Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

189 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

189 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 stars
41
1-20 of 186 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Gets the job done...
3/16/2010

Customer review by TechGuy12

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by TechGuy12
by TechGuy12

I've tried Proactiv and many other products....Acnefree helps as well, but the concentration is only 3.7% Benzoyl Peroxide. I responded to that pretty well, so I knew that I needed to increase the amount of Benzoyl concentration. Clean & Clear accomplishes this. I want to stress though, be sure to keep this OFF your clothing. 10% Benzoyl peroxide is a very strong corrosive. Proactiv and Acnefree did very little to clothing, but this stuff is like bleach. You have to be very careful - It likes to eat the color blue! I use it many, many times per day. The moisturizer prevents dryness. I did notice some significant drying of my face at first, but this went away. I have mild-moderate pimple formation on my face and back, this stuff clears it up very well, I'll never go back to Proactiv or AcneFree again. Proactiv made it worse, AcneFree didn't do enough work.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechGuy12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love, Love, Love It !
2/20/2009

Customer review by Becky27

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Becky27
by Becky27

I just love this clean and clear kit. I have combantion/oily/acne prone skin. I first started out with proctive which made my skin really oily by the end of the day and cloged my pores with black heads and made my skin full of redness. So I went to walmart and brought the clean and clear advantage kit and loved the price since I was paying 65 bucks for the proactive kit which I do not recomend to no one. So I went home and tryed the clean and clear kit and the first day I used it I noticed that it minimized my pores and my skin was really soft and clean feeling. I have been using theses products for 2 weeks now and wiil continue using them morning and evening. But do not use any of the products on or underneath the eye area cause it can gradully dry them out but I use the makeup removing cloths in clean and clear on my eyes to clean the makeup off and to clean them and that makes them soft and also I use under the eyes the clean and clear morning glow moisturizer to make them soft since if u put the advantage moisturizer underneath the eyes will dry them out. U can use the morning glow moisturizer lightly all over your face on top of the advantage moisturizer for a great spf 15 for sun protection to is what I do. I highly recomend theses products to anyone that wants clean, soft, clear skin. Thank u clean and clear for this advantage kit I finely find a product kit that works great on my face so please never discontinue theses products cause they work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky27
Alva, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
4/4/2011

Customer review by izz11

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by izz11
by izz11

I bought it for my teenager. She doesn't have severe acne problem but does have 3-4 zits and red bumps on her t-zone the last couple of months. After using the set for a week, her skin cleared up. We are very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izz11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
6/26/2012

Customer review by Layla

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Layla
by Layla

*Everyone here getting mad because this product is "horrible" or anything, everyone's skin is different. Some have dry, oily, normal skin. Don't freak out, you just have to find out your skin type and things should be easier, may I suggest a dermatologist if available? I bought this product because I'm going to Europe for a month and needed a kit to last, and this has been recommended so I chose it. I've tried it for about a week and it's already done a lot! It cleared up my scars and small blemishes, and bigger pimples. My skin now looks very clear and radiant. I do use other moisturizers aside from this although (Garnier branded). My skin type changes based on weather and products I use, it goes from oily to dry depending on what I use on it. But naturally it's oily. *Ps, I don't recommend foam cleansers at all, most of them completely dry out your skin, I think because of the chemicals. *A good mask I use (just putting this out there) is a homemade honey mask. I just apply honey to my face for a half hour.

Layla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great Product
9/6/2013

Customer review by JennaLee

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by JennaLee
by JennaLee

I got this product because in the past few months I'd been having horrible breakouts all over my forehead and chin. I am 17 years old and I NEVER had acne issues before this, which is really odd because I have PCOS which generally is supposed to cause a lot of acne. I've been using this product for about a week and a half now. And I've already seen DRAMATIC improvement. My acne is nearly completely gone and my skin is smooth, soft and clear. I only use this product once a day because I heard that it can really overdry your skin. It's worked fine for me so far using it once a day, but if you have really oily skin or chronic acne I'd recommend using it twice a day. I have yet to see any drying or negative effects from this product. I really love how simple it is. My sister uses Proactive and she takes double the time I do washing my face with pretty much the same results ... plus this package is cheaper! :) I would definitely reccommend this to anyone suffering from moderate to severe acne ... it really works :)

JennaLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Product
9/1/2009

Customer review by Happy2Smile

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Happy2Smile
by Happy2Smile

Clean and Clear Advantage is the best thing I have ever used. I have tried the Nutragina Skin ID and all it did was dry my face out for the first few weeks and then just never did any good. Clean and Clear Advantage gets your face clean and leaves that clean cool feeling. It does not Dry you face out, and the moisterizer is great it leaves my skin soft and smooth and is a lite moisterizer. I use the cleanser twice at night to get the makeup off the first time and then clean it the second time and it still does not dry my face out. I have been using clean and clear for about two months now and i will not change or go to something else, i love my face soft and smooth and acne free. Thanks Clean and Clear!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2Smile
Comanche, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Burns my face
10/2/2015

Customer review by LM

1.0 stars 10/2/2015 by LM
by LM

I used to love the Clean & Clear acne kit. I used it all the time and it really helped clear my face. I stopped using it for a few years because I haven't been able to find it on the shelves anymore, and I wasn't having much problems with acne breakouts anymore. But recently I started breaking out again and I saw that Clean & Clear's acne kit was on the shelves again, but it looked a little different than I remembered. I went ahead and bought it to try and clear my face. I don't know if they changed their ingredients or what, but this it NOT the same stuff I used before. After using this product less than a week, twice a day, my face was getting burned from it. My face is completely red and it hurts to the touch. I tried to cut back and use it only once a day, and then every other day, and there is no improvement and it feels like it's getting worse. So I stopped using Clean & Clear altogether.. Now I use Neutrogena..

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 10/2/2015

Thank you for your review, LM. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

LM
Lexington Park
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
9/13/2010

Customer review by KaliShopper

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by KaliShopper
by KaliShopper

I really like this product because it seems to have a strong acne fighting agent but it doesn't dry out my face like some of the other products I've used. Plus the price is very reasonable. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaliShopper
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not amazing, but still good.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Rose
by Rose

So, before I had the worse acne ever, I had acne all over my forehead and chin, everywhere else it was pretty clear, but on my forehead and chin, horrible. My little cousin thought I had chicken pox and yelled out "CHICKEN POX!" Ugh, embarrassing. So I brought this kit, and used it, and the next morning, I saw a difference. The redness died down and some of my very small pimples had vanished into a red tiny scar left to go away. So I continued to use and saw little differences each day, not as big as the first time I used this product though. I have used it for 6 weeks, (it's almost run out!) and my acne is still there, but mostly cleared up for the least. So to sum it all up, it made a huge difference, but didn't quite do the whole job, but now my cousin doesn't think I have chicken pox anymore, haha. So I still got quite a few visible spots on my chin and forehead, but most have disappeared. I would recommend this product if you have mild acne, but if you have it really bad, like me, it won't clear it up fully, but it will definitely help!

Rose
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kept me from ordering ProActiv
2/25/2012

Customer review by lnzsmom

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by lnzsmom
by lnzsmom

I love this stuff. I have adult acne due to some of the medicines I am taking. When I use these products everyday or as directed. I know my face will clear up. The bumps disappear within 24 hours. There is no need to try ProActiv!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnzsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eh..
8/18/2009

Customer review by ILoveLucy09

3.0 stars 8/18/2009 by ILoveLucy09
by ILoveLucy09

I bought this a couple months ago and it helped right when I first started using it. However, my skin I guess got used to it and it stopped working after about a couple weeks. I would use it if it is like picture day in a few days. But for long term.. nope.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveLucy09
belton, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best....
1/3/2012

Customer review by Tshepi 27

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Tshepi 27
by Tshepi 27

I had acne since the age of 12 and have suffered insults and painful remarks from family and peers about how terrible my face was. I tried everything on the market but nothing helped me at all. I even had a problem of depression because my face was bad. I didn't have a boyfriend all my teenage hood, it was a terrible stage for me. I envied girls with nice skin and never thought i will get better. I tried tablets and home made remedies, nothing worked. I had large painful pimples that looked like boils and to make it worse i had a very oily skin. Then one night i had a dream of my late mother advising me to use Clean and clear products. i have been using them for the past 4 years and my face is beautiful, no pimples, no oily skin just a beautiful smooth face. To add to my excitement, my face does not show i had a problem of acne all the spots are gone. I tell you if it was not for clean and clear and my dream i don't know where i would be now. i love clean and clear products. i recommend Clean and clear to anyone, just try it you will see the results within 8 hours.

Tshepi 27
Botswana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says...for once!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Hedy

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Hedy
by Hedy

I tried eveything I could....last stop, I thought, would be Proactiv. Not the case. I have dry/oily skin and very sensitive skin at that. You're probably thinking how can you have dry and oily skin, well I have it and on top of that, I have ACNE! Not good at all! I used Proactiv and it cleared my acne but couldn't even use all the steps cause it dried my face and I always felt very oily after...and I still had breakouts. I thought, this isn't working for me. I used it for two years and nothing changed. I saw a commercial for Clean and Clear, saying "100% of people had clearer skin" and referenced users of Proactiv by saying it improved it more than Proactiv does and it is TRUE! I tried it and my face has never looked or felt better than it does right now and I've only been using it for two months. LOVE it! Thank you Clean and Clear for creating a product that actually does what you said it would do! :)

Hedy
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AmAzInG
7/16/2010

Customer review by boatergurl

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by boatergurl
by boatergurl

I use this product 2 times a day and it works better then anything else I have ever tried...I LOVE IT! It showed me immediate results, that even my friends and family realized. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatergurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works every time!
3/10/2015

Customer review by Brittany32

5.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Brittany32
by Brittany32

I've been using the Advantage Acne Control Kit on and off for about 7 years now. I'm 25 and I still have random spurts of acne where NOTHING works and every single time I purchase this kit my acne clears up within a day or two. I will admit, it does dry my skin out a little so to offset that I'll work in an exfoliating face wash in the morning (I like the Morning Burst line) and just use the acne control cleanser at night (I also pair in their Persa-Gel at night too, I've heard that the Benzoyl Peroxide in both help to kill bacteria overnight). Seriously, I forgot what it was like to have clear skin and then remember this kit and how absolutely amazing it is! My only disclaimer is DO NOT go tanning or out in the sun for prolonged periods of time without using a high quality SPF or you WILL have very red, irritated skin! I made that mistake and walked around looking like a tomato for a few days, not so fun! Overall this is an excellent product that I would recommend to anyone that has tried everything else with no luck. If only there could be anti-aging benefits too! *Hint Hint!*

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 3/11/2015

Hi Brittany32. Thanks for reviewing our product! We'd like to speak with you to learn more about your experience with our products. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Brittany32
Sioux Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your money
1/26/2016

Customer review by Msry

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Msry
by Msry

The only thing this product did was make my skin burn and dry out. I still have the break out of acne. Didn't make any difference on it at all. Wish I'd saved the box because I would return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msry
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is great
1/24/2012

Customer review by no name

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by no name
by no name

i used this kit for about i dont know a month and i saw awesome results... i had acne and tried so many different products to clear my acne nothing seemed to work... i mean other products might've made a result but not enough to really notice!! So over the summer i was watching tv, and saw the commercial for the clean and clear acne control kit!! i said hmm... 100% saw results!! i gotta try this!! and after using it my right away felt softer and smoother!! i was soooo happy!! it freed me of my acne!! the kit was like a fairwell party to my acne!! it was long gone!! my skin became clear within a month or maybe 2!! you have to give it time to work and i promise u it does! when i discontinued use for a while my skin broke out a little again!! so remember you have to continue use!! so if it worked for me it is most likely to work for you!! :) ENJOY!!

no name
n/a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I CAN'T STAY OUT OF THE MIRROR
10/5/2015

Customer review by C&C ADVANTAGE KIT #1 FAN

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by C&C ADVANTAGE KIT #1 FAN
by C&C ADVANTAGE KIT #1 FAN

let me start off by saying WOW I'm 40yrs old and I've struggled with acne for almost 30yrs I tried every product out there and yes I was just like a lot of the people that were told that no product out there would be better then Proactiv well to me they lied lol my face feels amazing no burning no irritation just results I even have severely oily skin and dark marks from picking over the decades I would recommend this kit to everyone just follow the steps don't jump straight into the spot treatment or use to much product because your skin will over dry and that burns like crazy (yep that happened to me) lol I bought the kit on a Thursday night and was in a wedding that Saturday so I was going for immediate results all in all its safe to say any and everybody that knows me know I use Clean&Clear

Comment from Clean & Clear - 10/5/2015

Thanks for the review, C&C ADVANTAGE KIT #1 FAN! We're so happy to hear how much you like this product and would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you!

C&C ADVANTAGE KIT #1 FAN
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Magic!
6/11/2014

Customer review by Kayanat

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Kayanat
by Kayanat

This Acne Control kit has done wonders for my skin! After a recent horrendous break-out, I decided to try products that specifically targeted acne rather than regular face washes. I was a bit skeptical given that I hadn't tried any Clean & Clear products before, but gave it a chance anyways, and I'm glad that I did! Within 2 days I've seen significant changes. & that's a first I should add, since my skin tends to never cooperate with me. It's a three step process with a cleanser, moisturizer, and spot treatment, and for some weird reason I have fun doing it. It gives a fresh minty feelings, and occasionally stings, but I promise, you'll live. I think this leaves exactly the right amount of oils your face naturally needs, rather than strip them completely which some cleansers do. Basically, if you have acne-prone skin, give this a chance!!

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 6/12/2014

Thanks for your feedback, Kayanat. We love to hear how our consumers are using our products. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. We are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kayanat
New York
Skin type:Oily
its a decent skin care regimen
1/18/2015

Customer review by dee

3.0 stars 1/18/2015 by dee
by dee

i think its pretty decent. i don't like the moisturizer because i don't like moisturizers that have BP or SA in them. i don't see how it can moisturize if its stripping your skin at the same time. but thats just me. the cleanser has 10% BP in it which is LIKELY why some people are breaking out from it. it is drying out their skin thus causing their skin to secret more sebum in the pores to compensate for the oil it is now missing.....if the moisturizer in the system was better i don't think it would be so harsh for some people. i personally believe the best skin care regimen for OILY skin is 1. a GOOD cleanser with at LEAST 2% or more of either SA BP. 2. a good toner with also some sort of BP or SA (maybe a little less then the cleanser depending on how oily your skin is lets say 1% or something) i also love witch hazel as a natural toner. 3. a good spot treatment for BIG ZITS ONLY again BP or SA and 4. ALWAYS USE A MOISTURIZER WITHOUT BP AND SA. how can a moisturizer nourish if its stripping the skin. i use an oil free moisturizer and it helps to control my oil. then i use a pore refiner, primer, concealer, foundation, setting powder. :)

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 1/19/2015

Hi, dee. We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience while using our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

dee
90210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews