Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-20 of 58 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Best Hand Cream Ever!
12/27/2016

Customer review by Chapped Hands

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Chapped Hands
by Chapped Hands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this hand Cream for about 10 days and the last two days I have noticed how smooth my hands feel. As I am getting older and have moved to a dryer climate 2 years ago, I have been experiencing dry and sometimes cracked hands. This had cream appears to have changed that! Because I have my hands in water a lot being a housewife, I never thought anything would work better than my inexpensive no name brand but I have been pleasantly surprised! I am going let my friends who complain of dry chapped hands what a great cream Aveeno makes!

Chapped Hands
Princeton, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Necessary for Canadian winter
11/30/2016

Customer review by Jackalv

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Jackalv
by Jackalv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't live without this in the winter. Keep an extra in the glovebox in the car.

Jackalv
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST dry knuckle lotion EVER
1/6/2016

Customer review by Heidi25

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Heidi25
by Heidi25

I am not a big lotion user. I hate when lotion is on the palm of my hands. I have to wash it off if it gets there. But with my job (washing my hands like 50+ times a day), my knuckles get dry and crack and bleed in the winter. So I will dab a little lotion on my knuckles, and just rub the back of my hands together. There is no product out there that I have found that comes anywhere close to accomplishing the clean, pure hydration that Aveeno Skin Relief Hand Cream gives me. It says it lasts 24 hours, and I don't know that I can say that for sure, but I typically apply once a day in the winter. I would agree that it is nongreasy and fragrance free, which are both things I am particularly picky about. This is different than a typical "lotion" - it is called hand cream. And you can feel that difference - it's very thick, and you don't hardly need very much - not like runny thin lotion.

Heidi25
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love this product!
7/18/2016

Customer review by PSM

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by PSM
by PSM

I'll be a senior any day now and my hands are reflecting that. I saw your Skin Relief Hand Cream at the store and took a chance. Wow, after 3 nights my hands and arms are so soft and smooth. - even after a full day of washing them. The crepey skin on the back of my hands is already reduced. I can't imagine how they'll look after a month or more.

PSM
Annapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My hands feel soft
7/11/2016

Customer review by Bonnice53

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Bonnice53
by Bonnice53

I was a nurse for the biggest part of my life, and that means washing your hands repeatedly. My hands became so dry and sore, and believe me, I used lots of lotions to try and find relief. This really does the job. It lasts through hand washings and brings relief to my dry skin. I carry it in my bag and am never without it. It is simply amazing.

Bonnice53
Port Royal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Literally healed my cuticles!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Greenie

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Greenie
by Greenie

I have tried just about every lotion, cream, balm, and cuticle oil out there. Nothing worked to smooth my always rough, dry, thick, ragged cuticles. I am a fan of Aveeno body wash, so I decided to give this Skin Relief Hand Cream a try. After several weeks of rubbing it into my cuticles for a couple minutes before bed every night, my cuticles are well on their way to being totally healed. I mean healed! I am telling you, I'm a woman in my early 50s who has, for as long as I can remember, been embarrassed to show my hands because of my awful cuticles. I am overjoyed! I'm not kidding when I say this is almost life-changing for me. Whatever is in this product WORKS, and I will never be without it on my nightstand and in my purse.

Greenie
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back your Intense Relief Hand Cream..disappointed with the replacement!
1/7/2014

Customer review by netsirk109

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by netsirk109
by netsirk109

I absolutely loved your Intense Relief Hand Cream in the maroon accented packaging. I have a little bit left of this cream and it works wonders! I did buy the skin relief hand cream in the blue accented packaging since it was all I could find and I'm completely disappointed. It does not have the silky, non-greasy feel that the maroon packaging did. The new formula washes away and does not last through a single hand washing. Wish I could still endorse your product. I had always recommended this product to my company's distribution center staff, since they work in a very dry atmosphere and get extremely dry, cracked hands. Wish I knew to stock up before you replaced it. The search continues to find a replacement cream.

netsirk109
East Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Magic for my hands. EXACTLY THE SAME AS THE OLD FORMULA!
2/7/2014

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Rachel
by Rachel

I've been using this hand cream for years and it is honestly like magic for my hands. I have tried countless other hand lotions and none come close to doing for me what this one does. It completely clears up the horrible eczema I suffer from on my hands every winter. I've looked at the ingredients and nothing stands out as the miracle worker except maybe the oatmeal, but I've tried adding colloidal oatmeal to other creams and not had the same result. This hand cream is too expensive in my opinion, doesn't last me long enough, and isn't sold where I live anymore, but with these results I'm still very, very happy. I'd like to address some of the other negative reviews stating that the old formula in the maroon bottle was somehow "better." I am, at the moment holding an empty tube of the old maroon bottle that I found in a drawer and the new blue labled bottle. THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME. The ingredients are the same, the order is the same. The only change is the label. I wish I could post a picture of them side by side. Any time a company makes a change in a well loved product, even if it's merely a packaging change, people go nuts. I suppose it's like a reverse placebo effect. So, if you have dry hands, try this cream, it's over priced, but amazing. Don't let the confused negative reviews deter you.

Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
feels like nothing, but does everything
3/6/2015

Customer review by cjoy

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by cjoy
by cjoy

I love this hand cream. It softened and smoothed my dry, chapped, and cracked hands in about a week (I used it every time I washed my hands). It also seems to be multi-purpose... I know this product was designed just for your hands, but I tried using some on my cheeks/forehead because they were so dry. Not only did it improve complexion, it got rid of my pimples. I also occasionally get rashes on my body for no reason and even the smallest glob of this hand cream will make the rashes calm down. My skin looks and feels very soft and clean now. I think it's wonderful that the formula is so light. It feels like you have nothing on after a few minutes.

Comment from - 3/7/2015

Thank you for your review! We would like to gather some additional information from you about your experience with our product. If you could, please call our consumer care center at: 1-866-428-3366 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EST. Thank you!

cjoy
La Jolla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed Dentist
7/7/2012

Customer review by DrR

3.0 stars 7/7/2012 by DrR
by DrR

Aveeno Intense Relief Hand Cream, literally, changed my life. I had tried everything. I had just accepted the fact that my overwashed hands would never be normal again. Then, I tried the Intense Relief Hand Cream. I couldn't believe the transformation, in just a few days. I have been recommending this stuff to friends, family, and patients for the last 5 years. I am very disappointed that the formulation has changed. It is NOT the same. It is now greasy and doesn't last through hand washing. Why couldn't you just leave it alone. It WAS the best stuff on the market. I am now looking for something different.

DrR
Pittsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gave me prickly heat.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Stephanie321

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Stephanie321
by Stephanie321

I have relatively sensitive skin, so I purchased this Aveeno product because I heard it was gentle and good for sensitive skin. By the second day using it, I developed severe prickly heat. The "barrier" that Aveeno is so proud of clogged my pores which caused this painful rash. My doctor instructed me to stop use immediately and wait till the rash goes away, which he said could take a while. Caused more problems than I had to begin with AND that came with a pricey ticket.

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/27/2015

Thank you for your review, Stephanie321. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Stephanie321
Middleburg Heights
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
4/27/2015

Customer review by jenniferdahl

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by jenniferdahl
by jenniferdahl

This is a fantastic hand cream! I suffer from very dry and often cracked hands (I run a house cleaning service and so I am frequently in contact with dust and chemicals, combined with a lot of hand-washing!) and really needed a product I could count on to moisturize and stay moisturized even through washing. This product really does work well, and really does last through washing! I would recommend this to anyone who has very dry/cracked hands and especially those who work with their hands.

jenniferdahl
Saturna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5 stars for old product, 1 star for current product
11/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Aveeno's Skin relief hand cream does not compare to what it replaced, Intense relief hand cream. The older product was much better. I don't know what is different about this product. I compared all the ingredients, and they are exactly the same, as the old cream. All I can say is that this product is more greasy, and it doesn't seem to last through hand washing. Very disappointed. Please bring the old formula back!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
not worth it
3/20/2013

Customer review by Deb

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Deb
by Deb

For years I used Intensive Relief Hand Cream with the maroon cap and label. The very best cream ever. Now you have changed it to Skin Relief intense moisture. WHY? This is not working. I won't buy it again. It may be great for people who never used the "old" formula before but not for those of us who loved the original.. Go back to Intense Relief. Stick with a good thing. New is not always best.

Deb
Lowell, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best hand lotion
10/22/2014

Customer review by Suzie27

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Suzie27
by Suzie27

My hands get extremely dry, rough and cracked with my line of work. I have tried countless other hand lotions and they all burned(most hand lotions have alcohol in them as a exfolliant). This lotion doesn't burn, goes on nicely,and absorbs quickly. Its not terribly greasy and works so quickly to heal my hands. It really is the best lotion. I recommend it to all my co workers.

Suzie27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change the maroon container of "Intense Relief" hand cream??????
4/7/2013

Customer review by Sue

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Sue
by Sue

This product does not compare to the line you discontinued. I have a long time issue of extreme dryness on my hands. I wish I had a dime for every product I tried and was always dissapointed. Then, I tried Intense Relief and could not believe the relief I felt. Now its gone... The evil of good is better; should not have changed it.

Sue
Dracut
AMAZING!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Working in a hospital I wash my hands frequently. They often end up dry, cracked, itchy, and sore. I am a faithful Aveeno user so thought I'd give this a go. Within two applications I could tell a difference; within one week my hands were virtually healed. I have been recommending this product to everyone at work.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never again !!!!
12/4/2012

Customer review by K429

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by K429
by K429

I have used the previous formula for many years and told everyone what a great product it was. NOW you up and change the formula and what a disappointment. My skin is no longer silky and it does not last through hand washing. I can no longer recommend your product. I will no longer be an Aveeno user.

K429
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why oh why did you change!
5/10/2013

Customer review by OkieOma

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by OkieOma
by OkieOma

Have used Intense Hand Relief for many years. It was in every room of my house, in my purse, in my car, and in my husband's car. I gave it as a hostess gift to my friends. The new stuff!!! What on earth is in it? I will never buy it again. It's like the old Coke. Why would you change perfection?

OkieOma
BloomingdLe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same
6/30/2012

Customer review by calland

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by calland
by calland

This is definitely not the same formlula as the 24 hour previous product. How deceiving is this to say that it's just a new look. I just bought my last three. Why is it companies looking for a bigger bottom line will put out a cheaper, inferior product. I'm no longer a customer.

calland
oakland
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews