Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1375 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1375 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1375 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1022
4 stars
206
3 stars
36
2 stars
36
1 stars
75
1-20 of 1318 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1318 total reviews
1-20 of 1318 reviews
Handy dandy cordless vacuum
8/11/2011

Customer review by Debra58

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Debra58
by Debra58

I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest . Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section. It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc. Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice. I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner. So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra58
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than having Regular Vacuum
7/2/2014

Customer review by Chicshop

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Chicshop
by Chicshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Lynx. I just bought a another one for my newly remodeled family room with wool rugs. I already turned others on to this unbelievable vacuum. I have all orientals and some wool rugs through out my whole house. I use this on my hardwood floors too even my HW kitchen floor. It has great suction. You can go just pick up or roller beater. I have fringe on some rugs ,so when I get to that I just do pick up not beater bar. I have stopped using my big vacuum because this is all I need. We are neat freaks here and this is a daily use for us. I don't sweep my kitchen floor I use this...zip I'm done. The battery is good being a lithium so you can just keep putting it back to recharge at any point so you always have a full charge. I do this so I have enough every use because you just keep going wanting to vacuum. No effort with this. Hope Hoover keeps this model forever and not discontinue it. I strongly recommend this! Stop shopping around I already did my homework and this is it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicshop
Melrose Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless stick vac
2/24/2010

Customer review by Gates1

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Gates1
by Gates1

I love the Hoover cordless stick vac. It does everything that it clams. I knew the battery charge was good or 15 minutes when I bought it, so that is no concern to me. After all, it is a stick vac, not designed or meant to replace a canister or upright, so I didnt expect it to come with tools and such. It is great for vacuuming my kitchen floor daily. I have dogs and they bring the yard in with them. I can do my whole kitchen floor which is quiet big, the area rug in my dining room and surrounding laminated floor, along with my living room which is 20x18. I use it for touch ups or if company is coming by, as I hate to also drag out my canister or dyson up right. I am more than pleased with the results of this product. It does not by any means replace a full size vac, nor was it designed or meant to do such. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that doesnt want to fool with weak cordless vacs, much less no suction LOUD corded ones. I gave my old corded stick vac away. No suction and you could go deaf using it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gates1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
say goodbye to your broom and dustpan!
12/7/2009

Customer review by chrisjen00

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by chrisjen00
by chrisjen00

I wouldn't be without this handy little vac. "Sweeping" the floor is such a breeze, and I never have to worry about creating more dust in the air like I did with a traditional broom and dust pan. A few years ago my Mom bought us a different stick vac which caught the dirt in the bottom of the unit in a little compartment right next to the spinning bristle...what a disgusting mess cleaning that out, not to mention most of what I tried to pick up was shot back at my feet. For this reason I was reluctant to try another stick vac but I took my handy dandy husband with to read over the specs of the product and we decided to give it a try. I held on tight to my receipt because at almost $180.00 I thought this thing better be perfect or it's going back. Well that was back in the spring of 2009 and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Because it is bagless and very, very good at picking up fine dust, you will have to occasionally rinse out the dirt compartment, but it all comes apart and goes back very easily.

Was this review helpful? (103) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisjen00
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In love!
5/20/2011

Customer review by AddictedTwilightFan

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by AddictedTwilightFan
by AddictedTwilightFan

This vac meets every expectation I had. I was considering the Dyson but after reading all the charging battery reviews, decided on this one. I'm soo glad I did. The battery only takes 3 hrs (initial and each additional charge) vs the dyson charging 16-24 every time. I get about 15 mins if using full (brush) power and 30 mins w just suction which is ample to do a great job. Some of the questions asked if the vac swiveled and the head does not, just the top rotates from side to side a little. It does make steering a little better although maneuvering is easy anyway. I have multiple textured rugs and carpets that are no problem. This vac transitions well and I have a shag rug that is does great on as well. It's quiet, hard working, and easy to dump. I also love the battery indicator. All in all, I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Even though I've only had it for a month, I have kids and pets and use it every day sometimes 3 and 4 times a day. It's a great vac.

Was this review helpful? (80) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedTwilightFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A must have for everyday cleaning!
2/2/2014

Customer review by ukwildcatsfan

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ukwildcatsfan
by ukwildcatsfan

I love this little vacuum. I have cats, a teenager and a husband (all messy)---this thing works! I use it multiple times a day on hardwood floors, linoleum and carpet. It easily picks up cat hair and litter that seems to be everywhere. I use it all over the house. With the brush roll on, it has enough power to also clean the area rug, so I don't have to use the Dyson everyday. You will have to do some maintenance to keep it working like new. When I noticed the suction wasn't as good, I just cleaned the removable filter and let it dry. It worked as good as new after that. Also, you will occasionally have to remove hair that has accumulated in the dust cup. The cyclonic action tends to make it wrap around the "dirt cup baffle" as Hoover calls it. Just remove it and again, the whole power is back. I will gladly do this 2 simple things to have the convenience and power of this wonderful little vacuum. Don't hesitate to purchase this! It will make your life easier!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukwildcatsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Vacuum, except...
12/25/2015

Customer review by Marybeth

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Marybeth
by Marybeth

In 2012, I purchased a Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum for my wife, she loved it. A few years down the road (2014-ish) the handle finally let loose. It had been progressively becoming loose and required retightening the screw securing the handle to the base. We also purchased a 2nd battery as the original would die after 5 minutes or so of use. We actually ended up taping the handle to the base with various types of tape; duct, plastic and even aluminum. All attempts to make the handle sturdy to the base were short lived. I just purchased a new unit for my wife as one of her Christmas gifts with the plan to use the old unit as a parts donor as time passes. This is an awesome product it's just too bad the handle to base mounting/securing system couldn't have been better engineered for longevity. As with almost everything else these days it seems things are disposable and shortly after warranty periods end the product fails causing replacement...

Marybeth
Levittown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KEEP BESIDE LITTER BOX: USE IT EVERYDAY
7/12/2015

Customer review by bjb9

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by bjb9
by bjb9

Absolutely love this little vac. I keep it beside my litter box, and my house is so much cleaner now. I also use it everywhere else. I don't care if the battery has to be recharged, since I usually use it for fast or quick jobs like you would use a hand vac for, but with much more ease. I have 9 cats that sleep everywhere, including the beds. I run it over the beds to take off a lot of the cat hair, near the cat feeders to pick up scattered food, anywhere I have hard floors before I mop. Love this little vac. I also have a higher price stick vac from Hoover with a swivel head, but it just doesn't seem to be as easy to grab and use as this one. I had ordered the Dyson cordless, since I have 2 other corded Dysons, from a home shopping channel at the same time as I bought this to compare. There was no comparison, the Dyson got sent right back and for those who complain about the price, take a look at the Dyson price! I plan on buying another one of these for a spare in case they become discontinued or just even for another battery and extra parts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjb9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what I was looking for
2/11/2016

Customer review by pyrewoman

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by pyrewoman
by pyrewoman

I did not want to spend the money on a Dyson. $200+ for a 20 minute powered cordless vac is entirely too much. $120 was a bit hard to swallow, but it will be my main vacuum for my tiny apartment (the only carpet is living room/bedroom). I have cats, so there is hair and litter, and I need something with good suction. This is it for sure. It worked like a charm right off the bat. Good suction, great power, and easy roller switch to turn off the brushes for my other non-carpeted floors. This will get some pretty heavy use, so I'll keep you posted if anything falters down the road. Note: I hate that the roller doesn't come out for easier hair removal. The removable canister is nice, but I still go at the roller with the tiny scissors in order to keep it working as best as possible for as long as possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyrewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have had almost 3 years and still running great!
10/22/2013

Customer review by sccp

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by sccp
by sccp

Ok, so I hate it when someone writes a review about a product after they have had it only a few weeks. I want to know how it lasts after a few years. So here is my review after almost 3 years. This little vacuum is still running great. I am a mom of 4 children so you can imagine what my carpets look like at the end of the day. I love just being able to whip it out. Does carpet and linoleum floors alike. It does my whole downstairs before the battery needs charged. (livingroom, study, playroom and hallway) Sometimes I can stretch it and get my kitchen floor in there as well. My children can use it and my 8 year old can carry it up the stairs for me. Now to be fair, I will say that it is not a heavy duty get to the bottom of your carpet vacuum and I wish it had a way of doing stairs but hey for the convenience of being able to keep up with my carpets and kids, I love it. It is very easy to empty, clean, and the filter is a breeze to wash. After 3 years, the battery does not seem to be charging as well as it used to. Overall I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sccp
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thrilled at first...
11/24/2015

Customer review by Frano

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Frano
by Frano

This vacuum was given to me (slightly used) to accommodate my studio (600 SF) living space. I have two area rugs (one jute, the other low pile) and the rest of my flooring is hardwood. I bought a new filter, thoroughly cleaned out the entire neck and brushing unit and started using the vacuum. After 5 min of usage, the battery died. I charged it for three days before trying it again. Same issue. I then left it charging for a week. Once again, got 5 minutes use, about 2 min at solid power, the rest of the time, weak...VERY weak. On hardwood, it lasts a few minutes longer but the minute I try it on my carpet, it immediately drains the battery. I loved the idea of this vacuum because I cannot afford the space to store a larger vacuum and I only need it for occasional cleaning so it is incredibly disappointing that I can only use it for a few minutes at a time and have to plan out how to get my entire space vacuumed over two days! Great for: small cleanups, small living spaces....but somewhat pointless if the battery can't hold a charge. Would not recommend.

Comment from Joscelyn - 11/24/2015

Hi Frano! It sounds like the battery will have to be reset, if you're experiencing short run time. Also, after the battery has fully charged for 3 hours, we highly recommend that it be removed from the charger to ensure the its function is not depleted. Give these steps below a try and call us at 1-800-944-9200 (Monday-Friday 8:00-6:00 p.m. EST.), if you have further questions or concerns. Thank you! 1. Remove the battery from the charger. 2. Unplug the charger for at least 30 seconds 3. Place the battery in your LiNX vacuum and run it down until it shuts off 4. Remove the battery 5. Plug the charger back in. The blue light on the charger should blink once. 6. Place the battery in the charger. The light on the charger should now be a solid blue. Let the battery charge for 3-4 hours. On your next use you should have a run time of 12-15 minutes.

Frano
Washington, D.C., DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect stick vacuum
3/27/2014

Customer review by vbsaltydog

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by vbsaltydog
by vbsaltydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has great suction and power for a battery powered vacuum. I find it easy to use and very effective. There are only two reasons why I did not give it a 5 star rating. The collection area is fairly small, which is not a big deal since this is a stick vacuum after all and is designed for daily vacuuming vs heavy cleanups however, I have overfilled it before and the unit clogs from the powerhead to the entrance to the collection cup with no easy way to unclog. I had to use a coat hanger to break up the clog and then pull it out bit by bit which took quite a while. It should have easier access to areas that clog when over filled or better yet, some sort of notice/shutoff when the collection cup reaches maximum capacity. It does not have a detachable "hand vacuum" unit. It would be nice to have a detachable hand vacuum for furniture, stairs and vehicles but again, it is a stick vacuum so this might be asking too much of it, especially if adding a detachable hand vacuum were to reduce the efficacy of the floor vacuum. With the exception of these two minor issues, the vacuum is pretty close to perfect.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbsaltydog
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for
1/31/2016

Customer review by Lisa6352

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Lisa6352
by Lisa6352

I bought this product because we have a house full of hardwood. I was looking for something cordless, lightweight, designed primarily for hard surfaces like hardwood. The LiNX performs as described, and the only thing that could improve it would be longer battery life. It does a really good job of picking up crumbs, dust and light duty carpet vacuuming. I use it every day.

Lisa6352
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vacuum for the price
2/3/2016

Customer review by mary b0013

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by mary b0013
by mary b0013

This is my second one. Last one lasted 5 yrs. Wires in head got brittle and broke! Unit was used almost every day so I can't complain. Bought one for my sister and my mother in Florida. Both were very happy with the vacuum!!

mary b0013
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/29/2016

Customer review by littledo

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by littledo
by littledo

We've had a Hoover Linx for a few years and the brush works intermittently. My husband took it apart and believes it to be a problem with a wire where the vacuum swivels. We bought another one because we love it so much. It is used a lot does the job and is handy. Hopefully we can fix the other and have two.

littledo
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light & powerful, easy to use.
2/1/2016

Customer review by bakr

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by bakr
by bakr

Easy to maneuver and powerful. Its light but good in picking up dirt

bakr
Naperville, IL, United States
So far I love it
2/10/2016

Customer review by covite

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by covite
by covite

Small and lightweight. So nice not to have a cord tangling up everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
covite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun...
2/8/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Quick and easy, I had my whole house cleaned up in no time - both hardwood floors & carpet. It's easy to empty the container & clean up is a joy. Bought it for my daughter, but may get one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well-great vacuum power
1/28/2016

Customer review by JAgr

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by JAgr
by JAgr

I like the way the product performs both on hardwood and carpet. My only issue for not giving it 5 stars is the battery life. I wish it were longer.

JAgr
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was Greatly Disappointed
1/16/2016

Customer review by Sam and Karen

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Sam and Karen
by Sam and Karen

Yesterday I wrote a one-star review that I wish now I had not. I complained about the debris being laid down as fast as the Linx picked it up. I had cleaned the two filters in the tank without results. Then this morning, while using our old Bissell it occurred to me that I had failed to look in the intake tube which I found was clogged deeply with dog hair. I removed a bunches of dog hair. Viola! The Linx started performing as I had earlier experienced it. I apologize for my mistaken criticism.

Sam and Karen
Independence, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1318 total reviews
1-20 of 1318 reviews