Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 86 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Amazing Product
9/9/2016

Customer review by ImAlwaysAnAngel

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by ImAlwaysAnAngel
by ImAlwaysAnAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been using a different face cleanser for about 8 years and didn't see the results as fast and as good as I had wanted to. So I decided it was time to try something else. I went down the isle where the face cleansers and lotions are and using my phone I looked up some of the reviews on some of the different products. The Aveeno Positively Radiant had excellent ratings so I thought I would try it. On the one side of the cleanser pad it exfoliates then you rinse your face and use the other side like a washcloth. I've been using it for a little while and already I can already see a difference. I'll never go back to my old face cleanser. Thsnk you Aveeno

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImAlwaysAnAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cleanser I have ever used
9/1/2016

Customer review by lmh7

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by lmh7
by lmh7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this cleanser since it came out and it keeps my skin looking clear and smooth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmh7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Em
7/21/2009

Customer review by BlackQTee

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by BlackQTee
by BlackQTee

I am a makeup and face product fanatic. What I will do is take different products pricey and unpricey and give them a world, until I find something I like and that works well for me. Money is never an issue. I went over a friends house and had to wash my face and used her aveeno cleanser and moisturizer and loved the after feel of my skin. So I invested in it. I bought, the cleanser and the pads. The cleanser was ok it didnt lather like I wanted. After I used all that up, I used the pads. When I mean I love these things I love them. I would suggest cutting them in half because one has way to much lather. They are very rich, and your skin feels great afterwards. Love em I would highly recommend these. The price is worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackQTee
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
9/13/2012

Customer review by MississippiGal23

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by MississippiGal23
by MississippiGal23

I started using these cleansing pads in July, just to try something. I must admit these are very good. I am 23 year old woman of color & have combination, acne prone, & slight hyper-pigmented skin. It is now September and I am still using the same jar. How you may ask? Its simple, being that the pads are rather larger and the lather is plentiful, I cut them in half :) and got more product for my money! I have noticed the difference in my skin from when I first started using them up until now. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiGal23
Hollandale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this!
6/28/2016

Customer review by itsmecdd

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by itsmecdd
by itsmecdd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cleansing pads are great! They scrub your face and soft cleanse it.They leave your skin smooth and soft and clean,I love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsmecdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2011

Customer review by dustyblue

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by dustyblue
by dustyblue

These have a lot of lather! I feel like my face is extra clean after using these! I have bought other Aveeno products, and I have been very happy with them- I especially like the Positively Radiant line.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustyblue
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/5/2012

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys

I love this product. It is a must have for me.. Helps to keep my face free of blackheads and pimples, and keeps my complexion looking its best!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aveeno Face Wash
5/12/2016

Customer review by PurpleLove

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by PurpleLove
by PurpleLove

It offers a clean and refreshing wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guaranteed Radiance
3/10/2013

Customer review by Lee14

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Lee14
by Lee14

As a full-time college student and a part-time nanny, I am constantly under a lot of stress, causing me to have breakouts and blemishes throughout my face. On top of that, my skin was drying out from the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash that I was using. The more my face broke out the more makeup I would use to hide my skin, which would clog my pores and cause me to break out even more. It was an embarrassing disaster until one day I came across this product while I was shopping at my local CVS store. After reading about the natural ingredients and how they work I decided to try it out. I figured ‘what’s the worst that could happen?’ After the first time of using this product, my face instantly felt softer, tighter, and cleaner than any other face wash that I had previously used. Within weeks of using this product, at least twice a day, my breakouts were gone, my skin was clear of dry skin, and my face was more radiant than ever. I strongly recommend this product to anyone, even if you already have perfect skin. I guarantee that you will still see a difference.

Lee14
Norwalk, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have really dry skin so this really helped!!!
5/18/2016

Customer review by maddie867

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by maddie867
by maddie867

At first, I only used Oil of Olay before I put on my makeup. I was trying to think of other ways I could moisturize my face so I asked my mom. She brings me this night cream and at first I was hesitant. But after one night, I noticed my face looked brighter than before. I also woke up not looking tired like I always do. I would definitely try this if you haven't already. I have a face where it's hard for me to find certain things that fit my face. It's also great because of the ingredients they use. It's all healthy and natural. I love it!!!

maddie867
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Loving it!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Jo

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Jo
by Jo

Love how handy these are, and does just what it's supposed to!

Jo
Atlanta
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for sensitive skin!!!
1/28/2015

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Shannon
by Shannon

I am 28 years old and I have the most sensitive skin a person could ask for and it has taken me years to find a cleansing product that works without breaking me out and finally after major courage I tried this product and it WORKS!!! This winter has been rough on my skin and I review every product before buying and I am always nervous to try something new because almost everything scented breaks me out. This is a scented product and it did not break me out. After two days of use my brown spots AND redness are GONE!! I am in love. I love this product so much I plan on buying several other anti aging products with Aveeno. I am leaving this review because I read some about sensitive skin that said do not use and it took me two days to get the guts to try this and I am telling everyone with sensitive skin to try it. I made sure to really wash my face very well after I used this product and I also put Krocks cream on my face after the first time of use. I now use it in the morning and at night and my face is glowing. I hope this review is helpful and I hope it works for you! Thanks Aveeno.

Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE ONLY PRODUCT I USE ON MY FACE!
6/29/2013

Customer review by bighairbeauty

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by bighairbeauty
by bighairbeauty

I used to have really bad acne on my face, and just like every other person who suffers from severe acne I tried EVERY SINGLE PRODUCT. Proactiv, clarasil, clean and clear, nuetrogena... you name them. They would work a little bit but all they did was get my face addicted to them. so that when i didn't use the product for a while, my acne came back full force. Then I saw this in walgreens one day and decided to purchase it (it's very pricey if you ask me $9 and some change, but its completely worth it). Since then, I've never looked back. I mean this product really does make your face radiant. It lasts for a month and does a great job of clearing my complexion and cleaning my face. my face is not even addicted to it. i can go several days without using it and just using normal soap to wash my face and the results will stay. LOVE THIS PRODUCT. it is the ONLY product that i use on my face.

bighairbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
7/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm impressed with these pads! It's easy to be skeptical in this day in age. I honestly expected these pads to be similar to the Clear Complexion cleansing pads, which I've also tried, but they are very different! Positively Radiant pads are moisturizing and leave my face utterly glowing! I wanted to like the Clear Complexion ones, but I had to quit using them because they were too drying. I'm in my late 20's with adult acne and combination skin, have a few old dark acne marks, and the curse of starting to get fine lines and dark under-eye circles. Aging + Acne leaves me in a strange in-between stage where most acne products are too drying and irritating because they're made for teens, and most anti-aging products are too greasy and worsen breakouts and can be irritating too. These pads are incredible. They perform exactly as promised on the packaging and the scent is great. I have sensitive skin as well, and these pads don't irritate my face at all, not even the eye area! They take off eye makeup without burning or stinging. I will re-purchase and definitely recommend them to others.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I NEED A BIGGER SIZE CLEANING PADS!!!
5/12/2016

Customer review by Tandra

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Tandra
by Tandra

I LOVE these cleaning pads!!! My skin has a glow that I'm complimented on daily. I need shower size pads for the whole body. Have anyone presented this idea?

Tandra
Renton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All-Time Favorite
12/23/2013

Customer review by Spoken4r

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Spoken4r
by Spoken4r
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE this product. My mother introduced me to this after I had spent way too much on 'Name Brand' cleansing products. You WILL get your bang for the buck with these pads. I also use self-tanner which requires a little extra scrubbing at times and these are wonderful. I will NEVER buy anything but these!!! Aveeno lives up to it's name in skin care with this product in my opinion and I am now a devoted Aveeno buyer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoken4r
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product burns & is drying for facial skin!
4/17/2016

Customer review by JJ

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by JJ
by JJ

I usually use a different brand of face pads to cleanse & remove my makeup, but I thought I'd try this due to the good name Aveeno products have. I didn't expect them to be so sudsy, and I REALLY didn't expect it to burn my skin & dry out my skin. I really dislike the fragrance as well. I gave it the college try & used them quite a few times, but now I'm done!

Comment from Aveeno - 4/18/2016

Thank you for your feedback, JJ. It's definitely not typical for you to feel any dryness or burning sensations while using any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. We'll let the appropriate team know that you'd like to see a different fragrance as well. Please give us a call at 1-866-4AVEENO, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon!

JJ
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by mochajava

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by mochajava
by mochajava

Very generous size cleansing/exfoliating pads, can be cut in half as needed. Non-irritating, fresh scent. Pads stay plenty moist down to the last one in the jar.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mochajava
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hate the new formula
3/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't know what's in the new formula but it burns my skin. Never had that problem with the old formula. I used to put it on my face at the sink then rinse it off in the shower. Can't do that now. Now I have to get it off my face as soon as possible. I tried putting it on in the shower and rinsing it right off but it still burned my skin. My face will be all red and dry and itchy after I get out the shower. Had to stop using the new formula and search the shelves for the old formula

Comment from Aveeno - 3/24/2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We wouldn't expect you to feel any burning sensations while using our products, and we want to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
It caused a chemical burn to my face and neck
3/25/2016

Customer review by Hadbeautifulskin

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Hadbeautifulskin
by Hadbeautifulskin

I used the product 2x the 1st day it made my face tingle. I was'nt sure if it was supposed to feel that way so I wanted a few more days and tried it again. That night it felt like a heat rash. and the next morning I had chemical burn on my face and neck. I think the product is very harmful to the public and you should put a warning that some ingredients in the product my damage your skin. I'm sure the people on your commercials have never tried this item.

Comment from Aveeno - 3/25/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review! We're so sorry to learn about your experience. We would not expect this to happen at all. In order to learn more details and provide further assistance, we'd like to have you reach out to one of our care specialists. Our care team can be contacted at 866-4AVEENO between the hours of 9AM-7PM Monday-Friday. We look forward to hearing back and resolving this issue for you!

Hadbeautifulskin
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews