Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1037 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1037 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1037 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
912
4 stars
94
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
1-20 of 1026 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1026 total reviews
1-20 of 1026 reviews
Ahhh!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Becky

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Becky
by Becky

Feels so much better than the waxy greasy mucky stuff. I have LUPUS so this is one of perfect ones I can actually deal with

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion EVER!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by MNSusieHomemaker

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by MNSusieHomemaker
by MNSusieHomemaker

During harsh Minnesota winters, the backs of my hands get so dry that they crack and bleed, which is very painful. After years of having to constantly reapply greasy lotions to try to keep my hands hydrated (and nothing ever worked), I finally discovered this miracle lotion from Aveeno. I can hardly decide what my favorite thing is about this lotion: it's not greasy, absorbs into your skin almost instantly, is unscented...probably best of all is that you don't have to reapply it constantly. When my hands start to get dry, I put some on and it lasts all day (and sometimes into the next day), and doesn't disappear when you wash your hands. Now the only time my hands crack and bleed is when I don’t notice that my hands are starting to get dry. But as soon as I put my Aveeno lotion on, my hands are back to normal! This may not be the cheapest lotion out there, but it’s definitely a great value for the money—a little dab will definitely do you! I’ve had the same bottle for 4+ years and it’s just now starting to run out. I’ve already bought another bottle because I can’t stand the thought of not having this lotion when I need it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNSusieHomemaker
Fort Ripley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I prefer Aveeno
2/9/2016

Customer review by Tbuzzard

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Tbuzzard
by Tbuzzard

I like it because sometime in the winter my skin gets dry and I even get kind of a rash. Aveeno takes care of it, and my skin feels much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbuzzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
2/8/2016

Customer review by Great

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Great
by Great

I wish I knew about this product sooner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is so good for my skin my skin is so silky
1/29/2016

Customer review by debbie

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by debbie
by debbie

Its wonderful I have been using this for 12 months and its done the job and more

debbie
byron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love Aveeno!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by MelissaXOXO

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by MelissaXOXO
by MelissaXOXO

I started using Aveeno products approximately 6 months ago. I have noticed a pleasant change in the appearance of my skin. In addition, I have very sensitive skin, Aveeno is so gentle that I can even us on my face as a moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaXOXO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is really good
1/2/2016

Customer review by Momo

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Momo
by Momo

It keeps your skin soft and moisterize all day

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2012

Customer review by sanebuy

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by sanebuy
by sanebuy

My skin was very dry until I started to use this product. I used it on my face and body. It's very worthy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanebuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really works.
1/14/2016

Customer review by Bambi1967

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Bambi1967
by Bambi1967

I like this moisturizer. Makes my skin soft even after just one use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambi1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only lotion I use
11/22/2012

Customer review by EpitomeOfPerfection

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by EpitomeOfPerfection
by EpitomeOfPerfection

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion is the only lotion I use. My profession requires me to wash my hands frequently. By the end of the day, my hands are dry to the point of cracking and bleeding. With one application, my hands noticeably look and feel better. It doesn't apply oily at all. It moisturizes when applied it and you don't feel any sort of greasy residue that some lotions leave. It has a neutral scent and doesn't bother my sensitive skin. Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EpitomeOfPerfection
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
excellent
12/13/2015

Customer review by Jocy

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Jocy
by Jocy

Crowtap send me a free sample so i could try it and this is what i think. Love this brand it helps my costumer with their skin irritation and itchiness. I will recommend it for everybody!!

Jocy
kissimme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin is so soft and smooth!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Mcano0126

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Mcano0126
by Mcano0126

I'm in love with this moisturizer! I love how it applies of my face and how it's non greasy, it's very refreshing and the smell is pretty good

Mcano0126
Great product, little expensive
1/11/2014

Customer review by jonloubell

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by jonloubell
by jonloubell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this for years and think it is great. No scent is what you need for very sensitive skin and this also last a long time on your skin. My only problem is that is is a bit expensive but then I guess you get what you pay for. I've bought generic, cheap ones, and store brands before and they are no where near as good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonloubell
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is there a new formula?
12/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was there a change in formula? It never smelled this strong... However i do like how light it is

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Dry Skin
1/20/2010

Customer review by CaliforniaGirl2010

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by CaliforniaGirl2010
by CaliforniaGirl2010

My husband has very dry skin. He uses lotion twice daily to keep his skin hydrated. I started buying him Aveeno after I saw a commercial for it and it is the only lotion he uses now. It is not greasy, goes on evenly and smoothly. It provides relief for the discomfort dry skin can cause in children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaGirl2010
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
10/30/2015

Customer review by claudia

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by claudia
by claudia

for my daughter who has very dry skin

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
claudia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only lotion I use.
10/23/2015

Customer review by KSTN

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by KSTN
by KSTN

All other lotions leave my skin feeling oily. Aveeno is the only lotion that actually gets into the skin and makes it feel soft without being oily. Aveeno is the only lotion I use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT QUALITY!
12/14/2015

Customer review by jp1grace

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by jp1grace
by jp1grace

THIS Aveeno always keeps my son skin moisturized and hydrated. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jp1grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love love!!!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Jessiemcd

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Jessiemcd
by Jessiemcd

I only use this lotion, it keeps my skin soft and healthy. I think Walmart is the best place to buy from, other stores cost a litte bit more. This is the best lotion I have ever used and now the only lotion I buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessiemcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most affordable and easiest way to stay fresh looking every day!
1/12/2014

Customer review by 12Altima

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 12Altima
by 12Altima

After my divorce about two years ago, I didn't feel beautiful anymore. I started to buy glamour magazines and took a step forward physically, mentally and emotionally. I lost weight, changed my hair color and makeup, started a new fashion wardrobe, was hired at a new job and all the while I was using Aveeno body wash and lotion based on a magazine recommendation. I got into a mode where every night after my bath with Aveeno, Moisturizing Body Wash, I moisturized my skin with Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion. Two years later, my skin is soft and healthy and I am 32 years old, people think I am 24 to 27 years old..I couldn't be happier taking care of myself and becoming someone I am proud of. When my friends ask me what I would like for Christmas, birthdays, etc..I ask for Aveeno because I cannot get enough of the product and I am not comfortable using any other product as I don't believe it gives the attention that Aveeno does - The ingredients are more important to me than fragrance and brand. Thank you for helping me move forward in my life.

12Altima
Mercedes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 1026 total reviews
1-20 of 1026 reviews