Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Best exfoliating cleanser I've ever used!
8/3/2016

Customer review by AR

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by AR
by AR

This product is just perfect for my skin type which is a combination of dry and slightly oily. The exfoliant texture is very smooth to the touch. It's just rough enough to leave my skin feeling positively smooth and clean after use and ready for my moisturizer. I've used it for several years, and would be heartbroken if it were discontinued. I've tried many different exfoliants, and none compare to the perfect texture of positively ageless. The reason why I am taking the time to write this review is because I am having trouble finding it in stock on the shelves of stores where I've bought it for years.

AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Please bring this product back!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Elenabena4

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Elenabena4
by Elenabena4

I get so many compliments on my skin! People think I'm in my early 30's and I'm 44!!! I heard that maybe it's because of the micro beads that it is discontinued. If so, just make the product w/o the beads. Keep the rest! PLEASE keep making this product!!!!!

Elenabena4
Bountiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! Got rid of chronic peeling skin!
3/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aveeno is amazing! This product is the ONLY product that actually exfoliated and healed my skin rash that I was trying to get rid of for over 6 months! I am 56 and developed a skin rash with major peeling skin. After trying many, many products with much irritation to my skin which had a red rash, I decided to see if this product would work. I do not know where the rash came from (possibly a medication reaction) but it was awful. The gentleness of this Ageless Daily Exfoliating Cleanser was not only amazing but the healing properties of it saved my skin. Highly recommend! Aveeno, please do not ever stop making this product. I bought 3 bottles just because I love it so much and do not want to run out. Please do not ever stop selling this product on walmart.com! Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why is this discontinued?
7/27/2016

Customer review by Trumpess

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Trumpess
by Trumpess

I have been using this product since 2007 and it has been the best facial exfoliant I have ever had! Prior to using Positively Ageless daily Exfoliating Cleanser, I used another leading product. Because there were no more of my normal cleansing facial scrub, I tried Aveeno and never looked back. I implore you to please bring this product back to market.

Trumpess
Orangeburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Annoyed
7/31/2016

Customer review by JudyC

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by JudyC
by JudyC

Really annoyed that this has been discontinued. I have been using this for at least 10 years. Bring it back or I am switching to some other line.

JudyC
Concord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please do not discontinue
7/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using this product for at least 7 years and LOVE it. It works wonderfully and I do not look anywhere near my real age. When I stopped using it because I couldn't' t find it at my normal retailers my facial skin started aging very quickly. Please keep this product in production. IT REALLY WORKS GREAT!

An anonymous customer
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
You cannot discontinue this product!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Beautyproductjunky

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Beautyproductjunky
by Beautyproductjunky

I've used this for years. It's the only product that actually cleans and exfoliates. Most of the products that attempt to combine them only manage to exfoliate but never actually get all the makeup off. I can afford any skincare product on the market, and I always choose this one over all the others. Please don't take it away.

Beautyproductjunky
Milford
Please, please bring back this fabulous product!
7/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this for many years and am so disappointed I cannot find it. Like many reviewers, I also have not found anything better than this facial scrub. It has gotten stellar ratings, yet it is discontinued?

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mature
7/13/2016

Customer review by LS

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by LS
by LS

Where can I find this product. I have burn many gallons of gasoline going from store to store looking for it...please help.... it is the best. I have used it for years and there is nothing else out there that is this good.

LS
Mckinney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Need this product!
7/11/2016

Customer review by mindey5

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by mindey5
by mindey5

Why can i not find this anywhere? I love this and use it everyday... i keep buying other aveeno solutions and am not happy with those! Please tell me where i can buy this! I am soo sad!!!!!

mindey5
Deerfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Bring This back
7/2/2016

Customer review by vmcmurray

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by vmcmurray
by vmcmurray

I totally 100% agree with the reviewer that wrote "please bring this back"! Why would you discontinue such a great product????? Do you all not ask loyal customers what they want and what works for them???? Big mistake on Aveeno's part. I will be looking for a product as good as this was elsewhere.

vmcmurray
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring it back please!!!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Irenezp

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Irenezp
by Irenezp

I used this for years and am so disappointed in the new Absolutely Ageless Nourishing Cleanser. It contains fragrance, which I find offensive. Not a good move from a brand I rely on.

Irenezp
North Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring this back!!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Why is it that every time you find something you (and everyone else) loves, the company discontinues it??? This is the one face cleaner that does it all and doesn't dry my skin or have an aroma that is supposed to smell terrific but doesn't. This product is gentle on my skin and has a very soft scent that is not overpowering. It works very well for both my dry skin and my husbands more oily skin. Please, please reconsider the discontinuation of this product.

Chris
Redmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHY IS THIS BEING DISCONTINUED?!!?!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Jacquelyn

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Jacquelyn
by Jacquelyn

This is helped my skin so much!! It cleared up skin A LOT when I tried another product and caused me the worst break out I've ever had!! If AVEENO could just let us consumers know if this is going to be discontinued and why or if there's another comparable product that would be great! I've contemplated paying more for this product on other websites that still have it but I hope I don't have too!

Jacquelyn
Garden Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE BRING BACK !!!
6/19/2016

Customer review by AJ

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by AJ
by AJ

Please bring this product back. I have very sensitive skin and my husband has very dry skin, This product worked for both of us. I have immune system problems and have trouble finding products that don't cause some kind of reaction. Please don't discontinue a product that works.

AJ
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
when is it coming back in market?
6/14/2016

Customer review by Salma

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Salma
by Salma

I have been using this product from past 3 years, I miss such a GREAT facial cleanser. Please bring it back to market ASAP.

Salma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
10/16/2011

Customer review by Rubes1945

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Rubes1945
by Rubes1945

Since I starting using this product my face looks so much more vibriant and ! I just love it !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubes1945
Kansas City,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Discontinued February 2016
6/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product, contacted aveeno through there email and evidently this great product was discontinued in February 2016

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, need it, can't find it!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Sneakerlady

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Sneakerlady
by Sneakerlady

Came to this site looking for a store that carries it. What's up Aveeno?

Sneakerlady
Upstate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring it back!
5/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE this cleanser and have used it for many, many years. Please bring it back to stores! So bummed I have to hunt for another daily face wash now. :(

An anonymous customer
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews