Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
RE:nice to look at for 2 weeks
1/25/2010

Customer review by Zonlineshopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Zonlineshopper
by Zonlineshopper

The bottom comes out to change the bulb. If you get a 4watt light bulb instead of the 15, they last a lot longer. The wood part doesnt come off, just the black part. Pull the cord and wiggle the black bottom. Its pretty easy once you know how to do it! Love these lamps!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zonlineshopper
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Salt Lamp
11/2/2009

Customer review by tenacres

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by tenacres
by tenacres

This is a fun item that is not only useful but has possible health benefits. It is an attractive piece of natural art (real salt) as is, and really comes to life when lighted. We serched the internet for a good price on this and found Walmart's price to be equal or lower than others, and the free shipping to our local store made the total cost the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenacres
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really loved this!
8/11/2010

Customer review by chappech

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by chappech
by chappech

I have been pricing the Himalayan Ionic Salt Lamps for awhile & I noticed that Walmart always won on the best price so I recently ordered 3 of them, 2 were gifts & one for myself... When I opened the box I was very nicely surprised at the high quality of the lamp it is absolutely beautiful! I wanted the lamp for not just a functional air purifier but it is quite a decorative lamp as well!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chappech
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This lamp was very small.
9/10/2009

Customer review by izinchuk

2.0 stars 9/10/2009 by izinchuk
by izinchuk

I returned this lamp because it was the same width and just a little bit taller than the smaller size (7-11lb) lamp, but cost twice as much. It was very easy to return. Website should specify the size of this product in better details. I wanted more round lamp, but it was just like a giant pine cone. I did keep the smaller lamp.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izinchuk
Lincolnshire, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Soothing
6/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 2 Salt lamps. One in the living room and one in the bedroom. It has helped my daughter's allergies. Some days she does not even need her meds. I love the orange glow, so comforting. I plan to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flowery Branch, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can't beat the price.
2/16/2010

Customer review by Smarta

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Smarta
by Smarta

I have ordered four Himalayan Salt Lamps and each one I receive is unigue and beautiful. The 11-13 lb lamp is the most wonderful one. One side of the lamp is white on the bottom progressing to a light pink. The revirse side is very rough and dark, like the outside that is usually chiseled off. It's like having two lamps in one! There is no better deal around. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smarta
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice to look at for 2 weeks
1/17/2010

Customer review by ewrpwm

1.0 stars 1/17/2010 by ewrpwm
by ewrpwm

My daughter asked for this for Christmas. Within 2 weeks the light stopped working. No way to access or change the light. The original packaging went out with all the Christmas wrapping so we can't return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewrpwm
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a healthful product
8/9/2010

Customer review by ChildoftheKing84

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by ChildoftheKing84
by ChildoftheKing84

I purchased this product because it has been recommended as a "healthful" product to help my sinuses. I am highly satisfied with this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildoftheKing84
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best price I have found.
4/16/2012

Customer review by BJColl

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by BJColl
by BJColl

Have had the lamp on since I got it and it has been such a nice addition to my decor. The best part is that I have noticed less dust in the room and it seems to help with easing my sinus problems. I ordered 2 more, one for my bedroom and one for a friend who was impressed with it. We both love them! Had previously bought one for a gift for Family and paid more for it at a store, this one is just as nice and cost less. Truly a painless way to shop through walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJColl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2010

Customer review by maymade

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by maymade
by maymade

This salt lamp is good sized, very pretty color and good shape. For the price it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maymade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ambient Glow
3/14/2010

Customer review by SpendingMoolah

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by SpendingMoolah
by SpendingMoolah

I bought and enjoyed the 9 - 11 lb basket-style lamp so much, that my husband suggested we buy this one too. These lamps don't disappoint...and the price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendingMoolah
Ajo AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
1/2/2010

Customer review by LinkD

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by LinkD
by LinkD

I bought this for a gift for my son...a massage therapist. He is setting up his in-home massage room and he was so happy to receive this lamp. It is absolutely beautiful. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinkD
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lamps, excellent price and love it.
2/3/2012

Customer review by SKPLOVETOSHOP

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by SKPLOVETOSHOP
by SKPLOVETOSHOP

Great lamps and great value. First I ordered 4 then I ordered 2 more - just love them. Also the ship to store and the ship to FED-EX for free is a great offer and super convenient. I will definitely recommend them to all my friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKPLOVETOSHOP
BURBANK, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so groovy!
8/30/2010

Customer review by believing1

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by believing1
by believing1

These lamps are so beautiful and really do make the air so much more breathable in our rooms! We have noticed a HUGE difference in the dust as well! So much less to keep after, and they are just beautiful and give off the most lovely glow. I initially bought two, and ordered four more the week after! Great gifts, I have already given one away and the receiver just loved it, so unique!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
believing1
elmwood park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Himalayan Salt Lamp
9/5/2009

Customer review by dogloverAutumn

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by dogloverAutumn
by dogloverAutumn

I have been looking for a Himalayan Salt Lamp for a long time. I could not find one that I could afford. When I saw them on the Wal Mart website I couldn't believe it, and it was at a price I could afford. I have already told many of my freinds about it. I absolutely love my lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogloverAutumn
Excelsior Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Lamp!
2/6/2010

Customer review by PittsPenguins66

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by PittsPenguins66
by PittsPenguins66

I wanted something different for the living room and when I saw this, I thought I'd try it. It exceeds my expectations. It is a really beautiful piece, gives a nice "warm" glow when lit and adds a unique accent to the room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PittsPenguins66
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift
5/2/2010

Customer review by verunya

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by verunya
by verunya

i bought as a gift for my friend. And she very loves this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verunya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
8/22/2010

Customer review by jacksonvillemommy

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by jacksonvillemommy
by jacksonvillemommy

I bought one of these at whole foods for 35.00 that was considerable smaller. this is an excellent deal on an amazing product. we put 7 watt bulbs in both of them and leave them on all the time. the orange glow is so relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacksonvillemommy
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its helped my sinus problems
7/15/2010

Customer review by s2kay

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by s2kay
by s2kay

Ive had this product for a month,and I've had less problems with my sinuses. I have three of these lamps and also the salt inhalers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s2kay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!! Gotta Love it!!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by 1fish2fishredfishbluefish

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by 1fish2fishredfishbluefish
by 1fish2fishredfishbluefish

I love my set of 2 Himalayan Ionic Salt Lamps, I have one on the end tables on each side of my TV in my living room and they really pop! I have only had them for a few weeks but have already received compliments from my friends and family! They have a dimmer switch, which is great if you want the light to have a little bit dimmer glow. I was debating whether or not they would be unique enough and if they would really make a statement in my living room for the price and I am so glad I went ahead and ordered them! I could not be happier :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1fish2fishredfishbluefish
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews