Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 73 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Still tasting as good as ever!
4/22/2015

Customer review by Ibell

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Ibell
by Ibell
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I grew up with Kellogg's Frosted Krispies cereal. It was my first choice for cereal when I was still in grade school. For some reason, I stopped eating them after I graduated high school. Recently I realized that my children had not tried it yet. They had never heard the noises that come out when you first pour the milk. I remember that when I was a kid, that’s what I most looked forward to. So I got Kellogg's Frosted Krispies Toasted Rice Cereal for them to try. They were so excited when I told them about me eating them as a child. They heard the sounds and I explained that the sounds were the names of the characters in the box. The excitement in their faces was contagious. The flavor of the cereal was immediately approved by both them and me. It was not too sweet, but sweet enough for it to be enjoyed. I cannot believe it took me so long to bring Kellogg's Frosted Krispies back into my life! I still love it as much as I used to. It was definitely a treat for my daughters as much as it was for me. I definitely recommend it to everyone. I’m glad I tried it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibell
Riviera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Better than when I was a kid!
4/17/2015

Customer review by chrisandsherry

5.0 stars 4/17/2015 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Remember when you were a kid and you were so excited to get rice krispies because it talked to you? Your mother always tried to put the right amount of sugar, not to much, not too little. Then, at the end of the bowl, you have a huge burst of energy from all of sugar in the bottom of the bowl? We all remember this! Kellogs just added the sugar for us mothers and fathers. The perfect amount of sugar without that sugar rush at the bottom of the bowl. I don't usually buy rice krispies for my kids because it takes an extra step to make and I am usually in a hurry. Now, they have taken the step of adding sugar out for you. I was thinking it would taste like Frosted flakes but with a different texture, I was wrong. It taste just like when I was a kid getting ready for school. I do recommend this cereal, it taste perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Tasting Kellogg's Frosted Krispies
4/4/2015

Customer review by nanagranna

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by nanagranna
by nanagranna
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Kellogg's Frosted Krispies is an awesome cereal. The Net Weight is 12.5 ounces. A very good source of Vitamin D. If you consume 3/4 Cup (30 gram) you will get 11 servings per box. If you have 3/4 Cup Cereal and 1/2 cup skim milk you will consume 160 calories, Calories from Fat, Saturated fat, Trans Fat, Polyunsaturated Fat, Monounsaturated Fat is o mg, Cholesterol o mg, Sodium 8%, Potassium 6%, Total Carbohydrate is 11%, Dietary Fiber 0%, Sugar 12 grams, and Protein 1 gram. It also has vitamins and minerals : Vitamin A 30%, Vitamin C 25%, Calcium 15%, Iron 30%, Vitamin D 30%, Vitamin E 25%, Thiamin 30%, Riboflavin 35%, Niacin 25%, Vitamin B6 25%, Folic Acid 30%, and Vitamin B12 35%. It is a nice and crunchy cereal with a very fresh and very sweet taste. If you don't have to watch your sugar intake then this is the cereal for you. I would buy this cereal for my family. It is a Great Value for the price. I have no negative comments only positive ones. This is a fast and easy breakfast when in a hurry or you have plenty of time. Another way of using this cereal is adding to you cookie mix to make them crunchy and you can make Rice Krispies Treats too. Grandson also loves this cereal. Two Thumbs up for Kellogg's Rice Krispies - another great product from Kellogg's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanagranna
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
What's Not To Love????
4/8/2015

Customer review by memynameicallmyself

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by memynameicallmyself
by memynameicallmyself
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This review is for Kellogg's Frosted Krispies Cereal. It comes in a 12.5 ounce box. The serving size is 3/4 cup and each serving contains 160 calories with 1/2 cup of skim milk or 120 calories with just the cereal alone. Kellogg's Frosted Krispies Cereal is a good source of Vitamin D and it has zero saturated fat. It is a sweetened toasted rice cereal. I LOVE this cereal. I love the original Rice Krispies also but I really love the Frosted Krispies cereal. I like to have the extra sprinkle of sweetness on my cereal and this one does it. I love to hear that Snap, Crackle, and Pop when I pour my milk into my cereal bowl :o) I love Rice Krispies and Frosted Krispies so much that I even have my own Kellogg's Rice Krispies cereal bowl that I use to eat them with!! What is there not to love about this sweet and awesome rice cereal? I also like to add toppings to my Frosted Krispies sometimes just to change things up a little bit. You can try adding blueberries, blackberries, almonds, honey, strawberries, or anything you think would taste good with the simple sweetness of the cereal. Another thing I like to do is to eat my Frosted Krispies for lunch and sometimes even for a light dinner. I also eat them for a snack. I eat them for just about everything, that's how much I love my Frosted Krispies!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memynameicallmyself
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Minimally Frosted
4/5/2015

Customer review by Pumpkin91509

4.0 stars 4/5/2015 by Pumpkin91509
by Pumpkin91509
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This Krispies cereal is a classic cereal that's been around since I was a kid, so I wasn't hesitant to try a new version of it. I saw they made FROSTED and I just had to try it!! This is definitely not a cereal for those who are health conscious, but honestly, it's not even the worst cereal out there. There are far more cereals with higher sugar content and all that unhealthy stuff and this cereal is right in the middle I think. It's not too healthy and not too sweet. I was actually a bit disappointed it wasn't more frosted. I didn't hear that expected "crackle" either. Maybe it's because I used lactose free milk, but there was definitely no snap, crackle, pop. If you are looking for a kid AND maybe adult friendly cereal, then this is the way to go. I also think this is a great finger food for snacks on the go. I bring little baggies of it with me and the kids love it, as do I. No, it's not as sweet as I expected, but it's really "just right." I have no complaints about this cereal really. I'd buy it again and even make some amazing rice krispy treats from it. I think this is a good alternative to Frosted Flakes, because it's easier on my stomach. I have a sensitive stomach and this cereal doesn't aggravate it. So, to sum up: Yummy cereal. I gave it only 4 stars because I thought it would be sweeter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin91509
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
delicious!!
4/20/2015

Customer review by aleea

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by aleea
by aleea
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I must say I was really excited to try the frosted rice krispies cereal. I have always loved frosted cereals and have been a fan of rice krispies for years. I will say they are nothing like the rice krispies treat cereal. They are sweet but not too sweet. They aren't caked with a frosted coating making them more crunchy or any different of a texture than regular rice krispies they are just a little sweeter than usual. they haven't lost their snap crackle or pop and I think they'd be wonderful to make rice krispies treats although I haven't tried That. It's definitely a cereal I would purchase regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleea
minersville, p.a.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
good snack
4/15/2015

Customer review by LewisvilleCatLady

4.0 stars 4/15/2015 by LewisvilleCatLady
by LewisvilleCatLady
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been eating Kellogg's rice Krispies for 65-70 years. Who doesn't like that Snap, Crackle, Pop? The frosted style is a good alternative to the original rice cereal when someone wants something a little different than the original. I, however, would not change to the frosted variety as a permanent thing. While the flavor is great for the short term, it is a little sweet for me in the long run. I would rather have the plain cereal and sweeten it with fresh fruit if I feel the need. Or, I could mix a little Frosted with the original for a unique breakfast. I also like the Frosted Krispies for a snack. I usually have a little something to eat when taking my medication before bed time. Frosted Krispies is a healthier, low calorie choice that satisfies. I would truly recommend it for anyone looking for a sweet snack at anytime during the day or night. The nutritional value of the product is pretty good - low cholesterol and sodium, high in vitamins and some minerals. What is good for me is no calcium in the cereal. I am currently experiencing a high level of calcium in the blood. As intimated before, I would prefer a cereal to be lower in sugar (12g) and carbohydrates (27g) for my health situation even though this product is much better than most sweetened cereals. And, it seems my current physical ailment has reduced my sweet tooth by about 60%. While I still enjoy something sweet, a small amount satisfies. In all, I would recommend it highly for others. It is a good choice for a breakfast cereal or a snack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LewisvilleCatLady
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great stuff
4/13/2015

Customer review by blitzon

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by blitzon
by blitzon
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

this tasted great. it had the right amount of sugar . and it filled you up. Can also eat it without teeth: the stuff melted in your mouth.it also popped when you poured milk in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blitzon
falun,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Never tried "frosted" before
4/14/2015

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by VJJohn
by VJJohn
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've loved Rice Krispies since I was a kid. Back then my parents always got just corn flakes, the toasted "O" cereals, oatmeal, or Rice Krispies. They just wouldn't buy anything else. I've always put sugar in my cereal, so figured why not give these a try? They're not too sweet but not too light on the sugar either. They taste just about as sweet as when I add sugar to my regular Rice Krispies. The box of the frosted version is a little thinner than the regular version of the same weight, & at the time of this review, they were both the same price. I can assume that the sugar adds a little more weight to the cereal, so you're actually getting a little less cereal per pound, & per dollar. But at least sugar is one less thing you have to fuss with in the morning when you're in a hurry, & you don't get sugar sludge in the bottom of the bowl when you're done. The frosted version also have the bonus of tasting better dry than the regular kind, so it makes a great snack in front of the TV or computer as long as you have something to drink to wash all that dryness down with. Nutrition-wise it's a little above average for most cereals that aren't super-fortified, with a bowl averaging about 25-35% of the minimum daily adult requirements for many nutrients. That's pretty good, because even a small guy like me needs at least 2 bowls of cereal for breakfast to make it to lunchtime. I've had it for lunches & late night snacks too. There's no law that says it has to be only for breakfast. You don't see the frosting or sugar they look just like regular Rice Krispies. I was surprised there wasn't a long list of strange ingredients & chemicals. Maybe that's why my parents only bought Rice Krispies, & just a few other cereals. The picture from the side of the box, shows the nutritional content. I guess my phone isn't good at close-ups of small print, but it is readable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Sweetened Rice Krispies cereal
4/4/2015

Customer review by WalShopperMart22

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by WalShopperMart22
by WalShopperMart22
Spark Reviewer - received free product

There is a person in my household that eats regular Rice Krispies all the time. I just thought we could try these out of curiosity. This is just as good or even better than regular Rice Krispies. You get the sweet taste without having to add your own sugar & you get an equally sweet taste in every spoonful. After reading the nutritional information, these contain more vitamin D with each serving than the regular Rice Krispies. I've noticed my grandkids enjoy eating them without milk, too. I found this cereal to be very tasty with sliced strawberries and almond milk. The sweetness of the cereal is a good match with the tartness of the strawberries. These Frosted Krispies are not as heavily frosted as Frosted Flakes which I find to be a bit too much sugary coating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalShopperMart22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
wish I was a kid again
4/17/2015

Customer review by funyygal

5.0 stars 4/17/2015 by funyygal
by funyygal
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I feel as though I've waited for these all of my life. I remember being a kid and having Rice Krispies and loving them as a kid but still have to make sure my mom wasn't looking and sneaking a spoon full of sugar into the cereal. Kellogg's Frosted Krispies Toasted Rice Cereal is all of that and more. My three kids also had some Frosted Krispies Toasted Rice Cereal and they ate it alive all asking for more. They are 8, 4, and 3 and don't consume a lot of sweets but I am pretty lenient with cereal and I would buy this again and again for the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funyygal
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:Yes
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Better than I remembered
4/13/2015

Customer review by thepitchpatch

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by thepitchpatch
by thepitchpatch
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I hadn't eaten any Rice Krispies breakfast cereal in many years so this was almost a new experience for me! As soon as I poured on the cold milk, the snap, crackle, & pop sounds brought back so many childhood memories! I had two bowls full the very first morning. These are the frosted variety, and that makes them taste even better. I highly recommend these to anyone who enjoys a big bowl of cereal for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepitchpatch
Langley, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Delicious cereal
4/7/2015

Customer review by Cibele

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Cibele
by Cibele
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Delicious and balanced sweeteness. This cereal frosted krispies is good for any age not just for the kids. I am not a rise snacks fan but I test this cereal it chanced my mind, because of the test and well balance swetness . Grow ups and kids will love it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cibele
Pembroke Pines - FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
fall in love with Rice Krispies again
4/7/2015

Customer review by littleslack

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by littleslack
by littleslack
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love the frosted rice krispies because they taste so good and stay crunchy until the end. They have just the right amount of sweetness and they are good to eat anytime as we had them for dinner one night. This box of cereal did not last long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleslack
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Sweet Krispies!
5/1/2015

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by binkyalb
by binkyalb
Top 1000 contributor

I love Rice Krispies and I love sweet ones even better. Nice sized box, especially for a single person. It doesn't take a month to eat up one box! LOL I put strawberries or peaches or blueberries over them and dig in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkyalb
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Frosted Rice Krispies
9/11/2016

Customer review by atinaliag

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by atinaliag
by atinaliag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are to hard and nothing like the regular rice krispies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atinaliag
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frosted Krispies
8/29/2016

Customer review by jck1977

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by jck1977
by jck1977
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best! I used to buy regular Rice Krispies and add tons of sugar! This tastes just right!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jck1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy
8/18/2016

Customer review by fairladyk

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by fairladyk
by fairladyk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has become among my family's favorite cereal. The frosted gives more flavor. I just wish it came in a bigger box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairladyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frosted delicious
8/12/2016

Customer review by goodhubby

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by goodhubby
by goodhubby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From grandchild to granddad a family favorite

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodhubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cereal
8/1/2016

Customer review by Cinthe

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Cinthe
by Cinthe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinthe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews