Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 166 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Amazing!
2/27/2014

Customer review by crickettracks

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by crickettracks
by crickettracks

I was out of my normal moisturizer, and coincidentally so was Walmart. After trying to find a substitution for my usual, the closest thing I could find was this Aveeno. So, I reluctantly and skeptically purchased it anyway, as I've tried countless brands and had many fails before. After using it the first time, I will never hesitate to shell out $15 for this again! I literally feel like my skin has changed over night! My face hasn't been this smooth in years! It does exactly what I want it to, and none of what I don't. I have mild acne, with combination skin, although right now it is extra dry in some places. This moisturizer makes it all smooth, velvety skin, with no added breakouts and without making my skin greasy or shiny. I use this as a base under my make up in the morning, and my foundation looks flawless with this taking care of everything underneath. I also use it after showers, and it keeps my skin hydrated all night. This will definitely be my new staple. I highly recommend for people with combination skin types.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crickettracks
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, for all skin types.
7/14/2011

Customer review by skinnieminnie

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by skinnieminnie
by skinnieminnie

Started using this because my old moisturizer (Pond's, I believe) was too heavy for everyday use (I have oily skin), after washing my face. Along with my Ambi Even & Clear* face wash, this facial cream really helps with the post acne marks and flaky, dry skin that sometimes accompanies breakouts, yet still is light enough for oily complexions as to not make the skin too greasy. It has a light but pleasant scent. This product does not contain large amounts of salicylic acid, so as far as I know it is a decent product for sensitive types as well. Keep in mind that because of the low amount of salicylic acid, it does not make a huge impact on severe acne. Overall, this product was a nice find, though a little expensive. I did however manage to buy this product for only nine dollars, so that was pretty convenient. *Note: Purchased Aveeno over Ambi's Facial Moisturizer because this product does NOT contain SPF, or use octinoxate.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnieminnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Soleil17

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Soleil17
by Soleil17

I started using the Aveeno Clear Complexion only one week ago and my skin has not looked this good in a couple of years. I'm 17 and in the prime years of acne breakouts. Within only one day of using this product my face started clearing up and looks so much better. I have used many different products that didn't work and actually left my skin dry and sometimes painful. One product tore up my face. My skin looks so much better. The product leaves my skin with a nice soft finish which is incredible since all the other stuff left my face shiny. I'm already telling my friends about it. Some of the acne scarring / blotches are even disappearing! Yeah! No more need for concealer. I'm happy!

Soleil17
Oxnard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's ok
9/21/2016

Customer review by BigJ

3.0 stars 9/21/2016 by BigJ
by BigJ

Dried out my face and made it peel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Miracle Worker!
3/21/2012

Customer review by FoShoForeverr

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by FoShoForeverr
by FoShoForeverr

I absolutely ADORE this product! Let me tell you, I have been struggling with my acne, for YEARS...Words cannot explain how much I have been through. I am telling you, this product has done wonders for my skin. I have tried Everything you could possible think of: Proactiv, Murad, Neutrogena, Facials, antibiotics... EVERYTHING, and this product along with the Foaming Cleanser is just amazing. I have been using them both for about 3 months, I hardly break out anymore, and my skin's complexion is clear! I stopped wearing makeup on a regular day basis because my skin is clear enough, and oh, this product smells so good also! I was just roaming around Walmart and found these products; I was skeptical at first, but now, I am so happy I bought them! My mom has told me that this is the BEST she has ever seen my skin. For those out there who are wondering about this product, JUST BUY IT. This is the first review I have EVER done, and I just want to share with the world what this product has done for me.

FoShoForeverr
San Ramon, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not the best.
7/25/2014

Customer review by Wintrysky

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Wintrysky
by Wintrysky

This is a good product but it's just not the best. It moisturizers very well and doesn't break me out. That's a plus. It leaves your skin feeling soft however, within half an hour to an hour or so, it makes your face look a little greasy hence, I have combination/oily skin. What concerns me is that the moisturizer has a light fragrance, BUT if you 'over apply' it, you can smell the 'soy' in the moisturizer – it smells like soy sauce. Other than that, it does a good job of preventing me to break out plus, the product lasts long too. Honestly, I would say this is a good product to use, but it's not a holy grail. I'm not sure if I would purchase it again, but it may take a while for it to be used up. Bottom line, I would recommend this product to those who have dry skin, because it gives them some moisture to their skin or those who are not scent sensitive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wintrysky
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works really well
8/22/2016

Customer review by maddy

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by maddy
by maddy

I tried aveno after trying several failing and expensive products and this one isn't the cheapest but it works really well. It doesn't over moisturize and i could immediately see changes in my acne .

maddy
tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My skin is so clean and simple
8/23/2016

Customer review by Jdjdjxjdhdjsjjd

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Jdjdjxjdhdjsjjd
by Jdjdjxjdhdjsjjd

Amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

Jdjdjxjdhdjsjjd
Los Angeles
Skin type:Combination
Awesome! Worth the $15! : )
4/21/2014

Customer review by JessfromFL

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by JessfromFL
by JessfromFL

Where do i begin?! Im a 30 year old white female. Recently Ive had bad , huge, painful acne around my menstral time. Ive been a user of other OTC products, (oil of olay, dove, clean and clear, cetaphil, etc) Nothing on the market is out there like this. So wonderful. I have oily skin in day time when i wear makeup, but dry skin after i wash my face... so it's combo skin. This works so well on both. I put on before makeup everyday now, and everynight before bed. Makes me face SO SOFT! Its really helped my acne in the last 3 days of us as well. Never seen anything like it. So happy i purchased it! New Aveeno fan! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessfromFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
READ THIS
5/1/2015

Customer review by kk

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by kk
by kk

I am not one to write a review on a product, however, this product saved my skin. I am eighteen and have battled with acne for the past four years. I have tried every single product on the market (I know everyone says that but it is true) including neutrogena, kiehls, alba. biore, cetaphil, all natural oils, proactive, bareminerals, prodcuts recommeneded by my doctor and so many more and none have helped my skin like this product has. I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and normal cheeks but my skin is ultra senstivie and i find that products loaded with chemicals make my skin look awful. so back to this product, it is such a nice moisturizer, it is not greasy but just sinks into your skin making it look luminous and the best part is that it fades past acne marks. Also, i try an look for products that have somewhat natural ingredients and Aveeno offers the best of both worlds. If you are considering getting this moisturizer, please do it.

kk
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
5/8/2009

Customer review by hazelbutter

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by hazelbutter
by hazelbutter

Yes this product is expensive but most women I know use a skin care moisturizer that is around the price of Aveeno. Pus my skin looks to pretty after I use it. I do not have sensitive skin, I have dry skin. My skin as never felt so smooth and soft some people think I have on make up but I don't were make up and its just this moisturizer just try

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelbutter
Eastpointe,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke out
7/11/2016

Customer review by LaurenR

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by LaurenR
by LaurenR

I love the moisturizing feel of this product. It's very light, and I use it before I go to bed. But two days after I started using it, my forehead broke out. I don't usually get acne, but my face gets very oily. It could just be my skin type, I don't know.

Comment from AVEENO - 7/11/2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! This is not typical of our products and we'd love to learn more about your experience. When you get a chance, please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366 between 9AM and 7PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you out! We really appreciate the information you've shared with us and look forward to your call!

LaurenR
Skin type:Oily
Very good results
9/16/2013

Customer review by GSPSanDiego

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by GSPSanDiego
by GSPSanDiego

I have very sensitive skin, prone to acne and am usually apprehensive of using anything new on my face. But I took a chance and this product did not fail me one bit. I have been using this product on my face everyday since a year and a half now and I can see my skin getting clearer and appearance of acne also has reduced a lot. I always make sure I have one extra bottle with me in case I run out :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSPSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Megs5

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Megs5
by Megs5

I dont have severe acne but sometimes mild. I'm 16 and i play aquatic sports. My face gets really dry from the chlorine and i get a few pimples here and there. Other products were just to harsh on my skin and made more redness and burning than smooth skin. A couple months ago i tried the Clear Complexion Acne Cleanser. My skin clear up in just 3 days. I loved it, i thought it would be horrible because of the price but it was worth it. I just stopped using it, and i broke out again. Thinking i could using Kits and other products. Well i didn't work for me soo well. Just today i bought this product. I thought it was alittle risky because of the price... but once i washed my face with the Aveeno Clear Complexion Ance Cleanser, i put it on. 5 secs later it felt like i didn't even had it on. It didn't burn nor redness or peelings. I LOVED IT. it makes my skin feel sooo smooth and just feel like its breathing. It's really light weight and now i trust Aveeno with my skin. It's not oily or sticky, its just a pure natural moisturizer. It's definitely worth the price.

Megs5
Tulare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
11/29/2010

Customer review by 67Moonchild

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by 67Moonchild
by 67Moonchild

non-greasy moisturizer with a mild, pleasing scent. I have very sensitive skin and this product does not cause more break-outs like some other products do.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Moonchild
Southern Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too sure yet....
5/1/2015

Customer review by kstewart88

2.0 stars 5/1/2015 by kstewart88
by kstewart88

I bought this with recommendation from my sister in law. I have really sensitive skin and prone to breaking out easily. I haven't stuck routinely with this product because I keep getting small breaks outs and I'm not sure if its due to this product or not. I've only used in areas that really needs moisturized. I'll continue to use and see if my face just needs time to adjust to a new product. I really love Aveeno products and have always purchased their products, but this one is really iffy right now. I would suggest this product to others only because noone is alike. Someone else might feel this is really beneficial to them. Also, I noticed in store this product was roughly $1-$2 more than buying online. I bought this item online with free site to store pick up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kstewart88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When you use it, STAY WITH IT!!!!!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Talonya

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Talonya
by Talonya

When I started to use CLEAR COMPLEXION Daily Moisturizer, I started to notice my skin forming back to an even tone as it should be. I am an african american woman and my acne scars do show and stand out on my face. With this product, it will start to even you out. I can't stress enough that when you start this product, stay with it. When I didn't buy another one and started using other less expensive products. My blemishes and scars started to show back up. The only Con I have with this product (well the company actually) is the price. If you can, look for the off brand product that has the same ingredients as this one. However, if the price is not a problem for you, please stick with it because you will see the difference. It's not oily on your face, not heavy. No scent. you don't need all that extra stuff to feel like it's working. I give this product two thumbs up.

Talonya
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke out with bumps everywhere!
3/17/2016

Customer review by Michmeg20

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Michmeg20
by Michmeg20

I barely get acne and only really get it around my period. I started using this lotion about a week ago (only used it about five times) and I just noticed today in the light after washing up, I now have tons of tiny bumps on my forehead and noticed a few days ago that my nose was breaking out. I never had this problem before. Also, never used face lotion so maybe my face is just too sensitive for lotion? Anyways, at first I wasn't sure what caused it but adding lotion and starting something new plus reading reviews on here; I am now pretty sure it's the lotion.

Comment from AVEENO - 3/17/2016

Hi Michmeg20, and thanks for taking time to write a review. We're sorry to hear about your experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Please call us at 1-866-428-3366, Monday through Friday, from 9 am to 7pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Michmeg20
Kings Park
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok product
1/29/2009

Customer review by Productjunky619

4.0 stars 1/29/2009 by Productjunky619
by Productjunky619

Ok product, would'nt use it for day time with sensative skin since Salycilic Acid in it may dry skin. Will help prevent and clear blemishes but not for severe acne. Priced a little high but if you just want a light moisturizer thats good to your skin its not to bad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Productjunky619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Combination Skin
1/16/2012

Customer review by Grace223

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Grace223
by Grace223

I bought this moisturizer because I wanted something without tons of nasty chemicals that still worked. I have combination skin, and this lotion does a great job of moisturizing my dry patches with out making my already oily areas to greasy. It has a pleasant smell to it, not obnoxious like some others. The only complaint I have (and this is just me being picky) is that in the pump, the lotion crusts up quickly, so each time you go to use it there will be a little hard chunk in the tip, but again this is not really a problem at all. Overall this is something I have been very pleased with and I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews