Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

481 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

481 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
139
3 stars
49
2 stars
30
1 stars
35
1-20 of 438 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
Chair parts do no line up.
6/7/2014

Customer review by joejean1527

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by joejean1527
by joejean1527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joejean1527
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bistro set but...
7/30/2014

Customer review by flashy384

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by flashy384
by flashy384

Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time. The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer. The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes. I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (161) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flashy384
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Patio Set
8/7/2016

Customer review by LargeDogOwner

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by LargeDogOwner
by LargeDogOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I read the other reviews because it definitely helped me put the chairs together. Looks great and is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LargeDogOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED IT!
3/25/2009

Customer review by PepitasMom

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by PepitasMom
by PepitasMom

This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepitasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by MsJayNYC

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MsJayNYC
by MsJayNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJayNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL
3/18/2011

Customer review by spreadingthelove

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by spreadingthelove
by spreadingthelove

For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available. When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance. SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything. I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did. If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily. I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy). If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spreadingthelove
Scotchtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table is large enough to be useful
4/20/2009

Customer review by LoveBeingLilysMom

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by LoveBeingLilysMom
by LoveBeingLilysMom

We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table. It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level. We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!

Was this review helpful? (173) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingLilysMom
Gainesville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to assemble
12/2/2016

Customer review by noname

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by noname
by noname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent packaging

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, awful customer support!
10/28/2016

Customer review by Keith

1.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Keith
by Keith

This would rate four--and possibly five--stars, if the manufacturer had done what was promised. The assembly took hours only because both chairs had holes that didn't line up and the screws had to be forced to make them work. In the process, they had to be forced to the point that they wouldn't tighten. So we didn't feel comfortable sitting in them. I called the number provided in the box to the manufacturer, Courtyard Creations Inc., hung up the first time after waiting so long, then called back a few days later and got through after a long wait. The lady was going to send me one replacement part right away and said that the other part was on back-order. She promised to send the other once it became available. That was on October 7. Today is the 27th. We have yet to receive anything from them. We are solid Walmart customers--retail store, pharmacy, online store--and we won't give up on them because of an issue with one supplier. And we probably won't even bother to send this item back because we really like it, and don't want to have to go to the trouble of taking it apart and returning it. I will probably use it as is and hope that it holds. But if I had known what I know now, I certainly would have never bought it in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set
11/23/2016

Customer review by Naomi

4.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Naomi
by Naomi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the color, form, size and glass table top. Did not enjoy putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naomi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Outside Uncovered
6/9/2009

Customer review by PatioInTheSun

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by PatioInTheSun
by PatioInTheSun

I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio. I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioInTheSun
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Hardware Included
11/17/2016

Customer review by Jamie

1.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the package and when I attempted to put it together the package contained no hardware and no instructions. But did include a note stating it was inspected prior to packing. Will be returning to store for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A++++++++++++++++
4/14/2010

Customer review by FrugalSam

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by FrugalSam
by FrugalSam

I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalSam
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, has lasted 2 years now
5/29/2011

Customer review by balconygirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by balconygirl
by balconygirl

We bought this set in 2009 when we moved to a new apartment with a balcony. We love it - it has survived the heat and rain of Washington, DC, and looks as good as new. My boyfriend and his dad assembled it very quickly. The only issue is that the table is slightly wobbly, but after 2 years that doesn't even seem like a big deal. Would HIGHLY recommend - we searched around a lot for a good set at a good price and this was the best deal we could find. And it looks really nice, despite that!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balconygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set for the money
4/13/2016

Customer review by Formerbuyer

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Formerbuyer
by Formerbuyer

I also read the reviews and they help so I thought I'd mention that when you put them together make sure that all screws are left loose until you get them all in, I even had to loosen some that were in from the factory to get them together. But if you do this they go together smooth and everything lines up well. You really should do this with all furniture anyway. I read other reviewer's that had trouble , this will help and there a nice set for the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Formerbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great looks, comfortable and awesome value!
7/4/2009

Customer review by audreynyc

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by audreynyc
by audreynyc

we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audreynyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this bistro set
3/9/2009

Customer review by mary1224

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by mary1224
by mary1224

I think this is a terrific product at a very reasonable price. I was able to put it together without help from my husband--that means anyone could as I usually cannot do this type of project witout help. We love the way it looks on our patio. I'm giving a set to both of my kids.

Was this review helpful? (93) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary1224
Canby, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bistro set
4/18/2011

Customer review by NavyDude07

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by NavyDude07
by NavyDude07

I'm a single guy living in an apartment on a budget and I was looking for a cheap sturdy bistro set for my outdoor patio. This set comes ready to assemble (but you'll need a screwdriver) and took me about an hour to put together all three pieces. Very satisfied - it's stood up to bad weather well and feels very solid.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyDude07
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
8/23/2016

Customer review by Karsma

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Karsma
by Karsma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice set. Light weight enough to move it easily. The chairs can stack. Had no real problems putting it together. The screws and other small pieces come in a labeled package. Just make sure you loosen the already attached screw on both sides of the seat to back connection before you start. This might be the step that people miss in the instructions. Manual force is needed to attach the legs to he table top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly is a job!
10/12/2016

Customer review by dismayed

3.0 stars 10/12/2016 by dismayed
by dismayed

The product itself is good but putting it together was not easy. Certain holes didn't line up. Once assembled the chairs wobbled and so did the table. My husband fixed the problem but with much more effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dismayed
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews