Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
a little desapointed
4/19/2009

Customer review by wzaa

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by wzaa
by wzaa

The comforter is just like it's showed, but the only thing missing was THE PILLOW CASE!!. It comes without it! so you must buy the sheet set as well! Besides this LITTLE DETAIL! nothing to regret about it..

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wzaa
Pelham. AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product--seems pretty durable.
6/6/2011

Customer review by angel13mine

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by angel13mine
by angel13mine

We bought this for our son's "big boy room"-we washed it as soon as we took it out of the package, and it washed/dried nicely. The animal print side is nice/colorful and I'm sure when he's older, the camo/pocket side will come in handy. It goes wonderful in his room--it does have a lot of green (on both sides), which is not a problem, but something the picture does not completely capture. We are very happy with the product and look forward to using for a long while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angel13mine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations!
4/17/2011

Customer review by LadyDeputy

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by LadyDeputy
by LadyDeputy

We got this comforter about 6 months ago for my toddler son's first big boy bed. It's been excellent! Teighan has allergies and tends to get horrible nosebleeds at night. Because of this, this comforter has been washed a couple of times a week for the last 6 months. It has nary a stain, and it's just gotten softer and more comfortable with each washing! It is absolutely adorable when paired with any other jungle-type stuff, and even works well with his infant brother's jungle-themed crib bedding, since they share a room. Definitely an excellent childs' bedding option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDeputy
La Veta, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great until you wash it!
12/24/2011

Customer review by ChaseMama

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by ChaseMama
by ChaseMama

I bought this for my son when he went into a twin bed....I loved that it was reversible. Until the first time he got sick at night and I had to wash it. All the stuffing goes to the 4 corners of the comforter and you can not get it back to how it is suppose to be. It doesn't look nice on the bed now. I just had to wash it again and when I pulled it out of the washer it was awful. I may just throw it out and find something easier to wash for his bed. Also some of the stitching had come undone. I do not recommend this and am highly disappointed in the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaseMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2011

Customer review by Zsmimi

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Zsmimi
by Zsmimi

This was given as a gift, so I didn't really know how to rate it. They already had some of the other pieces though and requested this, so I guess they must be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zsmimi
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bedding
3/6/2010

Customer review by lmb59

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by lmb59
by lmb59

having 2 inbetween boys I wanted something colorful but not babyish this fit the bill perfectly,soft colors and animal print that they both liked ,easy to match colors. I actually got the entire set for their rooms and they are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmb59
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Safari
4/27/2009

Customer review by Zero2Three

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Zero2Three
by Zero2Three

I bought this comforter for my 5 year old who loves the outdoors and all animals. He thought it was the best and I got a huge "THANK YOU MOM"! The quality is really great and the colors are vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zero2Three
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/3/2010

Customer review by Angiela

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Angiela
by Angiela

I really love this set! It's just what I was expecting and my little boy loves it! The colors are fun and bright as well. I do wish, though, that it came with a pillow sham and an extra set of sheets. But I am still glad we bought this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angiela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2013

Customer review by tracyg

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by tracyg
by tracyg

This is the second one we bought so thait would match the other for the bunk beds. Love the camp look and the animals!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracyg
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by TorresMom007

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by TorresMom007
by TorresMom007

Perfect for my 6 year old's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TorresMom007
Deer Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would Recommend if
2/3/2010

Customer review by MommaMeacham

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by MommaMeacham
by MommaMeacham

Bought comforter, drapes, and sheets. Washed immediately and all held its color well. My 3 yo son loves this set. Two things to remember when you buy this, they do not make a bed skirt to match and the comforter looks "crinkled or wrinkled" ie it is not totally smooth looking. Works great for us. Would recommend to anyone. I am going to get zoowallogy decorations for the walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMeacham
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY COOL
8/19/2010

Customer review by TysAngel

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by TysAngel
by TysAngel

This comforter is awesome!! Not too heavy and not too light. Perfect! The camo side has a cool pocket!! My 4 year old nephew LOVES his new comforter!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TysAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Products was just what I expected.
10/13/2010

Customer review by iluvthebeach

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by iluvthebeach
by iluvthebeach

This was purchased for my 3 year old grandson. It was exactly what we needed for his bed. He has really enjoyed the complete set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvthebeach
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
2/17/2011

Customer review by sdwru70

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by sdwru70
by sdwru70

This comforter is so adorable. My son loves it. I wish there were more items that go with this theme.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdwru70
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wanting more
7/25/2009

Customer review by sparklesmalarkles

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by sparklesmalarkles
by sparklesmalarkles

Great product! However... I wish there were matching pillow shams & bed skirts to go with the comforter & sheets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparklesmalarkles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2011

Customer review by cramler6

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by cramler6
by cramler6

We bought this bedding for my kids room. They love it! Its well made and it stays looking new!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cramler6
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safari Comfortor
10/14/2009

Customer review by FunshoppingatWalmart

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by FunshoppingatWalmart
by FunshoppingatWalmart

I would recommend this product for small children . It is a good value,colorful,washable,and I think every little boy would like. It has all the matching pieces you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunshoppingatWalmart
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter for Boys' Room
7/25/2011

Customer review by lirazel

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by lirazel
by lirazel

We bought this comforter and the matching sheet set two years ago when my oldest son moved from the crib to a twin size bed. It's been a great comforter and sheet set. My only complaints: the colors on the sheets faded from washing on hot (accidents happen during potty training and I don't feel comfortable washing that in anything less than hot water) and I don't really understand the point of the cargo pocket on the camo side. We like the animals design, so the pocket is on the underside where it's hard to get to, and even if my son put something in the pocket, wouldn't it bother him while he's sleeping? Two years later we bought the comforter and sheet set again (though the sheet set was not available through Walmart) when my second son moved from the crib to a twin size bed (the boys share a room). I do really love the colors and animals and am so glad the comforter was still available two years after our original purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lirazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it....but.....
3/16/2010

Customer review by SouthernKase

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by SouthernKase
by SouthernKase

I would give 5 stars but I really don't like the fact that it doesn't come with more of a collection...valances, rug, hamper, bedskirt. Wish there was more options to add to the room. Overall my two year old loves it and so do I. Just wish we had more to put in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernKase
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Comforter
12/8/2012

Customer review by MayanMomaAnd1

3.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MayanMomaAnd1
by MayanMomaAnd1

I thought I was getting a sheet set inside (yea, I know, it says comforter) but instead there were no sheets but my kid loves dinosaurs so the comforter works well for him. I just wish the sheet set was available or sold separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayanMomaAnd1
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews