Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Give me a lifetime supply!
7/21/2010

Customer review by Claplount

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Claplount
by Claplount

I have NOTHING bad to say about this product. 1. It smells good 2. Beads dont irritate skin 3. Okay for sensitive skin ( I have pretty sensitive skin and it worked perfectly for me!) 5. Makes skin sooo smooth 6. Cleans impurities and makes acne disappear! One warning! Just like any other face cleaner DONT GET IN EYES! It burns!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claplount
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Clean and Clear!!!!
2/15/2009

Customer review by mommybusy

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by mommybusy
by mommybusy
Top 50 contributor

This product really does work. I have used this everyday and it works amazingly well. The beads are nothing to worry about. One thing I am really not sure about is that it does wake you up but then 2 hours later I will feel sleepy again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommybusy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Love it
8/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it it's the best I have ever used I definitely recommend it for u

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
6/11/2011

Customer review by Morgangurl16

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Morgangurl16
by Morgangurl16

This product is amazing! I had my doubts when i bought it, but I absolutely love it! It totally wakes my skin up, and the bursting beads are nothing to worry about. I had already tried other products that had beads in it, but they always ended up irritating my skin, but these work and actually seem to soothe redness. I would recomend this product over the original "Morning burst facial cleanser", because this product includes shine control. I started to see my face clear up about 2-3 days after using this product combined with the "Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit foaming scrub" and "Neutrogena Redness soothing cream cleanser" (Green bottle). This is an overall wonderful product and i completley recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgangurl16
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke out
8/3/2016

Customer review by Kary

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Kary
by Kary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not able to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and Gentle
7/9/2016

Customer review by Gabby

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Gabby
by Gabby

I like this product because it's gentle and smells yummy, have been using the vitamin c and ginseng morning burst but saw this and picked it......

Gabby
New York city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
6/24/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

Left my daughter with flawless skin. She has been using it for a few month along my with the night relaxing cleanser and her skin is gorgeous

Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
5/30/2016

Customer review by All about NYC

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by All about NYC
by All about NYC

I have noticed my skin has been really oily lately. So I picked this up to use on the oily days. It gets rid of all the excess oil. The effects last a little over twelve hours. The scent is good but a little different than the normal morning burst. I must say though it leaves my skin hurting a tiny bit until I moisturize, but I will continue to use it because it really does its job. But I'm not disappointed, it's worth the money. Clean and clear is my favorite skincare line, it is the only one I've ever seen fast results with.

Comment from Clean & Clear - 5/30/2016

Thanks for the review! We'd love to learn more about your experience since we wouldn't expect your skin to hurt while using this product. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pm ET so we can chat. We look forward to speaking with you.

All about NYC
Goldsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everybody out there: you NEED TO USE A MOISTURIZER
6/21/2014

Customer review by gabii333

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by gabii333
by gabii333

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! And if you are looking to buy it and are passing by this review because you think that I don't have oily skin-your wrong. I have EXTREMELY OILY SKIN! But you know what? I still use a moisturizer. If something dries out your skin-like this product does (to get rid of the oil) then you need to use a moisturizer with it. Even if you have EXTREMELY oily skin. When your face dries out your body thinks "OK this isn't good, I'm going to make some oil to put on the face so that it won't be dry" then you get oil on your face and get acne. So if you are using this w/o a moisturizer and your face is still oily that is why. When you use it w/ a moisturizer you put moisture on your face so your body doesn't feel like it has to make more oil to make your face not feel dry. Whenever I use this product I use the Morning Burst Hydrating Gel Moisturizer by Clean and Clear.

gabii333
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
4/30/2016

Customer review by SaraSmiles

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by SaraSmiles
by SaraSmiles

I just wanted to say this product is amazing! I've been using it for maybe 4-5 years now and my skin is extremely sensitive and pretty oily. With this product I have no problem. You can actually feel how clean your skin is when you're using it. I have actually gotten my boyfriend to use it for his dry skin and he loves it!

SaraSmiles
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This cleanser is the best! :D
2/10/2016

Customer review by MarthaMichelleXO

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by MarthaMichelleXO
by MarthaMichelleXO

Hey sweethearts :3 I just wanted to share with you guys , this amazing cleanser which has cleared my skin , removing the oil and shine from my skin , reduced the size of my pores . i love this cleanser and is my HG , I've been using this for 5 years now and it's pretty cool , the scent makes me smile and start the day with a big smile :)

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR - 2/11/2016

Hi there! Thanks for the great review! It sounds like this product is doing even more than what we would expect it to do. We'd like to learn a little bit more about the benefits you're experiencing. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 Monday through Friday from 9am to 7pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you!

MarthaMichelleXO
Monterrey,MX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love how it keeps my face not shiny for long periods of time!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Nat

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Nat
by Nat

I have combination skin and this is the only face cleaner I use. I use it on my face in the morning and by afternoon, I can feel the shine coming back...a simple wipe with water and I'm good to go. It's not drying and the bursting beads are great. I don't understand why Clean & Clear is not fighting back against the negative publicity using their product, in regards to the plastic bead ban in cosmetics. These are not plastic, they actually burst on your cloth as you wash.

Nat
upstate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good facial cleanser!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Rockfan3

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Rockfan3
by Rockfan3

I like the Clean & Clear Morning Burst Shine Control Facial Cleanser! It clears away unwanted oil from my face. And it keeps my face shine free for most of the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockfan3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Necessity for my skin care regimen!
11/19/2015

Customer review by kari02

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by kari02
by kari02

I personally have really oliy skin. Not really prone to acne nor is it sensitive. I was using a cleanser from olay and it broke me out so badly! So i found this one and i LOVE IT! It leaves your skin feeling refreshed and soft! Ive been using this for about 4/5 months now :) love love love it!

kari02
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
love this product
3/14/2015

Customer review by kennedy373

4.0 stars 3/14/2015 by kennedy373
by kennedy373

I was unsure about purchasing this product because I have combination skin. I thought it might dry out my skin. if you do purchase this product I recommend using a good moisturizer. even if you have oily skin I would still use one with this product. overall this wash is great and really helps control shine. I have really shiny skin on my nose. I was always unsure why it was so shiny because it wasn't oily. I still don't know what the cause of it is, but this face wash really helps to deal with it

kennedy373
evansville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It doesn't do what it claims to do
10/11/2012

Customer review by TB

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by TB
by TB

This cleanser is supposed to control shine, but every time I use it, I typically have to use oil blotting strips at least once a day, if not more. I do not like this cleanser because it actually makes my face more oily than it normally is. The detoxifying cleanser actually works better for me to reduce oil on my face. When I use that, I almost never need to use Oil Blotting strips.

TB
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? No
pretty good
4/1/2015

Customer review by persassyinagirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by persassyinagirl
by persassyinagirl

i bought this after i heard pretty good reviews about it. it works pretty well, it does make your skin less shiny, and since i have oily skin, i find it helps a lot. when i first bought it, it caused a little redness, but it was because i wasn't using it right.

Comment from CLEAN&CLEAR® - 4/1/2015

Thank you for letting us know about this. We take complaints very seriously and we would like to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT and they will be more than happy to assist you.

persassyinagirl
Ann Arbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally!!
3/9/2015

Customer review by kimmaye

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by kimmaye
by kimmaye

I usually go through a whole pack of oil absorbing sheets a week, but with this cleanser i now use the whole pack in a month. It smells REALLY good! Removes oil, face feels fresh. I follow up with the oil free moistuizer, and BAM. No breakouts, no super oily face anymore.

kimmaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Dried up my skin!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Pretty

2.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Pretty
by Pretty

I love Clean & Clear products, but this one dissapointed! Though it smells delicious, it created flaky, dry patches on my nose, around my mouth area, and such. I have combination skin - oily on my t-zone and normal on my cheeks. I really want to be done with the bottle, not buying again. Maybe it would work best for really oily skin.

Pretty
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well... Smells great!
12/8/2011

Customer review by eMomma78

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by eMomma78
by eMomma78

I specifically chose this cleanser because I have oily skin. I like how it minimizes my shine, wakes me up, and smells great all at once. I do notice, however, that my face is shiny later in the day but I guess that's life & I can't expect it to keep me shine-free all day long. I still feel like it's a good buy for the price.

eMomma78
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews