Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1633 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1218
4 stars
256
3 stars
39
2 stars
40
1 stars
80
1-20 of 1576 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1576 total reviews
1-20 of 1576 reviews
Handy dandy cordless vacuum
8/11/2011

Customer review by Debra58

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Debra58
by Debra58

I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest . Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section. It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc. Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice. I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner. So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.

Was this review helpful? (83) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra58
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than having Regular Vacuum
7/2/2014

Customer review by Chicshop

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Chicshop
by Chicshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Lynx. I just bought a another one for my newly remodeled family room with wool rugs. I already turned others on to this unbelievable vacuum. I have all orientals and some wool rugs through out my whole house. I use this on my hardwood floors too even my HW kitchen floor. It has great suction. You can go just pick up or roller beater. I have fringe on some rugs ,so when I get to that I just do pick up not beater bar. I have stopped using my big vacuum because this is all I need. We are neat freaks here and this is a daily use for us. I don't sweep my kitchen floor I use this...zip I'm done. The battery is good being a lithium so you can just keep putting it back to recharge at any point so you always have a full charge. I do this so I have enough every use because you just keep going wanting to vacuum. No effort with this. Hope Hoover keeps this model forever and not discontinue it. I strongly recommend this! Stop shopping around I already did my homework and this is it!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicshop
Melrose Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for all jobs!
4/29/2016

Customer review by sebastianshopper

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by sebastianshopper
by sebastianshopper

I've had this vacuum for several months and I wouldn't trade it for any other! It's small, lightweight and great for everyday pick-ups. Easy to push 'cause it's so lightweight, great pick up, and takes up very little space - we leave it in an unnoticed corner and it's always ready to go. Just pop in the battery and you're ready to vacuum. I've never run the vacuum until the battery dies. I have a 2000 sq foot house with lots of tile, some laminate and bedroom rugs so it does a variety of surfaces. You can run it without the brush so as not to scratch the laminate flooring. Does a great job of stuff in the grout lines of the tile formula. Works on berber carpeting too. I can easily do half the house at a time - then I run out of gas. But the gauge showing battery live says it's still ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sebastianshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In love!
5/20/2011

Customer review by AddictedTwilightFan

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by AddictedTwilightFan
by AddictedTwilightFan

This vac meets every expectation I had. I was considering the Dyson but after reading all the charging battery reviews, decided on this one. I'm soo glad I did. The battery only takes 3 hrs (initial and each additional charge) vs the dyson charging 16-24 every time. I get about 15 mins if using full (brush) power and 30 mins w just suction which is ample to do a great job. Some of the questions asked if the vac swiveled and the head does not, just the top rotates from side to side a little. It does make steering a little better although maneuvering is easy anyway. I have multiple textured rugs and carpets that are no problem. This vac transitions well and I have a shag rug that is does great on as well. It's quiet, hard working, and easy to dump. I also love the battery indicator. All in all, I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Even though I've only had it for a month, I have kids and pets and use it every day sometimes 3 and 4 times a day. It's a great vac.

Was this review helpful? (93) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedTwilightFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
say goodbye to your broom and dustpan!
12/7/2009

Customer review by chrisjen00

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by chrisjen00
by chrisjen00

I wouldn't be without this handy little vac. "Sweeping" the floor is such a breeze, and I never have to worry about creating more dust in the air like I did with a traditional broom and dust pan. A few years ago my Mom bought us a different stick vac which caught the dirt in the bottom of the unit in a little compartment right next to the spinning bristle...what a disgusting mess cleaning that out, not to mention most of what I tried to pick up was shot back at my feet. For this reason I was reluctant to try another stick vac but I took my handy dandy husband with to read over the specs of the product and we decided to give it a try. I held on tight to my receipt because at almost $180.00 I thought this thing better be perfect or it's going back. Well that was back in the spring of 2009 and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Because it is bagless and very, very good at picking up fine dust, you will have to occasionally rinse out the dirt compartment, but it all comes apart and goes back very easily.

Was this review helpful? (115) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisjen00
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for everyday cleaning!
2/2/2014

Customer review by ukwildcatsfan

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ukwildcatsfan
by ukwildcatsfan

I love this little vacuum. I have cats, a teenager and a husband (all messy)---this thing works! I use it multiple times a day on hardwood floors, linoleum and carpet. It easily picks up cat hair and litter that seems to be everywhere. I use it all over the house. With the brush roll on, it has enough power to also clean the area rug, so I don't have to use the Dyson everyday. You will have to do some maintenance to keep it working like new. When I noticed the suction wasn't as good, I just cleaned the removable filter and let it dry. It worked as good as new after that. Also, you will occasionally have to remove hair that has accumulated in the dust cup. The cyclonic action tends to make it wrap around the "dirt cup baffle" as Hoover calls it. Just remove it and again, the whole power is back. I will gladly do this 2 simple things to have the convenience and power of this wonderful little vacuum. Don't hesitate to purchase this! It will make your life easier!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukwildcatsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Worker
2/20/2016

Customer review by Jerald

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Jerald
by Jerald

I have had this machine for 5 years, use it constantly and love it. The battery does not last quite long enough to vacuum the entire house, but I just plan around it. I usually do the Florida room, kitchen, breakfast nook, laundry room, living room, dining room and the front porch at one time, and then to the two bedrooms at a later time. It does not get clogged with leaves, dog hair, sand or small gravel. It is powerful enough that it picks up the dirt from a turned over flower pot. I have only had to unclog it one time, and a piece of wire easily worked. I really like the fact that if folds almost entirely flat so that it easily glides under the furnature. It will pick up semi wet messes, but you really have to wash out the trash pan afterward. The trash catcher comes apart easily and is not hard to clean. Don't forget the sponge filter in the top. If it becomes clogged, it really reduces the power of the unit. This might not work as your only vacuum cleaner if you are a woman, but for a bachelor, it is just about the only vacuum you will need.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cordless stick vac
2/24/2010

Customer review by Gates1

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Gates1
by Gates1

I love the Hoover cordless stick vac. It does everything that it clams. I knew the battery charge was good or 15 minutes when I bought it, so that is no concern to me. After all, it is a stick vac, not designed or meant to replace a canister or upright, so I didnt expect it to come with tools and such. It is great for vacuuming my kitchen floor daily. I have dogs and they bring the yard in with them. I can do my whole kitchen floor which is quiet big, the area rug in my dining room and surrounding laminated floor, along with my living room which is 20x18. I use it for touch ups or if company is coming by, as I hate to also drag out my canister or dyson up right. I am more than pleased with the results of this product. It does not by any means replace a full size vac, nor was it designed or meant to do such. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that doesnt want to fool with weak cordless vacs, much less no suction LOUD corded ones. I gave my old corded stick vac away. No suction and you could go deaf using it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gates1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KEEP BESIDE LITTER BOX: USE IT EVERYDAY
7/12/2015

Customer review by bjb9

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by bjb9
by bjb9

Absolutely love this little vac. I keep it beside my litter box, and my house is so much cleaner now. I also use it everywhere else. I don't care if the battery has to be recharged, since I usually use it for fast or quick jobs like you would use a hand vac for, but with much more ease. I have 9 cats that sleep everywhere, including the beds. I run it over the beds to take off a lot of the cat hair, near the cat feeders to pick up scattered food, anywhere I have hard floors before I mop. Love this little vac. I also have a higher price stick vac from Hoover with a swivel head, but it just doesn't seem to be as easy to grab and use as this one. I had ordered the Dyson cordless, since I have 2 other corded Dysons, from a home shopping channel at the same time as I bought this to compare. There was no comparison, the Dyson got sent right back and for those who complain about the price, take a look at the Dyson price! I plan on buying another one of these for a spare in case they become discontinued or just even for another battery and extra parts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjb9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have had almost 3 years and still running great!
10/22/2013

Customer review by sccp

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by sccp
by sccp

Ok, so I hate it when someone writes a review about a product after they have had it only a few weeks. I want to know how it lasts after a few years. So here is my review after almost 3 years. This little vacuum is still running great. I am a mom of 4 children so you can imagine what my carpets look like at the end of the day. I love just being able to whip it out. Does carpet and linoleum floors alike. It does my whole downstairs before the battery needs charged. (livingroom, study, playroom and hallway) Sometimes I can stretch it and get my kitchen floor in there as well. My children can use it and my 8 year old can carry it up the stairs for me. Now to be fair, I will say that it is not a heavy duty get to the bottom of your carpet vacuum and I wish it had a way of doing stairs but hey for the convenience of being able to keep up with my carpets and kids, I love it. It is very easy to empty, clean, and the filter is a breeze to wash. After 3 years, the battery does not seem to be charging as well as it used to. Overall I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sccp
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost perfect stick vacuum
3/27/2014

Customer review by vbsaltydog

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by vbsaltydog
by vbsaltydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has great suction and power for a battery powered vacuum. I find it easy to use and very effective. There are only two reasons why I did not give it a 5 star rating. The collection area is fairly small, which is not a big deal since this is a stick vacuum after all and is designed for daily vacuuming vs heavy cleanups however, I have overfilled it before and the unit clogs from the powerhead to the entrance to the collection cup with no easy way to unclog. I had to use a coat hanger to break up the clog and then pull it out bit by bit which took quite a while. It should have easier access to areas that clog when over filled or better yet, some sort of notice/shutoff when the collection cup reaches maximum capacity. It does not have a detachable "hand vacuum" unit. It would be nice to have a detachable hand vacuum for furniture, stairs and vehicles but again, it is a stick vacuum so this might be asking too much of it, especially if adding a detachable hand vacuum were to reduce the efficacy of the floor vacuum. With the exception of these two minor issues, the vacuum is pretty close to perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbsaltydog
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
3/13/2016

Customer review by Albert

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Albert
by Albert

We purchased the Hoover LiNK because both my wife and I have a history of back problems and we wanted a cordless vacuum that was lightweight and easy to use. We did our research and found the LiNX battery packs the best solution. We purchased an extra battery pack so that we are not limited to the charge of a single battery pack. This was a good decision and would recommend the additional battery pack to anyone purchasing the LiNX. We get about 20 minutes of run time on one battery pack using the carpet setting with the rotating brush and about 35 minutes on hard surfaces such as the hardwood and kitchen ceramic tile. The vacuum is lightweight, easy to use and does a wonderful job on both hardwood, ceramic tile and carpeting. We are amazed how well it picks up everything. I would recommend the LiNX to anyone looking for a cordless vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Linx vac !
7/28/2016

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Smokey
by Smokey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a bad back needed a more compact lighter weight vac. Feels sturdier than cheapy plastic corded ones glides to push easily and really picks up like a full size vac especially pet hair and it's an easy button flip bottom canister to empty, zooms around & gets me into places / under beds without the hassle of a clumsy cord it's rechargeable battery lasts like 30 mins on floor setting but doesn't go as long on carpet setting ( 15 -20 mins ) liked it so much I bought the matching Linx hand held ( dust buster ) both include the same type battery so now I have two to interchange into the other or on charge bases so I'm never out of power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expections
7/13/2016

Customer review by Jujulad

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Jujulad
by Jujulad

My Hoover Linx arrived today. Packaging was excellent and a breeze to assemble. It didn't take long for the battery to charge the first time. The vacuum ran for exactly 20 minutes before the battery died. The trap was full of dog hair and easy to empty. I love that it is lightweight, quiet and easy to use. I have a large house and was able to cover quite a bit in 20 minutes. I never vacuum the whole house in a day so the short battery life is not a problem. I considered another brand but it was a no brainer choosing this one after comparing prices and ratings. I'm a big believer in reading reviews and I know no vacuum is perfect but this one appealed to me.

Jujulad
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Small Vacuum
7/9/2016

Customer review by Cottonf

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Cottonf
by Cottonf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had this just a short while, used only several times, but like it so far. It could be lighter weight, but it is light enuf to make a difference and is easy to use for a fast cleanup of dirt and dog hair. Not so easy to push/pull over carpet [regardless of brush roller being engaged], and I have to use two hands [because of arthritis]. Still like the vacuum. Love the fact that it is rechargeable and does not have a cord. Love that it allows a quick and easy cleanup. ???: The only vacuum that gets higher [consumer reports] ratings than this Hoover is the Dyson, but I didn't consider getting the Dyson because it's about twice the cost of this one. Still wondering the answer to this Question: Is the Dyson worth the extra money?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cottonf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
7/13/2016

Customer review by MadCity Bella

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MadCity Bella
by MadCity Bella

I finally purchased my Hoover 'Linx' Cordless Stick Vac after reading numerous reviews and product comparisons. I've only had it for two days, but I'm already loving it! It works great on hard flooring and carpet alike for those days when you need a quick "sweep" between vacuuming. (Btw, I purchased my 'Linx' at Costco for far less than they were asking for on, for instance, Amazon.com. If I hadn't stumbled upon it at Costco, I'm not certain I would be the proud owner of the 'Linx'... at least yet!)

MadCity Bella
Madison, WI, United States
Mrs Earl
7/15/2016

Customer review by Brig

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Brig
by Brig

I have problem with the batteries , I have had my Hoover Link for 3 months now the charger died I do not know the cause of the battery not working charge batteries they don't work When I go back to the Vacum store they just keep having me buy new battery I afraid to go back again they will make buy replacement again it is only 3 months old

Comment from Karissa - 7/19/2016

Hi Brig! Oh no, your Linx Cordless Stick Vacuum should last longer than this. We want to help. Please give the following steps a try: Push down on the handle and make sure the black handle screw is tightened in the back. Remove the battery from the charger and place it inside of the machine, then unplug the charger from the wall for 60 seconds. Plug only the charger back into the wall, and the light should flash blue once then shut off. Now place the battery into the charger, and the lights on the charger will illuminate a solid blue to indicate the battery is charging. The battery will fully charge after 3 hours, then the lights will slowly fade in and out indicating that the battery is fully charged. Please note that if no blue light flashes when the charger is first plugged back into the wall then you may need a new charger part number 302736001. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you!

Brig
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So easy!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Ninayvonne

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Ninayvonne
by Ninayvonne

This vacuum is very convenient and so easy to use. I love the rechargble battery - no more fighting with plugs or tripping over cords. It picks up really well. It is just a delight to have something that makes cleaning easy and quick!

Ninayvonne
Saint Simons Island, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light but Strong
5/2/2016

Customer review by Pastor D

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Pastor D
by Pastor D

After many months of research of most of the top brands and reading tons of customer reviews, I decided the LINX would me our needs. I previously owned 3 Swifter Vacuums. They were wonderful with just a couple of drawbacks. The most being I needed at least 2 with full charge just to do my main flour. Was wonderful for dog hair! The big draw back was when the battery started weakening we could not even get one room done. The battery CANNOT be replaced! They are therefore disposable at this point. With the LINX I only need one and I purchased an extra battery. So far I can get the main floor done with one battery and the upstairs with only a small amount of usage on the second battery. I keep them both charged. The true test will be how long the vacuum itself lasts. It also did a fantastic job on my carpeted stairway and it was so light for me to hold. Worth the cost, which is very reasonable.

Pastor D
Tyrone, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very light weight and has great suction. Picks cat furr off of carpeting really well.
7/14/2016

Customer review by Grandsy

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Grandsy
by Grandsy

Am really enjoying the fact it doesn't have a cord. It's great for quick pick me ups. Haven't had to use it on super dirty areas and my husband and I don't have a lot of heavy messes. So it's perfect for me.

Grandsy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1576 total reviews
1-20 of 1576 reviews