Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worst ever
11/22/2013

Customer review by novaal

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by novaal
by novaal

I have ordered on line a lot but this time when walmart packed my box everything that could happen did my pop tarts were all broken up never had a shipment like this one. As soon as you open the pop tart package crumbs start falling out and the tart brakes apart, I think they are old too I will never order them online again. Then my sugar bag was busted open and the flour bag had a hole in it very upset at the way everything was packaged very poor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novaal
Detroit Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful what you order.
9/7/2011

Customer review by Jllis

2.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Jllis
by Jllis

I'm a college student and thought I would use my card online since I am 5+ hours from home and left it there. I ordered the pop tarts online and when they arrived the box was dented, crushed on one corner, and it looked as though it had been wet and then dried out. From now on I'll be picking my items up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jllis
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
quick and easy breakfast or snack
10/22/2012

Customer review by pennysaver1231

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by pennysaver1231
by pennysaver1231

always keep these on hand for a quick bite to eat for either breakfast or a snack - prefer this taste more than other poptarts

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennysaver1231
Columbia Cross Roads PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great for quick breakfast or snack
1/15/2014

Customer review by franklin1234

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by franklin1234
by franklin1234

Great product! Unfortunately, the pop tarts were packed in same box with 10 lbs bags of pancake mix without dividers or padding. The product was quite smashed by the time they arrived.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franklin1234
Bonfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
passed the allergy test (egg & milk)
12/24/2012

Customer review by gramgram9461

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by gramgram9461
by gramgram9461

Due to allergies to eggs and milk, I am always looking for something my grandson can have. I knew he could have the fruit pop tarts (strawberry, blueberry & cherry) but I thought this might be different. He really liked it (A+) I am limited to what sweet treat I can give when he visits. The pop tarts have a long shelf life too. He and his sister get one pack between them, then I can put the box away till next visit (weekly). Of course the basic oreos are great too but w/them I need to freeze the package so they don't get stale.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramgram9461
washington county, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good on a fast-paced morning
6/29/2012

Customer review by Snuvich

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Snuvich
by Snuvich

I love keeping these handy for mornings I just don't have time to stop what I'm doing. Cinnamon suppresses appetite, so they often help me through a stressful morning, when my stomach is growling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snuvich
South Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not bad, just not my favorite.
11/9/2013

Customer review by unk1234

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by unk1234
by unk1234

My family has tried many of the varieties of pop-tarts, and these are not bad, would just say they are not as good as the others. They do not seem to have a lot of flavor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unk1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother
2/22/2013

Customer review by Orcinus1981

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Orcinus1981
by Orcinus1981

This would have been what I had expected but we ordered about 8 together. The packers just through them in a waaaay too big box w/ some crumpled up paper. The boxes were damaged and some broken. The poptarts themselves most of them were broken up inside the packages. Good thing they were for my 18 month old. I will never order food from Walmart again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orcinus1981
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more hiding Pop Tarts
11/15/2013

Customer review by GiddyupGrammy

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by GiddyupGrammy
by GiddyupGrammy

I love these! Unfortunately, so does my husband. When we purchase the small boxes there never seem to be enough. I confess, I've been known to hide one. That's not hard, he won't look very hard for anything. Now with a big box, I can store them right under his nose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiddyupGrammy
Gilbertsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by sliverfox

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by sliverfox
by sliverfox

the grandchildren love these but i did"nt receive the fudge pop-tarts and the carriager left it in the front door of the apartment in the open so i would rather their pickup from the store

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliverfox
Awendaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best
8/17/2011

Customer review by zigman57

3.0 stars 8/17/2011 by zigman57
by zigman57

I prefer the store brand. It seems that these have really gotten thin and bland.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zigman57
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Delivery was poor
9/17/2012

Customer review by StepmamaE

2.0 stars 9/17/2012 by StepmamaE
by StepmamaE

I received this item quickly but the box was open, all the Pop-Tarts were loose in the bag and smushed. How disappointing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StepmamaE
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite poptart
10/30/2012

Customer review by camib

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by camib
by camib

great price for pack of 6 boxes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camib
virginia beach va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious
10/22/2014

Customer review by tarkwazy

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by tarkwazy
by tarkwazy

These are the best Pop Tarts flavor. The pack is a bit big, but it's fine. You'll save both time and money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarkwazy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Like a lot
7/23/2014

Customer review by Amayayoko1

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Amayayoko1
by Amayayoko1

This was my first time tasting this flavor of pop-tarts. I like them so much, I each them hot or right out of the pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amayayoko1
Jasper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
KEEP IN STOCK IN YOUR HOME
7/5/2012

Customer review by silvertonemuffin

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by silvertonemuffin
by silvertonemuffin

I USE FOR TAKING MED'S. NOT A BIG MEAL, BUT A GOOD FLAVOR ONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvertonemuffin
mayville,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I confess!
2/10/2015

Customer review by Bhani

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Bhani
by Bhani

I ate a lot of Pop-Tarts when I was kid during the 60s and 70s and I still enjoy them as a somewhat guilty pleasure, since my dietary choices have, um, matured and cleaned up a lot since then...I appreciate that Walmart carries these on-line and will ship them, as I live overseas with a Military address. Cinnamon (Frosted) is still my favourite flavour and the taste doesn't seem to have changed at all since the "old days"...the only difference is that they are a little bit smaller, and now come in a foil wrapper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful Product
10/10/2014

Customer review by Shamira22

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Shamira22
by Shamira22

Yummy. Taste so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shamira22
Munster, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent taste
6/24/2015

Customer review by Motiger

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Motiger
by Motiger

I ordered the frosted brown sugar pop tarts and it has a great taste and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy poptarts!
10/6/2014

Customer review by rwelch29

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by rwelch29
by rwelch29

Poptarts are delicious! The kids love them! I gave 4 stars because the box was bent up. The poptarts were still intact though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwelch29
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.