Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 178 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Another great Wahl product.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Bobcat1947

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Bobcat1947
by Bobcat1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

. I had an earlier model by Wahl that was much the same; the interchangeable cutters and combs fit either one, in fact. Best feature, I found, is the addition of a wider trimmer head that does much better on my moustache and hairline on my neck. Only needed replacement because I had damaged the main trimmer head on the old one through neglect (not oiling), and being too rough when attaching the plastic combs over the trimmer head; you can break a trimmer "tooth" if you do this with the motor running, and you'll likeley chew up the plastic comb to some extent. Don't be afraid to buy it. Wahl makes good stuff. Takes only a short time to re-charge, once you've exhausted the battery. Lithium-Ion technology assures a long-lasting charge, too. Dot com buying with warehouse to store will save you substantially. If there's a weak point at all, it is the storage tray for the device and all the attachments. Getting them all in place was a challenge that I soon gave up on, (as with the older model, too) and elected instead to put everything in a simple tray that keeps it all at the ready. Trying to use the provided tray is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 on "ease of use". :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobcat1947
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for discounted price
1/2/2016

Customer review by WebGrandma

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by WebGrandma
by WebGrandma

Okay for light use; would recommend heavy duty for someone that needs to use it more often.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
WAHL All-In-One Trimmer,
1/17/2016

Customer review by KSKMC

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by KSKMC
by KSKMC

I ordered on line and not sure if it would have made any difference. But when it arrived there was no charger in the package. I contacted Walmart and the gal gave me a customer service number for Wahl. When I called and told them the problem I was asked my address and told one would be in the mail asap. Within two weeks the charge arrived. Obviously there has been a bunch of these packaged without chargers. I have purchased another model trimmer from Wahlr in the past and it came with a little stand to put all the pieces in to keep them organised . This one had no stand and was not pictured on the packaging so I didn't ask for one but maybe I should have asked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSKMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wahl 17 piece Lithium Ion all in one trimmer
12/30/2015

Customer review by agoodcustomer

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by agoodcustomer
by agoodcustomer

My husband LOVES it so much.... and I love when he is happy. Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agoodcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Owners manual is dismal! Product is very good.
1/15/2016

Customer review by Neptune51

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Neptune51
by Neptune51

Works fine. Hope it will stand the test of time. Only used it twice to trim beard. The instructions are lacking. Does not say or show how to change the heads. They just snap off with your finger. I hope because that is only way I could do it. Good instructions are hard to come by.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neptune51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simply the best
12/31/2010

Customer review by nightfishing27

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by nightfishing27
by nightfishing27

I have owned this model now over a month. I have owned several brands most have been cheaper in price but none better in quality. I have charged it once out of the package for the recomended hour charge and the dang thing is still going strong. I have used this numerous times including the shaving head a couple times and every other day on the trimmer attachments. Some complain about the rubber grip on the sides collecting beard shavings but a small price to pay for an excellent rechargable trimmer. Oh yea has more attachments than I will ever use. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a new trimmer. Ps. buy online and ship to site it is cheaper than store stock!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightfishing27
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Missing part
1/5/2016

Customer review by DCD1

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by DCD1
by DCD1

The Wahl Trimmer had an empty space at the top. The sales person and I came to the conclusion that the part was on the unit, because it was also missing on the one other package. It wasn't, and Wahl customer service was not available and their message box is full. We plan to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCD1
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's an excellent product
1/16/2016

Customer review by Aj39

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Aj39
by Aj39

It worked great for me. ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aj39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An old geezer's review
1/4/2010

Customer review by BobbyBoy

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by BobbyBoy
by BobbyBoy

Pros - Lithium battery, good power, lots of attachments, fits the hand nicely. Cons - Abysmal instructions, attachments are a nuisance to change, rubber handle is a magnet for clippings! For many years I've used Remington trimmers. They do a good job and are a snap to use. When my last one died there was none in stock anywhere. Decided to try the Wahl primarily because of the Lithium Ion battery. In my experience the battery is always the first thing to go on a rechargeable trimmer. The Li-ion battery should solve this problem. The Wahl does a good job but requires several attachment changes. They are a little "fiddley" to get on and off. Sometimes they can be downright exasperating. That said, there are several really nice things about the Wahl. It come with 3 "clipper" heads. The medium size is the most useful for me. The small one is great for trimming around nose and ears. It is almost surgical in its precision. (You could perform Uncle Buck's "surgery" on a gnat with this little baby!) One thing that's really neat is the little shaver head. It does a great job; just don't expect to shave with it. It would take forever. But, it is super for final grooming on the ears. (Only old guys understand why this is desireable.) One thing that is disappointing is the "6 in one" attachment for variable trim length. Good idea, just doesn't work very well. It's hard to get on and darn near impossible to get off. And the adjustment doesn't work worth a flip. I finally gave up on using it. Fortunately there are several fixed heads that work quite well. Another reviewer mentioned that clippings stick to the black rubber grips. Do they ever! My beard is white and they show up something terrible. If there is justice, the idiot at Wahl who approved these things will spend eternity cleaning them. Bottom line - this is a good trimmer at a reasonable price. Other brands would have tacked on another $10 to $20 for the Li-ion. Wahl chose not to and I like that. This trimmer takes longer to use because of the attachment changes but will give a superior trim once you figure out the best way to use it.

Was this review helpful? (107) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyBoy
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
He's very happy with it
1/8/2016

Customer review by MidoC

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by MidoC
by MidoC

Holds a charge longer than Wahls previous models. Husband is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidoC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great for a year
1/6/2014

Customer review by jgnaz

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by jgnaz
by jgnaz

Have uesed this trimmer serveral times a week for the last year, and loved it, would have recommended it in a heartbeat, up until now. It just stopped working, no warning, no slow death, just stopped. Was great up until this point, but I was execting it to last more than one year.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgnaz
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Trimmer
12/12/2009

Customer review by BESTREVIEW1

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by BESTREVIEW1
by BESTREVIEW1

I purchased this trimmer for professional use, as I am a hair stylist for 20 years. This trimmer is a powerhouse, with a solid interchangeable blade and quick recharge. Its great that it can be used with/without electric. Only 4 stars because I have not charged it often enough to have a subjective opinion about its battery. Great price and quick Walmart shipping.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BESTREVIEW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Mode
5/8/2014

Customer review by Parentsof6kids

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Parentsof6kids
by Parentsof6kids

WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600 Always post the product title and model # so they cannot post your review on other items. I know stores and manufactures do that. The Wahl 9854-600 has an awesome packaging and look. After opening you have to charge for a day or (16 hrs). It is a smooth running unit. FYI Lithion Ion batteries DIE when they get low. They will be 100% power then dead. Not like other battery technology that slows down so you know to get another battery Lithion Ion dies immediately. You cannot take the battery out of the Wahl 9854-600 so yes another (16 hrs.) or a little less and you are back in business. I was able to get 1.5 month of use and then no work. There is no charging light or indication that the Wahl 9854 is fully charged. Wahl makes great trimmers but quality is going away. I would not recommend this trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parentsof6kids
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unexpectedly amazing
2/14/2009

Customer review by SkippingShopper

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by SkippingShopper
by SkippingShopper

I bought this for my husband who shaves his head as his previous shaver just died. I figured it would work decently enough but I was AMAZED at how close of a shave it was able give him. I don't think he has used all of the attachments yet, but he keeps saying how great of a shaver this is. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkippingShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by Bakersfieldfan

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Bakersfieldfan
by Bakersfieldfan

Very nice looking, VERY well made and works like a charm. Very easy to use. This is the best one on the market. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bakersfieldfan
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great trimmer for the price
12/6/2012

Customer review by IALaker

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by IALaker
by IALaker

I have only owned two trimmers in my life, this being the second one, and it is way better than the first I owned. The battery life on the trimmer is very long. I have never had the the trimmer die while I was using, and it does not run on batteries. Another thing I like about it is the rubber grip, so your hands can be wet and the trimmer won't flying out of your hands. On the down side changing the heads on the trimmer is a little difficult when you first get it, and be careful with them too. I dropped one of the heads 2-3 feet and it broke. Otherwise you get what you pay for with this trimmer without busting your budget. I would strongly recommend this for anyone going into beauty/barber school, any college student, or generally anyone needing a trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IALaker
Esterville, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice set
12/29/2015

Customer review by ooptic1

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ooptic1
by ooptic1

Works great as a beard trimmer/groomer. Holds a charge well and comes with a nice case. A good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooptic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/4/2011

Customer review by jewelsInMA

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by jewelsInMA
by jewelsInMA

I bought this for my husband, to replace his older broken one. He loves this one. Its wireless, which is very convenient. It trims, cuts, shaves and does general clean up very well. He was a little concerned that it was smaller than his old one, but it works twice as good. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelsInMA
Uxbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Trimmer
12/15/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Steve
by Steve

I have had several trimmers before! This one really does work. It keeps a long charge. Easy to switch out blades and trimmers. Only thing that drives me crazy is that your hair sticks to the handle of the trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
And excellent choice at a great price
8/6/2012

Customer review by Hairypirate

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Hairypirate
by Hairypirate

The first time I used this shaver, I thought, 'Wow, this thing cuts like a hot knife through butter!' A year later and it still cuts wonderfully. I charge it maybe once every six weeks, and I shave one a day to once every other day, so the Ion battery is no joke. When #if# my shaver ever dies, at this price I will buy another one in a heartbeat. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this shaver. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairypirate
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews