Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 72 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great scent!
11/29/2009

Customer review by StarBright

4.0 stars 11/29/2009 by StarBright
by StarBright

As long as your skin isn't severely dry, this moisturizing lotion works great, and has a great stress relieving scent to add to the pleasure. You'll feel more relaxed after your evening shower, or feel de-stressed and ready to tackle your day after your morning shower. Or just use it in the middle of the day when needed, and enjoy the scent and how soft your skin feels after using this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarBright
Downeast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE
5/25/2016

Customer review by Jay

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Jay
by Jay

love this product. i have really sensitive and dry skin so I've tried every product possible. Aveeno worked the best for me, it moisturizes and soothes my skin. I started with the original lotion buti love the scent of this lotion, its not to strong, and is very calming after a shower after I've completed a 12 hour shift.

Jay
redlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I MUST have this, ALWAYS.
1/30/2014

Customer review by JazzalynnsMommy

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by JazzalynnsMommy
by JazzalynnsMommy

This is the one lotion I keep stocked. I always have one on my desk at work. I've tried everything and nothing works as well. I have a ton of brands I love and continue to buy for variety in my life but this is the one that I always come back to and use almost on a daily basis. The smell is very light which is important cause lavender lotions are usually too strong for me. The lotion is highly effective and takes care of my "sandpaper elbows" and dry hands in the winter. In fact, I just took a break while writing this to use some on my dry, winter wind-blown hands. I've never really gotten an "(sigh), ahhhhhh, that's better" feeling with lotions but I do with this one. LOVE this lotion on myself and my baby. She loves the smell too. I put my hand to her nose and she sniffs and gets a big smile on her face and then starts to nuzzle my hand and cuddles it. Baby approved and mommy approved :)

JazzalynnsMommy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Excellent for dry, sensitive skin
5/21/2013

Customer review by Laureliete

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Laureliete
by Laureliete

I have very sensitive skin. Allergic to most body lotions. Tried this one because I use the face moisturizers in this brand and I'm not allergic to them. I was excited that there are so many options in the Aveeno brand. This particular one smells great and really does last 24 hours. The next day my skin still feels moisturized. I use their over night intensive itch relief for my dry feet but I could use this just as well. Very silky and relaxing. Good amount for the money at Walmart. Other places charge 10.00. I keep it in the fridge now that the hot days are here and ...aaaahhhhhhh!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laureliete
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My skin looks younger, and so soft
12/8/2015

Customer review by Emsgirl

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Emsgirl
by Emsgirl

I love lavender! I get compliments on how nice I smell. People have inquired, what is that it smells heavenly, it's Aveeno. I've been using Aveeno for years. I started out with the daily moisturizing lotion with sunscreen, well still use it every day. I found it to be far superior as a facial moisturizer than all the other moisturizers I've purchased. I put it on at night and by morning, my face looked years younger. My hands tend to get dry and crack in the low humidity of fall and winter, not anymore thanks to Aveeno, and my hands are so soft. Now I've added the stress relief to my daily routine. Love it love it...Love it!! I will never use any product other than Aveeno, simply the best.

Emsgirl
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
LOVE EVERYTHING AVEENO
9/11/2011

Customer review by Michelle19

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Michelle19
by Michelle19

I agree w/the previous review, the more products that i use, the more obsessed I become w/Aveeno! This lotion is awesome. My son has a skin condition, he doesn't produce any natural oils. So, the daily lotion regimin is our life :) I have used MANY MANY products, even some VERY expensive prescription ones (rediculous, the cost, FOR LOTION, and the TINIEST tubes! that I need to use on my sons entire body)! RIGHT. anyway, I tried Aveeno and always went back to it, i'll never buy anything else. My sons skin literally feels soft, he's 7 yrs old now and loves not having aligator/snake skin anymore (most days, winter is worse for him, of course). I buy the Stress one b/c it DOES really work and I do it before bed so I think its nice for him... for sleep...and for me, since I apply to him :)

Michelle19
Fond Du Lac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scent, Great Results
2/1/2012

Customer review by Elise

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Elise
by Elise

I have sensitive skin, and in the winter my skin gets really dry and itchy. I've used Aveeno for years, but only the fragrance-free lotions. I decided to give the Stress Relief one a try (mainly because of the awesome scents it has) and I put it on right after a bath last night. I'm in love with it already! I love the way it smells, the scent of it is alluring and overpowering, and as time passes the scent starts to fade away, but it's essence is still there! Also, my entire body feels smooth, soft, hydrated, and not itchy at all. I don't know for sure if the stress-relieving properties take place, but I do know that I don't feel stressed at all; I guess I'll find out. I love this lotion!

Elise
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleared up my son's eczema in just a few days!
1/1/2015

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

My four year old son suffered from severe eczema almost his whole life. I tried every doctor's suggestion as well as every "quack" remedy I could find and nothing made the slightest difference. Then a friend told me this lotion cleared up her daughter's eczema so I decided to try it. It was amazing! After just a few days the eczema was nearly gone. His skin is smooth again and he doesn't wake up crying and itching anymore! I know the product is not advertised to help eczema, but it sure helped my son! It also works great for me as a regular lotion. It is a nice consistency and is a great relief to my skin--I live in a very dry climate and it makes a huge difference.

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/2/2015

Hi Michelle. Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We'd love to speak with you to learn more about your son's experience with our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-428-3366. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scent too strong to use on hands
1/10/2016

Customer review by Frannie

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Frannie
by Frannie

Only for body. Not for hands. Scent too strong for my preference.

Frannie
Ithaca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best lotion available anywhere!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Michael
by Michael

I have very dry skin, and working in a restaurant requires washing my hands several times an hour, all day long. I went to buy a new lotion when the backs of my hands were actually BLEEDING, and this is what I came home with. I will never buy another kind. In just 2 days my hands went from cracked and bleeding all over to silky smooth. And the smell is FANTASTIC. So soothing, I just can't get over it. I sometimes use more than I need to just to smell it. And as a final point, I never write online reviews. NEVER. The excellence of this product compelled me to start. Thank you Aveeno for solving all of my skin problems and more!

Michael
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno Stress Relief
1/23/2014

Customer review by Dolores

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Dolores
by Dolores

I had my 5th child 2 years ago,a bottle of Aveeno Stress Relief was given to me as a present.Perhaps because of the name,Stress Relief,I used this daily.This is absolutely the best lotion I had ever used.I had no real time to myself but I used this after every shower and at bedtime.It made my skin so smooth and the lavender and chamomile was so relaxing.I feel like I'm doing something nice for myself.Also the product itself seemed to last forever,I didn't have to put on tons of it,which saves me time and money.I still use it and love it.

Dolores
Burlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I always go back to it!
7/8/2014

Customer review by radiant2

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by radiant2
by radiant2

I have been using this product for over 4 years, I something think its time for a change, then go off and buy another product only to go through breakouts, oily skin and just general bad experiences. Its so gentle on my skin and everyone comments on it. I use it on my whole body after showering twice a week and also on my face sparingly. Really recommend this product for combination skin like mine, and especially on the whole body. I just wish it came in a larger bottle pack, it runs out quickly a the rate I use it.

radiant2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
i hate lavender!
3/18/2015

Customer review by latoya

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by latoya
by latoya

this lotion is so wonderful. i hate the scent of lavender, but this lotion does not have that strong lavender scent. it is an awesome blend. it goes on nicely and absorbs well. no residue or film on your skin; feels naturally soft. it is calming and relaxing. i really appreciate this product. i can't find a larger bottle though like other Aveeno lotions. Aveeno is the ONLY lotion i have used for the past 5 years. i don't even notice other brands. good quality stuff.

latoya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Soothing and no skin reactions
9/1/2014

Customer review by Kinz452

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Kinz452
by Kinz452

I've been using this product for a few years now. I tried to switch over to a different moisturizing product and broke out all over my legs after shaving. It was terrible. I love to use this product after showering and I feel that it leaves my skin soft long after I apply it. The lotion goes on thick so I make sure to work it into my skin. I highly recommend this, especially since I tried to switch products and it wasn't a very good idea. Thanks Aveeno!

Kinz452
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Tested Stress Relief
5/28/2014

Customer review by Bachelor

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Bachelor
by Bachelor

It has been difficult in this poor economy to find work to be the family man I desire to be. In the mean time it has helped me relax and be less angry living with family members. The three year study has satisfied my creativity. Although I never got to know anyone in college, to lower stress to complete classes, it was nice to have a product that oily enough to wash away, but chalky enough to hold consistency for in between bathing periods.

Bachelor
Visalia
Great product
1/22/2012

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Laura
by Laura

I love this body lotion. I bought the body wash first and it's lasted me so long.. and is always wonderful to use before bed but i like the smell so much I was hoping i would find a body lotion with the same scent and I did and my dry winter skin (I live in Nothern Ontario Canada) is instantly soothed and feels soft and I smell amazing. The scent is so relaxing and not over powering. I will tell everyone about this product.

Laura
Thunder Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best smelling lotion ever
4/29/2015

Customer review by emelee

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by emelee
by emelee

I use this lotion every day. It's the best I've tried. It's non-greasy, super hydrating, and it lasts. But even better, I love the scent. I wish Aveeno would bottle the fragrance. I'm sensitive to a lot of fragrances, and hardly every wear perfume for that reason, but this subtle scent is heavenly. I wish it lasted longer.

emelee
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
stress relief/ chamomile
2/2/2014

Customer review by adilah

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by adilah
by adilah

I love this product I've been using it for years and I refuse to waste my money and time of buying any other lotions. Aveeno keeps my skin smooth soft and healthy unlike all the other water down lotions with perfume that doesn't give my skin the nutrients it needs. I will recommend Aveeno to anyone. It's great for those who have dry skin,eczema, and those who have sensitive skin.

adilah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
New moms relief!
1/25/2014

Customer review by Ellabon

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Ellabon
by Ellabon

I was given a gift of this lotion and the matching body wash after having my baby. It was a great gift as it made me feel good about myself. It had a great smell, made me feel good to do something nice for myself and it was safe to snuggle with baby after applying to my skin. Nothing but praises here!!! Since then, I have included these products at baby showers for the new moms.

Ellabon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great smell!
8/5/2014

Customer review by sky57ny

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by sky57ny
by sky57ny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

feels good on skin, and love the smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky57ny
saugerties ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews