Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Just What the Doctor Ordered
3/24/2009

Customer review by StanTheYoungMan

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by StanTheYoungMan
by StanTheYoungMan

When my modem started showing signs that it was about to fail I started research on what was out there for a guy with my needs. My old system consisted of a DSL modem running through a router networking two computers all hardwired. My research led me to the Actiontech modem and four port router all in one. I liked what I read and the price was good so I bought it and I'm glad I did. It took all of ten minutes to set it up for ATT and after having it for over a month now I can say it's great. Actiontech hit a home run with this unit. It has served without interruption and has met every demand I have made. There are other units like this out there and I'm sure that they are good.I chose this one because all the info was positive, it best met my need, and the price was right. If you have a wired system with four or less computers on consider this modem/router. I think you will be pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StanTheYoungMan
Abilene, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Actiontec DSL Modem
3/12/2010

Customer review by carmibutters

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by carmibutters
by carmibutters

We bought this item because we thought our att router was bad. Turns out it wasn't the router but we're keeping this one anyway because we feel the speed has increased since switching routers. Just be aware att does not like to play "nice" when you call to have a new password for your new modem. But anyone who has dealt with att for years as I have knows they don't like to play nice very often anyway!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmibutters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
100% SATISFIED
8/22/2009

Customer review by HesDanTheMan

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by HesDanTheMan
by HesDanTheMan

This was extremely easy to set up. It seems to run great, and I'm looking forward to using it as a network connector very shortly. Also the Site to Store ordering and delivery from Walmart was exceptional. Where they said it would be 10 - 14 business days, only took 5 days TOTAL from ordering to delivery to my local Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HesDanTheMan
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Modem but.....
4/3/2009

Customer review by fmlycalderon

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by fmlycalderon
by fmlycalderon

this is a great and effective modem, BUT at&t does not SUPPORT the modem. It does work with at&t, just have to be patient with at&t. Runs great, works at a faster speed than motorola modems, IMO!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmlycalderon
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
1/31/2009

Customer review by shortyman

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by shortyman
by shortyman

excellent product, affordable&user friendly.(great for at&t dsl internet)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortyman
navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Actiontec DSL Modem
7/14/2010

Customer review by LoveToJuice

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by LoveToJuice
by LoveToJuice

I purchased this product after my original Verizon modem finally died. I am very pleased so far. I live in WV and Verizon has switched over to Frontier. I was worried that this would create problems in my set up but it did not. Everything went smooth with the quick set guide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToJuice
Charleston, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A1 Product
9/23/2010

Customer review by dm70

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by dm70
by dm70

actiontec dsl modem w/router. a "five star product" without reservation. blows past at@t modems for start-up speed by minutes. one happy camper here with the actiontec modem. easy to install. could not find my password for at@t dsl hook up, had to contact them, let me say- they were extremely helpful and stayed with me until every thing was up and running. 5 stars to them also. p.s. I'm 70 years old and appreciated their help.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dm70
Poplar Bluff, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The modem was very easy to install and works great even though my internet provider said that I should buy their product for $40 more or my computer would not work properly! Ha!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/20/2010

Customer review by Partner1

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Partner1
by Partner1

This was the easiest install I've ever had with a computer periferral. I use AT&T DSL This is a no brainer. Get it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works as advertised
4/27/2009

Customer review by crashkahuna

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by crashkahuna
by crashkahuna

Worked fine. Easy to configure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crashkahuna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install
12/23/2009

Customer review by slug

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by slug
by slug

This modem came with everything that I needed. I am not computer savvy and I was able to install it and it configured everything with little help from me. My internet speed increased greatly after installing this modem. About two weeks into having the new modem, my internet connection completely failed. I called my internet provider and they suggested that I unplug the modem, wait a few minutes, then plug it in again. Problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slug
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actiontec DSL Modem w/ 4-Port Ethernet Router
11/21/2009

Customer review by NMHarvey

3.0 stars 11/21/2009 by NMHarvey
by NMHarvey

I could not get it to work with Qwest DSL. Even tech support could not help. Probably works great with other DSL ISPs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMHarvey
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not to be confused with a Wireless Router
10/9/2010

Customer review by DSLUSER

2.0 stars 10/9/2010 by DSLUSER
by DSLUSER

The description of this product mentions it as "A modem and a router in one box". When they mean router, its just a wired gateway. This product doesn't act like a Wireless Router. If you call the customer service, Actiontec automatic voice prompts will tell you "the approx. wait time of your call is 1 min". But, it takes a minimum of 15 to 20 minutes. This happened to me every time I called them. However, the product was very easy to install and working well with AT&T.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSLUSER
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i wouldn't know
1/9/2010

Customer review by isaachermann

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by isaachermann
by isaachermann

I purchased this modem so my family and i could use the internet at the same time, HOWEVER we use Juno dsl. The only modem you can use with juno dsl is the modem they supply you with. So I returned mine back to the store, got a full refund and purchased a router.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isaachermann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DSL Modem/Router
10/15/2009

Customer review by NWNY001

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by NWNY001
by NWNY001

DSL modems can be somewhat difficult to set up. This Actiontec model was very easy, and up and running within 15 minutes of installation. You just follow the instructions (which are easy, and not that many steps), and you're online. It's high speed connection too, being a little faster than the service provider's modem. Of course, don't forget that it's a router as well, so up to 4 computers can be connected. I have only tried it so far with 2 computers, but have not had any problems, or apparent loss in speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWNY001
New Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good value to replace an AT&T modem
4/17/2010

Customer review by NLRWilliam

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by NLRWilliam
by NLRWilliam

If you are looking for an AT&T Modem replacement, this is the one. I've had it for a month with no problems. There is an automatic setup style available which detects your needs, but that didn't work for me. Luckily, they had a second set of options where you select your ISP. That did the trick! This item was not available in the stores. The cost of shipping was low and quick enough to still make it a great deal. Good luck finding a better deal for a good produce elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NLRWilliam
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/11/2010

Customer review by Fixitman100

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Fixitman100
by Fixitman100

Wanted to get a DSL modem that performed better than the type my ISP provides...read some info on this and decided to give it a try. It did not auto configure which didn't surprise me, my ISP does not like to have you buy your own modems, they want to lease you one, I think they go out of there way to try to convince you not to buy one...(well Sir if you buy your own our tech people may not be able to help you...blah blah blah). I simply needed to get a little extra info from the tech guy on the phone and I had it up and running quickly in the manual mode...it has performed flawlessly and is a little faster than the Westel I had. We are replacing the one at work with this same model. Highly recomended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fixitman100
Northern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/28/2009

Customer review by Soupisgood

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Soupisgood
by Soupisgood

The router was easy to install and set up but, it did not work for me in regards to what was trying to do (i.e. set up a Slingbox) so, I ended up returning it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soupisgood
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very helpful & easy to install
4/28/2010

Customer review by Bowlingyouover

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Bowlingyouover
by Bowlingyouover

Very easy to set up but we did have an action tech modem before but lost one port on the older unit, So far it has perfomed perfectly and is faster than old unit. Very nice compact unit used either upright or on its side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowlingyouover
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/3/2010

Customer review by BigSteveC

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by BigSteveC
by BigSteveC

worked great, too easy to believe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSteveC
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews