Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
27
1-20 of 179 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
Favorite Under Makeup Lotion
12/27/2008

Customer review by GatewayGirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by GatewayGirl
by GatewayGirl

Having several anniversaries of my 29th birthday under my belt, my skin is not as "young" as it used to be. I was diagnosed with rosacea (mild) and work outside and ride a motorcycle in extreme temperatures. This is rough on the face!! My dermatologist recommended Aveeno w/ Feverfew (Ultra Calming) to wear as an under makeup base, and to apply anytime the wind or weather began drying my face. BOY, does this stuff work!! Not greasy, not smelly, and it makes my makeup glide on! The cooling feverfew pulls the "fire" out of my skin's surface vessels and the tone of my cheeks almost instantly looks a degree or two lighter. UV protection is an added plus! If you are worried about clogged pores from applying lotion too often, for me that has NOT even been an issue. I quit using any soap or typical facial washes, and only wash my face in lotion. Have used Aveeno as a complete facial lotion and under makeup base for over 3 years and my skin hasn't aged a bit, and I can honestly say it looks better than ever!! Thanks J&J for another WONDERFUL staple in my family's personal care cabinet!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatewayGirl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A miracle for my skin!!
9/12/2009

Customer review by SUtahShopper

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by SUtahShopper
by SUtahShopper

I have been so frustrated trying to find a facial lotion that helps with combination skin (dry in spots, slightly oily in others) and a mild case of Rosacea...everything I tried broke me out...I needed something extremely mild that actually moisturized, yet didn't turn me into an oil slick. A daunting task for any skin care product! I had just started using a Clinique lotion called "Redness Solutions". It worked great, with the only negative side being the cost ($36) and no SPF. I was in Walmart a few weeks later and stumbled across this Aveeno product by accident (hubby likes Aveeno body wash). The saving grace about buying from Walmart, is if the product doesn't work, you can always return it...I know and like the Aveeno line, so I decided to give this lotion a try. The expensive jar of Clinique is now in the closet. The Aveeno works as well as the expensive Clinique , plus Aveeno is cheaper ($14 here) and has an SPF 15. My skin is clear and I no longer have any acne problems. The broken capillary I had on my right cheek is healed and gone. No more mild redness in my cheeks..it's like I never had Rosacea (yippee!). I apply the Aveeno after my shower in the morning and normally apply my makeup on top. No problems and my skin feels great all day. When I come home, I now use the Aveeno Ultra-Calming foaming cleanser to gently remove all the makeup and finished up with another quick dab of the lotion...super easy! Any negatives? NONE...except that I wish I had found this years ago! My neighbor's teenage grand daughter has extremely fair and sensitive skin...and is now using Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer with amazing results. So no, you do not have to have Rosacea...just super sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUtahShopper
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Moisturizer for Redness
1/21/2009

Customer review by LynnwoodShopper

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by LynnwoodShopper
by LynnwoodShopper

This moisturizer is the best I have found to calm the redness on my face, especially around my nose. I use the Aveeno Ultra Calming cleanser also and it works great with this moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnwoodShopper
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
6/3/2009

Customer review by SoFLRocks

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by SoFLRocks
by SoFLRocks

I personally have roscea and I have to tell you this product work great. I used it for over a year. like everything once you use it soo much it becomes redundant, so I would recommend that maybe after 6 month try using another one from the Aveeno line. I did love that this wasn't like the typical greasy moisterizer, and the spf was perfect. Also this goes perfect with the ultra calming facial cleanser - absolutely love it too!!! MUST TRY! However i do wish they would make it in SPF 30 so i wouldnt have to put on additional sunblock when i head out to do outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoFLRocks
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleared up my acne!
7/21/2009

Customer review by 54321ItsMe

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by 54321ItsMe
by 54321ItsMe

I know this product isn’t designed to fight acne, but if your skin is very, very sensitive it does. Okay, I have tried everything – absolutely everything to cure acne. First, I tried everything I could find over the counter, randomly picking one thing after another. I also tried Proactive only to discover that like everything else designed to fight zits, Benzoyl Peroxide is so strong it only irritates my sensitive skin and makes it break out worse. So I decided to try a more gentle approach and followed a book’s regimen for vitamin and herbal remedies. This also, was to no avail. Then I went to the dermatologist. The solution he had me put on my face had the potency of airplane paint stripper…and the same effects. After a year of going to the dermatologist, my face was breaking out worse than it ever has before or since. Let me tell you, by this time, my face was worse than just breaking out. It was so sensitive to so many product I had tried that it was constantly itching and bright red all over! After realizing the products I had been using were the problem I went through quite a long stage when I wouldn’t let anything but water touch it. The after-effects of these products still would not reverse. I bought the book, “The Skin Type Solution,” and took the quiz, which referred me to my chapter. (This book is absolutely the Bible of skincare.) I was surprised when my chapter said that my face might not tolerate Benzoyl Peroxide – something I already knew very, very well. The book recommended “Aveeno Ultra Calming Moisturizing Cream” instead – a product so gentle that it doesn’t even claim to cure acne. But for my sensitive skin, it did!!! It didn’t take near as long as I had expected before the pimples vanished. Then the redness went away. It took a little longer for my face to feel normal again, but gradually, even the constant itching vanished completely. I have been using this product for the last three years and it really works! I’m beginning to get really worried because I can't find the night cream version of this product anywhere. I hope Aveeno never stops making this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54321ItsMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
No more burn... amazing!
1/13/2010

Customer review by badger10587

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by badger10587
by badger10587

I have been using a harsh prescription acne medication for almost a year, and one of the major side effects is a burning sensation and all-over redness that has not disappeared. Since ALL of the other sensitive skin lotions I had tried (even Dove) only made my face burn more, I was a little skeptical about the claims the television ad made. Even after the first use, however, I could feel immediate relief... it was amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badger10587
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Likes it
10/28/2010

Customer review by WavyCurlyChick

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by WavyCurlyChick
by WavyCurlyChick

Good moisturizer for sensitive skin. Makes the red spots go away and it's not heavy on my face. The only problem is that it's too expensive but the good news is that it lasts a long time (about 8-12 months).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WavyCurlyChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Confidence boost in a bottle!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Thrashel

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Thrashel
by Thrashel

Pretty much my whole teenage life I have had acne, and luckilly it stopped when I was 20 (minus the usual pms-related breakout) but now I am stuck with acne scars and red skin. I started using Aveeno Ultra Calming 5 years ago and it has worked miracles! My face looks so much less scarred, the only color on my face is a healthy pink on my cheeks! This has greatly increased my confidence and I can finally go out without makeup with confidence! Definately trying out the SPF 30 variation this summer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrashel
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonders for my rosacea
3/4/2012

Customer review by pnut0328

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by pnut0328
by pnut0328

Aveeno Ultra-Calming Moisturizer works great for my rosacea. It soothes my face and reduces redness. The price from walmart is much cheaper than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnut0328
Bergen County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot be without this
11/25/2012

Customer review by classy

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by classy
by classy

I have been using Aveeno Ultra Calming moisturizer for sometime now... Have very sensitive skin... When my face is red,and irritated this really does the trick... However having a hard time locating it now... Just hope it hasn't been discontued?. Story of my life.. Find something that i like,and it is discontinued...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classy
Upstate N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the price
3/9/2010

Customer review by mnoloc

2.0 stars 3/9/2010 by mnoloc
by mnoloc

The product was not worth the price because it ended up break me out really bad. In places where I really dont even get pimples. The scent was to strong for a product that calims to be for sensitive skin. I wouldn't recommend it for people that have acne problems. I used it for about a week. the first couple of days my skin seemed to be doing fine but then it went crazy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnoloc
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have!!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by Agirl22

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Agirl22
by Agirl22

I never really put too many lotions on my face in fear of break outs. But my dermatologist recommended i use a moisturizing spf lotion on my face with the new prescription medicine she was giving me. The medicine drys out my skin and makes it easy to sun burn. So i bought this because its oil free and has calming effects to it...i put it on after i wash my face in the morning and at night. At first it kinda burned, but that could be due to my rosacea..but after a week of using it twice a day it doesnt do that anymore..but i love how hydrated my skin feels now! And it doesn't make it feel oily. I will continue to buy this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agirl22
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for daily use
4/6/2014

Customer review by Dryskiin

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Dryskiin
by Dryskiin

I have extremely sensitive skin, and was looking for a daily moisturizer that wasn't greasy. Ive used neutro daily moisturizer that has spf 15 and it had that "sun screen" feel. This lotion is 100x better, not greasy and a little goes a long way. Def going to buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dryskiin
Kona, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
moisturizer
7/23/2014

Customer review by gramkids

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by gramkids
by gramkids

great moisturizer even in hot humid weather

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramkids
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely wonderful product
7/6/2015

Customer review by Serene

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Serene
by Serene

My skin has been very sensitive since the Spring-Summer months have begun. This product actually brings down redness on the skin and is very soothing. I would recommend this product to anyone who especially has sensitive skin. I will purchase this product, again, and again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rosacea and 30-something acne
10/2/2011

Customer review by Mommaof2boys

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Mommaof2boys
by Mommaof2boys

I have rosacea and also 30-something acne (breakouts along on the jawline, towards the ear/neck). I have tried fancy products and they tend to dry out my skin and make it flare. I live in a very dry climate and after a recent trip to a more humid region I realized that my skin stopped breaking out....conclusion is that my skin wasn't staying hydrated enough and was overcompensating in oil production, leading to breaking out. I switched from the No. 7 daily lotion (that felt smooth, but didn't hydrate enough) and started slathering the Aveeno on instead. My skin feels so much better...not tight or inflamed, very hydrated and it looks smoother as a result. It doesn't help my rosacea, but didn't make it worse either, and foundation tends to help even out the color anyway. Highly recommend

Mommaof2boys
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for Acne problem skin
10/3/2011

Customer review by Krissy31

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Krissy31
by Krissy31

I'm 31yrs, am currently dealing with stubborn acne and the only thing that is helping with the redness and pain is the Aveeno Daily moisturizer. Not only is it helping with moisturizing and calming my skin, but the areas that are not broken out are nice and soft. I highly recommend this moisturizer!

Krissy31
Merced
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will never stop using this product!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Diana
by Diana

I had stubborn acne and tried everything... turns out my skin was too dry and that's why it was breaking out! My skin has cleared up 100% and this product is absolutely a miracle. I am a loyal customer for life! Highly recommend... so much that I just had to write a review!

Diana
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Dee28

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Dee28
by Dee28

it was given to me as a sample and i love it!!!! i wash my face every morning and my face is dry and tight. i use just a dab and it's enough for my entire face and it just feels alive!

Dee28
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
10/21/2011

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Sarah
by Sarah

I have a combination to dry skin, redness, and my face get's really irritated and itchy every couple of weeks. i have tried every fancy product you could ever imagine. i also have visited 2 different doctors and tried medical products but no use. I SWEAR since i started using this product 2 years ago, my skin feels amazing, it doesn't get irritated at all. it's not dry any more. i love it in the winter, i love it in the summer. I used to live in canada where weather was dry for my skin, and i am using it here is San Diego now. It's my fav. I am recommending it to everyone i know. LOVE IT and will never stop using it.

Sarah
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews