMoneyForMe
by MoreMoneyForMe

I just replaced my directtv service with this rca little gem. It's size is actually a plus because it needs very little room to set it up and it stays out of your way while carrying it up a ladder. But don't let it's size fool you, the colors are jumping out at me from my tv. The picture and sound are much improved. Before installing this antenna I went to antenna web.com and entered my area position and and the site gave the direction to point the antenna in and reported that I receive a maximum of 28 channels. They were spot on. I am now viewing 28 great and most importantly, free channels. Who knew there were three 53 channels. There is 53-1 broadcasting fox. There is 53-2 showing classic movies just like tcm. And there 53-3 called "Grit" showing mainly westerns. There are two channel 2s. One showing cbs while 2-2 is called "decades" showing classic tv shows from "MASH" to Mary Tyler Moore." I could go on but these few examples are enough for me to say, thanks RCA.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreMoneyForMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Antenna for multiple TV's
4/14/2012

Customer review by Jeff1001

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Jeff1001
by Jeff1001

This antenna was everything I was hoping for and more. It was very easy to install and I was able to mount it on my existing dish mounting pole. I just removed the dish and connected the existing coaxial cable to the new antenna and the installation was complete. It took me less than 10 minutes to remove my old dish satellite and install the new antenna in it's place. The reception and signal strength is excellent and I know I have made a great purchase on this antenna. I cancelled my dish satellite service and decided to try streaming with netflix and the experience thus far has been great. This little antenna allows me to watch all of the local tv stations and the national evening news. I purchased two new internet ready tv's and now I can watch all the movies I want including many tv series via netflix at a fraction of my previous cost from dish. The picture quality is excellent and I can't see a difference between my old Dish signal and the current antenna.

Was this review helpful? (139) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff1001
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it worked great
2/14/2017

Customer review by reedp

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by reedp
by reedp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reedp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Surprisingly Well
4/30/2010

Customer review by OtherBears

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by OtherBears
by OtherBears

I've seen that most antenna reviews are mixed and tend to be influenced by people's locations. This one looked pretty consistent, so I tried it out. If you're ditching your dish, it will hook onto your exiting dish bracket (DirecTV), so the install is pretty easy. Reception is great with no booster. I just used the cabeling and signal splitter that DirecTV installed. On one tv (both of mine have Apex digital converter boxes also purchased from Walmart) I don't get one channel and on the other TV I don't get a different channel, which is odd. The mounting location is pointing through a tree, so I was very surprised at the reception I'm getting. Without this antenna, using just TV antennas, my reception is shotty and I don't get NBC at all. Now I get NBC on one of two TVs. The other channel I don't get on the other TV is Ion Life. Either way, we're saving $75 a month not having DirecTV. It's fine now, but it's going to hurt come football season. I live in Centennial, CO zip 80015. I fully recommend it for this area.

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtherBears
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works good just not good enough
2/13/2017

Customer review by LAdy

3.0 stars 2/13/2017 by LAdy
by LAdy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it to get us 2 local channels and go figure I got a ton of channels I will most likely never watch, but was unable to get the 2 channels I did want. Although, It was easy to set up and easy for my husband to mount to the old Dish stand that was already on the roof.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great up to 30 miles
11/16/2014

Customer review by Doctorjoon

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Doctorjoon
by Doctorjoon

This Antenna is directional (you have to point it toward the tv station), it works good inside the attic as well (I have installed it in the attic), I have tried every indoor antenna including the one they claim 60 miles range and none of them worked (house is 30 miles from the tv station) however with this directional antenna I was able to catch many of the stations, the only problem is that this antenna is directional, for example for me to get ABC, NBC, PBS I have to point it to south west, if I want to get FOX, CBS I have to point it to west due to location of the stations. You have to start by pointing to south and have your tv do a auto search, then check to see how many stations you catch, then rotate it little bit and do another auto search on your tv and do it for 360 degree (back to south) and find out which direction works the best for you, unless you know where tv stations are then start pointing to those directions, it works great with HD,

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctorjoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised, fair price
2/16/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hooked this up to a Winegard preamp and it does what they say it will do. It is a directional antenna, so aiming it in the right direction makes all the difference. It is well-built, seems like it will hold up to the elements well, and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect solution to over priced cable
10/26/2016

Customer review by Methuzla

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Methuzla
by Methuzla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, the item came 2 days earlier than stated. Everything was intact. The instructions of how to assemble it were lacking. Basically just look at the pics. But it was not difficult at all. Mounted it to the dish mast, and connected one of the two cables for dish. And all three cable outlets in house were done. Hooked all three TV's to the wall cable outlets, and done. All TV's got (29 - 49) channels. Got all the locals, and more. I pointed it in the same direction of the old dish and it works flawlessly. And the picture is great. Actually better than the cable. Best part is that I don't have to pay that darn cable bill anymore for a bunch of channels of junk. And can still watch Monday, Thur., and Sunday night football. Wanted to do this a year ago, but my wife was skeptical. Wish we would have done it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Methuzla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Reception
2/23/2010

Customer review by Ilovemountains

2.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Ilovemountains
by Ilovemountains

I read the reviews on this antenna. We had an old rusty roof top antenna up and picked up some digital channels. Thought that we would replace it with this antenna. We don't get anything with it. We are in a rural area and no stations nearby BUT surely you would think that this DIGITAL antenna would pick up at least one of the channels we get on our old rust bucket of an antenna. I unhooked the antenna and hooked up a set of rabbit ears and got reception when I couldn't with this antenna Very disappointed in it. The thing is that digital is great if you get it - no more watching a football game on a channel that has a little ghosting - you either get the channel in digital or you don't. There are pro's and cons to digital tv if you live in a rural area. We are also in a Federal Quiet Zone which may affect this antenna's reception. Cell service is spotty at best, etc. BUT people GET cell service at our home. It is one of the few places. So I would think that the Quiet Zone is not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemountains
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RCA Mini Yagi
1/26/2017

Customer review by TRH44

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by TRH44
by TRH44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"The little antenna with the big reach." I'm 38 miles northeast of downtown Atlanta where most of the TV towers are, and I live in a low spot. I put this antenna on a 10 ft PVC pipe and strapped it to my rooftop chimney. I added a Winegard LNA-200 pre-amp outdoors at the antenna (with LN100 power inserter indoors at the TV) and I get over 50 channels - all the major networks plus PBS. The antenna is doing a great job for such a modest investment. The cost will be easily paid back with satellite tv service cost reductions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRH44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can watch football!
9/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was using a couple of rabbit-ear antennas which worked OK for me until analog switch-off. The signal strength of one of the digital channels which carried most of the local football games dropped at that time. Last Sunday I didn't get to watch the game so decided to buy one of these antennas and install it in the attic above my garage. This is cabled to the basement where a -3dB splitter connects the family room and bedroom to the antenna. The signal strength of this one channel improved incredibly! The channel in question is one of the fwe VHF channels, most local TV is UHF in my area. If you are buying an antenna for digital TV you really must make sure it covers both VHF and UHF TV frequencies. This antenna does, and works very well. It even comes with a mounting bracket. If anything I think the antenna is a little expensive, but I am able to comfortably run two TVs off this one antenna.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA ANT751 Yagi TV antenna
2/20/2017

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped around the internet for this antenna and the Walmart price was very competitive. I ordered the antenna from Walmart with normal shipping. It arrived exactly on the day that Walmart promised, all the correct pieces were in the box, and it was easy to assemble. Walmart did its job...how well the antenna performs in the future is now up to the manufacturer (RCA) and to the installer (me)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great reception for an economical price
8/17/2014

Customer review by bornlastcentury

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by bornlastcentury
by bornlastcentury
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After I got tired of paying a high cable bill for things I did not watch I ordered one for myself and liked it. I live in Carson City, NV but picked up all the local Reno stations; ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, PBS (3 but one is Spanish), the CW (a smaller network but does have some of their own shows) and other retro channels, which are Antenna TV, THIS TV, RTV and METV. We have about 19 channels to watch but 4 are Spanish so its good for those folks also. We always have something to watch at any hour of the day. I like the retro channels because I was born in 1949 and grew up with some of those shows and I do not mind some of them in black & white because that is what I grew up with. After paying about $65 for the antenna in a local Walmart I no longer have a cable bill and get free TV. I recently got one for my mother and she gets the same channels I get and she also likes the old shows on the retro channels and she does not have to pay for TV anymore on her fixed retirement income. I ordered hers online from Walmart and it was even less expensive at about $50. I have done handyman work before and for me they were easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bornlastcentury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.......
2/25/2017

Customer review by GatorGuy2

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by GatorGuy2
by GatorGuy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The antenna works great and was easy to install. We put ours in the attick and we get very good reception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorGuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Suburban Mini Yaga Digital Outdoor Antenna
2/22/2017

Customer review by NewMexico73

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by NewMexico73
by NewMexico73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived within days of ordering. Was surprised that the mounting pole was included. Maybe I didn't read the details close enough. Mounted easily on my roof. Pointed it at the towers and received all 60 channels that were available. So long Cable TV !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMexico73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 457 total reviews
1-20 of 457 reviews