Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Disappointing
5/16/2016

Customer review by KYWallyWorldGuy

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by KYWallyWorldGuy
by KYWallyWorldGuy

I bought a bag of regular-sized frozen Mary B's biscuits awhile back and did not like them because they did not rise at all when I baked them (even though I placed several biscuits with the sides touching, as instructed.) So the next time I decided to buy biscuits, I bought Walmart's brand and they were great. Then, I decided I needed an extra large biscuit and since Mary B's were the only brand that made a large biscuit, I bought a bag of them. Again, even though I placed them with the sides touching, they rose very little, almost remaining as flat as when they were frozen. In addition, even though I have tried different baking temperatures and times, they always are so crumbly, it is difficult to cut them in half or pick them up without their breaking apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYWallyWorldGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mary B's Biscuits
12/19/2009

Customer review by malinadebrie

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by malinadebrie
by malinadebrie

I use to think Pillsbury cornered the market when it came to biscuits that taste close to Homemade. Recently, I saw Mary B's Biscuits in the refrigerator section at Walmart. I decided to try them, so I purchased a package. After tasting the first mouthful, I was hooked. They are great. Don't get me wrong; Pillsburys are still very good, but they now have competition. Okay Pillsbury. You no longer have the upper hand. Mary B's Biscuits are exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malinadebrie
pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yum
11/14/2015

Customer review by Barney

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Barney
by Barney

They are so good better than the ones I home make !! Prefer them above all others!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am so glad
12/16/2014

Customer review by BobbiAJ

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by BobbiAJ
by BobbiAJ

that I decided to look online for the "best frozen biscuits" and I found them. After reading these reviews I decided to go to my local Walmart and buy a bag of them to try out and I am so glad I did. I have been looking for biscuits that rival McDonald's and these biscuits come so close it is scary. Now I use a NuWave oven pro for 99% of all my cooking and when I baked one of these biscuits I put it in a 9" cake pan and set the ovens rack in the 1" position and baked it according to the instructions for 21 minutes it came out just about perfect but the top was a little crispy so the next biscuit I baked at 19 minutes and it came out fantastic. Pillsbury move over I have finally my frozen biscuits and they are Mary B's Jumbo Biscuits.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbiAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste like homemade Country Biscuits
11/30/2010

Customer review by TasteofTexas

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by TasteofTexas
by TasteofTexas

My mom gets these biscuits every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Yum, yum, yum. Bake and then freeze leftovers. Fantastic with real butter melted in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TasteofTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The new king
5/5/2010

Customer review by Dadisaces

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Dadisaces
by Dadisaces

Has to be the absolute best frozen/ refrigerated biscuits I have ever sunk my teeth into. They remind me of the biscuits you buy at McDonalds for breakfast. Super simple to prepare, and as good as any homemade biscuit I have tasted. Crispy and flaky on the outside, tender inside. These biscuits bake up so tender and flaky that when you try to spread cold jam or jelly on them they just fall apart. YUMMY!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadisaces
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent
1/6/2016

Customer review by tmoc

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by tmoc
by tmoc

Huge , fluffy and moist

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best You Can Buy
9/21/2015

Customer review by LaneyHaney

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by LaneyHaney
by LaneyHaney

Even better than most homemade biscuits. These are so good that I buy them every week, bake them on Saturday or Sunday, and freeze them for use during the week. Superb for biscuits & gravy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaneyHaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good biscuits
1/11/2016

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

Just like grandma use to make from scratch. I use these for dumplings too. Makes great chicken and dumplings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes