Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 163 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Himalayan Salt Lamp
1/21/2010

Customer review by ande68

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by ande68
by ande68

The online information said these rocks give off a lot of negative ions that act as filters that clean and filter the air. There was so much positive information in all the different sites that I figured there had to be something besides hype to it. The price was very good at Wal-Mart so I bought a 1/2 doz. lamps and put them around the house. That first night I had a crystal lamp on the night stand next to my bed I did not have to get up because of breathing problems, nor was it necessary to take any kind of medication for it. Normally 2 or 3 of the swifter dusters per room are filled to capacity with dust and/or dander from the wall, pictures, lamps, and anything else we dust. For some reason we got so busy with 'stuff'' this last week and didn't get any dusting done. Today when it was done one duster was able to do 3 full rooms before it even looked like it had been used. Now the Roomba vacuum is something else entirely. It's run every day and is normally emptied once a day. Since the crystal lamps have been on and the dust falls to the floor and stays there the vacuum needs to be emptied 2-3 times per room every day. You would not believe the amount of dust, dander and dog hair that stays on the floor and not floating in the air and is now picked up by the vacuum. Think of what it could do for cat hair. There's no way I can judge what it would do for cigarette smoke or other smells in the house because we don't seem to get much of that, but we have had people comment there is no dog smell in the house. The purchase process from Wal-Mart was fast, easy and very satisfying. I will not only order from them again, but will tell my friends and family about my experience with both Wal-Mart and the lamps.

Was this review helpful? (90) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ande68
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing and Pretty
6/10/2009

Customer review by VentiChaiWithSoy

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by VentiChaiWithSoy
by VentiChaiWithSoy

I have seen these salt lamps for $80+ in boutique stores and was thrilled to find them at Walmart.com! $21 for this lamp is incredible, it's relaxing just looking at it. Definitely a feature that would be in the corner of a massage therapist's treatment room. I have it on 24/7 and I can't tell a difference in the 'ionization', but it makes me feel good to see it glowing on my desk!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VentiChaiWithSoy
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly Unique
6/17/2009

Customer review by Cynsation

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Cynsation
by Cynsation

The Himalayan Salt Lamp was recommended to me by a friend who knows I suffer from allergies. While I haven't had the lamp long enough to notice any real difference, I do notice that I'm not getting headaches as much as I used to. The lamp itself has a beautiful, soft peach color to it and it seems to blend in with any decor. I spent quite a long time searching the internet for this item and you cannot beat the price of Walmart Ship-To-Store. For health purposes, I really can't say this is effective. For ambiance, it's a wonderfully unique, soothing addition to a room.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynsation
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool lamp
6/8/2009

Customer review by HelloHelloThere

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by HelloHelloThere
by HelloHelloThere

Though the lamp I got looks a little bit different than on the picture shown I like it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloHelloThere
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful decorative light
2/6/2010

Customer review by BlackwaterWV

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by BlackwaterWV
by BlackwaterWV

Put a Sylvania color changing LED bulb in this and it is the most unusual light you have ever seem. It is a real attention getter and conversation piece.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackwaterWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Duck here comes an ion!
6/14/2009

Customer review by MrMagoo

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by MrMagoo
by MrMagoo

Cool lookin lump of salt, nice mellow light. What does a negative ion feel like? I don't know but my computer room is fulla them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMagoo
Port Jervis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
1/6/2010

Customer review by Cheezeemonkey

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Cheezeemonkey
by Cheezeemonkey

Beautiful lamp... Great Value... Bigger than expected!!! Works wonderfully!!! Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheezeemonkey
Gainesville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Cool Nite Light!!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by tcmag

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by tcmag
by tcmag

These salt lamps are simply awesome. I bought three, two as gifts and each are unique and gives off the softest warm orange glow it changes the ambiance of the room. I am getting some extra 7 watt bulbs as they will last longer than the 15 watt included with lamp. Walmart is the BEST. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmag
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very nice
12/28/2010

Customer review by StdSchnauz

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by StdSchnauz
by StdSchnauz

I ordered two of the larger lamps and while one arrived with a damaged switch, they light up beautifully and the whole rock lights up. I would not hesitate to order these again. Especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StdSchnauz
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome lamp. I have it in my bedroom and I just lay on the bed with the light on and its so relaxing. I saw the same one at Whole Foods the other day for $60.00. What a bargin at Walmart for $25.00

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
13-15 inch Himalayan Salt Lamp
1/11/2011

Customer review by SimplyHannah

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SimplyHannah
by SimplyHannah

Was happily surprised with my items. I bought two. They look as good as the $70.00 ones I have seen. This is a terrific value. I am very pleased and will buy more for gifts in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyHannah
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Lamp
9/16/2011

Customer review by lillababe

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by lillababe
by lillababe

I am very satisfied with this Lamp, i bought the bigger version at Walmart - 11-13 pound. I was surprised it came with a potentiometer (pot) for regulating the light and i love that. It's a very romantic lamp/light glowing in orange, reallynice. The rock is mineral salt rock, beautiful in its originallity of nature. I am buying anotehr one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillababe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Salt lamp
5/3/2011

Customer review by TheTodds

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TheTodds
by TheTodds

This was a great deal and I was presently surprised that it was larger than I expected. Also has a dimer that is nice to have bright or dim.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTodds
Checotah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works, but doesn't look like the one in the pic
5/4/2011

Customer review by SkippyPBJ

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by SkippyPBJ
by SkippyPBJ

I ordered this lamp a few days ago and decided to make my purchase at Walmart because they were reasonably cheap and if I needed to return the item (due to product being broken/defective) there would be little to no hassle. The lamp arrived in perfect condition without any small pieces of salt chipped off. The actual appearance of the lamp is very similar to the one shown in the photo, except the wooden base is not stained as dark and there are many spots, of what looks to be dirt, on the salt. I suffer from nighttime sinus swelling and allergies and was hoping that this lamp would do the trick, so I placed it on my night stand and plugged it in. I did turn off the lamp before I went to bed because I really don't think it matters if you have it on or off. Unbelievably, I had a pretty decent nights' sleep and in the morning (when my sinuses are almost always swollen shut) I could breathe! I'm definitey going to keep it next to my bed and evaluate over a longer period.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkippyPBJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POOR PRODUCT QUALITY CONTROL for Online order
12/2/2010

Customer review by jrthays

3.0 stars 12/2/2010 by jrthays
by jrthays

The overall appearance of this product was quite mediocre. The components of electrical part was made of poor quality element. I purchased 2 lamps, the 1st one - light bulb burnt out within 24-hrs of 2 times at 3 hours /usage. the 2nd lamp - light switch didn't work, and the light bulb was already turning black NOT even been used before!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrthays
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool Lamp
11/28/2009

Customer review by awesomeguysreview

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by awesomeguysreview
by awesomeguysreview

I love this lamp. It creates a nice warm glow, and I leave it on in the living room all of the time. I am buying another one for myself, and several more as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomeguysreview
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
5/8/2010

Customer review by NanaSweet

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by NanaSweet
by NanaSweet

I ordered four of these lamps. I was a little leary and had my hopes set pretty high. I was so pleased that all of the lamps arrived in really good shape. I was leary because the description states 7-11 lbs and that is quite a large range. Three of the lamps were 9-11 lbs. and only one was smaller, which was perfect for what I was hoping for (the smaller one is a night light for my grandaughter). The color does vary from lamp to lamp. Mine went from a lighter white to a nice orange glow. All are quite nice.The price was better than other websites I checked. I will order this lamp again as they made great gifts (everyone loved them) and I really like the one I kept for myself as well. Shipping Site to Store was great and quite fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaSweet
Snohomish, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great experience!
12/25/2009

Customer review by Saving2buymore

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Saving2buymore
by Saving2buymore

I bought several of these for Christmas presents and every one loved them. They make a great conversation piece!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saving2buymore
Fairview, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice lamp
6/24/2010

Customer review by JustAboutThere

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by JustAboutThere
by JustAboutThere

did not notice any of the health benefits that this product is supposed to give, but it lights up a room beautifully - too bright to leave on while sleeping though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAboutThere
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2009

Customer review by leeoui

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by leeoui
by leeoui

I bought this for a christmas gift and the person really loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leeoui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews