Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 462 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

462 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

462 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
135
3 stars
45
2 stars
29
1 stars
32
1-20 of 419 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews
Chair parts do no line up.
6/7/2014

Customer review by joejean1527

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by joejean1527
by joejean1527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joejean1527
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bistro set but...
7/30/2014

Customer review by flashy384

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by flashy384
by flashy384

Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time. The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer. The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes. I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (140) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flashy384
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVED IT!
3/25/2009

Customer review by PepitasMom

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by PepitasMom
by PepitasMom

This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepitasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by MsJayNYC

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MsJayNYC
by MsJayNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJayNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL
3/18/2011

Customer review by spreadingthelove

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by spreadingthelove
by spreadingthelove

For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available. When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance. SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything. I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did. If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily. I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy). If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spreadingthelove
Scotchtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outdoor 3pc Bistro set
7/7/2016

Customer review by Orbiter

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Orbiter
by Orbiter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I am happy with the set. One of the two I ordered was in a box that had been re-packed. That should have been a red flag because when I took it out and put it together, one of the chairs was damaged. One of the metal protrusions that you bolt together was very badly bent. Also, a spot on the back of the chair was badly scratched down to bare metal. I will have to sand and paint it. I would have sent it back, but I needed it for my July 4th party, already had one chair and table together, had already broken down the box, and the recycling had already been picked up. So, I just bent it back so I could bolt it . Because it has been bent and re-bent, it will never be as strong as it should be. So buyers, DON'T accept a box that is obviously repacked and re- taped. One other hint, if you want it to go together easily put all pieces together in the order on the instructions, and only tighten half way until all pieces are together . I then went around three times progressively tightening. All fits together perfectly. I would have given 5 stars if the one chair (re-packed) had not arrived damaged. The set is nice quality and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orbiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for the money
4/13/2016

Customer review by Formerbuyer

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Formerbuyer
by Formerbuyer

I also read the reviews and they help so I thought I'd mention that when you put them together make sure that all screws are left loose until you get them all in, I even had to loosen some that were in from the factory to get them together. But if you do this they go together smooth and everything lines up well. You really should do this with all furniture anyway. I read other reviewer's that had trouble , this will help and there a nice set for the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Formerbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Table is large enough to be useful
4/20/2009

Customer review by LoveBeingLilysMom

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by LoveBeingLilysMom
by LoveBeingLilysMom

We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table. It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level. We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!

Was this review helpful? (170) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingLilysMom
Gainesville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Jimbo

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Jimbo
by Jimbo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Follow directions and wait to tighten bolts only after all parts in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Set
7/19/2016

Customer review by katc

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by katc
by katc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little set for my parents. They have a very very small deck it was easy to assemble the table the chairs were a little more difficult but it's very solid and very sturdy and the perfect size. The chairs are extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wobbly and Unstable
7/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package arrived on time and was fairly easy to put together, however, one of the chairs has a leg that is 1/4 inch too short which makes it wobble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/20/2016

Customer review by Shellyburk

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Shellyburk
by Shellyburk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable seating. Matches my lounge chairs. Perfect addition to my pool patio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellyburk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Outside Uncovered
6/9/2009

Customer review by PatioInTheSun

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by PatioInTheSun
by PatioInTheSun

I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio. I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioInTheSun
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a horrible installation experience.
6/14/2016

Customer review by Maria

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box wasn't sealed well and the packages of screws was popped open and screws were falling out of the box as the ups guy was carrying it up to the porch. to make matters worse, one screw was broken off on the chair holding the back to the seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/7/2016

Customer review by jfknaples

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by jfknaples
by jfknaples
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is what we wanted for our new deck. It went together fairly easy. The key is do not tighten bolts until all have been lightly screwed in. On the table legs put 1 screw in on each side then put the others in - tighten one side then the other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfknaples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A++++++++++++++++
4/14/2010

Customer review by FrugalSam

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by FrugalSam
by FrugalSam

I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalSam
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/3/2016

Customer review by PitDAWG

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by PitDAWG
by PitDAWG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe this set is a great value for the price. Now if you're looking for a $300.00 patio set, I suggest you buy one. But for the money, I don't believe you can beat it. Assembly was easy, all the parts were there and it is a very attractive set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PitDAWG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bamma

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bamma
by Bamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this set to sit on a very small balcony outside my apartment. There was some assembly, but it was simple enough. The set is sturdy, comfortable and the best part was it was affordable. :) It added a touch of style to my otherwise boring balcony area, and a runner and a plant didn't hurt either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Since the new one isn't the old one
6/30/2016

Customer review by Fool

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Fool
by Fool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They aren't! The current product is 10% smaller and it was hard to put together because of the way the threaded holes were drilled, at wrong angel. I had to enlarge the flanges to get the screws to connect to two parts. But then the brackets aren't flush with the front of the legs. I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fool
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, has lasted 2 years now
5/29/2011

Customer review by balconygirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by balconygirl
by balconygirl

We bought this set in 2009 when we moved to a new apartment with a balcony. We love it - it has survived the heat and rain of Washington, DC, and looks as good as new. My boyfriend and his dad assembled it very quickly. The only issue is that the table is slightly wobbly, but after 2 years that doesn't even seem like a big deal. Would HIGHLY recommend - we searched around a lot for a good set at a good price and this was the best deal we could find. And it looks really nice, despite that!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balconygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews