Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Very Disappointing
5/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a bag of regular-sized frozen Mary B's biscuits awhile back and did not like them because they did not rise at all when I baked them (even though I placed several biscuits with the sides touching, as instructed.) So the next time I decided to buy biscuits, I bought Walmart's brand and they were great. Then, I decided I needed an extra large biscuit and since Mary B's were the only brand that made a large biscuit, I bought a bag of them. Again, even though I placed them with the sides touching, they rose very little, almost remaining as flat as when they were frozen. In addition, even though I have tried different baking temperatures and times, they always are so crumbly, it is difficult to cut them in half or pick them up without their breaking apart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mary B's Biscuits
12/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use to think Pillsbury cornered the market when it came to biscuits that taste close to Homemade. Recently, I saw Mary B's Biscuits in the refrigerator section at Walmart. I decided to try them, so I purchased a package. After tasting the first mouthful, I was hooked. They are great. Don't get me wrong; Pillsburys are still very good, but they now have competition. Okay Pillsbury. You no longer have the upper hand. Mary B's Biscuits are exceptional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am so glad
12/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
that I decided to look online for the "best frozen biscuits" and I found them. After reading these reviews I decided to go to my local Walmart and buy a bag of them to try out and I am so glad I did. I have been looking for biscuits that rival McDonald's and these biscuits come so close it is scary. Now I use a NuWave oven pro for 99% of all my cooking and when I baked one of these biscuits I put it in a 9" cake pan and set the ovens rack in the 1" position and baked it according to the instructions for 21 minutes it came out just about perfect but the top was a little crispy so the next biscuit I baked at 19 minutes and it came out fantastic. Pillsbury move over I have finally my frozen biscuits and they are Mary B's Jumbo Biscuits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mary B products
2/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have baked the biscuits many times, and they never fail to rise, or replicate the best of homemade biscuits. I use these(unbaked) to top hamburger stew made on stove top in a dutch oven, then place in 400 degree oven until biscuits are golden brown. this dish is always a hit with my family. The dumplings roll out very thin and stay together well. When the dumplings a placed in the turkey broth for Holiday meals, they are always a hit, and the guests take loads home. I consider that to be a testament to their goodness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Taste like homemade Country Biscuits
11/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom gets these biscuits every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Yum, yum, yum. Bake and then freeze leftovers. Fantastic with real butter melted in the middle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yum
11/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are so good better than the ones I home make !! Prefer them above all others!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The new king
5/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Has to be the absolute best frozen/ refrigerated biscuits I have ever sunk my teeth into. They remind me of the biscuits you buy at McDonalds for breakfast. Super simple to prepare, and as good as any homemade biscuit I have tasted. Crispy and flaky on the outside, tender inside. These biscuits bake up so tender and flaky that when you try to spread cold jam or jelly on them they just fall apart. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
1/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Huge , fluffy and moist
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good biscuits
1/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like grandma use to make from scratch. I use these for dumplings too. Makes great chicken and dumplings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best You Can Buy
9/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even better than most homemade biscuits. These are so good that I buy them every week, bake them on Saturday or Sunday, and freeze them for use during the week. Superb for biscuits & gravy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-