Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1077 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1077 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1077 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
945
4 stars
99
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 1066 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1066 total reviews
1-20 of 1066 reviews
One of the best.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Bre86

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Bre86
by Bre86

I just started using the body wash and lotion on my son and myself and am extremely happy with the results. My son has sensitive skin and these products were not problematic. An extra bonus was that it left our skin soft and moisturized. I will definitely continue buying these products.

Bre86
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
1/13/2017

Customer review by Mimise

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Mimise
by Mimise

Everyone has commented on how soft my skin is. I use this everyday.

Mimise
Skin type:Combination
perfect
1/11/2017

Customer review by LauraBBB

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by LauraBBB
by LauraBBB

It was very good. I love it. It was very good quality. Definetly buy this again. Recommend to y`ll.

LauraBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hydration
1/5/2017

Customer review by Dawn

4.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Dawn
by Dawn

Moisturizer goes on smoothly, leaves no greasy feeling. Makes my hands look younger.

Dawn
Bridgman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Someone commented at how nice my skin felt.
11/30/2016

Customer review by Ayrgirl13

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Ayrgirl13
by Ayrgirl13

It was so nice to hear someone else comment on how soft my skin was. I was actually having my blood drawn at the doctor's office a few weeks ago and the nurse mentioned how soft my skin was and asked what expensive lotion I was using. I think she was a little surprised when I said Avenno moisturising lotion. It was so nice to have someone confirm what I already knew about how good Avenno is. Thanks

Ayrgirl13
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most affordable and easiest way to stay fresh looking every day!
1/12/2014

Customer review by 12Altima

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 12Altima
by 12Altima

After my divorce about two years ago, I didn't feel beautiful anymore. I started to buy glamour magazines and took a step forward physically, mentally and emotionally. I lost weight, changed my hair color and makeup, started a new fashion wardrobe, was hired at a new job and all the while I was using Aveeno body wash and lotion based on a magazine recommendation. I got into a mode where every night after my bath with Aveeno, Moisturizing Body Wash, I moisturized my skin with Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion. Two years later, my skin is soft and healthy and I am 32 years old, people think I am 24 to 27 years old..I couldn't be happier taking care of myself and becoming someone I am proud of. When my friends ask me what I would like for Christmas, birthdays, etc..I ask for Aveeno because I cannot get enough of the product and I am not comfortable using any other product as I don't believe it gives the attention that Aveeno does - The ingredients are more important to me than fragrance and brand. Thank you for helping me move forward in my life.

12Altima
Mercedes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My face GLOWS in the morning!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Emily
by Emily

I got the little bottle and started putting this on my face and neck at night before bed, and I swear it has made a huge difference in my skin. When I wake up in the morning my face feels so soft and looks SO much better without makeup. My skin has this dewy, vibrant glow now and I don't even feel the need to wear foundation everyday anymore. Even my boyfriend out of nowhere has started saying how pretty I look when I wake up in the morning (and believe me I normally look like a monster like everyone else). I feel like it also makes me look more well-rested because my face is less dry and dull. I generally have normal to dry skin so I don't know if it's the same results for oily skin. I have also started drinking a lot more water which is also helping my skin, but I could tell almost immediately after starting to use the lotion that it made a big difference. I will probably keep using this miracle lotion forever!

Emily
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eczema be gone!! I've become a believer again!!
8/20/2014

Customer review by Amanda1081

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Amanda1081
by Amanda1081

I suffer from such severe eczema that nothing was working. Not the expensive prescription steroid ointments, I mean nothing. For over 15 years I thought that I couldn't use products with Colloidal Oatmeal because I would break out in hives. So when my flare ups came more severely and more frequently, I became desperate for relief. So I purchased the Aveeno Eczema Therapy cream to which I have also left a glowing review for. But I have been using this on areas of my body unaffected by flare ups in conjunction with that Eczema cream, and I use I all over my body when I am not flaring due to seasonal allergies. The difference in my skin is unmatched by anything I have ever used before. Complete strangers compliment me on how healthy and luminous my skin looks! Turns out its not the Colloidal Oatmeal I'm allergic to after all and I'm so glad I gave Aveeno products another chance! I'm a believer!!

Comment from AVEENO® - 8/20/2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review Amanda1081! You had mentioned that you skin has become luminous since you have been using the Eczema Therapy Cream. Since this goes beyond what the product is supposed to do, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!

Amanda1081
Methuen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Skin
9/30/2016

Customer review by DivaMom33

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by DivaMom33
by DivaMom33

Love this product. It make your skin glow; non-greasy plus I use for my children.

DivaMom33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best moistuizer for the price
10/14/2016

Customer review by Sioux city sue

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Sioux city sue
by Sioux city sue

I love this moisturizer. Does the job well, is reasonable and no strong scent!

Sioux city sue
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A life saver for my hands!
1/9/2014

Customer review by A

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by A
by A

I have had to put up with hands that dry out quickly, flake, have red splotches where the skin gets thin and irritated, crack, and bleed. I've tried many lotions over the years, with varying results and experiences. Hands down, Aveeno's Daily Moisturizing Lotion has rescued my hands since it really does moisturize my skin. And my skin gets the help it needs because I actually will use this lotion since I like and enjoy using it. I find it not to be greasy, so have no problem using it throughout the day. It's fragrance free, which is a huge plus in my book. I've purchased several travel-sized bottles to carry in my purses and travel bag (I refill them), a medium tube to keep in my car, and the large bottles by my kitchen sink and bathroom sink. Lol, as you can see, I really am invested in this product since it works for me. Thanks, Aveeno!!!

A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best product i have ever used
1/17/2014

Customer review by sissy

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by sissy
by sissy

Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion is the best product i have ever used in 41 years. I have horrible patches of psoriasis on my arms and legs. The patches become so dry that they itch then crack and bleed. without Aveeno my skin starts to feel like i am being pinched.... and it really hurts..... In just ONE USE i could tell a difference in the way my skin felt. I now apply Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion two times a day and my skin feels and looks great! Better than it has EVER looked in my 41 years. i am so glad i found such a great product. Not only has it helped my skin condition but by using Aveeno i have my self confidence back. I am no longer ashamed of wearing tank tops or a bathing suit. This really is an amazing product .... I would never use anything else on my skin. I am more than happy with the wonderful results i have seen..

sissy
french lick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Healthy Skin
8/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this lotion! It is so soothing and works VERY fast on dry skin! By far, my favorite body lotion of all time. My legs and feet get super dry, but this lotion has changed that for good. I apply it at bedtime and when I wake up, my skin is soft and looks healthy. Even in the winter when my heels normally crack, this lotion keeps my feet looking pretty! Thank you, Aveeno!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Younger, Smoother and Whiter Skin!
11/5/2014

Customer review by Lhyssa

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by Lhyssa
by Lhyssa

I live in the Philippines and we have 2 kinds of weather here, hot and hotter! :) When my father in law moved to Florida, he began using Aveeno and shared with us the significant effects on his very dry skin..as in desert like dry especially on the extremities. He sent a package to us in PH and began using Aveeno as our daily moisturizer. First, you can immediately feel the difference from the usual brand we have been using. Since the weather here is humid, its not sticky and the skin immediately absorbs after applying leaving it smooth all day. Aveeno is also great combined with Neutrogena Body Oil. I apply the oil after bath followed by Aveeno and the effects is far more than I could have expected. After prolonged used of the combined products, my family, friends and colleagues have noticed the changes on my skin. Even, clearer and whiter skin when you look at it and smoother and softer to touch...just like a baby. I am so happy to have finally found a product that matches my skin needs. I have been promoting both to all my girl friends and proud to say that they are convinced with my stories...because the evidence is very CLEAR! Thanks AVEENO!

Comment from AVEENO® - 11/5/2014

Hi Lhyssa. Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We would like to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-428-3366. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

Lhyssa
Muntinlupa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
5/22/2016

Customer review by Yvonne9

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Yvonne9
by Yvonne9

I love this product and couldn't live without it in my life my skin is so so sort you can tell the difference between anto ther brand and avenous it's all I use on myself and my 3 children use it aswell my daughter won't go anywere without it ..so high five to you all for making my life souch easier ..and it's not messy or sticky thanks again

Yvonne9
Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very satisfied with all the aveeno products!
10/3/2014

Customer review by Bhing

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Bhing
by Bhing

I just move here in US year of 2012.I came from Asia and weather is so humid and dry so when I moved in here me and my daughter skin get even more dry so I tried different brands of moisturizing lotion but none of them works for us.So my husband which is from US recommend me this product and since I tried it,I began to notice the effectiveness and it works well to us.Since then we all use the aveeno products from hair products,to moisturizing lotion,body wash,moisturizing cream,anti-itch cream,sunscreen lotion,facial scrub and even make up removing pads.They are all amazing products.We all love it and a big fan of it.We did not use any other brand.Even my family in Asia I sent them body wash and lotion and all my nieces and nephews are using aveeno products.I definitely recommends this products.

Bhing
Friendswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kind of Helpful For Dry Skin
7/19/2014

Customer review by Mix

3.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Mix
by Mix

This lotion is definitely very useful for people with extremely dry skin and I have been using it for 4 years since high school on my hands and face because I have eczema both on my hands and face. I have discoid eczema on my hands. However for some reason now its not as effective as it used to be. In the past it would relieve my skin and kind of help getting rid of my eczema on my face but now all it does is moisturize my skin but it will not help in getting rid of my eczema. I also have eczema on some parts of my body and it will help relieve it for a while but in the end it still itches. Occasionally I will also get some hives and sometimes this lotion will relieve it and at other times it will not unless I put a lot. I have had dry skin for my whole life so it was nice having my skin relieved for a short while. I`m quite fearful in changing to other lotions because doing so in the past has made my skin very inflamed and swollen, especially when I have eczema on my face. I have to meet people every week so to have it inflamed on my face will not be good at all. So overall I would recommend this lotion for my friend because it does moisturize very well but it has been less effective for me.

Comment from AVEENO® - 7/20/2014

Thank you for your review! You mentioned that this product used to get rid of your eczema and that you use it for hives. Since this goes beyond what this product is supposed to do, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon.

Mix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion Is the Only Thing That Works for My Dry Skin
1/23/2014

Customer review by ThisCantBeReal

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ThisCantBeReal
by ThisCantBeReal

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion has been the only remedy for my extremely dry skin! Every winter I suffer from dry, cracked and itchy skin. My hands are affected the most because of the work I do. They crack, bleed and it's extremely painful. I have gone through so many different lotions and creams and have found nothing that worked for me until I tried this product. I even received a prescription cream for this problem and while it helped, it wasn't nearly as effective! This product has stopped the drying, cracking, flaking and bleeding! No more band aid covered hands for me! There are many reasons why I love this Aveeno lotion. It is non-greasy which is great and fragrance free which I like. It is also gentle enough to use on a daily basis and doesn't wash off or lose it's effectiveness if my hands get wet. I also love that I can get Aveeno for a reasonable price and don't have to pay outrageous prices for other treatments that would most likely not work for me! I have recommended Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion to many friends and relatives. They were pretty surprised by the fantastic results! My only complaint is that I wish I had found it sooner! Thank you Aveeno for putting an end to my dry skin misery!!

ThisCantBeReal
Bridgeport, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion works!
5/19/2015

Customer review by Avasmommy2009

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Avasmommy2009
by Avasmommy2009

So I have incredibly dry skin and I'm putting on lotion all throughout the day. It's non stop and it's annoying. When I tried Aveeno and after about 2-3 days of use I only needed to apply lotion maybe twice a day and mostly because I loved how my skin felt after applying it. It went on smooth and kind of melted in to my skin and didn't leave any white residue like I'm use to seeing in my other lotions. I love it best right after a shower and just before bed. My little girl has noticed how soft and smooth my skin is now and I don't feel so insecure anymore about my dry skin because it's not an issue anymore. I'd recommend this to anyone who suffers from dry skin and doesn't want to be applying lotion all day and night anymore.

Avasmommy2009
olympia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
9/26/2014

Customer review by Jean70

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Jean70
by Jean70

Being a diabetic for 24 years I have found the Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion to be the absolutely best for the dry skin diabetics endure. Also living in Minnesota with our cold dry winters dry skin prevails. I absolutely adore it and have recommended it to many friends who say the same, even my brother whose hands in winter were rough and red loves it and uses it all the time on his hands and feet. Thank you for such a wonderful and natural lotion. I was also using on my face as a moisturizer and loved the youthful, soft skin it provided, now I use Positively Radiant Moisturizer which I also love. Kudo's to you all for providing products that work, that are everything you said they were going to be as advertised, and with spf!!!

Comment from Aveeno - 9/27/2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our product. We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 866-4AVEENO. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

Jean70
Circle Pines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 1066 total reviews
1-20 of 1066 reviews