Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
301
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 316 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
A GREAT buy - love it!!!!!
12/4/2009

Customer review by lawstudent283

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by lawstudent283
by lawstudent283

I recently renovated my first home and have been buying furniture and decor on a super tight budget. Most of what I've bought has come from Target and Wal-Mart. I like modern decor that leans slightly toward the traditional. I wanted a sleek contemporary table with a glass top because my space is small and I didn't want the furniture to look too bulky, but I needed it to look sizeable because my couches are large. I also wanted a good price and pretty decent quality. Obviously, I had some high expectations, and I was a little skeptical of buying a coffee table from Wal-Mart. Boy was I wrong!!! Great piece of furniture!! Reviews above are correct - it's black, but a matte black (not glossy). Very pretty finish. Very easy assembly with great picture instructions - I put it together in a suit and high heels in about 20 or 25 minutes. :) Seems very sturdy, and the tempered glass is nice and thick and fits perfectly into each of the 2 levels. Floor levelers screw into the bottom and adjust to make sure it's even! You could use this with traditional decor or modern decor and the extra shelf is great for coffee table books, a sleek storage basket, etc. I used site-to-store and was very pleased...free shipping is great. It came with very protective packaging (I'm always paranoid that furniture will arrive broken - not a problem at all here!). I should add that I am quite picky!!!! Very pleased with this!

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawstudent283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right
3/18/2010

Customer review by librarycard

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by librarycard
by librarycard

I purchased a new sofa and needed to replace my coffee table with something that would be stylistically in keeping with the rest of my furniture, but not call too much attention to itself. Voila! This table is perfect. It is small (very hard to find for some reason) and doesn't introduce more wood into the room. I put it together easily myself (although, admittedly, someone else had to carry it up the stairs). I never review anything online, but since I bought this on the strength of other reviews, I thought it only fair to say how pleased I am with it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
librarycard
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
6/17/2009

Customer review by OneSmartShopperInOz

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by OneSmartShopperInOz
by OneSmartShopperInOz

Truely a great deal for this table! The table was packaged well and was very easy to assemble. Very study and nice looking, blends well with my other furniture. I do agree that this table is definately black and not bronze but I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneSmartShopperInOz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
wonderful
5/8/2009

Customer review by TexasGal80

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by TexasGal80
by TexasGal80

I was lucky enough to find this in a store one day not even looking i thought they had disconutined it Glad to see that it is back. I have 2 end tables and the coffee table. They are very easy to put together. and they do have a nice wieght too them. glass is study i have cought my 4 yr old standing on it he is about 38lbs so that says something. I dont remember on my box if it said bronze or not but mine look black or a black-brown not sure maybe that is a bronze. For the price its good there are similar tables out there that look like this that i have found going for 1500 just for the table!! and they look the same other then what metal they use but for this price you cant beat it. Thanks walmart they are great..

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGal80
Plano, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT Value!!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by CNXtina

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by CNXtina
by CNXtina

I have had this table for 4 months now and I love it!!! The color is definitely black though.. No complaints because all my end tables, bookcases and tv stand are black. The shelf is awesome for putting magazines or coloring books on. Cleans up easy and is surprisingly sturdy. We have a small living room and the table works well because it does not take up too much space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNXtina
Sonoma County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Coffee Table
12/31/2010

Customer review by jawhd

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by jawhd
by jawhd

I spotted this Coffee Table on line when I was searching for a table for my living room that wasn't too obstrusive. We downsized our house and the new living room is small. We wanted a table that we could use to eat at while watching the evening news like we used to do in our old rec room. The table is perfect because it's smaller and the glass gives the appearance that it's not taking up too much space because you can still see the carpet and surrounding area. It's also easy to wipe clean with window cleaner and a paper towel. We had it deliverd to our door and my husband put it together for me while I was at work. He sent me the attached photo for my approval. The price for the quality can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jawhd
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive Glass Table
10/8/2011

Customer review by RyWallyWorld

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by RyWallyWorld
by RyWallyWorld

-Curves are attractive -Glass is durable -Good size -Open and airy design

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyWallyWorld
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
It's alright, but there's a little to be desired..
1/25/2011

Customer review by BuhoLoco40

3.0 stars 1/25/2011 by BuhoLoco40
by BuhoLoco40

I would've liked for this coffee table to be a little larger. The height is good, but it could use a little more length. Also, the stickers designating the parts seemed to be glued on with industrial grade adhesive. It shouldn't require Goo Gone and an Xacto knife to remove them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuhoLoco40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
coffee table
8/27/2010

Customer review by klalsaleh

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by klalsaleh
by klalsaleh

this is an okay table. i don't see that it looks more expensive like some of the other reviewers have said. the sturdiness is okay, but not just solid like more expensive pieces. it fits my needs good. i needed something cheap but not too cheesy and also my place is not big so i needed something small on a smaller scale. one last thing, the table is definitely oil-rubbed bronze. i have other oil-rubbed bronze in my home and it looks exactly the same. i don't know why people are saying it looks black. it looks very dark brown.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klalsaleh
garland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the furniture store
6/29/2009

Customer review by Muddypaws

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Muddypaws
by Muddypaws

I looked for a glass and metal coffee table EVERYWHERE. I didn't realize walmart.com had much more of a selection than the stores did. I'm so glad I found walmart.com. the furniture piece is perfect, the price was right, and it was delivered to the store for free.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muddypaws
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superseded My Expectations
7/27/2010

Customer review by jeanjunkie

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by jeanjunkie
by jeanjunkie

I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I have to admit, I was a little skeptical about purchasing this table in the beginning. However, after putting the table together (in about 20 minutes), I was more than impressed. I bought this table for my living room (13' 9'' X 16' 6'') and actually thought it might be too small. To my surprise, not only does the table work perfectly in my space, it compliments my beige sofa (pretty large in size) with chocolate brown legs, my accent chair (red, orange, brown and beige) and my bar stools very well. The black is not shiny which gives the table a very neutral, sophisticated look. All in all, this table goes well in just about any size space and with any color scheme or decor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanjunkie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute.
11/21/2009

Customer review by gbush001

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by gbush001
by gbush001

I looks great in out living room. A tad wobbly, but no bad. Very easy to put together. Definitly glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbush001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i expected, but doable
8/8/2010

Customer review by ExpensiveTasteLowFunds

3.0 stars 8/8/2010 by ExpensiveTasteLowFunds
by ExpensiveTasteLowFunds

the table is not a dark bronze. it is black. didn't match my furniture because of incorrect color on website. also, it looks a bit cheaper in person than online. overall, it is a usable table. i just believe that it should be a bit cheaper and listed as 'black.'

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpensiveTasteLowFunds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Table
5/4/2011

Customer review by Walmartsolution

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Walmartsolution
by Walmartsolution

I just like this table. It's affordable, beautiful & easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartsolution
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great table for a great price!
11/18/2013

Customer review by CarDan0908

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by CarDan0908
by CarDan0908

I am very impressed with this coffee table. I have never ordered furniture from Walmart and was admiring several coffee tables from Pottery Barn and Crate & Barrel when this popped up online. It looks really nice, is easy to put together and was extremely affordable. It is very sturdy so far (only a few weeks in) and seems to have been a great choice! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarDan0908
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2009

Customer review by 4289

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by 4289
by 4289

Stunning, 11/28/2009 Again...Walmart has the best when it comes to online ordering furniture. Quality Ease of Ordering and delivery times far exceeded my expectations. Customer service at the Montrose Co Store 5 Stars. They went so far out of their way Charlie to make sure that all of this including the Richmond sofa fit in my daughters highlander! The Medocino end and coffee table are beautiful and amazingly easy to put together. Qualtily and appearance Frankly I would have glady paid 3 times the cost because it looks like it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4289
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
12/2/2009

Customer review by wisconsiniteshopper

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by wisconsiniteshopper
by wisconsiniteshopper

easy to assemble, resembles tables costing three times as much, and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisconsiniteshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Table
5/23/2011

Customer review by prettyhouse

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by prettyhouse
by prettyhouse

Nice Table, good price, easy to put together... I looked at many coffee tables in stores... I wanted a glass top... and many were $200. I was a little worried about the price and buying online... but am very happy with this table. It does not look cheap! It is actually very nice. I was happily surpised! I went a head a got the two matching side tables. It was cheaper buying each piece than it was to buy the 3 as a set. The one bad thing... that was actually VERY annoying was the site to store. I choose this option because it was very $ to mail them to my house. I was okay with waiting longer to get them to save money... but it took way longer than was expected. The shipment was delayed several times... and it was actually 20 days before I got my table! gr! but now that I have it I am happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyhouse
richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
5/23/2011

Customer review by 84262

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by 84262
by 84262

For the price this is the best coffee table! It is very classy and simple and quite heavy. Definitely black in color. Very sturdy and took 20 minutes to put together. I was thankful it was very simple to assemble, because the only instructions I received were in spanish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
84262
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for price!
7/21/2014

Customer review by xanadu1982

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by xanadu1982
by xanadu1982

This is a beautiful table for the price. It was so easy to put together and it is very sturdy. It looks like a nice piece of furniture from a furniture store. It definitely is dark bronze- but if you have other black furniture in the room like I do, it blends very nicely. You cannot tell the difference. I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xanadu1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews