Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Excellent
9/15/2016

Customer review by ChrisW

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by ChrisW
by ChrisW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was burned very badly a few years ago. The Aveeno lotions and shaving cream are the only ones recommend by my doctor's for a very sensitive skin. Had to use these items only while my body had to grow new nerve endings and new skin. I wouldn't use anything else. These items have kept my skin healthy. I believe that the Aveeno products had a lot to do with that. Thank you Aveeno.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Melrose

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Melrose
by Melrose

This is by far the best shaving cream I've ever used! I tend to get folliculitis really bad on the bottoms of my legs and this shaving cream really helps prevent that. Normally I like to be faster in the shower and not use shaving cream but this makes me love using it!

Melrose
Frankfort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice and Refreshing
8/10/2016

Customer review by bnhs

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by bnhs
by bnhs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice Cream. Better than Nivea and Gillette.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find!
2/24/2011

Customer review by Mrochelle

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Mrochelle
by Mrochelle

I started using this product several years ago....i love it, it reallly works! I cant find this sparticular shave gel in any store. I am thrilled I found it here, just in time to get ready for summer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrochelle
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Shave Ever!
3/7/2010

Customer review by gammapeg

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by gammapeg
by gammapeg

I love this shaving gel! It leaves my skin soft and the hair really does come back slower!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammapeg
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product , would be difficult to improve
1/21/2013

Customer review by lee1955

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by lee1955
by lee1955

I have spent at least 20 years looking for the ultimate cream or gel and have tried at least 2 dozen products and aveeno has no equal in the mass market price and availability range. Clinique for men and C.O. Bigelows are comparable but at 3-4 times the price and spotty availability. Aveeno and a Gillette fusion razor and you will never look anywhere else. As an added bonus it has a very pleasant and light fragrance unlike anything else and you will be impressed by how many more uses you get out of each blade cartridge. Lee G

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lee1955
sioux fall, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/20/2016

Customer review by Kitten

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Kitten
by Kitten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes skin super smooth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Teetertotter

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Teetertotter
by Teetertotter

I discovered this shave gel 2 months ago and is the BEST and I have a rather tough beard. Using this product in conjunction with Shick's Hydro 5, my face is left with the closest, smoothest, and softest skin ever! I am elderly and have used many products over the years, but this is truly the best shave gel I have ever used. Thank you Eveeno

Teetertotter
Janesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
This is the best Smooth Save Gel to date !
11/24/2014

Customer review by gda8

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by gda8
by gda8

I am not only impressed with this product ~ it is the best on the market ~ so much so that I purchased an additional four ( 4 ) after my initial purchase and I sincerely hope that it is not taken off the shelves as so often is the case when a good product is available. It ain't broke so please do not "fix" it ! Thank you kindly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gda8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing enough for daily shaving!
2/9/2016

Customer review by JenniferRM

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by JenniferRM
by JenniferRM

I LOVE this stuff. It is really what turned me on to Aveeno in the first place. I used to get horrible razor burn and ingrown hairs and using this I do not get any anymore! I have thick and dark hair and this allows me to shave every day and makes my legs so smooth and moisturized. I love this stuff!!

JenniferRM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will be inconsolable if this product is ever discontinued.
5/20/2014

Customer review by Angievann

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Angievann
by Angievann

I have used this shaving gel on my legs, bikini area, and underarms for more than five years now, and my husband has used it for about two or three. I highly recommend this product to anyone who gets ingrown hairs, nicks, and/or irritated bumps. Regarding the "shave less often" claim, it is absolutely true for both of us. This shaving gel makes the hairs softer and thinner. We both have fair skin and a lot of brown hair. My skin is so fair that the hairs are very, very noticeable against my skin. Without regular use of this product, I need to shave my underarms everyday -- pretty much 365 days a year. When I use the gel regularly, I only need shave every other day or less --- so only 182.5 days max a year! :-)

Angievann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SHAVE GEL ON THE PLANET
1/5/2013

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Nicole
by Nicole

I always hated showing my legs in public because of shave irritation and cuts!! I changed razor types so much, thinking that was my problem. I never immagined that it was actually the shaving cream that I was using, after all it was supposed to be for sensitive skin and moisturing with vitamins and everything!!!! So, one day I decided to change my shaving cream and it was the best decision I ever made!!!! I could tell the difference the very first time I used it. I LOVE the smell of it!! I love how silky smooth my legs feel and no more cuts or irritation!! I will never use another shaving cream (gel) for the rest of my life!!!! I love this product and have recommended it to every woman I know!!!!

Nicole
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only Shave Gel I Will Ever Use!!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Saffryn

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Saffryn
by Saffryn

I have used Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel for years after having to borrow my aunt's many years ago when on vacation because I forgot my own. The smell was wonderful and for the first time ever my legs didn't feel itchy or irritated when I was done shaving. I have thick, coarse leg hair that grows furiously and I have to shave daily. When I use this gel in combination with the Positively Smooth Lotion, I have finally gotten to a point where I don't have to shave my legs on daily basis to keep them feeling smooth and without having to worry if my legs will look prickly. It's worth the extra cost over other gels if you're someone who experiences irritation when using other gels or creams.

Saffryn
Ames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will NEVER use another product to shave with for as long as live! BRILLIANT!!!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by KatyTrubell

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by KatyTrubell
by KatyTrubell

I bought the Aveeno Positivly Smooth Shave Gel the first week of May/last week of April. I shaved on May 3rd, and just now shaved again today even though I didn't really need to. This is the BEST shave gel I have ever used! It keeps my legs smoother longer, it helps prevent hair growth, and so much more. I love it! I will never use another product on my legs again. This ones deffinally a keeper! I look forward to using it that's how much I love it! Thanks Aveeno for making a product I love!!! PLEASE don't stop making it. (I say this cuz everytime I like a product, two-five months later the company stops making it. :'( which makes me mad.) Thanks again!

KatyTrubell
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the best
7/7/2015

Customer review by moonchild

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by moonchild
by moonchild

This shaving cream is the best of the best. It is so much better than any other shave gels out there. (Or at least the ones I've used.) My skin is very sensitive, and before using this, I'd always HATE shaving because right afterwards my skin would be bumpy, red, rashy, etc. I have been using this for a while now, and my skin is very happy. There is no scent, but it's perfect. Highly recommended!!!! I've also tried this under my arms, since that is also a sensitive area for me, and it's the only thing that has prevented razor burn afterwards. Good stuff.

moonchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Awesome
6/2/2014

Customer review by bill67

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by bill67
by bill67

Finally I have found a shaving gel that my sensitive skin doesn't blister with! I can use the Aveeno Positively Smooth every day and shave with no worries of my skin blistering and bleeding. Every other shaving gel creates a severe burning sensation on my skin and will immediately blister. So when I shave it looks like some one tried to slice my neck. Not anymore though. Aveeno Positively Smooth gives me the best shave that I have ever had. My son can even use it. I highly recommend Aveeno Positively Smooth Shaving Gel to anyone and every one that has sensitive skin like I do!!!!!!!!! I love this stuff!

bill67
Council Bluffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Julie
by Julie

I love Aveeno products and this is the first shaving cream I tried and of course, I love it!!! I am not a big fan of shaving cream, but I will definitely repurchase this shaving cream since it does a wonderful job. The scent is very nice and calming. I have been shaving less nowadays all thanks to this wonderful product. I totally recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good shaving cream.

Julie
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Reduces shaving bumbs and leaves skin feeling soft
5/17/2014

Customer review by Emily09

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Emily09
by Emily09

I'm writing this for the sake of other people that love to read reviews about a product before buying the product. I too am one of you. I love this product. Any other product I use I always get the same shaving bump issue. This probably reduced my shaving bumps by at least 99% I have a select few, but it has REALLY helped. I highly recommend this product to anyone that is in the need for a good shaving cream. The only problem I have with this is it says that it helps you shave less, but it didn't really work in that way, but overall it's a great product and leaves skin feeling really soft.

Comment from AVEENO® - 5/17/2014

Thanks for taking the time to review this AVEENO® product. We would like to learn more about your usage of this product. lease call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to help you, and learn more about your experience with AVEENO®.

Emily09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works amazing on my sensitive skin
5/26/2013

Customer review by Spade417

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Spade417
by Spade417

I've tried almost everything shaving cream, I tried shaving with lotion, I tried shaving with conditioner, and nothing worked. I have super sensitive skin. Everything left me irritated or my skin was dry, or I'd butcher myself with nicks all over. I use Aveeno shampoo and Aveeno ultra calming moisturizer and they work great. I figured I'd try this. It worked amazing! I use the Gillette for men 5blade razor. It didn't cause my razor to drag uncomfortably across my skin, I only nicked the awkward places like knees and ankles, my skin wasn't itchy afterwards, and waking up today they are soft.

Spade417
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shaving cream I have ever used
6/20/2013

Customer review by ornatekate

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by ornatekate
by ornatekate

I, literally, just came out of the shower and had to learn more about this product. My boyfriend bought it for his face because the cheap men's shaving cream just didn't do justice to it. You only need a little, it is so smooth going onto your skin, and smells AMAZING. He and I are amazed by this product. It's strong enough to shave his face and delicate enough for those more softer areas on your body. I wanted to see if there are any lotions they make that smell the same. If they do, I'll find it and stick to it. Just like I'll stick to this shaving cream. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

ornatekate
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews