Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
Great Cleanser for Redness
1/21/2009

Customer review by LynnwoodShopper

5.0 stars by LynnwoodShopper

I use this cleanser every day. It has helped reduce the redness on my face. I am so happy to find something that works and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LynnwoodShopper
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lives up to expectations
5/3/2014

Customer review by 1979Mach1

5.0 stars by 1979Mach1

I have very sensitive, fair skin that gets irritated very easily. My pharmacist recommended this product and it works great! I use all the ultra calming line and wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1979Mach1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product- Lasts forever
11/13/2012

Customer review by Sopranogurl

5.0 stars by Sopranogurl

A few years ago I tried Aveeno for my face wash and I won't use anything else. This is great for my dry, sensitive, somewhat acne-prone skin. Since it foams coming out of the bottle, you only get the minimum amount of product needed to cleanse your face, which minimizes any chance of your skin reacting to anything and also makes it last a very long time. This also gets bonus points for not having any artificial dyes in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sopranogurl
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
10/31/2012

Customer review by JSD1429

5.0 stars by JSD1429

I have very acne prone, oily, sensitive skin. I am mid 30's. I just got put back on Retin-A for breakouts after pregnancy. I needed a mild cleanser per my Dermatologist. He suggested any Aveeno product and I chose this one. I was spending $75.00 monthly on peels and laser Genesis treatment for scarring. I was buying a professional product from the salon which worked great but it was $30.00 for a very small bottle. This cleanser has worked awesome! I have had no breakouts and no overdrying. It is great for the price and convenient to purchase because I don't have to go to the salon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JSD1429
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/29/2010

Customer review by 67Moonchild

5.0 stars by 67Moonchild

light & re-freshing cleansing, non-greasy; does seem to help with facial rudiness. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
67Moonchild
Southern Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It really is gentle cleaner
1/26/2014

Customer review by CLMnop

5.0 stars by CLMnop

It does all it is described to and is very mild. No allergic reaction on my very reactive skin!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLMnop
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FINALLY FOUND THIS!
11/15/2013

Customer review by JillianAngel3

5.0 stars by JillianAngel3

I've been using The Ultra Calming Moisturizer for years, but just started using the Ultra Calming Cleanser. I really like it, and will continue to use it. I have very sensitive skin, and am allergic to most products. Glad I finally found this one online at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JillianAngel3
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, something that works for redness!!!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by luvnlf

5.0 stars by luvnlf

I absolutely love this face wash! I have been using it for approximately 3 weeks now and I am so happy with the results. At first I must admit that I was a little skeptical because I, like others, have tried so many different things for my face that have only made it worse. I definitely recommend giving this some time for your face to adjust to because it truly does take time to really start noticing a difference. My main face problems were redness and just big red bumps that made me feel really insecure and ugly...very embarassing! This face wash has calmed all of that down and I am more confident in my complexion which is awesome! I do not were makeup so I needed something desperately that would help with the redness I was experiencing. I can tell a major difference and I will continue to use and buy this product. Also, my face was so oily but this product has also helped my face feel less oily. Love it and highly recommend it!!! Oh, also there is a problem with the pump....after so much use it stops working and you have to "manually" push it back up. My only complaint!!! But, hey it works so to me the price and effort to get it out of the bottle are worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvnlf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really keeps my sensitive & allergic skin in check
11/11/2011

Customer review by Kitkeck

5.0 stars by Kitkeck

I will be 60 in about a month and have had troubled skin all my life, mostly due to skin allergies. I had never found a good cleaner that worked on my skin until I used this Ultra-Calming cleanser. It is just the perfect product with no irritation or dryness. I wish I had found it many years before, although I am not sure it was available. The fact that it is unscented is also perfect as scents sometime bother my sinuses.

Kitkeck
LasVegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I tried it!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars by Rose

I have had a problem with sensitive, itchy, red blotchy skin that was prone to red bumps. I used soap for sensitive skin and would occasionally try different products but they ALWAYS made the symptoms worse. I decided to try Aveeno Calming Foaming Cleanser figuring it wouldn't work either, What a pleasant surprise. After using it just once there was less redness and no itching. The redness was always at its worst after showering. I've used it for only a week now but I have not had one red bump, no itching or redness! This is an unbelievably great product. Do not hesitate to try this if you are like me and afraid to try something new on your problem skin. It is amazing!

Rose
Canton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for dry, sensitive skin
9/20/2011

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars by Mary

I really like the Ultra-Calming Foaming cleanser. I have had dry, sensitive skin for years and have a hard time finding a cleanser that doesn't make my face feel really dry. I have been using this cleanser for several months now and I have been very happy with the results. My face feels clean, but doesn't get that tight, dry feeling I get with most other cleansers.

Mary
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love it!
9/14/2011

Customer review by Carri

5.0 stars by Carri

I have rosacea and this product is fantastic. It never makes my skin dry, tight, or itchy, and takes the makeup off very quickly. Other "gentle" products leave makeup behind. This is the best I've found for cleansing and makeup removal. I will not be without it!

Carri
Scranton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING product!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Skinjunki

5.0 stars by Skinjunki

This is a wonderful product! i had oily skin. i used a product that completely dried out my skin and now my skin is dry, irritated, and sensitive. After i used this for about a week my skin was back to it's soft, healthy self! After one use, the acne on my forehead was barely noticeable!!! thank you so much Aveeno!

Skinjunki
Livermore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin is relaxed
11/24/2011

Customer review by peacegirl123

5.0 stars by peacegirl123

I love this product so much that i would prefer this over ProActive. The only down fall is i don't feel that it gets rid of acne. i know it doesn't say it does but that would be a good thing to add. and it is what i use when i am having a stressfull week/ day and thiscalms me down which= no breakouts. thank you Aveeno!!!

peacegirl123
Brentwood, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless skin!
1/1/2012

Customer review by catosma

5.0 stars by catosma

I used to think I was prone to acne and all the skin issues that go along with it. I tried everything, even really expensive facials regularly. I switched to this product, and I have flawless, beautiful skin. I even get complements on my skin:)

catosma
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have sensitive skin and it's hard to find facial cleansing products that won't irritate, cause redness and dryness. I used this product for only a few days now and it has helped a great deal in reducing the redness and irritation without drying out my sensitive skin. Thank you; my face looks so much better.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Wonders!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars by Ellie

I have extremely dry, sensitive skin. Most cleansers are too harsh or drying on my skin. This cleanser isn't though. It's incredibly gentle on my skin, and leaves my skin clear and soft. I would reccommend this product to anyone who has dry or sensitive skin. It works wonders!!

Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Psoriasis
4/7/2012

Customer review by Valleygirl

5.0 stars by Valleygirl

I have Psoriasis and it flares up on my face and around my eyes. I bought this product 3 days ago and it really helped reduce the red irratated skin very quickly. I would totally recommened this for anyone that has this issue.

Valleygirl
Sacto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Aveeno!!!!
4/7/2012

Customer review by Audrey1234

5.0 stars by Audrey1234

I have very sensative skin that gets easily dry This facial cleanser made my skin sooooo soft even after the first wash

Audrey1234
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST Sensitive Skin Cleanser
4/11/2012

Customer review by Care

5.0 stars by Care

I used this product when I went on Accutane because my skin got so dry I could not have any type of irritant near it. I tried Cetaphil, but it didn't cut through makeup. This cleanser was soft, gentle, and even being a foam cut through ALL of my makeup. AMAZING stuff here! Smells pretty good too!

Care
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews