Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1657 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1657 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1657 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1236
4 stars
260
3 stars
40
2 stars
40
1 stars
81
1-20 of 1600 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1600 total reviews
1-20 of 1600 reviews
Handy dandy cordless vacuum
8/11/2011

Customer review by Debra58

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Debra58
by Debra58

I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest . Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section. It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc. Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice. I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner. So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra58
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than having Regular Vacuum
7/2/2014

Customer review by Chicshop

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Chicshop
by Chicshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Lynx. I just bought a another one for my newly remodeled family room with wool rugs. I already turned others on to this unbelievable vacuum. I have all orientals and some wool rugs through out my whole house. I use this on my hardwood floors too even my HW kitchen floor. It has great suction. You can go just pick up or roller beater. I have fringe on some rugs ,so when I get to that I just do pick up not beater bar. I have stopped using my big vacuum because this is all I need. We are neat freaks here and this is a daily use for us. I don't sweep my kitchen floor I use this...zip I'm done. The battery is good being a lithium so you can just keep putting it back to recharge at any point so you always have a full charge. I do this so I have enough every use because you just keep going wanting to vacuum. No effort with this. Hope Hoover keeps this model forever and not discontinue it. I strongly recommend this! Stop shopping around I already did my homework and this is it!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicshop
Melrose Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love!
5/20/2011

Customer review by AddictedTwilightFan

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by AddictedTwilightFan
by AddictedTwilightFan

This vac meets every expectation I had. I was considering the Dyson but after reading all the charging battery reviews, decided on this one. I'm soo glad I did. The battery only takes 3 hrs (initial and each additional charge) vs the dyson charging 16-24 every time. I get about 15 mins if using full (brush) power and 30 mins w just suction which is ample to do a great job. Some of the questions asked if the vac swiveled and the head does not, just the top rotates from side to side a little. It does make steering a little better although maneuvering is easy anyway. I have multiple textured rugs and carpets that are no problem. This vac transitions well and I have a shag rug that is does great on as well. It's quiet, hard working, and easy to dump. I also love the battery indicator. All in all, I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Even though I've only had it for a month, I have kids and pets and use it every day sometimes 3 and 4 times a day. It's a great vac.

Was this review helpful? (96) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedTwilightFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
say goodbye to your broom and dustpan!
12/7/2009

Customer review by chrisjen00

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by chrisjen00
by chrisjen00

I wouldn't be without this handy little vac. "Sweeping" the floor is such a breeze, and I never have to worry about creating more dust in the air like I did with a traditional broom and dust pan. A few years ago my Mom bought us a different stick vac which caught the dirt in the bottom of the unit in a little compartment right next to the spinning bristle...what a disgusting mess cleaning that out, not to mention most of what I tried to pick up was shot back at my feet. For this reason I was reluctant to try another stick vac but I took my handy dandy husband with to read over the specs of the product and we decided to give it a try. I held on tight to my receipt because at almost $180.00 I thought this thing better be perfect or it's going back. Well that was back in the spring of 2009 and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Because it is bagless and very, very good at picking up fine dust, you will have to occasionally rinse out the dirt compartment, but it all comes apart and goes back very easily.

Was this review helpful? (117) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisjen00
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for everyday cleaning!
2/2/2014

Customer review by ukwildcatsfan

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ukwildcatsfan
by ukwildcatsfan

I love this little vacuum. I have cats, a teenager and a husband (all messy)---this thing works! I use it multiple times a day on hardwood floors, linoleum and carpet. It easily picks up cat hair and litter that seems to be everywhere. I use it all over the house. With the brush roll on, it has enough power to also clean the area rug, so I don't have to use the Dyson everyday. You will have to do some maintenance to keep it working like new. When I noticed the suction wasn't as good, I just cleaned the removable filter and let it dry. It worked as good as new after that. Also, you will occasionally have to remove hair that has accumulated in the dust cup. The cyclonic action tends to make it wrap around the "dirt cup baffle" as Hoover calls it. Just remove it and again, the whole power is back. I will gladly do this 2 simple things to have the convenience and power of this wonderful little vacuum. Don't hesitate to purchase this! It will make your life easier!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukwildcatsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Worker
2/20/2016

Customer review by Jerald

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Jerald
by Jerald

I have had this machine for 5 years, use it constantly and love it. The battery does not last quite long enough to vacuum the entire house, but I just plan around it. I usually do the Florida room, kitchen, breakfast nook, laundry room, living room, dining room and the front porch at one time, and then to the two bedrooms at a later time. It does not get clogged with leaves, dog hair, sand or small gravel. It is powerful enough that it picks up the dirt from a turned over flower pot. I have only had to unclog it one time, and a piece of wire easily worked. I really like the fact that if folds almost entirely flat so that it easily glides under the furnature. It will pick up semi wet messes, but you really have to wash out the trash pan afterward. The trash catcher comes apart easily and is not hard to clean. Don't forget the sponge filter in the top. If it becomes clogged, it really reduces the power of the unit. This might not work as your only vacuum cleaner if you are a woman, but for a bachelor, it is just about the only vacuum you will need.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover LiNX Cordless
8/14/2016

Customer review by Twolabs

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Twolabs
by Twolabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not flashing like and there are no attachments but I still love this vacuum! We have primarily hardwood floors and rug throughout our upstairs. It does a great job. The LiNX rotating brush is easily turned on and off. Battery life is far superior to the Dyson V6. Additionally, the battery is easily removed. I highly recommend ordering the bundle and having a extra battery ready to go. Third, super easy to dump the dirt and remove the filter when needed. I owned a Dyson V6 for about two weeks: I loved the attachments but the battery life was really short. The whole unit had to be held over the trash to dump the dirt and for whatever reason quite frequently the dirt would randomly dump the dirt on the floor (possibly defective) which was not very convenient especially when the battery was no longer charged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twolabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless stick vac
2/24/2010

Customer review by Gates1

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Gates1
by Gates1

I love the Hoover cordless stick vac. It does everything that it clams. I knew the battery charge was good or 15 minutes when I bought it, so that is no concern to me. After all, it is a stick vac, not designed or meant to replace a canister or upright, so I didnt expect it to come with tools and such. It is great for vacuuming my kitchen floor daily. I have dogs and they bring the yard in with them. I can do my whole kitchen floor which is quiet big, the area rug in my dining room and surrounding laminated floor, along with my living room which is 20x18. I use it for touch ups or if company is coming by, as I hate to also drag out my canister or dyson up right. I am more than pleased with the results of this product. It does not by any means replace a full size vac, nor was it designed or meant to do such. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that doesnt want to fool with weak cordless vacs, much less no suction LOUD corded ones. I gave my old corded stick vac away. No suction and you could go deaf using it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gates1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for all jobs!
4/29/2016

Customer review by sebastianshopper

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by sebastianshopper
by sebastianshopper

I've had this vacuum for several months and I wouldn't trade it for any other! It's small, lightweight and great for everyday pick-ups. Easy to push 'cause it's so lightweight, great pick up, and takes up very little space - we leave it in an unnoticed corner and it's always ready to go. Just pop in the battery and you're ready to vacuum. I've never run the vacuum until the battery dies. I have a 2000 sq foot house with lots of tile, some laminate and bedroom rugs so it does a variety of surfaces. You can run it without the brush so as not to scratch the laminate flooring. Does a great job of stuff in the grout lines of the tile formula. Works on berber carpeting too. I can easily do half the house at a time - then I run out of gas. But the gauge showing battery live says it's still ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sebastianshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Linx vac !
7/28/2016

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Smokey
by Smokey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a bad back needed a more compact lighter weight vac. Feels sturdier than cheapy plastic corded ones glides to push easily and really picks up like a full size vac especially pet hair and it's an easy button flip bottom canister to empty, zooms around & gets me into places / under beds without the hassle of a clumsy cord it's rechargeable battery lasts like 30 mins on floor setting but doesn't go as long on carpet setting ( 15 -20 mins ) liked it so much I bought the matching Linx hand held ( dust buster ) both include the same type battery so now I have two to interchange into the other or on charge bases so I'm never out of power

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our experience with our Hoover LiNX
8/20/2016

Customer review by Biagio

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Biagio
by Biagio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a excellent vacuum. It has great suction. The charge last a long time. The battery is removable and charges on its own base that plugs into an outlet. The canister is also easy to remove to empty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biagio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KEEP BESIDE LITTER BOX: USE IT EVERYDAY
7/12/2015

Customer review by bjb9

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by bjb9
by bjb9

Absolutely love this little vac. I keep it beside my litter box, and my house is so much cleaner now. I also use it everywhere else. I don't care if the battery has to be recharged, since I usually use it for fast or quick jobs like you would use a hand vac for, but with much more ease. I have 9 cats that sleep everywhere, including the beds. I run it over the beds to take off a lot of the cat hair, near the cat feeders to pick up scattered food, anywhere I have hard floors before I mop. Love this little vac. I also have a higher price stick vac from Hoover with a swivel head, but it just doesn't seem to be as easy to grab and use as this one. I had ordered the Dyson cordless, since I have 2 other corded Dysons, from a home shopping channel at the same time as I bought this to compare. There was no comparison, the Dyson got sent right back and for those who complain about the price, take a look at the Dyson price! I plan on buying another one of these for a spare in case they become discontinued or just even for another battery and extra parts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjb9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have had almost 3 years and still running great!
10/22/2013

Customer review by sccp

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by sccp
by sccp

Ok, so I hate it when someone writes a review about a product after they have had it only a few weeks. I want to know how it lasts after a few years. So here is my review after almost 3 years. This little vacuum is still running great. I am a mom of 4 children so you can imagine what my carpets look like at the end of the day. I love just being able to whip it out. Does carpet and linoleum floors alike. It does my whole downstairs before the battery needs charged. (livingroom, study, playroom and hallway) Sometimes I can stretch it and get my kitchen floor in there as well. My children can use it and my 8 year old can carry it up the stairs for me. Now to be fair, I will say that it is not a heavy duty get to the bottom of your carpet vacuum and I wish it had a way of doing stairs but hey for the convenience of being able to keep up with my carpets and kids, I love it. It is very easy to empty, clean, and the filter is a breeze to wash. After 3 years, the battery does not seem to be charging as well as it used to. Overall I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sccp
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost perfect stick vacuum
3/27/2014

Customer review by vbsaltydog

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by vbsaltydog
by vbsaltydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has great suction and power for a battery powered vacuum. I find it easy to use and very effective. There are only two reasons why I did not give it a 5 star rating. The collection area is fairly small, which is not a big deal since this is a stick vacuum after all and is designed for daily vacuuming vs heavy cleanups however, I have overfilled it before and the unit clogs from the powerhead to the entrance to the collection cup with no easy way to unclog. I had to use a coat hanger to break up the clog and then pull it out bit by bit which took quite a while. It should have easier access to areas that clog when over filled or better yet, some sort of notice/shutoff when the collection cup reaches maximum capacity. It does not have a detachable "hand vacuum" unit. It would be nice to have a detachable hand vacuum for furniture, stairs and vehicles but again, it is a stick vacuum so this might be asking too much of it, especially if adding a detachable hand vacuum were to reduce the efficacy of the floor vacuum. With the exception of these two minor issues, the vacuum is pretty close to perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbsaltydog
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
3/13/2016

Customer review by Albert

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Albert
by Albert

We purchased the Hoover LiNK because both my wife and I have a history of back problems and we wanted a cordless vacuum that was lightweight and easy to use. We did our research and found the LiNX battery packs the best solution. We purchased an extra battery pack so that we are not limited to the charge of a single battery pack. This was a good decision and would recommend the additional battery pack to anyone purchasing the LiNX. We get about 20 minutes of run time on one battery pack using the carpet setting with the rotating brush and about 35 minutes on hard surfaces such as the hardwood and kitchen ceramic tile. The vacuum is lightweight, easy to use and does a wonderful job on both hardwood, ceramic tile and carpeting. We are amazed how well it picks up everything. I would recommend the LiNX to anyone looking for a cordless vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well on hard floors and carpet
7/25/2016

Customer review by Parker

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Parker
by Parker

I've had my fair share of cordless vacuums and they all have not done well on carpet. This is the first cordless vacuum I have purchased that does very well on carpet as well as the hard floors I have in my house. I also like that the battery can be replaced. I've had to throw out so many cordless vacuums due to the battery not lasting more than an minute after a year or so. It just seems so wasteful when it's a battery issue and not anything else. The only small con of this vacuum is that the head is not as flexible/maneuverable as other compact vacuums I've had. Other than that I it doesn't need to be placed on a stand and I like how long the battery lasts. I vacuum about 100 sq daily and I only need to charge it about once a week.

Parker
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover LiNX Stick Vacuum
8/1/2016

Customer review by FloridaCycler

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by FloridaCycler
by FloridaCycler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum really sucks! It does a great job on carpets. It is easy to set up and easy to clean out the canister. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaCycler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for My Needs
8/25/2016

Customer review by Sayitagain68

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Sayitagain68
by Sayitagain68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It picks up pretty well and is light weight enough for me to handle at 90 years of age. My only issue with it is that it didn't hold a charge so that I could vacuum every room of my home at once. I had to recharge it for 2 hours in order to finish the task. I did follow the directions re: the initial battery charge, so that wasn't the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sayitagain68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best!
7/24/2016

Customer review by Catcouple

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Catcouple
by Catcouple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had this vacuum for 8 years and recently bought a replacement. It is excellent with pet hair, dirt and the convenience of not having a cord is amazing! Great value and a truly exceptional product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catcouple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
7/21/2016

Customer review by 88frog88

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by 88frog88
by 88frog88

So glad I purchased this handy lightweight cordless vacuum. I've been using a cordless swifter and a heavy corded vac so I was hesitant about spending more money on another vacuum. I love this handy vacuum. It's easy to use and extremely lightweight. It vacuums carpet and non-carpet surfaces. The battery keeps a decent charge. I mainly use on wood flooring but have a few rugs I can vacuum with a change of a dial switch. I can vacuum my entire home (1300 sq.ft.) on one charge with no problem. It picks up more than I expected and it's easy to clean. No bags - just empty the dirt container and clean the filter as needed. My big heavy vac and swifter may not make out of the closet much, if at all.

88frog88
HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1600 total reviews
1-20 of 1600 reviews