Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1059 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1059 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1059 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
930
4 stars
97
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 1048 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1048 total reviews
1-20 of 1048 reviews
Best lotion EVER!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by MNSusieHomemaker

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by MNSusieHomemaker
by MNSusieHomemaker

During harsh Minnesota winters, the backs of my hands get so dry that they crack and bleed, which is very painful. After years of having to constantly reapply greasy lotions to try to keep my hands hydrated (and nothing ever worked), I finally discovered this miracle lotion from Aveeno. I can hardly decide what my favorite thing is about this lotion: it's not greasy, absorbs into your skin almost instantly, is unscented...probably best of all is that you don't have to reapply it constantly. When my hands start to get dry, I put some on and it lasts all day (and sometimes into the next day), and doesn't disappear when you wash your hands. Now the only time my hands crack and bleed is when I don’t notice that my hands are starting to get dry. But as soon as I put my Aveeno lotion on, my hands are back to normal! This may not be the cheapest lotion out there, but it’s definitely a great value for the money—a little dab will definitely do you! I’ve had the same bottle for 4+ years and it’s just now starting to run out. I’ve already bought another bottle because I can’t stand the thought of not having this lotion when I need it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNSusieHomemaker
Fort Ripley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only lotion I use
11/22/2012

Customer review by EpitomeOfPerfection

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by EpitomeOfPerfection
by EpitomeOfPerfection

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion is the only lotion I use. My profession requires me to wash my hands frequently. By the end of the day, my hands are dry to the point of cracking and bleeding. With one application, my hands noticeably look and feel better. It doesn't apply oily at all. It moisturizes when applied it and you don't feel any sort of greasy residue that some lotions leave. It has a neutral scent and doesn't bother my sensitive skin. Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EpitomeOfPerfection
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A great product
11/1/2016

Customer review by Sapphire

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Sapphire
by Sapphire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aveeno is a great product, I like the lotion and body wash

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sapphire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2012

Customer review by sanebuy

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by sanebuy
by sanebuy

My skin was very dry until I started to use this product. I used it on my face and body. It's very worthy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanebuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, little expensive
1/11/2014

Customer review by jonloubell

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by jonloubell
by jonloubell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this for years and think it is great. No scent is what you need for very sensitive skin and this also last a long time on your skin. My only problem is that is is a bit expensive but then I guess you get what you pay for. I've bought generic, cheap ones, and store brands before and they are no where near as good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonloubell
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Skin
9/30/2016

Customer review by DivaMom33

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by DivaMom33
by DivaMom33

Love this product. It make your skin glow; non-greasy plus I use for my children.

DivaMom33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best moisture lotion there is!!!
10/17/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Greg
by Greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this is the best moisture lotion. I use the unscented. I have very dry skin and use this lotion every day. It really helps. There is no sticky feel after putting it on. I have been using this moisture lotion for about five years now. I think you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect For Dry Skin
1/20/2010

Customer review by CaliforniaGirl2010

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by CaliforniaGirl2010
by CaliforniaGirl2010

My husband has very dry skin. He uses lotion twice daily to keep his skin hydrated. I started buying him Aveeno after I saw a commercial for it and it is the only lotion he uses now. It is not greasy, goes on evenly and smoothly. It provides relief for the discomfort dry skin can cause in children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaGirl2010
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lotion
10/2/2016

Customer review by Sassylady5

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Sassylady5
by Sassylady5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so glad I tried this product. It works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassylady5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Natacha

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Natacha
by Natacha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good......good........ Excellent!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natacha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love!!!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Jessiemcd

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Jessiemcd
by Jessiemcd

I only use this lotion, it keeps my skin soft and healthy. I think Walmart is the best place to buy from, other stores cost a litte bit more. This is the best lotion I have ever used and now the only lotion I buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessiemcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AHHH Aveeno...
12/3/2011

Customer review by Redscynder

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Redscynder
by Redscynder

Every winter, and then again mid summer my hands get so dry they itch, they will crack and bleed. Aveeno will heal that. I use it on my face also for a non greasy moisturizer. The affects last a long time, with no perfume to irritate. Great for those with sensitive skin, and of course those that are not. It seems to take forever to use an entire bottle, and the pump is great for no mess. I would definately recommend Aveeno to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redscynder
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/25/2012

Customer review by critter2012

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by critter2012
by critter2012

I absolutelely love it. I have trouble with eczema and dry skin and this is the best moisturizer I have ever tried. I would definitely give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critter2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most affordable and easiest way to stay fresh looking every day!
1/12/2014

Customer review by 12Altima

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 12Altima
by 12Altima

After my divorce about two years ago, I didn't feel beautiful anymore. I started to buy glamour magazines and took a step forward physically, mentally and emotionally. I lost weight, changed my hair color and makeup, started a new fashion wardrobe, was hired at a new job and all the while I was using Aveeno body wash and lotion based on a magazine recommendation. I got into a mode where every night after my bath with Aveeno, Moisturizing Body Wash, I moisturized my skin with Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion. Two years later, my skin is soft and healthy and I am 32 years old, people think I am 24 to 27 years old..I couldn't be happier taking care of myself and becoming someone I am proud of. When my friends ask me what I would like for Christmas, birthdays, etc..I ask for Aveeno because I cannot get enough of the product and I am not comfortable using any other product as I don't believe it gives the attention that Aveeno does - The ingredients are more important to me than fragrance and brand. Thank you for helping me move forward in my life.

12Altima
Mercedes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Soft Healthy Skin
8/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this lotion! It is so soothing and works VERY fast on dry skin! By far, my favorite body lotion of all time. My legs and feet get super dry, but this lotion has changed that for good. I apply it at bedtime and when I wake up, my skin is soft and looks healthy. Even in the winter when my heels normally crack, this lotion keeps my feet looking pretty! Thank you, Aveeno!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ahhh!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Becky

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Becky
by Becky

Feels so much better than the waxy greasy mucky stuff. I have LUPUS so this is one of perfect ones I can actually deal with

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My face GLOWS in the morning!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Emily
by Emily

I got the little bottle and started putting this on my face and neck at night before bed, and I swear it has made a huge difference in my skin. When I wake up in the morning my face feels so soft and looks SO much better without makeup. My skin has this dewy, vibrant glow now and I don't even feel the need to wear foundation everyday anymore. Even my boyfriend out of nowhere has started saying how pretty I look when I wake up in the morning (and believe me I normally look like a monster like everyone else). I feel like it also makes me look more well-rested because my face is less dry and dull. I generally have normal to dry skin so I don't know if it's the same results for oily skin. I have also started drinking a lot more water which is also helping my skin, but I could tell almost immediately after starting to use the lotion that it made a big difference. I will probably keep using this miracle lotion forever!

Emily
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
12/28/2011

Customer review by DancingKay

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by DancingKay
by DancingKay

This lotion is AMAZING!!!!! My skins were really dry and it seemed like all the lotions i was trying really didn't make much of a difference. I've only had this product for a week and only used it for about 4 days and i can already feel and see a difference with my skin. I found my new favorite lotion.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite brand
7/23/2010

Customer review by darinka

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by darinka
by darinka

I love this brand and I only use this lotion, it dries on quickly and leaves my skin very soft,it's fragrance free so there's no after scent; I love to use it on my children also, it leaves their already soft skin even softer. Highly recommended!! I also recommend their shampoos and diaper rash creams for your baby.(and for u too) :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darinka
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eczema be gone!! I've become a believer again!!
8/20/2014

Customer review by Amanda1081

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Amanda1081
by Amanda1081

I suffer from such severe eczema that nothing was working. Not the expensive prescription steroid ointments, I mean nothing. For over 15 years I thought that I couldn't use products with Colloidal Oatmeal because I would break out in hives. So when my flare ups came more severely and more frequently, I became desperate for relief. So I purchased the Aveeno Eczema Therapy cream to which I have also left a glowing review for. But I have been using this on areas of my body unaffected by flare ups in conjunction with that Eczema cream, and I use I all over my body when I am not flaring due to seasonal allergies. The difference in my skin is unmatched by anything I have ever used before. Complete strangers compliment me on how healthy and luminous my skin looks! Turns out its not the Colloidal Oatmeal I'm allergic to after all and I'm so glad I gave Aveeno products another chance! I'm a believer!!

Comment from AVEENO® - 8/20/2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review Amanda1081! You had mentioned that you skin has become luminous since you have been using the Eczema Therapy Cream. Since this goes beyond what the product is supposed to do, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!

Amanda1081
Methuen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1048 total reviews
1-20 of 1048 reviews