Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
sidekick glucose testing system
1/12/2016

Customer review by mikeyg

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by mikeyg
by mikeyg

I have used this product for awhile and overall have been pleased with the product.It is very portable and easy to use just about anywhere I go.I reccommend it to anyone who needs to check their sugar levels multiple times on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy, compact, accurate.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Jelly

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Jelly
by Jelly

Simple, all-in-one, easy, accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great meter when used with proper blood draw.
6/9/2013

Customer review by Tiggero

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Tiggero
by Tiggero

~*~**Based on research findings- good handwashing, testing the first drop of blood and not putting pressure on the finger are important and necessary components of accurate blood sugar testing. Most people do not know how to test properly, a little known fact is NOT squeezing your finger to get blood...It DOES make a difference, as I have seen first hand in my own testing, also washing your hands! Please take the time to read this exhort from a Diabetes Care review. "The researchers also found that when study participants tested fruit-exposed hands without washing, 88 percent had blood sugar levels that were at least 10 percent off from their clean-hand readings -- at least when using the first drop of blood. They fared better when using the second drop. But 11 percent still had results that differed substantially from their clean-hand measurements As for squeezing the finger, the researchers found that too much pressure did appear to interfere with accurate test results. Anywhere from 5 to 13 percent of study participants had a significantly different blood sugar result (versus no squeezing), depending on how much pressure they put on the finger. On average, blood sugar readings were lower when people put pressure on the finger." Hope this is helpful, Tiggero

Was this review helpful? (113) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggero
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/5/2016

Customer review by DanC

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by DanC
by DanC

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money Saver, Works Excellent, Highly Recommend
1/22/2016

Customer review by j140607

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by j140607
by j140607

I find the Side-Kick All In One Blood Glucose Testing System to suit me perfectly. It's about $20 a month, I don't have to deal with buying expensive strips separately plus deal with the testing machine as well. It's accuracy has been excellent and it's convenience is a real plus. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j140607
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glucose tester
1/26/2016

Customer review by a4x4kindagal

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by a4x4kindagal
by a4x4kindagal

It is a perfect size to carry around in a small handbag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a4x4kindagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Side Kick Glucose Meter
3/23/2009

Customer review by bullet7

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by bullet7
by bullet7

This is one of the nicest glucose meter in the market today. The meter comes with 50 strips. It is very convenient to carry around because it is small and compact. It is extremely easy to use and it takes a very "tiny" drop of blood to obtain results. It is also very accurate, with results in only five (5) seconds. The price varies a lot .... The best price so far has been at Walmart, where I purchased it for $20 dollar a bottle.

Was this review helpful? (150) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullet7
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2009

Customer review by NewChanges29

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by NewChanges29
by NewChanges29

Although this is only the 2nd meter/strip I have used (new to diabetes) I found that while I need to test and wait for the diagnosis, this is the most affordable way to go. Never had an error unless I did not put enough blood on the strip. Fast, seems to be accurate and affordable. I can't believe the cost of the other strips. Wow.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewChanges29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reat and low cost..
4/24/2009

Customer review by Snarfaxae

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Snarfaxae
by Snarfaxae

I love this product. I have not had any problems with it at all.I use it all of the time because I can't afford my supplies any other way I have no medical insurance at all

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snarfaxae
St.Petersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and very inaccurate
6/7/2014

Customer review by NealH

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by NealH
by NealH

I got this meter about a month ago and starting using it. My wife bought it for me since it was cheap and included test strips since I ran out of strips for my normal OneTouch ultra 2. I didn't do a side by side comparison but that wasn't a big deal to me. This all in one meter I found out is VERY inaccurate. I have read other meters and people complain about them being inaccurate since those meters, in a comparison, were like 20-30 points higher. Well this meter is different. From poking multiple fingers I have gotten readings as much as about 90 points off from each other. This meter meet my expectations since I figured from the beginning it was not going to be very accurate but being as much as 90 points off is a bit too much off for me. So I would not recommend using it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NealH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not accurate
2/21/2012

Customer review by schnoodie

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by schnoodie
by schnoodie

This meter isn't even close to being accurate. I tested it against my regular meter which matches my lab results, and it went from 20 points higher to 25 points lower than my actual readings every time I used it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnoodie
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Oroguy

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Oroguy
by Oroguy

50 strips for 20 bucks can't be matched anywhere else that i have found. When I run short of my usual strips through my insurance, this is an relatively inexpensive way to supplement. The price of strips is ridiculous anyway as diabetes is a national epidemic and they charge so much for the strips that many people can't afford them. This comes with its own meter on the top of the canister, and the strips are stored inside it, so it is all self contained.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oroguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2011

Customer review by TheCup

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by TheCup
by TheCup

This is cheaper then buying strips alone, $20 for 50 strips and a new meter. never need to change batteries and if you ever doubt the meter you get anew one every time you run out of strips. I do not know why it is not the number one selling meter. Small compact and simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCup
Vero BEACH, fLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
1/30/2011

Customer review by AlwaysLooking4Bargain

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by AlwaysLooking4Bargain
by AlwaysLooking4Bargain

Purchased this item as an alternative to carrying full size meter when eating out or on trip. Fits perfectly in purse. Easy to use and most of all - ACCURATE. Will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysLooking4Bargain
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Affordable blood glucose moniter
11/9/2011

Customer review by mollie1129

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by mollie1129
by mollie1129

I bought these for my son-in-law who is a brittle diabetic. He has been using these all in one strips for a few years and really appreciates the accuracy of the results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollie1129
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
SideKick Glucose monitoring
6/14/2012

Customer review by lionking1

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by lionking1
by lionking1

Before i start my review let me say i am not a diabetic or a pre-diabetic hence insurance will not cover those expensive meters being sold in the big brand drug stores.The SideKick is fairly accurate in its readings .It has 50 strips which are more than enough for me . I have a family history of diabetes and wanted a meter to check my blood sugar occasionally between routine physicals and this meter does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lionking1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love this meter!
1/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I find it very convenient because it is so small and lightweight. I keep my insulin pen and my testing instrument, etc in one small case I had left from another glucometer. That might be one drawback to this meter--it needs a little case to keep everything together. Another problem is that it is hard to find. Everyone loves this one so much it is hard to keep in stock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glucose Tester
10/11/2015

Customer review by SNS14

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by SNS14
by SNS14

Love the very convenient size. Fits in my purse and takes up little room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNS14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good glucose monitor
5/20/2011

Customer review by LBARBER

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by LBARBER
by LBARBER

This unit is simple, easy to use, dependable. Very economical. Comes with 50 test strips. Unit and strips are much cheaper than strips alone for other units. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBARBER
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best one, affordable and convenient.
4/20/2014

Customer review by Walmartguy501

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Walmartguy501
by Walmartguy501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It helps me. I have no medical insurance and can afford this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartguy501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews