Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
GOOD NUTRITION BAR : )
4/9/2015

Customer review by sweetlady63bx

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by sweetlady63bx
by sweetlady63bx
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THESE KELLOGG'S NUTRITION'S BAR IS THAT IT HAS WHOLE GRAINS AND IT'S A GOOD SOURCE OF FIBER FOR OUR BODY. AND IT'S MADE WITH APPLE AND THEY ALSO ADDED SOME CINNAMON TOO. MY PERSONAL OPTION ABOUT THESE BARS I FIND IT TO BE A GOOD SNACK FOR ADULTS AND KIDS. I FIND THE PRICE TO BE GREAT FOR THIS NUTRITION BARS IT'S SURE WORTH THE MONEY. DO I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT YES I DO TRY IT YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE IN TRYING NEW PRODUCTS THAT ARE OUT THERE. THIS IS ALL THESE NUTRITION BARS HAVE IN IT. I ADDED THE INFORMATION OF THE CONTENTS OF THESE NUTRITION BARS. BECAUSE MOST PEOPLE ARE BEING CAREFUL WITH THE SODIUM AND SUGAR INTAKES THAT THEY ARE PUTTING INTO THEIR BODY'S. I DON'T FIND THESE BARS TO BE VERY SWEET IN TASTE AT ALL. Nutrition Facts Serving Size 37 g Servings Per Container 8 Amount Per Serving Calories 130 Calories From Fat 30 % Daily Value Total Fat 3 g 5% Saturated Fat 0.50 g 3% Trans Fat 0 g Cholesterol 0 mg 0 Sodium 105 mg 4% Total Carboydrate 24 g 8% Dietary Fiber 2 g 6% Sugars 12 g Protein 2 g Vitamin A 15% Vitamin C 0 Calcium 20% Iron 10% Thiamin 15% Riboflavin 15% Niacin 25% Vitamin B6 25% Folic Acid 10% Zinc 10%

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetlady63bx
BRONX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Nutritious snack
4/25/2015

Customer review by SPgorilla

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by SPgorilla
by SPgorilla
Spark Reviewer - received free product

A delicious snack to tide you over to mealtime, without being junk food or ruining your appetite. Cinnamon flavored apple filling in a soft crust. It's like a apple pie wrapped in a crust. When I make things with cinnamon, I tend to use too much. The cinnamon flavor in this complements the apple flavor without overwhelming it. When on trip you can't always stop to eat, so I plan on carrying (at least) a box of these in my car. No one plans on getting stuck during the winter, but a couple boxes will be in my car the minute the snow flies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPgorilla
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Super sweet!
4/9/2015

Customer review by Loxz

3.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Loxz
by Loxz
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Note: This product was shipped to me in a box, loose with other boxes of products to review. They weren't neatly packed inside. I wasn’t sure how many broken pieces I’d get. They were all unbroken. The box was easy to open and the bars were arranged neatly in two rows of four bars. The foil packages were pretty easy to open but had a tendency to rip outward from the seam around the middle of the package. Not a big deal. The cinnamon smell is strong when you open the package. The crust has a slight vanilla scent. And you can barely tell the scent of the apples under the cinnamon. The bars aren’t as big as I was hoping they’d be. They’re soft to eat and have chopped oats (I think) sprinkled baked on top. Each bar is a serving and has 120 calories and 12 grams (or 3 teaspoons) of sugar. With the size/weight of the bar, that’s roughly 1/3 sugar! I was slightly disappointed. I was hoping that there would be some bits or apple or something, but this is basically like a super sugary cinnamon apple spread rolled into a soft grain crust and baked. It’s a bit too sweet for my palate. The cinnamon flavor is pretty strong and I can’t really taste the apple. I did really enjoy the crust. It balanced out the sweetness well. There is a slight aftertaste. Not sure how to make of it but it doesn’t taste like apples cinnamon or the crust. No idea what it is. Lightly bitter metallic. I doesn’t taste like apple peels though. I do not recommend this to be as a breakfast substitute. Way too sweet and not much to it. I ate one bar and I didn’t feel any different than before I ate. I ate two bars and that helped the hunger some, but was too much sugar for me and didn’t help much at all. As a snack bar, or a healthier version of a candy bar, this would be fine. It packs a lot of sugar in a small package. It’s similar to the same filling that’s used in their toaster pastries. I probably would not buy this product again because it is just way too sweet for me. I wish it had more of a fruity flavor. I’ll stick with my whole grain/ multi-grain toast and a teaspoon of jelly for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loxz
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
High fiber energy bar.
4/14/2015

Customer review by VJJohn

4.0 stars 4/14/2015 by VJJohn
by VJJohn
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I think the title says it all. This is mostly made from oats, wheat, & sugar. There is a little actual fruit product in the filling but not much. The filling is mostly just sugar & other ingredients. I can taste a little apple in it, & some cinnamon, but not much. This more a sweet grainy snack with a hint of fruit flavor rather than a real fruit bar. For a small bar, it has some vitamins in it too, not a lot, but they're not a big meal either. This is an energy bar. Calories in a small package, with fiber & some vitamins. It's far more nutritious & healthy than an ordinary candy bar or a fig newton, if you want to satisfy your sweet tooth. The filling tastes like a sugary paste with just a hint of apple & cinnamon flavor. Reading the vast amount of strange ingredients, apple is listed near the bottom. I think this would be a much more attractive snack if the just used a little bit more apple or apple flavor. Apples are cheap. Because this is mostly an oat & wheat product, it's also a very lightweight (but not low calorie) snack. I tried one as a between meal snack to last me until mealtime, but found I needed two, to make any difference in the feeling of an empty belly. So pack at least 2 if you know your lunch or dinner will be late to fight off hunger. I can see these being the most useful for lightweight back-packing, bicycling, & hiking. Maybe keep a few in your locker or desk for those days your lunch will be missed or delayed, or dinner postponed. They were OK. Fortunately l like the taste of oats & wheat anyway. But I was disappointed that the sugary paste inside didn't have more apple & cinnamon flavor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Baked apple in a bar, Delicious!
4/8/2015

Customer review by selenamu

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by selenamu
by selenamu
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These baked apple bar are my favorite and I do not share these with anyone. I love the softness of them and every bite you eat you can taste the apple in them. Also low in calories, fat and carbs. When you eat them with a cup of coffee the cinnamon taste come through. I eat these bars in the morning, at night and every time I get a craving for them. I am not much on sweet but these bars are so good I do not need any thing sweet. They taste like they just came out of the over. The only thing is you still do not get enough of them in a box and after several bites they are gone. I can not tell you how long they stay fresh because they do not last that long around me. You eat one and that lingering cinnamon apple taste is still on your pallid and you find yourself going to get another one until they are all gone. You cannot make a mistake buying these, good tasting and healthy for you. I love them, love them!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selenamu
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Taste, Soft, Easy to eat
4/6/2015

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

4.0 stars 4/6/2015 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have tried a lot of "breakfast bars" in my time and I have to say that these Nutri-Grain Soft Baked are pretty darn good. The Apple Cinnamon filling is really prominent, but not over powering. The filling in the bar is generous and has a very smooth and creamy texture to it, not like some of the less expensive breakfast bars I have tired in the past. I did like the texture of the bar itself, its hard to explain but it is somewhat crumbly but doesn't fall apart if that makes any sense lol. The bar itself is about 4 inches long and each is individually wrapped in a foil pack that is easy to open. I would have given it a 5 star if the bar itself had been somewhat bigger but it does almost make up for it with the taste. Really great flavor, give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great little Pick me up snack!
4/17/2015

Customer review by ndlest

4.0 stars 4/17/2015 by ndlest
by ndlest
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Nutri- Grain soft baked apple cinnamon flavored breakfast bars come in a box of 8 -1.3oz pouches. These fruit filled breakfast bars are 120 calories, 3g Fat, 110mg of sodium and has 12g of sugar per pouch. I've cut sugar from my diet and therefore could only sample a very small piece of this bar as it also was too sweet for me and contained more sugar than I wanted to consume. My 22 yr old son enjoyed the apple cinnamon flavor and texture of this bar, however my 18 yr old did not like the soft baked texture or the bars bland flavor. My 21 yr old daughter wasn't a huge fan of any of the bars due to their sweetness. The Nutri Grain cereal bar has a soft outer crust made with oats and then filled with a gooey cinnamon apple flavored filling. It's a perfect, healthy snack to take on-the-go or to eat after a great workout. You could even warm this bar up slightly in the microwave for an added treat and have it with a tall glass of milk or a delicious cup of coffee! All in all if you have no issues with your sugar intake or nut allergies then by all means go pick up your box of Nutri- Grain soft baked bars today. Please be aware that this product contains Milk, Soy, and Peanut ingredients, and may contain other ingredients that may include other tree nuts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndlest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Apple pie
4/15/2015

Customer review by wonderfully40

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by wonderfully40
by wonderfully40
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These where so very good. My whole family loves nutri grain bars anyway, but these Nurti Grain soft baked, where like eating a slice of homemade apple pie. The soft bake makes them so much more tastier them the regular, which are good to. We can not wait to try other flavor in soft baked. These will definetly be added to my shopping list. My ten year old, likes to have one in the morning before school as well as after school. My mother said she like to have one as a late night snack. they hit the spot when you want something sweet, And the grain part makes you feel like your eating healthy Kellogg's have stuck gold again with these Soft baked nutri-grain bars. my ten year old gives them a thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderfully40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
An Apple Pie To Go
5/1/2015

Customer review by OriginalMrGadget

4.0 stars 5/1/2015 by OriginalMrGadget
by OriginalMrGadget
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I suffice to say that I do not eat breakfast bars. This was my first. I have no other brand to compare them to.. I can only tell you how I rated this brand and flavor. I liked them. They tasted good but a little too sweet and soft for my taste. I would have prefered less sugar and a firmer crust. They crumbed while eating. The apple cinnamon flavor was robust and enjoyable. One bar is 120 calories ­ 30 calories fat. If you awake not very hungry or running late this is a good snack to hold you over but it definitely is not a meal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OriginalMrGadget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love These
4/14/2015

Customer review by AtlgrlinLA

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by AtlgrlinLA
by AtlgrlinLA
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Kellogg's nutri grain bars are delicious. They are great for when you need a snack or maybe you haven't had time to eat a meal. They are satisfying and taste great. My son almost ate the entire box! He likes to eat them anytime during the day. I definitely recommend as a healthy snack for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtlgrlinLA
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Free sample received:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Yummy breakfast bar
4/14/2015

Customer review by Rosaidam

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Rosaidam
by Rosaidam
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this granola bar for breakfast or anytime snack. It's a good size and great flavor. I recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosaidam
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Too sweet
9/11/2016

Customer review by Acce3000

3.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Acce3000
by Acce3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too sweet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acce3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it
8/30/2016

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will buy it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nutri grain Bars
7/10/2016

Customer review by VIQueen

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by VIQueen
by VIQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been eating this snack for years. It is my morning, noon or night snack. When I don't want to eat something unhealthy, I grab one of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good go to snack.
7/5/2016

Customer review by HHcookin

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by HHcookin
by HHcookin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I pair these breakfast bars with yogurt. It is filling and the choices of flavors go well with many yogurt flavors. They are good snacks to carry around with you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHcookin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great snack
7/7/2016

Customer review by Sandra0814

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Sandra0814
by Sandra0814
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great snack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra0814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Snack!
4/10/2015

Customer review by Harleeangel68

5.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Harleeangel68
by Harleeangel68
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was excited to finally try Kellogg's Nutri-Grain Soft Baked Apple Cinnamon Breakfast Bars. The taste is 100% fresh tasting, it has the perfect texture, and cinnamon and the apples are like having Mom Apple pie! I also like the outer texture of this bar. Perfect for that quick snack and it is small enough to slip it in a lunch box, or purse. These are great go to snacks for events, open the package place then on a nice platter, with breakfast items. I think these would be wonderful as a Halloween treat, or putting these in a child's Easter Basket, or their Christmas Stockings! They are only 120 calories per bar! I found eating these are the go to breakfast item versus having a bowl of cereal! Perfect with a glass of milk, juice, or water! I will be keeping these in my car for those long car rides! The fact that the ingredients are real and all natural! Perfect for me and my always on the go family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harleeangel68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
7/17/2010

Customer review by Luschchen

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Luschchen
by Luschchen

Very fresh, quick delivery, much better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luschchen
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I Love Nutri-Grain!
4/24/2015

Customer review by JennienTX

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by JennienTX
by JennienTX
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I really love Nutri-Grain bars, and the strawberry ones have always been my favorite. They still are, but these apple cinnamon ones run them a close second. I know most people eat them for a quick breakfast, but I snack on them at least as often as I eat them for breakfast. I always tuck one or two in the zipper compartment of my purse, for those times when I know I’m not going to be home in time for dinner. One bar is enough to tide me over until I can get home and get dinner started. I will say, they do get a little smushed in my purse if they stay in there more than a day or two, but the smushing doesn’t ruin the taste, or the enjoyment. Keeping a box in your bottom desk drawer isn’t a bad option, either! These apple cinnamon flavored bars are nice and fruity, and they’ve only got 120 or so calories. That’s half what my preferred candy bar has, and while I don’t know how much better Nutri-Grain bars are for you, I can’t imagine they’re any worse, so at least I’m saving 130+ calories. I would have included a picture, but my phone is being contrary, so just imagine how pretty they are!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennienTX
Mabank, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
HEALTHY & TASTE GOOD
7/17/2010

Customer review by grampatc

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by grampatc
by grampatc

Product actually taste good and not like many of the so called Health bars. Kids always want 2 or 3 when they have one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grampatc
MT PROSPECT, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews