Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 996 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

996 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

996 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
880
4 stars
87
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-20 of 996 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 996 total reviews
1-20 of 996 reviews
Soft Healthy Skin
8/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this lotion! It is so soothing and works VERY fast on dry skin! By far, my favorite body lotion of all time. My legs and feet get super dry, but this lotion has changed that for good. I apply it at bedtime and when I wake up, my skin is soft and looks healthy. Even in the winter when my heels normally crack, this lotion keeps my feet looking pretty! Thank you, Aveeno!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hand cream
8/6/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth and soft
8/11/2016

Customer review by Confusednlost

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Confusednlost
by Confusednlost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this lotion, got a small in my walmarket little box that comes in the mail and loved it so I got the big one which I am using every day. Keep my skin soft and moisture all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confusednlost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth skin!
7/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It leaves my skin feeling smooth and non greasy! My family has been using it for years and it has never let us down.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lotion for its Value
7/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works wonders. Just a little bit goes a long way, so it's a fantastic value for what you get.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most affordable and easiest way to stay fresh looking every day!
1/12/2014

Customer review by 12Altima

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 12Altima
by 12Altima

After my divorce about two years ago, I didn't feel beautiful anymore. I started to buy glamour magazines and took a step forward physically, mentally and emotionally. I lost weight, changed my hair color and makeup, started a new fashion wardrobe, was hired at a new job and all the while I was using Aveeno body wash and lotion based on a magazine recommendation. I got into a mode where every night after my bath with Aveeno, Moisturizing Body Wash, I moisturized my skin with Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion. Two years later, my skin is soft and healthy and I am 32 years old, people think I am 24 to 27 years old..I couldn't be happier taking care of myself and becoming someone I am proud of. When my friends ask me what I would like for Christmas, birthdays, etc..I ask for Aveeno because I cannot get enough of the product and I am not comfortable using any other product as I don't believe it gives the attention that Aveeno does - The ingredients are more important to me than fragrance and brand. Thank you for helping me move forward in my life.

12Altima
Mercedes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
5/22/2016

Customer review by Yvonne9

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Yvonne9
by Yvonne9

I love this product and couldn't live without it in my life my skin is so so sort you can tell the difference between anto ther brand and avenous it's all I use on myself and my 3 children use it aswell my daughter won't go anywere without it ..so high five to you all for making my life souch easier ..and it's not messy or sticky thanks again

Yvonne9
Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My skin is so soft and glowing!
6/22/2016

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by JoJo
by JoJo

I have used other products but keep coming back to Aveeno! Its the only lotion that doesn't make me either breakout or feel itchy! I have extremely dry skin and it helps keep me looking my best. I use it all over even my face! It goes with me everywhere!!

JoJo
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My face GLOWS in the morning!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Emily
by Emily

I got the little bottle and started putting this on my face and neck at night before bed, and I swear it has made a huge difference in my skin. When I wake up in the morning my face feels so soft and looks SO much better without makeup. My skin has this dewy, vibrant glow now and I don't even feel the need to wear foundation everyday anymore. Even my boyfriend out of nowhere has started saying how pretty I look when I wake up in the morning (and believe me I normally look like a monster like everyone else). I feel like it also makes me look more well-rested because my face is less dry and dull. I generally have normal to dry skin so I don't know if it's the same results for oily skin. I have also started drinking a lot more water which is also helping my skin, but I could tell almost immediately after starting to use the lotion that it made a big difference. I will probably keep using this miracle lotion forever!

Emily
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eczema be gone!! I've become a believer again!!
8/20/2014

Customer review by Amanda1081

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Amanda1081
by Amanda1081

I suffer from such severe eczema that nothing was working. Not the expensive prescription steroid ointments, I mean nothing. For over 15 years I thought that I couldn't use products with Colloidal Oatmeal because I would break out in hives. So when my flare ups came more severely and more frequently, I became desperate for relief. So I purchased the Aveeno Eczema Therapy cream to which I have also left a glowing review for. But I have been using this on areas of my body unaffected by flare ups in conjunction with that Eczema cream, and I use I all over my body when I am not flaring due to seasonal allergies. The difference in my skin is unmatched by anything I have ever used before. Complete strangers compliment me on how healthy and luminous my skin looks! Turns out its not the Colloidal Oatmeal I'm allergic to after all and I'm so glad I gave Aveeno products another chance! I'm a believer!!

Comment from AVEENO® - 8/20/2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review Amanda1081! You had mentioned that you skin has become luminous since you have been using the Eczema Therapy Cream. Since this goes beyond what the product is supposed to do, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!

Amanda1081
Methuen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer fro dry winter skin
5/20/2016

Customer review by Chloe

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Chloe
by Chloe

I used this product throughout our last cold New England winter. It kept my skin moist and not greasy.

Chloe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serious Hand Lotion
2/1/2014

Customer review by OldSoftie

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by OldSoftie
by OldSoftie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Aveeno because it is fragrance free and moisturizes deeply. However, I recently moved to a very small town and was unable to find my favorite Aveeno hand lotion in any local stores. I like to shop locally and the town pharmacy offered to special order some for me, but the cost was pretty steep. Someone suggested Walmart online. They had the product I needed, I could shop at my leisure, and they delivered it directly to my door. I am very happy with both my hand lotion and the option to get it at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSoftie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non-greasy
5/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Only lotion that I've found so far that soaks in so well that I can work with my hands right away without having to worry about my pen slipping through my fingers.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am so pleased with the results!
2/25/2016

Customer review by GranniB

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by GranniB
by GranniB

Aveeno Daily Moisturizer has made me so happy with the results of the product, I use it daily to be sure to get that soft feeling when my grandchildren hug me they don't want to let go, say Granni you feel so soft. Thank You Aveeno.

GranniB
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A life saver for my hands!
1/9/2014

Customer review by A

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by A
by A

I have had to put up with hands that dry out quickly, flake, have red splotches where the skin gets thin and irritated, crack, and bleed. I've tried many lotions over the years, with varying results and experiences. Hands down, Aveeno's Daily Moisturizing Lotion has rescued my hands since it really does moisturize my skin. And my skin gets the help it needs because I actually will use this lotion since I like and enjoy using it. I find it not to be greasy, so have no problem using it throughout the day. It's fragrance free, which is a huge plus in my book. I've purchased several travel-sized bottles to carry in my purses and travel bag (I refill them), a medium tube to keep in my car, and the large bottles by my kitchen sink and bathroom sink. Lol, as you can see, I really am invested in this product since it works for me. Thanks, Aveeno!!!

A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best product i have ever used
1/17/2014

Customer review by sissy

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by sissy
by sissy

Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion is the best product i have ever used in 41 years. I have horrible patches of psoriasis on my arms and legs. The patches become so dry that they itch then crack and bleed. without Aveeno my skin starts to feel like i am being pinched.... and it really hurts..... In just ONE USE i could tell a difference in the way my skin felt. I now apply Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion two times a day and my skin feels and looks great! Better than it has EVER looked in my 41 years. i am so glad i found such a great product. Not only has it helped my skin condition but by using Aveeno i have my self confidence back. I am no longer ashamed of wearing tank tops or a bathing suit. This really is an amazing product .... I would never use anything else on my skin. I am more than happy with the wonderful results i have seen..

sissy
french lick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Younger, Smoother and Whiter Skin!
11/5/2014

Customer review by Lhyssa

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by Lhyssa
by Lhyssa

I live in the Philippines and we have 2 kinds of weather here, hot and hotter! :) When my father in law moved to Florida, he began using Aveeno and shared with us the significant effects on his very dry skin..as in desert like dry especially on the extremities. He sent a package to us in PH and began using Aveeno as our daily moisturizer. First, you can immediately feel the difference from the usual brand we have been using. Since the weather here is humid, its not sticky and the skin immediately absorbs after applying leaving it smooth all day. Aveeno is also great combined with Neutrogena Body Oil. I apply the oil after bath followed by Aveeno and the effects is far more than I could have expected. After prolonged used of the combined products, my family, friends and colleagues have noticed the changes on my skin. Even, clearer and whiter skin when you look at it and smoother and softer to touch...just like a baby. I am so happy to have finally found a product that matches my skin needs. I have been promoting both to all my girl friends and proud to say that they are convinced with my stories...because the evidence is very CLEAR! Thanks AVEENO!

Comment from AVEENO® - 11/5/2014

Hi Lhyssa. Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We would like to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-428-3366. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

Lhyssa
Muntinlupa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
good
5/8/2016

Customer review by meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only Lotion I use
3/30/2016

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Doug
by Doug

I started using Aveeno lotion about 8 years ago. When I travel with my job or vacation I make sure to buy the little travel pack bottles. Keeps my skin extra soft and I even use it after I shave me head. Excellent product.

Doug
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Very satisfied with all the aveeno products!
10/3/2014

Customer review by Bhing

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Bhing
by Bhing

I just move here in US year of 2012.I came from Asia and weather is so humid and dry so when I moved in here me and my daughter skin get even more dry so I tried different brands of moisturizing lotion but none of them works for us.So my husband which is from US recommend me this product and since I tried it,I began to notice the effectiveness and it works well to us.Since then we all use the aveeno products from hair products,to moisturizing lotion,body wash,moisturizing cream,anti-itch cream,sunscreen lotion,facial scrub and even make up removing pads.They are all amazing products.We all love it and a big fan of it.We did not use any other brand.Even my family in Asia I sent them body wash and lotion and all my nieces and nephews are using aveeno products.I definitely recommends this products.

Bhing
Friendswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 996 total reviews
1-20 of 996 reviews