Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-20 of 220 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Excellent
7/15/2016

Customer review by debz26544

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by debz26544
by debz26544
Customers voted - see what they love

Great price

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debz26544
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Customers voted - see what they love
Another great Wahl product.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Bobcat1947

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Bobcat1947
by Bobcat1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

. I had an earlier model by Wahl that was much the same; the interchangeable cutters and combs fit either one, in fact. Best feature, I found, is the addition of a wider trimmer head that does much better on my moustache and hairline on my neck. Only needed replacement because I had damaged the main trimmer head on the old one through neglect (not oiling), and being too rough when attaching the plastic combs over the trimmer head; you can break a trimmer "tooth" if you do this with the motor running, and you'll likeley chew up the plastic comb to some extent. Don't be afraid to buy it. Wahl makes good stuff. Takes only a short time to re-charge, once you've exhausted the battery. Lithium-Ion technology assures a long-lasting charge, too. Dot com buying with warehouse to store will save you substantially. If there's a weak point at all, it is the storage tray for the device and all the attachments. Getting them all in place was a challenge that I soon gave up on, (as with the older model, too) and elected instead to put everything in a simple tray that keeps it all at the ready. Trying to use the provided tray is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 on "ease of use". :)

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobcat1947
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All In One Trimmer
7/15/2016

Customer review by 1087a6680

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by 1087a6680
by 1087a6680
Customers voted - see what they love

Great kit, it really has everything you need to trim beard, hair, etc...What I mainly like about this product is that it was made in the USA. I also like the little organizer it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1087a6680
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Customers voted - see what they love
Wahl Is Awesome!!!
7/15/2016

Customer review by TJ33016

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by TJ33016
by TJ33016
Customers voted - see what they love

Incredible shaver! I have used this product for years and have never had a problem! Takes me back to my childhood barber shop days!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ33016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Customers voted - see what they love
Fast
7/16/2016

Customer review by henry72359

2.0 stars 7/16/2016 by henry72359
by henry72359
Customers voted - see what they love

Can do much

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/13/2016

We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having. Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  <br />Thank you,

henry72359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Customers voted - see what they love
What a great deal!
9/22/2016

Customer review by CloserToHome

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by CloserToHome
by CloserToHome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband was in need of a makeover and that's what he got. I trimmed his beard, mustache, eyebrows, nose hairs, ear hair and his head hair. Wow...the trimmer was so quiet, lightweight and sharp. I really put this trimmer to the test with my husband. It's an outstanding trimmer that you can do everything with and the price was a real bargain. Other than how long it took to get here, I have no complaints. My husband doesn't look like a scrub anymore and I couldn't be more happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloserToHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trimmer
2/12/2017

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Danny
by Danny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simply the best
12/31/2010

Customer review by nightfishing27

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by nightfishing27
by nightfishing27

I have owned this model now over a month. I have owned several brands most have been cheaper in price but none better in quality. I have charged it once out of the package for the recomended hour charge and the dang thing is still going strong. I have used this numerous times including the shaving head a couple times and every other day on the trimmer attachments. Some complain about the rubber grip on the sides collecting beard shavings but a small price to pay for an excellent rechargable trimmer. Oh yea has more attachments than I will ever use. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a new trimmer. Ps. buy online and ship to site it is cheaper than store stock!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightfishing27
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mushtache Trimmer
2/4/2017

Customer review by DMG123

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by DMG123
by DMG123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a gift for my husband. He loves it. Quick charge time and clean cutting of his mustache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMG123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a good product
1/1/2017

Customer review by Charbabe

4.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Charbabe
by Charbabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems like a good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charbabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Mode
5/8/2014

Customer review by Parentsof6kids

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Parentsof6kids
by Parentsof6kids

WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600 Always post the product title and model # so they cannot post your review on other items. I know stores and manufactures do that. The Wahl 9854-600 has an awesome packaging and look. After opening you have to charge for a day or (16 hrs). It is a smooth running unit. FYI Lithion Ion batteries DIE when they get low. They will be 100% power then dead. Not like other battery technology that slows down so you know to get another battery Lithion Ion dies immediately. You cannot take the battery out of the Wahl 9854-600 so yes another (16 hrs.) or a little less and you are back in business. I was able to get 1.5 month of use and then no work. There is no charging light or indication that the Wahl 9854 is fully charged. Wahl makes great trimmers but quality is going away. I would not recommend this trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parentsof6kids
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An old geezer's review
1/4/2010

Customer review by BobbyBoy

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by BobbyBoy
by BobbyBoy

Pros - Lithium battery, good power, lots of attachments, fits the hand nicely. Cons - Abysmal instructions, attachments are a nuisance to change, rubber handle is a magnet for clippings! For many years I've used Remington trimmers. They do a good job and are a snap to use. When my last one died there was none in stock anywhere. Decided to try the Wahl primarily because of the Lithium Ion battery. In my experience the battery is always the first thing to go on a rechargeable trimmer. The Li-ion battery should solve this problem. The Wahl does a good job but requires several attachment changes. They are a little "fiddley" to get on and off. Sometimes they can be downright exasperating. That said, there are several really nice things about the Wahl. It come with 3 "clipper" heads. The medium size is the most useful for me. The small one is great for trimming around nose and ears. It is almost surgical in its precision. (You could perform Uncle Buck's "surgery" on a gnat with this little baby!) One thing that's really neat is the little shaver head. It does a great job; just don't expect to shave with it. It would take forever. But, it is super for final grooming on the ears. (Only old guys understand why this is desireable.) One thing that is disappointing is the "6 in one" attachment for variable trim length. Good idea, just doesn't work very well. It's hard to get on and darn near impossible to get off. And the adjustment doesn't work worth a flip. I finally gave up on using it. Fortunately there are several fixed heads that work quite well. Another reviewer mentioned that clippings stick to the black rubber grips. Do they ever! My beard is white and they show up something terrible. If there is justice, the idiot at Wahl who approved these things will spend eternity cleaning them. Bottom line - this is a good trimmer at a reasonable price. Other brands would have tacked on another $10 to $20 for the Li-ion. Wahl chose not to and I like that. This trimmer takes longer to use because of the attachment changes but will give a superior trim once you figure out the best way to use it.

Was this review helpful? (111) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyBoy
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked great for a year
1/6/2014

Customer review by jgnaz

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by jgnaz
by jgnaz

Have uesed this trimmer serveral times a week for the last year, and loved it, would have recommended it in a heartbeat, up until now. It just stopped working, no warning, no slow death, just stopped. Was great up until this point, but I was execting it to last more than one year.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgnaz
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unexpectedly amazing
2/14/2009

Customer review by SkippingShopper

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by SkippingShopper
by SkippingShopper

I bought this for my husband who shaves his head as his previous shaver just died. I figured it would work decently enough but I was AMAZED at how close of a shave it was able give him. I don't think he has used all of the attachments yet, but he keeps saying how great of a shaver this is. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkippingShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For my Husband
1/11/2017

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband love's this !!!!! Great buy for the price !!!!!!! 5 Stars !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trimmer for the price
12/6/2012

Customer review by IALaker

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by IALaker
by IALaker

I have only owned two trimmers in my life, this being the second one, and it is way better than the first I owned. The battery life on the trimmer is very long. I have never had the the trimmer die while I was using, and it does not run on batteries. Another thing I like about it is the rubber grip, so your hands can be wet and the trimmer won't flying out of your hands. On the down side changing the heads on the trimmer is a little difficult when you first get it, and be careful with them too. I dropped one of the heads 2-3 feet and it broke. Otherwise you get what you pay for with this trimmer without busting your budget. I would strongly recommend this for anyone going into beauty/barber school, any college student, or generally anyone needing a trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IALaker
Esterville, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
1/8/2017

Customer review by YOZZZ

4.0 stars 1/8/2017 by YOZZZ
by YOZZZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband wasn't sure about it his first try but now he really likes it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOZZZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trimmer
12/12/2009

Customer review by BESTREVIEW1

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by BESTREVIEW1
by BESTREVIEW1

I purchased this trimmer for professional use, as I am a hair stylist for 20 years. This trimmer is a powerhouse, with a solid interchangeable blade and quick recharge. Its great that it can be used with/without electric. Only 4 stars because I have not charged it often enough to have a subjective opinion about its battery. Great price and quick Walmart shipping.

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BESTREVIEW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice razor
11/23/2016

Customer review by pappapone

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by pappapone
by pappapone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Much more powerful than my last cordless razor. Stays charged well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappapone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good all in one trimmer
1/5/2017

Customer review by Scot

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Scot
by Scot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews