Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 163 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Cool lamp
6/8/2009

Customer review by HelloHelloThere

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by HelloHelloThere
by HelloHelloThere

Though the lamp I got looks a little bit different than on the picture shown I like it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloHelloThere
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One Cool Nite Light!!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by tcmag

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by tcmag
by tcmag
Top 1000 contributor

These salt lamps are simply awesome. I bought three, two as gifts and each are unique and gives off the softest warm orange glow it changes the ambiance of the room. I am getting some extra 7 watt bulbs as they will last longer than the 15 watt included with lamp. Walmart is the BEST. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcmag
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Cool Lamp
11/28/2009

Customer review by awesomeguysreview

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by awesomeguysreview
by awesomeguysreview

I love this lamp. It creates a nice warm glow, and I leave it on in the living room all of the time. I am buying another one for myself, and several more as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomeguysreview
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Lamp
9/16/2011

Customer review by lillababe

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by lillababe
by lillababe

I am very satisfied with this Lamp, i bought the bigger version at Walmart - 11-13 pound. I was surprised it came with a potentiometer (pot) for regulating the light and i love that. It's a very romantic lamp/light glowing in orange, reallynice. The rock is mineral salt rock, beautiful in its originallity of nature. I am buying anotehr one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillababe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Orange Hue gives comfort
12/31/2011

Customer review by DrSongBird

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by DrSongBird
by DrSongBird

When we saw the photo online for this product we were unsure of what to expect. The concept of the light working to purify the air was intriguing, but we thought the lamp could be very unattractive. Since the lamps are not sold in stores, we decided to use the store delivery system to order the globe, the basket, the rock, and the candle holders, to see if we liked at least one of them. When we brought them home and plugged them in we wanted to keep all of them. We even bought a fourth as a gift for my mother-in-law. The hue is amazing. Its warm orange color creates a real sense of calm in any space. If you are looking for a lamp to light up the room, this is not the lamp for you. This is more of an atmospheric lamp as the bulb is only 25 watts. They really do seem to purify the air. After leaving a lamp on in a medium to smaller sized room and then returning to that room an hour later, the air smells just like a room that has been using a Holmes brand air purifier with ionization. Very fresh. The lamps are very very heavy, and leave a little salt dust after setting for a few days. It cleans up easily. The lamp itself is very beautiful and unique. We love them! Negative: The electrical system in the light mechanism is cheap and loses circuit. We might have to replace some of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrSongBird
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm Glow
11/3/2009

Customer review by StarMoon

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by StarMoon
by StarMoon

I just got this lamp so not sure of the benefits.I am so pleased with it.It has a light,warm,amber glow.The shape of the one I received is just beautiful.I know the design is random because they are a natural product and thats the beauty of them.I also purchased the other style that Walmart has on the site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarMoon
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works, but doesn't look like the one in the pic
5/4/2011

Customer review by SkippyPBJ

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by SkippyPBJ
by SkippyPBJ

I ordered this lamp a few days ago and decided to make my purchase at Walmart because they were reasonably cheap and if I needed to return the item (due to product being broken/defective) there would be little to no hassle. The lamp arrived in perfect condition without any small pieces of salt chipped off. The actual appearance of the lamp is very similar to the one shown in the photo, except the wooden base is not stained as dark and there are many spots, of what looks to be dirt, on the salt. I suffer from nighttime sinus swelling and allergies and was hoping that this lamp would do the trick, so I placed it on my night stand and plugged it in. I did turn off the lamp before I went to bed because I really don't think it matters if you have it on or off. Unbelievably, I had a pretty decent nights' sleep and in the morning (when my sinuses are almost always swollen shut) I could breathe! I'm definitey going to keep it next to my bed and evaluate over a longer period.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkippyPBJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing and Pretty
6/10/2009

Customer review by VentiChaiWithSoy

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by VentiChaiWithSoy
by VentiChaiWithSoy

I have seen these salt lamps for $80+ in boutique stores and was thrilled to find them at Walmart.com! $21 for this lamp is incredible, it's relaxing just looking at it. Definitely a feature that would be in the corner of a massage therapist's treatment room. I have it on 24/7 and I can't tell a difference in the 'ionization', but it makes me feel good to see it glowing on my desk!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VentiChaiWithSoy
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mood Maker
5/30/2009

Customer review by Ambiance

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Ambiance
by Ambiance

I have heard all about the health reasons why you might want to try these lamps. But that was not why I bought two of them. It was for the unique look of the lamp. It really changes the mood of a room! Totally cozy, warm, and relaxing. You have got to try just one. I got two and am contemplating getting a few more. (Perhaphs one in the bathroom would be nice to soak in the tub by.) They are a bit bright to be a nightlight in a bedroom, in my opinion. However, they are wonderful to watch TV by, or just to bring the stress level down and unwind by. Like having a soft pink/orange candle burning, but without the threat of a fire. I look forward to nighttime and having them on after all the dishes are done and the house is quieting down. A very nice product. And they were suprisingly a very nice size-larger than I expected. And if the health claims are correct, even better. But have not felt any difference, nor do I smell any odor coming off of them as some claim. Just a great, soft lamp. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambiance
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Himalayan Salt Lamp
1/21/2010

Customer review by ande68

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by ande68
by ande68

The online information said these rocks give off a lot of negative ions that act as filters that clean and filter the air. There was so much positive information in all the different sites that I figured there had to be something besides hype to it. The price was very good at Wal-Mart so I bought a 1/2 doz. lamps and put them around the house. That first night I had a crystal lamp on the night stand next to my bed I did not have to get up because of breathing problems, nor was it necessary to take any kind of medication for it. Normally 2 or 3 of the swifter dusters per room are filled to capacity with dust and/or dander from the wall, pictures, lamps, and anything else we dust. For some reason we got so busy with 'stuff'' this last week and didn't get any dusting done. Today when it was done one duster was able to do 3 full rooms before it even looked like it had been used. Now the Roomba vacuum is something else entirely. It's run every day and is normally emptied once a day. Since the crystal lamps have been on and the dust falls to the floor and stays there the vacuum needs to be emptied 2-3 times per room every day. You would not believe the amount of dust, dander and dog hair that stays on the floor and not floating in the air and is now picked up by the vacuum. Think of what it could do for cat hair. There's no way I can judge what it would do for cigarette smoke or other smells in the house because we don't seem to get much of that, but we have had people comment there is no dog smell in the house. The purchase process from Wal-Mart was fast, easy and very satisfying. I will not only order from them again, but will tell my friends and family about my experience with both Wal-Mart and the lamps.

Was this review helpful? (101) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ande68
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly Unique
6/17/2009

Customer review by Cynsation

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Cynsation
by Cynsation

The Himalayan Salt Lamp was recommended to me by a friend who knows I suffer from allergies. While I haven't had the lamp long enough to notice any real difference, I do notice that I'm not getting headaches as much as I used to. The lamp itself has a beautiful, soft peach color to it and it seems to blend in with any decor. I spent quite a long time searching the internet for this item and you cannot beat the price of Walmart Ship-To-Store. For health purposes, I really can't say this is effective. For ambiance, it's a wonderfully unique, soothing addition to a room.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynsation
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2010

Customer review by LILREDHEN05

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by LILREDHEN05
by LILREDHEN05

A few days before Thanksgiving I saw the basket lamps on sale two for 29.95. I saved it in my cart but when I went back to purchase they were sold out so I settled for the lamp. It worked so well I tried to order several more. Each day I went online looking for the 2-pack deal and noticed that the lamps kept selling out within a day. I settled for the single basket and ordered 2 at 25.00 each. I did not recieve the shape I ordered but did notice that the baskets work much better than the lamp. Finally the 2-pack deal returned at a higher price 39.00 and I jumped on it. i ordered two and now have a total of 7 plus the candle. It has helped tremendously in the quality of air in my home. I no longer smell any odors when I come home and my six year old no longer wakes up with a snotty nose. My only disappointment was that the bulbs blew when I tried two of them and there is no visable way to replace the bulb in the solid lamp if it blows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILREDHEN05
COLUMBUS MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful decorative light
2/6/2010

Customer review by BlackwaterWV

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by BlackwaterWV
by BlackwaterWV

Put a Sylvania color changing LED bulb in this and it is the most unusual light you have ever seem. It is a real attention getter and conversation piece.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackwaterWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
13-15 inch Himalayan Salt Lamp
1/11/2011

Customer review by SimplyHannah

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SimplyHannah
by SimplyHannah

Was happily surprised with my items. I bought two. They look as good as the $70.00 ones I have seen. This is a terrific value. I am very pleased and will buy more for gifts in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyHannah
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value..but was damaged
4/2/2011

Customer review by tnbumpkin

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by tnbumpkin
by tnbumpkin

I purchased this lamp and was happy with the size. It doesn't put off the same amber/orange glow my other lamp does..but it's nice...just a little whiter/clearer glow. After setting it up on my mantel and turning it on, I was positioning it and noticed that a huge chunk and a smaller one was falling out near the base. It pushed back in easily and was easily hidden. I wasn't sure I had accidentally done this or didn't notice while unpacking. It was not wrapped really well though. I can tell a difference in how my house smells and it seems to be clearing our sinus' and the one in my bedroom is helping with my husbands snoring, HUGE PLUS LOL. All in all..I definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnbumpkin
Northeast TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome lamp. I have it in my bedroom and I just lay on the bed with the light on and its so relaxing. I saw the same one at Whole Foods the other day for $60.00. What a bargin at Walmart for $25.00

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
12/28/2010

Customer review by StdSchnauz

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by StdSchnauz
by StdSchnauz

I ordered two of the larger lamps and while one arrived with a damaged switch, they light up beautifully and the whole rock lights up. I would not hesitate to order these again. Especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StdSchnauz
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Salt lamp
5/3/2011

Customer review by TheTodds

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TheTodds
by TheTodds

This was a great deal and I was presently surprised that it was larger than I expected. Also has a dimer that is nice to have bright or dim.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTodds
Checotah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Duck here comes an ion!
6/14/2009

Customer review by MrMagoo

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by MrMagoo
by MrMagoo

Cool lookin lump of salt, nice mellow light. What does a negative ion feel like? I don't know but my computer room is fulla them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMagoo
Port Jervis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
1/6/2010

Customer review by Cheezeemonkey

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Cheezeemonkey
by Cheezeemonkey

Beautiful lamp... Great Value... Bigger than expected!!! Works wonderfully!!! Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheezeemonkey
Gainesville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews