Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 100 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Cleanser
9/12/2016

Customer review by DWomack

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by DWomack
by DWomack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin is noticeably brighter after washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWomack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Transformation!!
12/5/2014

Customer review by luvnlf

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by luvnlf
by luvnlf

I have waited a while to review this product to I could truly leave an honest review. I have used this for probably close to a year now and it has literally changed my complexion in so many ways!! I used to have red splotchy very acne prone skin that really bothered me!! This product (along with the brightening scrub) has really calmed down my skin and I hardly ever have breakouts anymore at all. I use this cleanser in the mornings and the scrub at night. Occasionally I use a moisturizer as well. This product is so amazing and leaves my face so soft. My skin is no longer red like it used to be! I have probably gone through at least 3 or 4 of these bottles and love it more every time I use it. I wish I would have found it years ago! GET SOME! you will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnlf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I made a bad desion when I bought this product
6/2/2016

Customer review by Donna

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was allergic to this product and I woke up with my face swollen and my eyes almost swollen shut. It stayed that way for three days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radiant!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Vanillabitty

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Vanillabitty
by Vanillabitty

I love Aveenos radiant line, but especially their cleanser and moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin, and this is the only kind ive been able to use that doesnt dry out my skin or make me break out. Also, the formula is shimmery and gives my face a very subtle glow. I keep trying other brands but keep coming back to Aveeno!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanillabitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cleanser and makeup remover
8/26/2013

Customer review by Beauty1224

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Beauty1224
by Beauty1224

This product is amazing. I used to have a lot of brown spots from acne scars. It was so annoying to have to cover up with makeup. Once I started using this people started noticing how my skin improved!!! I don't need to wear as much makeup anymore because my acne scars are fading!!! Also, you can use it as a gentle makeup remover. I even use it to remove eye makeup sometimes. Trust me it won't sting your eyes. My recommendation is that you rinse your face and then let the cleanser sit for 2 min. and finally rinse off with cold water.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beauty1224
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Facial Cleanser
8/26/2014

Customer review by CarolDWoburn

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by CarolDWoburn
by CarolDWoburn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a die-hard Clinique facial cleanser user, but decided to purchase this product after using it at my Mom's house. It has a nice consistency, comes in a pump dispenser, and has little to no fragrance (similar to Clinique). I enjoy it as much, and it's half the price. Winning!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolDWoburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Rubsticles

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Rubsticles
by Rubsticles

What can I say I am on love with this product. It makes my skin very soft and I've noticed a nice glow. My sister noticed the difference amd now she uses it too. Skin looks great without make up thank you Aveeno.

Rubsticles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super Creamy and removes most make-up
12/28/2015

Customer review by Mack

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Mack
by Mack

I love Aveeno! I wanted a cleanser that was soft and gentle. This removes 98% of my make-up (My eye make-up sometimes needs an additional swipe of proper "eye make-up remover". Smells great! My skin feels clean after using.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
1/31/2012

Customer review by Yanira1125

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Yanira1125
by Yanira1125

I love tis product started seeying results within a week of purchase, smells good and i use 3 pumps to wash my face however the only thing is that it doesnt stop break outs as indicated. Overall will definetly be purchasing this over and over again. Thanks Aveeno

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yanira1125
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/8/2016

Customer review by amrivera

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by amrivera
by amrivera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. After a few weeks I was able to see a difference in my skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amrivera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the smell..
11/19/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

Works great without drying out my skin. The smell is incredible, very gentle, non-irritating and my skin looks refreshed after using it. I'll keep on using this and Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser as needed. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DON'T THINK! JUST BUY!
1/1/2014

Customer review by Jen

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Jen
by Jen

I live for this stuff! It has given me life! My skin has dark spots and discoloration and because I am African American it is quite prominent. I typically just even out my tone with concealer and makeup but now I don't like applying makeup like I used to when I was in my early 20's. In addition to using this cleanser, I use the clear complexion daily moisturizer in the morning and then I wash my face again and use the positively radiant intensive night cream just before bed. After 1 DAY of using these products my dark spots had noticeably faded! I am on day 3 of my regimen and the dark spots are almost gone and I see a vast improvement in my overall complexion! I can't wait to see what I look like after 1 week of use! I just wish I had the foresight to take a before picture for comparison. This stuff is amazing and I will be ordering loads more!

Jen
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Dried skin without cleansing
12/12/2013

Customer review by Vencgirl

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Vencgirl
by Vencgirl

I am so disappointed! I was really looking forward to this product. I am a lifelong believer in not putting soap on your face - you can adequately clean and moisturize without the harshness of soap. I used this once at night and then used my usual wipe pad afterward and noticed a lot of make-up still on the wipe pad - it didn't seem to cut through to remove the make-up (and I'm not heavy with foundation or greasy/oily type make-up). I was a little red, but thought maybe I need to get used to this new thing I've added. Used the next couple of days and realized this morning that, especially after using in the morning, my face actually hurts after I use it. The dryness is so intense that my face is tight and the dry spots are visible with cracked/flakey skin - this is NOT USUAL for me. Instead, this morning, after using it, I actually re-washed my face with my old cleanser, just to get past the weird feeling and my face cooled down and the dryness was gone. Quite a disappointment. I will be returning the product to the store. This will not be the case of me continuing to use till it's done as I feel that would harm my skin at this point.

Vencgirl
Venice
Skin type:Combination
Dry and flakey
12/19/2015

Customer review by Dehydrated

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Dehydrated
by Dehydrated

This cleanser made my face drier then I've ever experienced! I'm peeling like a lizard!! I'm no stranger to dry skin, having swum 13 hours a week in a chlorine pool in my teens, but this is unbelievable... I usually love Aveeno, we've always used it in our house because my mum is allergic to lanolin. I'm mid-twenties, and had pretty good skin in highschool but during an dafter university its been getting steadily worse. I have pretty oily skin, so the cream cleanser never left my face feeling clean, and made me break out fairly badly. I was using the skin brightening scrub, but have been looking for an alternative without MICROPLASTIC ingredients (shame, Aveeno!). This is NOT it.

Comment from AVEENO - 12/21/2015

Thank you for your review, Dehydrated. We're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more about you experience since this isn't typical of our products. Please give us a call at 866-4AVEENO between 8AM and 8PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to speaking with you!

Dehydrated
Bangor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
NASA take notes
2/25/2014

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

When I first pressed down on the little green pump, I expected a clear, boring goo to seep onto my hands. My eyes grew wide as I received instead this glowing, iridescent love in liquid form. It comes complete with enough sparkle to make your skin rival that of Gisele Bündchen, but not so much that you look like you hugged a pair of Limited Too glitter jeans with your face. But how does it smell? The scent has been concocted by angels, grabbing bits of stardust, clouds, and perfection. Aveeno Perfectly Radiant Cleanser may cause you to wash your face like one of those annoyingly perky girls from facewash commercials. This product is actually scientifically proven to make your face smell, look, and feel 1.23 zillion times better. It will remove the dirt, makeup, sharpie, wine stains, grass stains, and what have you, while gifting you approximately a million little moisturizing particles doing snow angels on your skin. I am a scuba-diving, tiger-training, jet-setting, mountain-climbing, 30-language-speaking, magical fairy pirate and the highlight of my every day is washing my face with this sweet liquid gold. People will let you down, but Aveeno Positively Radiant Cleanser never will.

Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Houston27

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Houston27
by Houston27

I'm a latina with light skin and my face is somewhat blotchy. I decided to give these products a try I use the cleanser, the scrub, and the mosturizer SPF 15 and SPF 30. Amazingly, these products work I can now walk around with no make up on, it has really brighten my skin and has given it a natural looking GLOW! It is kind of Pricey though. Most of all i love the moisturizer SPF 30 as well as the SPF15, i recently developed a greasy T-zone so i decided to try the SPF 15 for the daily use and i would use the SPF 30 on full coverage days. I expected the SPF 30 to be super greasy, i was wrong! I love both moisturizers. The consistency more like smoothie so, it goes on soft and smooth it doesn't leave you with a greasy forehead. THank YOU guys for this product.

Houston27
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY SKIN DID NOT RESPOND GOOD TO THIS PRODUCT
1/21/2015

Customer review by Nena78

2.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Nena78
by Nena78

i am a 36 year old woman, who does not like to switch creams or lotions often!! but since i saw a commercial about dry skin or dark colors on your skin this is a product that will improve your skin in weeks!!! well after I got it i notice after 2nd week my face started to get discolored and started to break out!!!!!! I thought it was just the process of this product but after the 3rd week my face started to peel and notice that it was very greasy.. I have a 16 year old daughter which I handed this product to her, and I feel that I have damaged her face she has huge pimples and her face is so greasy , that i had to take her to a specialist to stop the breakouts !!! Honestly , i DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT !!! BAD EXPERIENCE ...THUMBS DOWN

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/22/2015

Hi Nena78. We are so sorry to hear that you and your daughter had this experience with our product. We would like to speak with you to learn more about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-866-428-3366. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

Nena78
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Works on complexion not acne
2/25/2016

Customer review by Marie278

2.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Marie278
by Marie278

It leaves my skin soft and more even looking. It also smells pretty good but it does not help with acne. Ever since I used this my skin broke out more.

Comment from AVEENO - 2/26/2016

Hello Marie278 and thank you for taking the time to review our AVEENO® POSITIVELY RADIANT® Brightening Cleanser. We would never expect this product to break you out and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-428-3366 between the hours of 9am-7pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.

Marie278
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
SOMETHING CHANGED!
3/11/2015

Customer review by leean922910

1.0 stars 3/11/2015 by leean922910
by leean922910

I have been using this product consistently for a couple of years and it worked lovely for my skin which is dry and sensitive. I repurchased a new bottle about two weeks ago because I finished a previous bottle and boyyyy my skin was not happy one bit. I had a reaction which caused me to have tiny, slightly itchy bumps all over my face (folliculitis). Did the formula change? I should not be reacting to a product like this after using it for years. I instead am using the clear complexion cream cleanser in the mean while (I usually used both) to wash my face day and night and it is starting to clear up. I don't know what you did aveeno but please fix it. I think your products are good for sensitive skin so let's keep it that way please!

Comment from AVEENO® - 3/11/2015

Hi leean922910. We're so sorry to hear that this happened. This is not something that's typical and we'd like to speak with you to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-428-3366. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm ET. We look forward to your call.

leean922910
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product for dry skin
8/6/2014

Customer review by cuijen

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by cuijen
by cuijen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have combination skin type with dry cheeks. I like the cleanser as it doesn't leave a dry skin after the wash. The only cons about the product is that the pump is a bit hard to work with especially when my hands are wet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuijen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews