Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 105 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Face love
8/14/2016

Customer review by radar12

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by radar12
by radar12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product for a face cleansing. It is gentle on old gals skin and does not leave an unnecessary residue. For older women our skin requires more maintaince to keep it soft and from reddening and flaking. This product does an excellent job at both. It is a little pricy however. I believe the high cost of woman's skin care products is what deters many customers from using these wonderful options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radar12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cleanser for Redness
1/21/2009

Customer review by LynnwoodShopper

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by LynnwoodShopper
by LynnwoodShopper

I use this cleanser every day. It has helped reduce the redness on my face. I am so happy to find something that works and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnwoodShopper
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally something that works
7/8/2016

Customer review by Kim15

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Kim15
by Kim15

I have had extremely sensitive skin on my face all my life. I have used different types of cleansers but this one is the only one I have used that doesn't give my face any issues. I also use the moisturizer and pretty much only put Aveeno products on my face except one other moisturizer that does better why my face is extra dry. I do have one question: I can't get facials. Every facial I have ever gotten makes my face feel awful after the fact and will usually leave me blotchy and with red marks on my face that looks like I've been bitten. I know I need to exfoliate (especially after my last breakout) but does Aveeno have an exfoliant that works with super sensitive skin the ultra-calming formula is designed for?

Comment from Aveeno - 7/9/2016

We appreciate you letting us know how this product works for you, and we would love to learn more! Please give us a call at 866-4AVEENO, M-F, 9AM-7PM, ET. We look forward to speaking with you!

Kim15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best!
4/19/2016

Customer review by Droiduserforlife

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Droiduserforlife
by Droiduserforlife

I tried the Cerave face wash but I hated how it felt like I could never completely rinse it off. I don't think it helped my redness either. This stuff is so light it instantly feels calming the second you put it on and rinses completely clean. I feel like I get fewer breakouts also. #holygrail

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Droiduserforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Any good?
6/24/2016

Customer review by Justwannasolution

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Justwannasolution
by Justwannasolution

Does the job and has so for many years. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justwannasolution
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product- Lasts forever
11/13/2012

Customer review by Sopranogurl

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Sopranogurl
by Sopranogurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few years ago I tried Aveeno for my face wash and I won't use anything else. This is great for my dry, sensitive, somewhat acne-prone skin. Since it foams coming out of the bottle, you only get the minimum amount of product needed to cleanse your face, which minimizes any chance of your skin reacting to anything and also makes it last a very long time. This also gets bonus points for not having any artificial dyes in it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sopranogurl
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lives up to expectations
5/3/2014

Customer review by 1979Mach1

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by 1979Mach1
by 1979Mach1

I have very sensitive, fair skin that gets irritated very easily. My pharmacist recommended this product and it works great! I use all the ultra calming line and wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1979Mach1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
10/31/2012

Customer review by JSD1429

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JSD1429
by JSD1429

I have very acne prone, oily, sensitive skin. I am mid 30's. I just got put back on Retin-A for breakouts after pregnancy. I needed a mild cleanser per my Dermatologist. He suggested any Aveeno product and I chose this one. I was spending $75.00 monthly on peels and laser Genesis treatment for scarring. I was buying a professional product from the salon which worked great but it was $30.00 for a very small bottle. This cleanser has worked awesome! I have had no breakouts and no overdrying. It is great for the price and convenient to purchase because I don't have to go to the salon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSD1429
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, something that works for redness!!!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by luvnlf

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by luvnlf
by luvnlf

I absolutely love this face wash! I have been using it for approximately 3 weeks now and I am so happy with the results. At first I must admit that I was a little skeptical because I, like others, have tried so many different things for my face that have only made it worse. I definitely recommend giving this some time for your face to adjust to because it truly does take time to really start noticing a difference. My main face problems were redness and just big red bumps that made me feel really insecure and ugly...very embarassing! This face wash has calmed all of that down and I am more confident in my complexion which is awesome! I do not were makeup so I needed something desperately that would help with the redness I was experiencing. I can tell a major difference and I will continue to use and buy this product. Also, my face was so oily but this product has also helped my face feel less oily. Love it and highly recommend it!!! Oh, also there is a problem with the pump....after so much use it stops working and you have to "manually" push it back up. My only complaint!!! But, hey it works so to me the price and effort to get it out of the bottle are worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnlf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cleanser
4/2/2016

Customer review by SpaceCowgirl

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by SpaceCowgirl
by SpaceCowgirl

I love this product. It's hard to find on the shelves, but I'm glad that Walmart offers it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpaceCowgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
11/29/2010

Customer review by 67Moonchild

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by 67Moonchild
by 67Moonchild

light & re-freshing cleansing, non-greasy; does seem to help with facial rudiness. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Moonchild
Southern Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thought I had finally found the one...
4/4/2016

Customer review by Aruiz13

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Aruiz13
by Aruiz13

I have tried so many different products from a number of name brands and even had creams and lotions prescribed and nothing seemed to clear my skin without it drying up and becoming red. I have had bad skin since before I was a teenager, I had pretty bad acne when I was younger but it has cleared up as I have gotten older. I thought I had found something that might be perfect, after reading all the reviews I thought it was going to fix my problem but unfortunately I didn't! It makes my skin feel clean and fresh but it makes it dry after using it. I just bought the ultra calming moisturiser to use after the cleanser, hopefully it helps!

Comment from AVEENO - 4/4/2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review, Aruiz13. We appreciate you using our products and are sorry to hear about your experience with our cleanser. Since dryness is not typical after using it, we'd like to learn more by having you call us. You can reach us at 1-866-423-3366 Monday through Friday from 9am to 7pm ET. We look forward to your call!

Aruiz13
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Works
9/16/2015

Customer review by Brownie

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Brownie
by Brownie

My wife uses this every evening as she prepares for bed. She loves it because it works

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brownie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!! Amazing, miracle product
11/18/2014

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Dana
by Dana

I have had perioral dermatitis on my cheeks and chin for months now secondary to using a steroid cream on an infected ear-I Have tried everything to clear this difficult condition up--it can take up to a year to clear it up. It is irritated by products that contain vaseline and also SLS-a chemical that is used in cleaning products, but also used in lotions, soaps, and shampoos for a greater foaming effect. I did research your skin care line comes up rated number one. Thank you for not putting those chemicals in your products----I went out and bought this wash and also the moisturizer----I have only been using it for three days now and my face is almost completely cleared up. I am a lifetime user as of today. I will never use another product for my hair or face ever again. Thank you so much for giving me my complexion back!!! Best product line ever!

Comment from AVEENO® - 11/18/2014

Thank you for your review, Dana. We are happy to hear you love using this product. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your daily usage of this product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Dana
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Foaming Cleanser!
2/3/2016

Customer review by Adi

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Adi
by Adi

Omg!! this product is the best!! My skin is super sensitive .... by day 2.. I started to notice the difference in my face.. I'm also using the Aveeno ultra calming daily moisturizer .. I will also be buying the wipes . I couldn't believe that i finally found something that works for my face!! I bought so many brands out there and finally I decided to give Aveeno a chance!! and i don't regret buying it.. I'm in love with my skin now!! Planning to use this product from now on. I been dealing with acne for almost 2 months... I'm on medication but the lotion that they prescribed me makes my face super dry.. but not anymore with this foaming cleanser.. I'm in love!!

Adi
Phoenix
It really is gentle cleaner
1/26/2014

Customer review by CLMnop

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by CLMnop
by CLMnop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does all it is described to and is very mild. No allergic reaction on my very reactive skin!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLMnop
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy I found this cleanser!
1/13/2015

Customer review by SandySass

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by SandySass
by SandySass

I had recently noticed the skin on my face becoming red and irritated so I finally searched the internet for a solution and found this line of products. Since I have been satisfied with other Aveeno products that I've tried, I picked up the cleanser and moisturizer at my local drugstore. I must say I have been very happy with this cleanser. It cleans my skin well whether I've been wearing make-up or going 'natural'. I really like that this product doesn't have any discernible scent, as I am sensitive to many fragrances. I have noticed a visible improvement in the redness and sensitivity of my facial skin after using this product, and that makes me a satisfied customer!

SandySass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Marciz1628

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Marciz1628
by Marciz1628

Such an awesome product I have looked everywhere for such a GREAT product for my sensitive skin and I couldn't be happier!!

Marciz1628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT SO GOOD
8/11/2013

Customer review by Janet1892

3.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Janet1892
by Janet1892

This was the first foaming cleanser I ever tried; after reading good reviews about this product, I decided to buy it. After using it for the first time, my skin felt so clean and smooth (even though I have a lot of acne)! But when I woke up in the morning, my skin was SUPER OILY! My fingers were perfectly clean and when I touched my face, my fingers were super shiny! But even when I stop using the product, my face was still really oily! This cleanser does clean my skin but I cannot deal with the oil. I never had a problem with this before I started using this product and I will not be re-purchasing it. The Aveeno Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser did not impress me at all.

Janet1892
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still feeling dry
1/29/2014

Customer review by SarahGuti92

3.0 stars 1/29/2014 by SarahGuti92
by SarahGuti92

I just bought this product yesterday and I was so excited to use it because I had been using Olay foaming face wash the past year and it started leaving my skin extra dry in the winter..so I decided to try something new. I saw this and gave it a try cause it is sort of meant for dry sensitive skin, so it says...! Well when I used it this morning it gave me the similar feeling my olay face wash left me feelings which is tight dry skin. I am very disappointed. I also did buy Neutrogena Naturals facewash to compare..and that one leaves my skin so smooth and soft. Im not sure if I will be returning Aveeno Ultra Calming face wash yet, I am going to give it another try... :(

SarahGuti92
Gaithersburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews