Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Mary B's Buttermilk vs Mary B's Southern Made
4/11/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Dave
by Dave

There are a lot of reviews on the internet comparing Mary B's with other brands, but not much guidance on the various types of Mary B. I've done a side-by-side comparison between these two types and this is my evaluation: The buttermilk biscuits taste better by a very, very slight margin, but the Southern Made biscuits give a better overall experience. Why? Because the Southern Made are bigger biscuits with, most importantly, a better appearance and texture. The flavor difference is so slight that you might not notice it at all if you didn't try them side by side and the Southern Made are just, well, biscuitier. Now, let me say that I grew up eating big fluffy southern style biscuits, so the buttermilk ones may be more to the taste of anyone who likes flatter biscuits better. And just to close, let me note that both types are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was not good.
6/2/2016

Customer review by SaguMom

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by SaguMom
by SaguMom

Was not impressed with these biscuits. The biscuits did not rise and was doughy in the middle even after cooking 10 minutes longer than required. We had recently tried the Pillsbury frozen biscuits and they were amazing! I had bought Mary B's at the same time to see which we like best. Hands down, Pillsbury is more like homemade!!!! My Mom made homemade buttermilk biscuits all my life and I have never found anyone who could make biscuits as good as hers were! Pillsbury is the next best!!! I will not purchase Mary B's ever again. Was a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaguMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mary B's butter biscuit 20 count
7/3/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

These biscuits have entirely too much butter. They should be called butter with a little biscuit. They completely fall apart because they have too much butter.. I have used your other products and they were great. This product is a "bust"!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
not as good as great value brand
8/9/2016

Customer review by carolesuze

2.0 stars 8/9/2016 by carolesuze
by carolesuze

If you cook according to directions, they are too doughy in the center & the top splits open. I tried cooking at different temps & times, but they never came out well. I've been using the Great Value brand for many years & they always come out perfectly. Lately, I've found it hard to find the family size of these & tried Mary B's. Too disappointed & will go back to GV, even if I have to buy smaller bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolesuze
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best frozen biscuits
5/19/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Beth
by Beth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you don't have time to make biscuits from scratch, these are the next best thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mary B Buttermilk Biscuits
6/8/2016

Customer review by LoriY

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by LoriY
by LoriY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite brand of biscuits. Always have in freezer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoriY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use them all the time.
3/13/2016

Customer review by Cyndi

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Cyndi
by Cyndi

One of my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like Momma used to make
8/23/2014

Customer review by karen264

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by karen264
by karen264

I took a chance on these and was pleasantly surprised. Delicious! Closest to my Mom;s biscuits I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen264
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Mary bs buttermilk biscuits
1/22/2016

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Sissy
by Sissy

Very good ,I told a friend about them and they enjoy them too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best store bought biscuits
1/6/2016

Customer review by Peachz51

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Peachz51
by Peachz51

Best biscuits ! All my family buy these biscuits. I give them 9.9 on a scale of 10. Homemade are just a litter better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachz51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting
11/28/2015

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Martha
by Martha

We love Mary B's biscuits; I keep a bag in the freezer, always ready. They bake up light and flakey, but not greasy. And you only take out what you need for that meal. Great if you are only cooking for two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummmy
4/23/2016

Customer review by Nnnnnnnn

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Nnnnnnnn
by Nnnnnnnn

Aaaaaa

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nnnnnnnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and fluffy
4/20/2016

Customer review by JAND

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by JAND
by JAND

Good biscuits. They taste great and are nice and fluffy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biscuits just like Mama's
10/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are so good and moist, just like my dear Mama used to bake. My grandsons love them and thinks I made them from scratch. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biscuits
9/21/2015

Customer review by Housewife

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Housewife
by Housewife

Taste like homemade...Make sure they are touching each other when you put them in the oven...they rise better that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome biscuits
3/28/2016

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Sissy
by Sissy

Awesome biscuits, love them. With a little cheaper..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Meals
3/26/2016

Customer review by Jekejosh

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Jekejosh
by Jekejosh

Great biscuits, super easy to make. Just add gravy when done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jekejosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biscuits
3/20/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I loved this product! I especially love not having to make biscuits from scratch again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mary B's Buttermilk Biscuits
3/20/2016

Customer review by messa

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by messa
by messa

These biscuits are delicious. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
messa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accountant
3/21/2016

Customer review by nueet

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by nueet
by nueet

they are the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nueet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews