Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Aveeno soap bar
9/6/2016

Customer review by suzy

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by suzy
by suzy

This such a great product, why can't i find it on the shelf? It made my face look younger.

suzy
crystal lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
excellent face soap
7/24/2016

Customer review by clwig27

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by clwig27
by clwig27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super sensitive skin. Been to 3 different dermatologist. This works best for calming and cleaning without irritation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clwig27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I NEED THE CLEAR COMPLEXION CLEANSING BAR
8/10/2016

Customer review by NOLAGIRL1120

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by NOLAGIRL1120
by NOLAGIRL1120

How many petitions do you need from customers to bring back this product. This was my go to product for cleaning and maintaining my complexion. I've tried the foam cleanser and it just doesn't measure up to the bar. I use to buy several at a time so I wouldn't run out. I don't understand why you would discontinue such a GREAT product. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE hear our pleas to bring it back.

NOLAGIRL1120
METAIRIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Please Bring Back the Clear Complexion Cleansing Bar
8/10/2016

Customer review by FlawlessSkin23

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by FlawlessSkin23
by FlawlessSkin23

The Aveeno Moisturizing Bar is good, but the Clear Complexion Cleansing Bar was great! Why was it discontinued? It left my face moisturized and glowing. I hope to see it back on shelves soon.

FlawlessSkin23
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
The Moisturizizing Bar is Good, But the Clear Complexion Cleansing Bar was GREAT! Please BRING IT BACK!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Carol
by Carol

I think my headline sums it up pretty well. I want to add that the Moisturizing Bar was good while I was pregnant and trying to avoid acne products, but now that I need something stronger, it is not sufficient. I tried the Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser and right away, I felt it burning my lips (which are very sensitive) in a way the Clear Complexion Bar never did. Sure enough, within a couple of days, my lips were red and rashy. I am now looking for a product similar to the Clear Complexion Bar anywhere I can find it.

Comment from AVEENO® - 7/22/2016

Thanks for reaching out to us! We wouldn't expect burning while using our product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you!

Carol
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive skin
8/8/2016

Customer review by jshopper1

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by jshopper1
by jshopper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife has sensitive skin, this is the only soap she will use. Good prices at Walmart, sometimes hard to find at other stores now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven Sent For Eczema
6/21/2014

Customer review by MrsRedmond23

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by MrsRedmond23
by MrsRedmond23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im so glad Wal-Mart offers this via online.Cant find in a store..It works wonders for my daughter who is 8 and has SEVERE Eczema. .It keeps her skin even toned and irritation is No MORE. .Thank You Aveeno & Walmart..xoxo

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRedmond23
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive, dry skin
8/4/2015

Customer review by geekmusician

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by geekmusician
by geekmusician

I use this as a face soap. I have medium-brown combination skin (though it leans toward dry most of the time). I also tend to have acne breakouts (I'm in my mid-30s, so this unusual). Other fragrance-free soaps didn't help--after using them, I still had dry skin with often painful breakouts. I decided to give the moisturizing bar a try, since I already love the body lotion and hand cream. It took a few times to get used to the smell (since there's no fragrance, you get a slight hint of the oatmeal and whatnot). Also, since it's soap-free, the texture takes some getting used to. It's kind of like clay. But those are minor issues, and you no longer notice them after a few uses. I will never go back to the other products because this bar WORKS. My skin has cleared up so much that people ask me why I'm glowing! I will caution you, though--if your skin is normal to oily, this soap might make the shine worse. Good luck to those who try it!

geekmusician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never go without it. Ever. Ever.
5/13/2015

Customer review by FranciscaThings

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by FranciscaThings
by FranciscaThings

I have extremely sensitive skin - a sun allergy, and intense sensitivities to perfumes and certain common "cleansers." Aveeno is at the very top of my Must Have At All Times list. I have been using Aveeno's basic moisturizing bar for over 20 years. Because of my allergies I'm extremely careful about being exposed to sunlight, but this bar (and Aveeno's basic moisturizer and basic bath treatment, which I'm reviewing next) has saved my skin from flare-ups more times than I can count. I never travel without it, either, and I'm even taking it to work with me now to avoid the harsh, heavily perfumed soaps traditionally used in public soap dispensers as much as possible. In most soaps, the perfumes in combination with the harsh, industrial chemicals keep my skin from healing even the tiniest of paper cuts, let alone allergic flare-ups. And do I need to smell like a waxy fake flower to be clean? No, thanks. I HIGHLY recommend Aveeno's basic cleansers, basic lotion, and basic bath treatment. Thanks for keeping these classics around Aveeno!!

FranciscaThings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells weird like natural oats or grass
7/7/2016

Customer review by TooPoor4Starbucks

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by TooPoor4Starbucks
by TooPoor4Starbucks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells very... natural like oats or almonds or something. It works very well but is not like a normal soap bar. When fully wet it becomes clay like. I bought this bar again because I love how soft and smooth it makes my skin feel. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooPoor4Starbucks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please bring back the clear complexion bar
6/22/2016

Customer review by Murray

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Murray
by Murray

This was the only soap I have used on my face for years. Please bring it back. There's nothing like it available.

Murray
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
clear complexion cleansing bar has a wonderful fragrance
6/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I only have one bar left and I cannot find it anywhere. Please bring it back! It is the only soap I use on my face.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
2/6/2016

Customer review by Raphel

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Raphel
by Raphel

this soap helps me with my oily face. it keeps it cool and not dry. thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raphel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok Product
1/14/2016

Customer review by FIFi

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by FIFi
by FIFi

I liked this soap but, I guess I was wanted so much more because of the name !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FIFi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is goog......but....
6/14/2016

Customer review by Natacha

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Natacha
by Natacha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

clean and calm but it has dried my face ..... ??? .. ??.?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natacha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best I have found
5/19/2016

Customer review by cb23

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by cb23
by cb23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
packaging was a joke
5/14/2016

Customer review by MMMM

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by MMMM
by MMMM

good product, but Walmart sent the six bars of soap....... IN SIX DIFFERENT PACKAGES ! 4 Boxes + 2 padded envelopes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS BAR!
3/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this moisturizing bar on my face for years and I'm over 50! It keeps my skin soft and smooth - I've had many complements on how beautiful my skin is and I don't usually wear any makeup or moisturizer other than eyeliner and lipstick/balm. It could be genetic but I do have sensitive skin and have used soaps in the past that have dried out my skin. This is great on face, hands, neck, chest, everywhere! Please don't discontinue this bar ever and thank you so much for a great product!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gentle effective for sensitive skin
8/25/2014

Customer review by Review1wal

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Review1wal
by Review1wal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice soap and gentle. When you handle it though, it feels a little rough cause of the oatmeal in it. But it is good for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review1wal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for us "itchy" folks...
12/19/2014

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim
Top 500 contributor

a good item and a good price for a nice sized bar of "special" soap. My skin is sensitive. I do better with the fragrance free stuff. Just stumbled upon this here a few months ago and got it again and intend to keep it in my repertoire. It's a good item. As another reviewer mentioned, it doesn't lather up so strongly, and I bet that's because it is more natural than the others. So it rinses off fast and best of all, doesn't leave me scratching and itching all over... good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews