Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-20 of 54 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great product!
3/2/2011

Customer review by islees

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by islees
by islees

I am a mother of an infant and a toddler, a house wife, and I work with children in the schools. I am constantly washing and sanitizing my hands that they have become so dry and cracked. I have never bought a hand cream as I thought it was a waste of money spending so much money on such a small quantity, so I would just buy lotion. Lotion would work, but once I washed my hands and went about my day, my hands will dry out again. I decided one day that I needed a hand cream, so I went out and bought Aveeno. This product absorbs right into my skin leaving no greasy residue and it lasts all day. I just got this cream two days ago and I have noticed that my hands are not only softer, but healthier and younger looking. I will buy this product again!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
7/18/2016

Customer review by PSM

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by PSM
by PSM

I'll be a senior any day now and my hands are reflecting that. I saw your Skin Relief Hand Cream at the store and took a chance. Wow, after 3 nights my hands and arms are so soft and smooth. - even after a full day of washing them. The crepey skin on the back of my hands is already reduced. I can't imagine how they'll look after a month or more.

PSM
Annapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My hands feel soft
7/11/2016

Customer review by Bonnice53

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Bonnice53
by Bonnice53

I was a nurse for the biggest part of my life, and that means washing your hands repeatedly. My hands became so dry and sore, and believe me, I used lots of lotions to try and find relief. This really does the job. It lasts through hand washings and brings relief to my dry skin. I carry it in my bag and am never without it. It is simply amazing.

Bonnice53
Port Royal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
The BEST dry knuckle lotion EVER
1/6/2016

Customer review by Heidi25

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Heidi25
by Heidi25

I am not a big lotion user. I hate when lotion is on the palm of my hands. I have to wash it off if it gets there. But with my job (washing my hands like 50+ times a day), my knuckles get dry and crack and bleed in the winter. So I will dab a little lotion on my knuckles, and just rub the back of my hands together. There is no product out there that I have found that comes anywhere close to accomplishing the clean, pure hydration that Aveeno Skin Relief Hand Cream gives me. It says it lasts 24 hours, and I don't know that I can say that for sure, but I typically apply once a day in the winter. I would agree that it is nongreasy and fragrance free, which are both things I am particularly picky about. This is different than a typical "lotion" - it is called hand cream. And you can feel that difference - it's very thick, and you don't hardly need very much - not like runny thin lotion.

Heidi25
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
fast absorbing non-greasy handcream
12/27/2012

Customer review by Xidloeyzty

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Xidloeyzty
by Xidloeyzty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great stuff, really makes dry rough hands smooth again. Doesn't make your hands greasy or slimy absorbs quickly...love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xidloeyzty
Williston, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/21/2009

Customer review by MisSandra

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by MisSandra
by MisSandra

I just picked this up today and I love it, my hands feel soft and it does last!!! I plan on sending some to my children!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisSandra
Melrose NY, Troy Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/12/2016

Customer review by Truckers

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Truckers
by Truckers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband is a truck driver and love's it. It soaks in no greasyness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truckers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Lovetocleanmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Lovetocleanmom
by Lovetocleanmom

My son works in the meat dept. and has to wash his hands a lot. His hands get red, rough and a bit sore. This said it works even after you wash your hands and for about 24 hours, so I thought I would get it for him and see. It indeed does as it says, it makes sore, rough hands soft , last 24 hours and through each hand washing. This is awesome, I tried a bit too on my hands, and it made them so soft and not greasy feeling, we both love it and you only need to use a little. If you have any skin issues on your hands, try this, it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetocleanmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy hand (and foot!) cream
5/20/2014

Customer review by SunnyAlps

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by SunnyAlps
by SunnyAlps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't get any better than this. This Aveeno hand cream is the ultimate moisturizer, thicker than lotion and VERY effective. Keep it on your nightstand, by the kitchen/bath sink or office desk. I also use it for my dry, dry, dry feet, especially during sandal season. In a pinch, put some on your feet after the shower, socks on for an hour, and you're safe to show your toesies. Another wonderful hand cream is Neutrogena Norwegian Formula. They both do well even through hand washings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyAlps
AP, APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Winter
1/2/2013

Customer review by Stormmoon

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Stormmoon
by Stormmoon

I was somewhat skeptical of the claims made about this product. I have a few oatmeal lotions all of which are very good at moisturizing, but leave a greasy residue. This hand cream does all that it says. There is no greasy feel, no scent and it lasts through hand washing. It is great if you use those antibacterial gels that dry skin out. I will purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormmoon
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/22/2012

Customer review by Smiley3113

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Smiley3113
by Smiley3113

I wash my hands A LOT and use lotion A LOT. I needed a lotion for my purse and this was perfect. Its small enough to fit in your purse but also big enough to not run out after only using it a couple times. It works well to moisturize your hands until you wash them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiley3113
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different than pictured but still good
1/22/2014

Customer review by winifredny

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by winifredny
by winifredny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the "Aveeno skin relief hand cream" which has blue and cream colored bottle instead of red one that's pictured. It says new look on the bottle so I am assuming it is the same product. Overall I like it, it does the job of moisturizing without feeling greasy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winifredny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Literally healed my cuticles!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Greenie

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Greenie
by Greenie

I have tried just about every lotion, cream, balm, and cuticle oil out there. Nothing worked to smooth my always rough, dry, thick, ragged cuticles. I am a fan of Aveeno body wash, so I decided to give this Skin Relief Hand Cream a try. After several weeks of rubbing it into my cuticles for a couple minutes before bed every night, my cuticles are well on their way to being totally healed. I mean healed! I am telling you, I'm a woman in my early 50s who has, for as long as I can remember, been embarrassed to show my hands because of my awful cuticles. I am overjoyed! I'm not kidding when I say this is almost life-changing for me. Whatever is in this product WORKS, and I will never be without it on my nightstand and in my purse.

Greenie
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back your Intense Relief Hand Cream..disappointed with the replacement!
1/7/2014

Customer review by netsirk109

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by netsirk109
by netsirk109

I absolutely loved your Intense Relief Hand Cream in the maroon accented packaging. I have a little bit left of this cream and it works wonders! I did buy the skin relief hand cream in the blue accented packaging since it was all I could find and I'm completely disappointed. It does not have the silky, non-greasy feel that the maroon packaging did. The new formula washes away and does not last through a single hand washing. Wish I could still endorse your product. I had always recommended this product to my company's distribution center staff, since they work in a very dry atmosphere and get extremely dry, cracked hands. Wish I knew to stock up before you replaced it. The search continues to find a replacement cream.

netsirk109
East Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Magic for my hands. EXACTLY THE SAME AS THE OLD FORMULA!
2/7/2014

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Rachel
by Rachel

I've been using this hand cream for years and it is honestly like magic for my hands. I have tried countless other hand lotions and none come close to doing for me what this one does. It completely clears up the horrible eczema I suffer from on my hands every winter. I've looked at the ingredients and nothing stands out as the miracle worker except maybe the oatmeal, but I've tried adding colloidal oatmeal to other creams and not had the same result. This hand cream is too expensive in my opinion, doesn't last me long enough, and isn't sold where I live anymore, but with these results I'm still very, very happy. I'd like to address some of the other negative reviews stating that the old formula in the maroon bottle was somehow "better." I am, at the moment holding an empty tube of the old maroon bottle that I found in a drawer and the new blue labled bottle. THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME. The ingredients are the same, the order is the same. The only change is the label. I wish I could post a picture of them side by side. Any time a company makes a change in a well loved product, even if it's merely a packaging change, people go nuts. I suppose it's like a reverse placebo effect. So, if you have dry hands, try this cream, it's over priced, but amazing. Don't let the confused negative reviews deter you.

Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
feels like nothing, but does everything
3/6/2015

Customer review by cjoy

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by cjoy
by cjoy

I love this hand cream. It softened and smoothed my dry, chapped, and cracked hands in about a week (I used it every time I washed my hands). It also seems to be multi-purpose... I know this product was designed just for your hands, but I tried using some on my cheeks/forehead because they were so dry. Not only did it improve complexion, it got rid of my pimples. I also occasionally get rashes on my body for no reason and even the smallest glob of this hand cream will make the rashes calm down. My skin looks and feels very soft and clean now. I think it's wonderful that the formula is so light. It feels like you have nothing on after a few minutes.

Comment from - 3/7/2015

Thank you for your review! We would like to gather some additional information from you about your experience with our product. If you could, please call our consumer care center at: 1-866-428-3366 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EST. Thank you!

cjoy
La Jolla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed Dentist
7/7/2012

Customer review by DrR

3.0 stars 7/7/2012 by DrR
by DrR

Aveeno Intense Relief Hand Cream, literally, changed my life. I had tried everything. I had just accepted the fact that my overwashed hands would never be normal again. Then, I tried the Intense Relief Hand Cream. I couldn't believe the transformation, in just a few days. I have been recommending this stuff to friends, family, and patients for the last 5 years. I am very disappointed that the formulation has changed. It is NOT the same. It is now greasy and doesn't last through hand washing. Why couldn't you just leave it alone. It WAS the best stuff on the market. I am now looking for something different.

DrR
Pittsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the product which was purchased
7/22/2014

Customer review by meh12345678

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by meh12345678
by meh12345678
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I specifically ordered this product as it is described (including the picture used on the site) as the product I've been using for years. However, upon receiving the product, it is different. The largest difference is the original product is specified as non-greasy, while the delivered product is not. I asked the associate to double-check that the product delivered was correct and I was told it was. The web site is wrong and should be corrected. Then this review required that I select a unique nickname, but didn't provide any help in selecting one. After several attempts, it kept telling my that my selected nickname was already in use. Do they want this review or not?

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meh12345678
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
4/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a fantastic hand cream! I suffer from very dry and often cracked hands (I run a house cleaning service and so I am frequently in contact with dust and chemicals, combined with a lot of hand-washing!) and really needed a product I could count on to moisturize and stay moisturized even through washing. This product really does work well, and really does last through washing! I would recommend this to anyone who has very dry/cracked hands and especially those who work with their hands.

An anonymous customer
Saturna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gave me prickly heat.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Stephanie321

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Stephanie321
by Stephanie321

I have relatively sensitive skin, so I purchased this Aveeno product because I heard it was gentle and good for sensitive skin. By the second day using it, I developed severe prickly heat. The "barrier" that Aveeno is so proud of clogged my pores which caused this painful rash. My doctor instructed me to stop use immediately and wait till the rash goes away, which he said could take a while. Caused more problems than I had to begin with AND that came with a pricey ticket.

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/27/2015

Thank you for your review, Stephanie321. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Stephanie321
Middleburg Heights
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews