Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Most Delicious Fries Ever!!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Miraz

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Miraz
by Miraz

I was not going to write a review until I read the unfortunate comment that someone left. these fries are simply amazing! I grew up in Pittsburgh and there used to be a Rally's and my grandfather used to take me there. I have not been able to have these fries since then, until now. It is unfortunate that this other customer experienced bad fries. Also if you want to cook them in the oven try 20 minutes at 450 flipping them 10 minutes into the cooking process) However i have bought several bags in the first week that my local walmart started to carry them. I have noticed the cooking time to be longer than what the bag says for oven time. but who follows directions anyway the food is not done until it is to the cooks liking. I have never once had a a bad experience cooking these fries. I make them for family now and they strongly agree these ar the best frozen fries they ever had. Walmart superb job on selling these fries and giving me a piece of my childhood memories, that I thought were lost. A good cooking tip for these is once they are done and crispy (deep frying is much more effective than oven) , add shredded sharp cheddar and mozzeralla (or whatever cheese you desire) with barbeque sauce and ranch dressing! I hope this helps other customers try these wonderful french fries. They really are worrth a try.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miraz
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Magnificent fries!
6/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First to thisisk....its 425 not 400 degrees. Also if you cooked them for 40 min at 400 then they were barely warm then your oven is defective. Coating or not they would be a burned crisp by then. Got these the other week somewhere other than Walmart and at a very low price. We were very impressed with both the quality and taste. They are well sized fries and have a ton of seasoning on them. Not hot in pepper unless you eat half a bag liek I did...then it gets warm. But the flavor is superb. Id rank this as my favorite fry over any other frozen or fresh fast food fry out there. So delish. Hint....if you like softer fries like us then cook them less...around 15 min @ 425. Longer for crispier fries. This are also really good with mustard or mustard and vinegar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fries ever.
8/22/2016

Customer review by smartshopper

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by smartshopper
by smartshopper

Checkers & Rally's Famous Fries Crispy French Fried Seasoned Potatoes are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Seasoning is perfect. Quick and easy to prepare as a side dish or a snack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My husband's new fav
9/22/2015

Customer review by NorthernVAgal

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by NorthernVAgal
by NorthernVAgal

This is now the second bag of these fries that we have purchased. He will eat no other. Comes out of the oven crisp and has great flavor. The seasoning is perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernVAgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME
4/26/2011

Customer review by bunnydSE88

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bunnydSE88
by bunnydSE88

VERY DELICIOUS VERY EASY TO MAKE.GREAT FOR PARTYS.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnydSE88
NEWARK,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best
10/25/2015

Customer review by Beckyell

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Beckyell
by Beckyell

I love eat this all the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckyell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crispy!
12/18/2015

Customer review by NCAVAZOS

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by NCAVAZOS
by NCAVAZOS

These fries taste as if you bought them freshly made at Rally's. Baked in the oven, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCAVAZOS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TATERS
2/29/2012

Customer review by laurawhitetail

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by laurawhitetail
by laurawhitetail

i am sure the male teenager has no idea how to cook...is his oven accurate? and he said he never tried them so how could he make a review??? other than making ones own fries (which i love to do) these are the best when you donot have the time to indulge in homemades...try them, you'll like them, mikey!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurawhitetail
glenpool ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Home Fries
11/11/2012

Customer review by JermDebr

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by JermDebr
by JermDebr

Wow, these fries taste better than any french fries I have had at home! Please try these fries, you will LOVE them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JermDebr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tasty Taters!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Shujaa

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Shujaa
by Shujaa

They baked perfectly in 20 minutes. Crispy, Meaty, Tasty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shujaa
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great
9/20/2015

Customer review by aaaa

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by aaaa
by aaaa

so delicious perfect flavor,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Think These Taste Like Rally's Restaurant Fries?
3/29/2016

Customer review by FrizFry

2.0 stars 3/29/2016 by FrizFry
by FrizFry

I am at a loss as to how anyone can think these mediocre Fries taste ANYTHING like the awesome fries you buy at Rally's (checkers) restaurant locations. Don't get me wrong, these aren't terrible... but they are NOTHING like the killer fries offered at the restaurants. To be honest, these aren't much different than the extra crunchy fries that Oreida offers. I was quite disappointed when I tasted them (literally 10 minutes ago... I am actually chewing one right now).

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrizFry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best fries ever.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Angie132

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Angie132
by Angie132

These are delicious! For the young man that said they take 40 min. Don't cook the whole bag on a regular cookie sheet that is why it took 40 min instead of 20. I made these on a large cookie sheet and were perfect and crispy! If u grew up eating rally's as a kid you gotta try these same great taste without all the extra fat from frying that's a plus!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie132
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Delish!!
10/13/2015

Customer review by Casher

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Casher
by Casher

These fries were wonderful! They were crispy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/19/2015

Customer review by Tasty

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Tasty
by Tasty

This item was seasoned perfectly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good taste
5/22/2016

Customer review by Abby

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Abby
by Abby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has a good taste - my family enjoys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra Crispy French Fries
2/5/2016

Customer review by jsmomma

2.0 stars 2/5/2016 by jsmomma
by jsmomma

We cooked them per the instructions and they were incredibly crispy and ultimately unenjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Taste 98% close to Rallys/Checkers
11/27/2014

Customer review by Diddi1

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Diddi1
by Diddi1

Absolutely delicious. They cook pretty fast as I fry them in olive oil or peanut oil.They are very easy to overcook.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diddi1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fries
10/1/2015

Customer review by Gmla

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Gmla
by Gmla

They taste as good as getting them out. My family likes these fries. I make them with our turkey burgers sometimes. A nice change up. Feeds 5 nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fries
9/28/2015

Customer review by Debbie

3.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

This is a good product but I pay more for these thZn Wal mart brand for which my family really likes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews