Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 405 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

405 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

405 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
119
3 stars
37
2 stars
27
1 stars
22
1-20 of 362 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
Chair parts do no line up.
6/7/2014

Customer review by joejean1527

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by joejean1527
by joejean1527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joejean1527
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bistro set but...
7/30/2014

Customer review by flashy384

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by flashy384
by flashy384

Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time. The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer. The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes. I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flashy384
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVED IT!
3/25/2009

Customer review by PepitasMom

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by PepitasMom
by PepitasMom

This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepitasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by MsJayNYC

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MsJayNYC
by MsJayNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJayNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL
3/18/2011

Customer review by spreadingthelove

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by spreadingthelove
by spreadingthelove

For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available. When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance. SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything. I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did. If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily. I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy). If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spreadingthelove
Scotchtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table is large enough to be useful
4/20/2009

Customer review by LoveBeingLilysMom

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by LoveBeingLilysMom
by LoveBeingLilysMom

We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table. It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level. We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!

Was this review helpful? (164) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingLilysMom
Gainesville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Evie
1/24/2016

Customer review by Evie

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Evie
by Evie

Nice set for the price. Table legs uneven; added two stick-on floor protectors to fix. Not too difficult to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for Outside Uncovered
6/9/2009

Customer review by PatioInTheSun

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by PatioInTheSun
by PatioInTheSun

I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio. I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioInTheSun
Would recommend to a friend? No
A++++++++++++++++
4/14/2010

Customer review by FrugalSam

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by FrugalSam
by FrugalSam

I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalSam
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, has lasted 2 years now
5/29/2011

Customer review by balconygirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by balconygirl
by balconygirl

We bought this set in 2009 when we moved to a new apartment with a balcony. We love it - it has survived the heat and rain of Washington, DC, and looks as good as new. My boyfriend and his dad assembled it very quickly. The only issue is that the table is slightly wobbly, but after 2 years that doesn't even seem like a big deal. Would HIGHLY recommend - we searched around a lot for a good set at a good price and this was the best deal we could find. And it looks really nice, despite that!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balconygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great looks, comfortable and awesome value!
7/4/2009

Customer review by audreynyc

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by audreynyc
by audreynyc

we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audreynyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this bistro set
3/9/2009

Customer review by mary1224

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by mary1224
by mary1224

I think this is a terrific product at a very reasonable price. I was able to put it together without help from my husband--that means anyone could as I usually cannot do this type of project witout help. We love the way it looks on our patio. I'm giving a set to both of my kids.

Was this review helpful? (91) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary1224
Canby, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bistro set
4/18/2011

Customer review by NavyDude07

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by NavyDude07
by NavyDude07

I'm a single guy living in an apartment on a budget and I was looking for a cheap sturdy bistro set for my outdoor patio. This set comes ready to assemble (but you'll need a screwdriver) and took me about an hour to put together all three pieces. Very satisfied - it's stood up to bad weather well and feels very solid.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyDude07
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a small patio on a budget :)
5/1/2014

Customer review by SulliGirl

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by SulliGirl
by SulliGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off I must say that Walmart had super speedy delivery on this product it, I chose the basic shipping and got it like a day later. As for the product, I'm a stay at home mom and I was able to put this together by myself in a decent amount of time. I am very satisfied with the chairs, they seem to be built well. As for the table..eh it's ok. I'm not a big fan of how the table is put together with little plastic pieces. I though maybe I did something wrong as it was pretty wobbly but after my husband tightened it up a little it was still wobbly and not sitting flat on the ground. I would say that is the only downfall but other than that it fits our needs and is a great addition to our small patio for a not too expensive price! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SulliGirl
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
3/24/2009

Customer review by APizzleLoves2Shop

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by APizzleLoves2Shop
by APizzleLoves2Shop

Looks great once it's put together. It was a slight pain to put together, but once it was together I loved it

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APizzleLoves2Shop
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I returned this product
6/24/2011

Customer review by Morgan77

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Morgan77
by Morgan77

The assembly of this seemed simple until you realized that holes didn't line up; there wasn't enough space to insert the screws straight and use the tools efficiently; and the table legs were different lengths, making it impossible for the table to sit flat. I was upset because I really liked the set.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgan77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Some screws not match the thread!
12/15/2015

Customer review by usmfarias

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by usmfarias
by usmfarias

algins screws not match with the hole!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usmfarias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pleased
12/1/2015

Customer review by Sandio

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Sandio
by Sandio

Very comfortable, perfect height. My husband assembled it in a reasonable amount of time without the usual cursing and grumbling so I assumed it wasn't too difficult. Simple looking, not fancy, but well worth it. We are very happy with this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
4/2/2013

Customer review by BetteeB

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by BetteeB
by BetteeB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for 2 chairs and a table for a covered outside space and did not want stuffed or cloth cushions. At all of my local stores, the bistro sets were over $200 and the dining table and 6 chairs were $300, so I went to the Walmart website. This set looked nice on-line but I was a little concerned about ordering it without actually testing the chairs for comfort. The box was delivered to my local Walmart in less than a week. Pick up was easy. The box was damaged, but they allowed us to open it at the store and there was no damage to the table or chairs. My husband took an evening to assemble everything. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. I am very satisfied with the set and feel that it was good value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetteeB
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Control
6/17/2011

Customer review by JacobsSpoiler

3.0 stars 6/17/2011 by JacobsSpoiler
by JacobsSpoiler

Could easily be a very nice furniture set, but given the fact that not all the holes were drilled in the legs or the center supports to put it together, I was not very pleased with my purchase. The company did send replacement parts, but I should not have to wait to get parts to put my purchase together when the first piece of paper you see when opening the box is a quality inspection letter from the company.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacobsSpoiler
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews