Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 165 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Awesome Graphics
6/10/2011

Customer review by BabyDueSoon

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by BabyDueSoon
by BabyDueSoon

Got this as a gift for my 8yr old stepson. He loves it. I will admit the graphics outshine the DS by 100x. I would advise this over the DS for any child over 6. We do not have it wired to our wifi b/c we want to monitor his internet use. But this is great for older teens or adults. It has been great to use on road trips.

Was this review helpful? (336) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDueSoon
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
birthday gift
4/3/2009

Customer review by lol6866

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by lol6866
by lol6866

I got this for my 5 year old and he cant put it down. i have been messing with it too and its hard for me to put down. You can do so much with it. The picture quality is amazing and if a 5 year old can figure it out, anyone can.

Was this review helpful? (219) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lol6866
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price and Great Buy
4/18/2011

Customer review by GoCordless

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by GoCordless
by GoCordless

I bought this for my 15 year old and he loves it and plays it everyday! He's always wanted one of these but I refuse to pay the full price; so when they lowered the prices I bought one and now not only does he make sure he keeps his grades up he also says thank you more often. You can bring it in the car and everywhere you kid don't want to be. Don't take me wrong my son never was disrespectful but he realize that sometimes you don't always get what you want when you want it but you can get things when it's on sale. Technology is getting more and more advance that's it's so hard to catch up; he knows it will probably be another 2 to 3 years before he gets any other game system. :)

Was this review helpful? (169) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoCordless
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good to its Word
4/8/2009

Customer review by RotaryJustin

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by RotaryJustin
by RotaryJustin

the Latest Gen PSP is great! Very light and its' battery lasts all night for me.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RotaryJustin
Fort Bliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its fine just ...........
8/17/2011

Customer review by actcrazy

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by actcrazy
by actcrazy

its really an ok gaming system to buy for kids and teens .but the only flaw is that you need to make sure you buy a memory stick because without one you cant update the os and you cant do anything but surf the web and thats limited

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
actcrazy
bowie ,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
3/23/2009

Customer review by DuckShopper

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by DuckShopper
by DuckShopper

This gift made my grandson very happy and he was very excited to use all its features. The movie feature was something that he was looking forward to using from the beginning. After hooking it up to the internet was even a bigger surprise and has become very useful. This PSP is not just a gaming toy but also a working tool.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuckShopper
Clayton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as it was promoted. Very pleased.
4/21/2011

Customer review by Mom5boyz

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Mom5boyz
by Mom5boyz

No surprises - it was just as promoted. Took some time to set everything up, but once that was done, my son has enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? (79) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom5boyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
3/25/2011

Customer review by GRITTER

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by GRITTER
by GRITTER

It's going to a great entertainment product, play games, music and even movies. I believe I might can add some reading material on it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRITTER
Newport News,VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for your money
3/15/2011

Customer review by NotSoGeeky

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by NotSoGeeky
by NotSoGeeky

Being never a big Video Gamer, I had to buy this as a present for a teenager and I was delighted to see the happiness on his eyes on seeing this. It lives upto expectations and very light weight and works like a charm. Price is little high @ walmart, but it's good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoGeeky
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME!!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by tega2tega

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by tega2tega
by tega2tega

I bought the PSP for my husband, he plays it a lot more than he thought he would. Everything about the psp is very inpressive. The screen brightness, the sound, the game play - awsome!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tega2tega
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Toy!
3/10/2009

Customer review by nicholelynne

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by nicholelynne
by nicholelynne

I LOVE my PSP! I was especially impressed with the graphics, amazing. Feels nice and solid, looks sharp. Ive only used it for gaming, I havent tried the phone or internet capabilities yet. Fantastic little machine.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicholelynne
Hinesville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HOURS OF FUN
3/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Given as a gift. Receivers (2 boys) absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
4/4/2011

Customer review by ProudAmericanSoldier

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by ProudAmericanSoldier
by ProudAmericanSoldier

During my deployment, it has certainly already got its money worth. It slim enough to fit in a pocket. I would also recommend the hardcase you can purchase additionally. Keeps harsh weather out of my system. Has been through pretty rough stuff, and still been fine! Easy to use. Graphics blew me away at how good they are.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudAmericanSoldier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
PERFECT
3/2/2011

Customer review by pspguy192

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by pspguy192
by pspguy192

Im going to buy one in 1 week but i heard ALOT of great comments about it and i have used one before and it is great for web browsing and playing movies and music and playing games and if you want to play online or web browsing and more on a wireless network! EEEEEEEPPPPPPPIIIIIIICCCCCCC!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pspguy192
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PSP 3000 IS AMAZING!!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is well worth the 170 dollars. Also it's cheaper at Walmart. Kmart's is 200 dollars. This product does more than I could have ever hoped. Thanks Sony and thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cass City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is awesome
7/12/2011

Customer review by Phreakygamer

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Phreakygamer
by Phreakygamer

This product is awesome I got it for my birthday this year and it has been great and I love it .I would recommend it for anyone as a gift or just buy it for fun. :D

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phreakygamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loved this product and all the features it has. This was truly a great product for entertainment for the whole family. And the shipping was usually received before estimated delivery.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Richmond, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the battery could be better :) over all awesome!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by LilSweetheart

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by LilSweetheart
by LilSweetheart

HI, If you really want a great portable game then the psp is for u its awesome!!! the graphics are great, its easy to use, cheap games, cheap memorie stick and most of all ................................... AWESOME!!!!!! i got this only a few years ago and it havent slown down or hasnt started glitching or anything!! and the games come with a case over the games so they dont get schracted! i mean no other gaming device does that and the battery is ok i mean if u play it alot then just make sure u plug it in at night to charge . The type of psp i have is the slim , but the other ones are awesome too. the price is about half of the price of a nintendo. and i also have a nintendo but there games are like 60$ and u could probaly get 2-4 psp games for that price. soo like i said before if u want a awesome gift/game choose the psp and dont think twice about it :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilSweetheart
Cocoa Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A gift for my grandson
4/30/2009

Customer review by fineOnline

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by fineOnline
by fineOnline

He was so excited to get what he asked for, it made his day. His disappointment was the games wasn't with it and he had to wait for them. Now I'm told he won't put it down since they're allow to play on weekends. He said PSP is the best gift ever

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fineOnline
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PlayStation Portable beats all hand helds!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Sparta2012

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Sparta2012
by Sparta2012

I'll start off by saying I recommend this product to anyone and everyone. The PlayStation Portable offers lots of features. One of the unique qualities about the PSP is that it saves on a memory stick were as other hand held products use the game cartridge as its saving feature. Allowing the memory stick to be used for several things on the PSP. One being the gameplay of course. The others features include reading comic books, videos, pictures, and internet usage. Side note: For those of you who have kids and would like to buy this for your childern there is a parental lock feature for the gameplay, internet, videos, pictures, and reading the comics. Back to the main topic aside from the features there are main points of topic that you should know about before buying a product. A. The Gamplay. B. Graphics. and C. Sound. A. Gameplay The gameplay on this is amazing! It runs fast on most games not all do thou and that is due to the fact that not all games are the same and the PSP games are on a CD cartridge hince the memory stick. B. Graphics There graphics are pirstine! I love the graphics! Every game you play is more than seeable. Which makes for awesome game time. The PSP also has awesome graphics for its videos. C. Sound The sound veries due to what you are doing on it. Music I give it a 10 out of 10. As for videos and gameplay I give it a 8 out of 10. Which is amazing considering all the things the PSP can do. Overall Imperison: I love it! Like I said I recommend this for anyone and everyone! This is great for all ages and gameplayers. Over all score 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparta2012
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews