Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You're not in the digital age without wireless
6/16/2009

Customer review by SandyMan

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SandyMan
by SandyMan

Though I'm not a kid anymore I've always considered myself techno-savy. I resisted wireless in part because of security concerns and in part because "having" to go to another area is sometimes nice. Reality is security is very good with this and it couldn't be more simple to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/19/2009

Customer review by YogaDayna

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by YogaDayna
by YogaDayna

Very easy to install, plug & play. If it doesn't work right away, just wait 5 minutes. Loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YogaDayna
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wireless
4/27/2009

Customer review by starmary57

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by starmary57
by starmary57

was all that they advertised and more cant go wrong with this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starmary57
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to set up
4/22/2009

Customer review by KayM812

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by KayM812
by KayM812

The instructions were very clear and the product was very easy to set up. I was online in about 15 minutes and have nad no problems or issues with the modem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayM812
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy setup using AT&T
4/30/2009

Customer review by DoingMyThing

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by DoingMyThing
by DoingMyThing

I didn't think it would be as easy as it was. 1...2...3 done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoingMyThing
Winsted,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job well
1/31/2009

Customer review by HighMeadowHiker

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by HighMeadowHiker
by HighMeadowHiker

I have not had any problem with this ActionTec DSL Modem/router/Wi-Fi product. I was having big problems with my phone-company-supplied modem connected to a Netgear router/Wi-Fi. Having a single unit for modem + router + Wi-Fi is far better than having two units, in my opinion. It is important to me, and should be to everyone, that Netgear support is for only 90 days, but ActionTec tells me they cover one year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighMeadowHiker
high in the mountains around Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product
3/23/2009

Customer review by Donkey789

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Donkey789
by Donkey789

The Actiontec wireless DSL modem was easy to install and is working great! I would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donkey789
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far!
3/26/2009

Customer review by Anonymous399

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by Anonymous399
by Anonymous399

I use AT&T and the modem they provided resets all the time. (2Wire DSL Gateway Model 2701HG-B) Junk! So I replaced it and have not had any troubles since. Just follow the easy instructions that come with it, and be sure you have your user name and password that you used on your 2wire modem. I was up and running in a few minutes. Just be sure to use the recommended settings that are on the screen, and if you plan on using wireless I recommend using WPA-PSK because it encrypts your wireless traffic so your neighbors wont use your internet too. http://192.168.0.1 is the address you will need to get started. All this info is in your manual. Oh one last thing...grab a magic jack from wal-mart since they sell them now and use it instead of paying outrageous phone bills, because this modem works well with magic jack. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous399
Covington,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2FOR1
6/8/2009

Customer review by ForTheLongHaul

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by ForTheLongHaul
by ForTheLongHaul

This was easy to connect. Having a computer that is up to date helps, I guess, as this acer netbook picked up the signal. no problem. I did have to set the firewall as others commented on, but that was easy, too. Can't beat the price for what you get. I lost my modem\desktop in Hurricane Ike. After being with them for 5 years, my internet provider wanted me to buy "modem only" for $20 'MORE' than this doll, another contract signing and I would not have been wireless--Huh, HELLO! This little honey hit that plan out of the park. Plus, we're in a Fema trailer, no room--modem and router in one!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForTheLongHaul
Texas Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER ACTION
6/10/2009

Customer review by saweetaction

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by saweetaction
by saweetaction

I love this device. I recommend this item to all those who wish to save money on a modem and a router for DSL because it is combined and has a slick posh style every one who sees it will comment on how wonderful and simple this item is. . . If not then you can tell them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saweetaction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to setup
8/5/2009

Customer review by OneTrackMind

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by OneTrackMind
by OneTrackMind

I am fairly new to the world of broadband, and figuring it out as I go along. The Actiontec Wireless DSL Modem w/ 4-Port Ethernet Router made it easy to setup my wireless connection. Just follow the quick start instructions and you'll be surfing in no time. I have to give Walmart some kudos as well. I opted for the Site-to-Store shipping. They tell you to allow 8 to 10 buisness days for delivery but it arrived in the store three days after I ordered it. Good Job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneTrackMind
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seemed too sensitive to line conditions
6/15/2009

Customer review by Bpatrickm

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Bpatrickm
by Bpatrickm

I purchased this modem/router to replace a perfectly operating 2Wire that was supplied by Qwest. I just wanted to stop paying the monthly lease. The modem setup was very quick and easy - all I needed was the username and password from Qwest which I had on hand. The first issue was that I was not able to get my network printer to operate - it worked fine with the 2Wire. I attempted to find support on the Actiontec site but could not. I then reconnected my 2Wire and the printer again functioned properly. During my attempts to make the printer function I also noticed that the Actiontec would often drop the internet. After reconnecting the 2Wire the connection remained stable. I finally returned the Actiontec and purchased another 2Wire which operates fine even with my networked printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bpatrickm
Fountain, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day