Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 99 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Theee best lotion
2/21/2010

Customer review by mshoney84

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by mshoney84
by mshoney84

Aveeno creamy moisturizing oil is theee best! Every time I have gone in any store, they would always have all of the other Aveeno lotions, but they would never have the creamy moisturizing oil lotion in the beige and pink bottle. This stuff flies off the shelves as soon as they get it in. I even couldn't find it when I looked on the shelf @ Walmart. I ended up going to Walmart.com and not only did they have it, they had a two pack for a great price. I love this product. It's non-greasy, and your skin isn't ashy ten minutes later like a lot of lotions are. You can also use it on your face, and it has a nice light scent that won't clash with other things like perfume etc. I just moved to Tennessee from Michigan and my skin went into "shock" when I got here. The water is Wayyyy different and totally dried out my skin. Could it be hard water? All I know is, Aveeno creamy moisturizing oil is the only thing that works on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mshoney84
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this cream!!
9/26/2016

Customer review by Soli

4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Soli
by Soli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying this cream for years and love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/26/2016

Customer review by AllyA

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by AllyA
by AllyA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The smell of this lotion is delicious!! Goes on smooth and doesn't feel greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Silky smooth
8/14/2016

Customer review by Nomoremall

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Nomoremall
by Nomoremall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!! Will leave your skin silky smooth. I love the almond scent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomoremall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pickie
8/10/2016

Customer review by Pickie

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Pickie
by Pickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally a lotion that stops sensitive skin itch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE this lotion!!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that it is not greasy and I LOVE the smell!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for my family use
7/6/2016

Customer review by Ioejustme

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Ioejustme
by Ioejustme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for my family use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ioejustme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aveeno products are great!
12/5/2012

Customer review by born2shoptilldrop

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by born2shoptilldrop
by born2shoptilldrop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased several Aveeno products for a Christmas present. My mom Loves this product and she has tried almost every moisturizer on the market! She have VERY dry skin and states this is the best stuff around! I love Walmart because they sell the Moisturizing Oil Pump Body Moisture cream in a double pack and the price is great. Other stores charge all most the same for 1 bottle. You will love the look and feel of your skin using this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
born2shoptilldrop
Bel Air, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found my lotion :)
4/28/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

The original (green) Aveeno lotion was too thick and greasy feeling for me, and after seeing someone use this I decided to try it and was happy to see it in stock at my local walmart. The lotion is creamy and has a light scent that smells like floral playdough (my husband didnt believe me till he smelled it, and it isnt over powering). It goes on smoothly and doesnt leave the skin feeling greasy. The best parts are that you dont have to use that much, it is absorbed quickly, and it leaves the skin soft with a little bit of shine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Highly recommend this hard to find product
11/2/2013

Customer review by MadameA

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by MadameA
by MadameA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aveeno Creamy Moisturizing Oil is one of my favorite ways to soften chapped skin. As winter sets in and temperatures dip, my skin becomes irritated due to lack of humidity. I find this soothing moisturizer with a very pleasant scent a pleasure and relief. Walmart had the best price on this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadameA
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for winter skin
12/18/2013

Customer review by p

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by p
by p
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This is a good cream for very dry skin. It absorbs easily like a cream, although it is a "creamy oil". The only thing I don't care for is the smell - smells like cake batter. It would be better unscented. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great product
1/2/2014

Customer review by tdiaz1123

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by tdiaz1123
by tdiaz1123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! Even though it has oil, it did not leave my skin feeling greasy or with that mucky sticky feeling. It truly does hydrate my skin and it feels so smooth. I truly love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdiaz1123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic moisturizer
1/12/2014

Customer review by MsCocktail

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by MsCocktail
by MsCocktail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this daily for me and it's awesome. I use it in my eight month old son and keeps his skin so soft and it actually calms him down too. My fiance uses it and helps with his eczema, I believe this is worth the buy.Tis doesn't leave an oily finish on your body at all. It's smooth feeling on your skin and I enjoy it lots.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCocktail
Middleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lotion
12/26/2013

Customer review by Missgermany

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Missgermany
by Missgermany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best lotion for dry skin

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missgermany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite lotion yet!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Splitview2000

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Splitview2000
by Splitview2000

I have been through SO many lotions. I have very pale skin that can have a tendency to look dull or lifeless, as well as being dry during the winter. I had been using body oil during the winter and it was really heavy, as well as nearly causing me to slide around on floors on a regular basis. When I saw this I decided to try it, and I AM ADDICTED TO IT! It makes my skin feel so soft, while the oatmeal calms my skin wonderfully. I love the way it makes my legs look because it gives them a soft glow coming in to spring when I wear dresses. My skin can be sensitive at times, and with minimal fragrance this is perfect, just simple and natural smelling. I will definitely be sticking with this for a long time. Everyone should have this either for all over or any difficult rough patches of skin!

Splitview2000
Durham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
The BEST moisturizer
3/17/2016

Customer review by marie

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by marie
by marie

Love this product. I also keep in the guest bath and have made several other devotees after trying. Please do not discontinue this, it is getting harder and harder to find!!

marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
4/19/2016

Customer review by Sj89

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Sj89
by Sj89

Great for sensitive skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sj89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizing lotion on the market!
2/19/2016

Customer review by chumbug

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by chumbug
by chumbug

I have been using AVEENO® Creamy Moisturizing Oil for years, and love it. My skin gets dry through the winter months and I apply this Moisturizing Lotion, everyday after my shower. It leaves my skin soft and smooth all day long. I just wish Aveeno would make a smaller size for travelling. I recommend this lotion!

chumbug
Lisle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My skin begs for it
4/9/2016

Customer review by jmorgneo55

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by jmorgneo55
by jmorgneo55

My skin was dry, I tried this, best buy ever, no more dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmorgneo55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Moisturizing without the stickiness.
4/3/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne

Helpful with dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews