Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Just What We Were Looking For
6/2/2009

Customer review by L25689

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by L25689
by L25689

This is a good-looking crib with all the things we were looking for: a drop side, 4 mattress positions, teething rails, and it converts to a toddler bed. Like others, we found it really easy to assemble. We also love the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L25689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased!
6/20/2009

Customer review by huntersmamaa

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by huntersmamaa
by huntersmamaa

I just bought this crib tonight for my 11 month old son. He has been sleeping with my husband and I since he was born and I felt that it was time to get a crib, I was worried at first that it wouldn't be very sturdy for a 11 month old who loves to climb and shake. but it actually turned out great. it took about 30 minutes to get out the box and put together. Setting up was very easy i did it by myself altough i recommend having someone help to support the sides the hardest part was actually getting it out the box the glue they use to seal the box is hard to get apart. the wood is darker than the displays in the store and on the website its actually more of a cherry wood than walnut which i love.i was skeptical of it looking generic but after its set up it looks great, it appears to look if i paid alot of money. im so glad that i purchased this crib instead of the more expensive one that i had picked out. i feel its well worth $140 if not more. my son was asleep when i set it up, i put him in it once it was together after in it a few hours he woke up startled which i expected since he had never slept in a crib before. but after he gets adjusted i think he will love it. I would definetly recommend this to any parents who are picky and on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntersmamaa
middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great So Far
3/27/2009

Customer review by perfectlyimperfect

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by perfectlyimperfect
by perfectlyimperfect

My son has not arrived yet, but this crib looks great in his nursery. It seems to be very sturdy and safe, and had no dings or imperfections when we got it. The color is also good, and it was easy to find other furniture to match it. The directions were easy to understand, and it took my husband less than 20 min to put together. We were looking and comparing cribs online when we saw this one in the store, so we decided to try it out. So far, we are very pleased with it. It is a great crib for the price and we would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfectlyimperfect
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
bought n' returned
5/24/2009

Customer review by darinka

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by darinka
by darinka

i bought this crib because it was cheap and looked beautiful on the display, but when i got home and tried to put it together none of the screws would fit, i thought it was only one side, but it was all of them. i returned first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darinka
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need a crib, not an expensive one
6/13/2009

Customer review by kgbaum

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by kgbaum
by kgbaum

After having 2 children & believing we were finished, we had our "surprise" baby! We needed everything and didn't want to spend a lot of money buying it all again. This crib more than met our expectations! It is sturdy, easy to put together, and looks beautiful in our nursery. We actually like it better than the one we had for our first two children!! I highly recommend buying it to anyone looking for quality and not wanting to spend a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgbaum
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Crib
12/28/2009

Customer review by Nestle731

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Nestle731
by Nestle731

Great crib, especially for the price! Very sturdy and good amount of room underneath for storage. Beautiful color. My baby boy is 4 months old and has slept through the night ever since we got this crib!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nestle731
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib!
8/9/2009

Customer review by geogiayooper

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by geogiayooper
by geogiayooper

My husband and I have been looking for a crib for a while now (5 months - baby due any time.) We didn't want to fork over a ton of money because chances are this will be our last child and anything over $200 just seemed like a waste. I saw this in the store and told my husband this would be great, it would match with our decor already and then we would have a toddler bed. The color was more of a cherry color opposed to the Walnut on the display but for me that actually matches my decor better. My husband put it together by himself in about an hour. He said it was easy expect for our 3 year old stealing the screws. I love it! I am so happy I finally got a crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geogiayooper
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib, Great Price!!!
6/21/2009

Customer review by encsmommy

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by encsmommy
by encsmommy

I just returned my storkcraft crib late last night to walmart. We realized that one of the snaps on the drop-side rail was broken. Well my son is 8 months old so we needed a replacement crib the same night. I am sure a lot of people know that walmart does not carry very many cribs in the store at all, so your choice is quite limited. Well I came across this crib and I had read the reviews on it before I left and saw that they were great. While we were at the store I was a little nervous about buying it, since it is much cheaper than our other one. Well we got it home and put it together and I am in awe! This crib looks beautiful and it's very nice and sturdy! So far my son loves it too and I am hoping to get a good use out of it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
encsmommy
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy Customer
3/2/2009

Customer review by DanielleM85

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by DanielleM85
by DanielleM85

This crib seems to be a great buy for the money. My husband and I just purchased it tonight and have only owned it for a few hours, but we already have it put together and set up. It only took us about 20 minutes to put together. The crib and the hardware was very well packaged and labeled, and the directions were relatively straightforward and easy to understand. There were no scratches, dings, or other problems with the crib or the finish. I also love the color - not too dark, and very warm. Once together, the crib also seems quite sturdy, and I was happy that the mattress support is a metal-spring frame. It also has four mattress levels - not sure why it says two on here. I loved this crib the first time I saw it, but was under the impression that it did NOT have a drop-rail and wasn't going to purchase it because of that; however, it DOES! Overall I am very happy with this purchase. I would give it 4.5 stars only because I have not yet used the crib, and because the drop rail seems to be somewhat noisy when it clicks back into place. I am hoping it will not be as loud once we have the mattress in it. I would definitely recommend this product based on my current experiences with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielleM85
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Product
3/2/2009

Customer review by happyCara

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by happyCara
by happyCara

Beautiful crib. Took less than 20 minutes to assemble by myselt. Very clean looking. Great quality and an even better price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyCara
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib!
7/5/2009

Customer review by heathercamaro

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by heathercamaro
by heathercamaro

I bought this crib yesterday after going around to different stores and comparing the crib they had to the price- this one was the first one i really liked and also had a great price! When we got it home all of the pieces were neatly organized in the box and the instructions were easy to decipher and I had the crib completely assembled in less than half an hour! The drop side is easy to use and the crib is absolutely beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heathercamaro
Billings Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
8/31/2009

Customer review by CarmieB

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by CarmieB
by CarmieB

I bought this for my baby thats due in November. Set up was very easy and took maybe 30 minutes. It was missing one of the screws, but I easily replaced it. Very sturdy, and I love the color. I can't wait to put my baby in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarmieB
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great!
9/6/2009

Customer review by twinmommy03

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by twinmommy03
by twinmommy03

I found this crib and bought it since I need two (I just could not see buying two very expensive cribs when this one is just as GREAT)! My husband put it together and it was very easy! It is sturdy and is a great color!! I can't wait for my two little girls to use them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinmommy03
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Pleased
12/12/2009

Customer review by Karalayn

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Karalayn
by Karalayn

After doing a lot of searching and reading reviews on cribs, I decided on this one. My husband put it up tonight with no problems. It was quick to assemble and it looks beautiful! It is very sturdy and the color is a real pretty walnut. We are very pleased:}

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karalayn
Newberg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great value!
7/18/2009

Customer review by LaineysMum

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LaineysMum
by LaineysMum

this is one of four cribs available in the small island town where i live - two from our walmart and two $800 models from our local furniture store. against my better judgment, i went ahead and settled on this dandridge crib. i was very pleased when we got it home! it only took about 20 minutes to set up, with husband and I working together. the actual color is much prettier than the display model, closer to cherry as previous reviewers have mentioned. the teething rail is a great feature, and the crib itself is all-around very attractive and looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. the only thing you could possibly say is a drawback or issue is that the drop-side feels a little loose or rickety, however my husband tested it rather roughly and it definitely stood up well to much more pressure than an infant or toddler could exert. the previous poster who mentioned that the screws don't fit was probably just not using enough force to screw them in. the screws do fit rather snugly which is actually a sign of good workmanship! all in all this was a great purchase and i'm very satisfied with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaineysMum
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2009

Customer review by happyharvick

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by happyharvick
by happyharvick

So far so good. Went together without any fuss and feels sturdy. I'm having a little trouble with the drop side, but I think I need to practice more and it will be easier to operate. There are 4 mattress positions for the crib. Need to save conversion stuff for the day bed. This seems to be a very good crib for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyharvick
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
peferect for my little one
11/17/2009

Customer review by grandma630

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by grandma630
by grandma630

I was very happy with how easy and the amount of time it took to put up this crib. With two people the crib was not difficult to put together. Very sturdy. The drop rail was a little getting use to. However once we got the hang of it, it was good. Just waiting for my granddaughter to arrive to try out the crib. My daughter loves the color and the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma630
Broadvie ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect Crib!
9/22/2009

Customer review by StarOfNight

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by StarOfNight
by StarOfNight

*This crib was VERY easy to put together. I'm 6 months pregnant and put it together myself. Not too heavy at all. *It DOES come with a guard rail for a toddler bed (I didn't know this when I purchased it). *I love that it comes with teething rails! *The color matches the photos online well. The wood is a nice finish and looks great! *It does have a drop rail that works with one hand. *When I decided to buy this crib it was because it had so many 5 star reviews. It may not be the fanciest, most expensive crib ever, but it is definitely a good buy. It exceeded my expectations and it is a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarOfNight
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Crib
5/28/2009

Customer review by buymeapug

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by buymeapug
by buymeapug

We originally bought the Jenny Lind bed and it was horrible so we took it back and bought this one. I am very pleased. It was easy for my husband to set up. It seems to be very sturdy and has a pretty finish to it. The only complaint I have is that there are no wheels for easy moving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buymeapug
Delphi, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2009

Customer review by LasVegasDiva

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by LasVegasDiva
by LasVegasDiva

I just bought this crib for my 5 month old grandaughter Since I only have her a couple days a week, I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This crib is very nice looking. It was very easy to put together and it is very sturdy. Now that my daughter has seen it, she wants to buy the same crib. For the price, this is a great crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LasVegasDiva
Fort Bragg, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews