Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 76 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
I wish i could write one star
9/27/2016

Customer review by Maddie

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Maddie
by Maddie

Ok so i have been using this product for about a year now... and had no result. obviously I've also used this moisturizer with the clean and clear cleanser yet if anything it has only been enhancing my acne rather then solving the problem. The only thing i will say that it has done is help with my oily skin. I would suggest a more natural based moisturizer. I've been using a cucumber cleanser and moisturizer and have been getting great results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best yet
8/26/2016

Customer review by inde

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by inde
by inde

I suffer from really dry skin and most of the products i use for everyday cleansing tend to make my skin drier. I was told to pick up a moisturizer and i chose this one because i've use several of these products before. this does exactly what i need it to without making my skin feel clogged.

inde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
First use, and already love it
8/23/2016

Customer review by Abigail98

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Abigail98
by Abigail98

I just purchased this product today, but when I was applying it, it went on my face smoothly, it has a pleasant smell, and my face already feels soft! I am very excited to see how it works on my skin!

Abigail98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Awesome
8/7/2016

Customer review by K

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by K
by K

I'm 13 and use this for my dry skin and to fight against the breakouts in my nose. My mom recommend me clean and clear and said it was good for teen and she was right this is a awesome product I recommend it for teen with dry skin and to fight against breakouts

K
Easton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Hurts skin and breaks me out!
3/2/2016

Customer review by ARFOX

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by ARFOX
by ARFOX

I was very excited to try this product, since I had been looking for a moisturizer for some time. Since I have acne, I thought this might be a good product for me. NOT! When I first put it, my skin became red and itchy. It also hurt and stung, like if it was pure alcohol. Then a bit later, I noticed some acne forming. This product broke me out! I'm very upset since one the biggest reasons I bought it was for acne. I guess I'll have to keep on looking, very disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARFOX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect moisturizer for acne prone skin
1/13/2012

Customer review by DanaA1

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by DanaA1
by DanaA1

I am VERY prone to acne and always have to be very careful. I can never miss a day of using astringent or washing my face, etc. because I will break out. With my skin issues in mind I can say this is a great moisturizer. I can use this and I won't break out -thank god.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanaA1
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped clear my acne!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Olivia

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Olivia
by Olivia

I tried so many different moisturizers that my doctors gave me and they did nothing and then i found this product! It keeps my skin clear and make it feel refreshed and clean. I've been using it for about a year and I'll never try something else. Great product!

Olivia
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One year in and I'm hooked!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Maria0328

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Maria0328
by Maria0328

I struggled with mild acne from my early teens well into my early 20's, and when I moved from the dry desert to the humid south east, my problems intensified. After trying dozens of products, I finally found this moisturizer at walmart a year ago. After using it daily, I saw improvement in less than one week. I struggle now with one or two small blemishes at worst, and only suffer break outs when I try different facial moisturizers. I even recently bought an off-brand lotion with a similar formula, and went back to breaking out. With this moisturizer, I am free to use a mild facial bar for cleansing instead of the intense washes. I'm so grateful to the chemists who put this formula together, please never stop producing it!

Maria0328
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/20/2016

Customer review by bella c

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by bella c
by bella c

i have seen many bad reviews about this product, but i must say that this product has definitely kept my skin moisturized, and i have noticed my skin has gotten incredibly soft, and even though i still get acne on my forehead, it smooths out the surface of the acne and makes my skin look clear depite redness. this originally made me breakout, but after using this product for the first month, my skin has begun to clear up

Comment from Clean and Clear - 5/21/2016

We're so sorry to learn about your experience with this product. Please reach out to our Care Center at 1-877-754-6411 between the hours of 9AM - 7PM EST Monday - Friday so we can learn more about what happened. Thanks!

bella c
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Burns and Dries My Skin
5/22/2016

Customer review by Keturah10

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Keturah10
by Keturah10

It burns my skin! I do not normally have sensitive skin but this burns the heck out of my face! It has also left me with drier skin then I started with! Isn't the whole purpose of a moisturizer to moisturize? Not burn or dry out my skin??!!

Comment from Clean & Clear - 5/23/2016

Oh no, Keturah10! This is definitely not a typical reaction to our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Keturah10
Thatcher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok moisturizer, but weird reactions
2/24/2015

Customer review by Ethan889

2.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Ethan889
by Ethan889

It was ok as a basic moisturizer, but it left my face feeling kinda dry and it also left it feeling kinda strained too, definitely not soft. But the worst part about it is that my face has a weird reaction to it: the first few minutes I put it on, my face would get this tingly, slight burning sensation and when I feel my face with my hand, it would be kinda hot even. It goes away gradually afterwards but it's not a very pleasant feeling, especially since I like my moisturizers to be cooling and soothing. I don't think it's an allergic reaction though since my face doesn't swell up or get red spots but it's definitely an uncomfortable feeling to have each time I put it on. As for reducing acne, it didn't really have a noticeable effect, but the only thing I can really vouch for is that it did reduce oil on my face as said earlier, maybe even a little too much.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 2/24/2015

Thank you for your review, Ethan889. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Ethan889
Pleasanton
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like it a lot
4/10/2016

Customer review by V

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by V
by V

I have used the Dual Action moisturizer for years and I have tried other brands, always come back to Dual Action. This week the store was out of it so I tried this one, since they both have 0.5% salicylic acid. This one smells slightly different and I think had a slightly thicker feel, but it seems to work just as well, if not better, than Dual Action moisturizer. My skin definitely felt less greasy, but smooth and moisturized. I am happy!

V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Simply Amazing!
7/30/2015

Customer review by Vanille

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Vanille
by Vanille

For a while I've suffered with mildly oily skin, and I've just reached the point where I was tired of having to constantly dab my face with a tissue several times throughout the day. So I started searching for moisturizers online and came across this one. It's day two of my using it, and I can honestly say that I'm very impressed. This moisturizer really keeps the oil from building up. I no longer have to pat my face during the day. And I don't have that greasy feeling like I used to after a long day of work. This moisturizer goes on smoothly and has a pleasant flowery smell, plus it also helps fight away acne! My only con is that It doesn't have SPF. I definitely will buy again though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
4/2/2016

Customer review by All about NYC

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by All about NYC
by All about NYC

this product is great. A little bit goes a long way with this moisturizer. I've only been using this for a couple days but I really like it so far. I'm sure the bottle will last for a long time because a little bit will cover my entire face. It leaves my face feeling soft,smooth, and moisturized.I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good moisturizer.

All about NYC
Goldsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/18/2011

Customer review by SMehta

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by SMehta
by SMehta

I've been using it for 2 months now and have not had any problem. It doesn't make your skin oily at all. 5 stars for that! Its a good moisturizer but doesn't really help so much with the acne problem!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMehta
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best face cleaners ever
4/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You'll never regret the fact that your face feels as clean as the ocean

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Hurts skin and breaks me out!
3/2/2016

Customer review by AMR

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by AMR
by AMR

I was very excited to try this product, since I had been looking for a moisturizer for some time. Since I have acne, I thought this might be a good product for me. NOT! When I first put it, my skin became red and itchy. It also hurt and stung, like if it was pure alcohol. Then a bit later, I noticed some acne forming. This product broke me out! I'm very upset since one the biggest reasons I bought it was for acne. I guess I'll have to keep on looking, very disappointed :(

Comment from Clean & Clear - 3/3/2016

Hello, AMR! We wouldn't expect you to feel any itchiness or stinging while using our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to talking with you!

AMR
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Works
2/5/2016

Customer review by vannigirl

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by vannigirl
by vannigirl

I think that this product works really well as long as you don't use too much. If you use too much than it will make your skin dry which nobody wants. I have tried the Dual Action Moisturizer and had seen this in the store & wanted to see if there was a difference between the two but I didn't really notice any difference. The only difference was the color of the bottles and they had different names (Advantage Acne Control Moisturizer & Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer). Both moisturizers work well I just couldn't figure out what the difference was between the two.

Comment from Clean & Clear - 2/5/2016

Hey, vannigirl. We wouldn't expect your skin to get dry while using our moisturizer and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-877-754-6411 Monday - Friday from 9am to 7pm ET. Thank you!

vannigirl
DeForest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
12/2/2015

Customer review by Flakeymascara

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Flakeymascara
by Flakeymascara

Have been using for 3-4 years, if I don't use this I breakout within 2 days. Use 2 times a day after I wash my face. I have dry skin everywhere except my nose, but in the corner of my nose I get flaky, this helps tons. Occasionally I add a drop of tea tree oil when really dry or breaking out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flakeymascara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I swear by this product!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Nicole
by Nicole

For a good two months or so I used this product after I cleansed with the Clean & Clear- Continuous Control Acne Cleanser. I never had a ton of acne, but I did have underlining acne in the form of bumps all over my face and a few pimples here and there. When using these products my skin was literally flawless. I was so excited! When I ran out of the moisturizer I didn't make a big deal of it, for I thought that the acne cleanser was what was improving my skin so much! So I just bought a well known face moisturizer from Neutrogena. Almost IMMEDIATELY my skin went back to being bumpy and imperfect. It took me a little while to realize that is wasn't actually the cleanser, but the moisturizer that was making my skin perfect!!! I went out and bought 3 of them to always have them in stock and to this day they are the only product that I SWEAR BY. Even if one night you aren't feeling using a scrub or wash, just remove your makeup with a wipe and put the moisturizer over and your skin will remain flawless. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it. **Also, if I see a pimple coming on, I'll just put the moisturizer over it at night and can be sure of it to make it go away by morning!**

Nicole
Richfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews