Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

475 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

475 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
138
3 stars
47
2 stars
30
1 stars
33
1-20 of 432 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews
Chair parts do no line up.
6/7/2014

Customer review by joejean1527

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by joejean1527
by joejean1527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joejean1527
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bistro set but...
7/30/2014

Customer review by flashy384

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by flashy384
by flashy384

Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time. The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer. The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes. I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (154) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flashy384
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Patio Set
8/7/2016

Customer review by LargeDogOwner

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by LargeDogOwner
by LargeDogOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I read the other reviews because it definitely helped me put the chairs together. Looks great and is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LargeDogOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED IT!
3/25/2009

Customer review by PepitasMom

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by PepitasMom
by PepitasMom

This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepitasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by MsJayNYC

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MsJayNYC
by MsJayNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJayNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL
3/18/2011

Customer review by spreadingthelove

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by spreadingthelove
by spreadingthelove

For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available. When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance. SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything. I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did. If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily. I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy). If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spreadingthelove
Scotchtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table is large enough to be useful
4/20/2009

Customer review by LoveBeingLilysMom

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by LoveBeingLilysMom
by LoveBeingLilysMom

We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table. It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level. We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!

Was this review helpful? (173) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingLilysMom
Gainesville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
8/23/2016

Customer review by Karsma

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Karsma
by Karsma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice set. Light weight enough to move it easily. The chairs can stack. Had no real problems putting it together. The screws and other small pieces come in a labeled package. Just make sure you loosen the already attached screw on both sides of the seat to back connection before you start. This might be the step that people miss in the instructions. Manual force is needed to attach the legs to he table top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bistro set
9/19/2016

Customer review by christinab

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by christinab
by christinab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this set. The advertised picture is exactly what you get. Beautiful color/finish. I've only had it for 2 weeks so don't know how long it will hold up. As previous reviewers said, it's a bit difficult to put together, but start with the table as it's easiest. My thumb pads have arthritis so by the end of the 2+ hours it took, by myself, to put all together, my hands were screaming. But the end result was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christinab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bistro set
9/20/2016

Customer review by morty

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by morty
by morty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for our deck and is good quality. Pretty easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for the money
4/13/2016

Customer review by Formerbuyer

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Formerbuyer
by Formerbuyer

I also read the reviews and they help so I thought I'd mention that when you put them together make sure that all screws are left loose until you get them all in, I even had to loosen some that were in from the factory to get them together. But if you do this they go together smooth and everything lines up well. You really should do this with all furniture anyway. I read other reviewer's that had trouble , this will help and there a nice set for the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Formerbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this set
9/14/2016

Customer review by Winnie

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Winnie
by Winnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put the table set near our above ground pool. It was just the right size. Chairs are very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Outside Uncovered
6/9/2009

Customer review by PatioInTheSun

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by PatioInTheSun
by PatioInTheSun

I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio. I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioInTheSun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outdoor 3pc Bistro set
7/7/2016

Customer review by Orbiter

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Orbiter
by Orbiter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I am happy with the set. One of the two I ordered was in a box that had been re-packed. That should have been a red flag because when I took it out and put it together, one of the chairs was damaged. One of the metal protrusions that you bolt together was very badly bent. Also, a spot on the back of the chair was badly scratched down to bare metal. I will have to sand and paint it. I would have sent it back, but I needed it for my July 4th party, already had one chair and table together, had already broken down the box, and the recycling had already been picked up. So, I just bent it back so I could bolt it . Because it has been bent and re-bent, it will never be as strong as it should be. So buyers, DON'T accept a box that is obviously repacked and re- taped. One other hint, if you want it to go together easily put all pieces together in the order on the instructions, and only tighten half way until all pieces are together . I then went around three times progressively tightening. All fits together perfectly. I would have given 5 stars if the one chair (re-packed) had not arrived damaged. The set is nice quality and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orbiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
9/9/2016

Customer review by Bina

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Bina
by Bina

Adorable and perfect for my small balcony. For the price, you can't beat it! Easy to assemble too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A++++++++++++++++
4/14/2010

Customer review by FrugalSam

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by FrugalSam
by FrugalSam

I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalSam
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE PRICE WAS RIGHT!
9/8/2016

Customer review by BrendaLois

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by BrendaLois
by BrendaLois

I was looking for a small set for my limited-space patio. This was the perfect thing. And the price was so right! Thanks -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrendaLois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed.
8/3/2016

Customer review by NanaVegas

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by NanaVegas
by NanaVegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately the left side pieces on both chairs were one inch short, and the screws didn't line up. I had to return the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaVegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short and Sweet
9/7/2016

Customer review by PolkadotsMommy

4.0 stars 9/7/2016 by PolkadotsMommy
by PolkadotsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bistro set is great but it took a long time to assemble. Other than that its working for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PolkadotsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bistro Set
9/3/2016

Customer review by Victoria

2.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Victoria
by Victoria

I wanted my set for Labor Day party. Table is ok...one chair is ok, very light though. The other chair is not going together. The seat part and one leg set up don't screw together right. and they don't even line up. The hole is way too big. ugh I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews