Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
Radiant!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Vanillabitty

5.0 stars by Vanillabitty

I love Aveenos radiant line, but especially their cleanser and moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin, and this is the only kind ive been able to use that doesnt dry out my skin or make me break out. Also, the formula is shimmery and gives my face a very subtle glow. I keep trying other brands but keep coming back to Aveeno!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vanillabitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the smell..
11/19/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars by FreedomInYah

Works great without drying out my skin. The smell is incredible, very gentle, non-irritating and my skin looks refreshed after using it. I'll keep on using this and Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser as needed. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as great as I thought.
7/3/2010

Customer review by autumn1977

3.0 stars by autumn1977

It's not a bad product, I personally don't feel clean after using it. It smells nice and the pump is nice when you're in the shower. I didn't quit breaking out after 3 weeks of use, so I knew it was doing nothing for me. Back to the drawing board!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
autumn1977
Corinth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cleanser and makeup remover
8/26/2013

Customer review by Beauty1224

5.0 stars by Beauty1224

This product is amazing. I used to have a lot of brown spots from acne scars. It was so annoying to have to cover up with makeup. Once I started using this people started noticing how my skin improved!!! I don't need to wear as much makeup anymore because my acne scars are fading!!! Also, you can use it as a gentle makeup remover. I even use it to remove eye makeup sometimes. Trust me it won't sting your eyes. My recommendation is that you rinse your face and then let the cleanser sit for 2 min. and finally rinse off with cold water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beauty1224
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Facial Cleanser
8/26/2014

Customer review by CarolDWoburn

4.0 stars by CarolDWoburn

I am a die-hard Clinique facial cleanser user, but decided to purchase this product after using it at my Mom's house. It has a nice consistency, comes in a pump dispenser, and has little to no fragrance (similar to Clinique). I enjoy it as much, and it's half the price. Winning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarolDWoburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
1/31/2012

Customer review by Yanira1125

4.0 stars by Yanira1125

I love tis product started seeying results within a week of purchase, smells good and i use 3 pumps to wash my face however the only thing is that it doesnt stop break outs as indicated. Overall will definetly be purchasing this over and over again. Thanks Aveeno

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yanira1125
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for dry skin
8/6/2014

Customer review by cuijen

4.0 stars by cuijen

I have combination skin type with dry cheeks. I like the cleanser as it doesn't leave a dry skin after the wash. The only cons about the product is that the pump is a bit hard to work with especially when my hands are wet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cuijen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Transformation!!
12/5/2014

Customer review by luvnlf

5.0 stars by luvnlf

I have waited a while to review this product to I could truly leave an honest review. I have used this for probably close to a year now and it has literally changed my complexion in so many ways!! I used to have red splotchy very acne prone skin that really bothered me!! This product (along with the brightening scrub) has really calmed down my skin and I hardly ever have breakouts anymore at all. I use this cleanser in the mornings and the scrub at night. Occasionally I use a moisturizer as well. This product is so amazing and leaves my face so soft. My skin is no longer red like it used to be! I have probably gone through at least 3 or 4 of these bottles and love it more every time I use it. I wish I would have found it years ago! GET SOME! you will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvnlf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never dries out skin
11/1/2011

Customer review by JErin

5.0 stars by JErin

I started using this product three years ago when I was a swimmer in college. My face dried out so quickly due to the chlorine, hours spent in water, and the cold winter air. After trying several lotions that only left my skin burning, my mom recommended this cleanser. The embarrassing dry, flaky patches that had developed on my face were gone in days and the burning was gone. I now only use Aveeno cleansers on my face and as soon as the cold air hits, this becomes my daily face wash. Thanks for making such an amazing product!

JErin
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Year after year...
9/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have used this for literally years, AT least three but I think I was using it in middle school too. Every single day, this is my fav moisturizer! My skin looks nicer during the day, and helps Mosturize during the day to counter the very drying acne products I use at night.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is amazing!
9/13/2011

Customer review by Elise

5.0 stars by Elise

I had mild acne on my face, generally my cheeks. I quit using products designed to get rid of acne because they were too harsh and weren't doing anything for my skin - so I tried Aveeno's Positively Radiant Cleanser. I'm amazed. My skin is clearer than it has ever been - in fact, I don't have any acne at all right now. This product makes my skin feel soft, and its not too oily or greasy. I also have semi-sensitive skin, and this doesn't irritate it at all. All in all - my skin tone is more even, my skin is smoother and softer, and it got rid of my acne. I LOVE this product. I've been using it for several months and will continue to buy it.

Elise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soft, gentle skin
11/20/2011

Customer review by Gen

5.0 stars by Gen

I've been trying out different cleaners for a while and I noticed that the other ones left my skin feeling very dry and tight. I tried Aveeno's Positively Radiant facial cleanser and I love it. My face, especially my nose, feels baby soft after every wash and I don't get that tight-dry feeling. You don't have the urgency to run and put moisturizer. With the facial cleanser you feel like your face is hydrated. The smell is not overwhelming and you need very little of it to clean your face.

Gen
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than expected from this cleanser
12/20/2011

Customer review by Lorell

5.0 stars by Lorell

I am African American and I am of a dark tone. I use this cleanser, and noticed an immediate change in my complexion. My colored ladies we know how hard it is for products to actually make a change on our faces, for me this is it. Within the first week of using this I noticed dramatic changes. Lighter complexion, toned, glowing, soft skin! Never dry. I've actually gone up two shades light from using just this and their daily moisturizer. Which is really big! gives me a nice supple glow and i love it. Dont stop making this product!

Lorell
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positively Radiant is a perfect description!
1/4/2012

Customer review by LStevens

5.0 stars by LStevens

My skin looked amazing in less than a week!! It evened my skin tone, cleared up my blemishes, and when paired with the moisturizer it didn't dry out my face at all.

LStevens
Dayton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use this product 2x a day for years!
1/10/2012

Customer review by tsamps

5.0 stars by tsamps

I have been using this product 2x a day for about three years now. I am in my late 20's, and it has never let me down! It has an awesome texture, and leaves your skin feeling clean but doesn't dry out or make my face oily! perfect for summer or winter.

tsamps
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!! <3
2/1/2012

Customer review by Cupcakelu3

5.0 stars by Cupcakelu3

There really isn't anything to say but just it's simply AMAZING!!!!! My skin is soft and moisturized! My skin is REALLY sensitive and this is perfect for my skin. Thank you Aveeno!!!

Cupcakelu3
Shawnee, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Houston27

5.0 stars by Houston27

I'm a latina with light skin and my face is somewhat blotchy. I decided to give these products a try I use the cleanser, the scrub, and the mosturizer SPF 15 and SPF 30. Amazingly, these products work I can now walk around with no make up on, it has really brighten my skin and has given it a natural looking GLOW! It is kind of Pricey though. Most of all i love the moisturizer SPF 30 as well as the SPF15, i recently developed a greasy T-zone so i decided to try the SPF 15 for the daily use and i would use the SPF 30 on full coverage days. I expected the SPF 30 to be super greasy, i was wrong! I love both moisturizers. The consistency more like smoothie so, it goes on soft and smooth it doesn't leave you with a greasy forehead. THank YOU guys for this product.

Houston27
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
35 yr old w lifelong mild/moderate acne and uneven skintone
4/29/2012

Customer review by HaHaHappy

5.0 stars by HaHaHappy

I will never be without this product. It works quickly to clear up blemishes and even skin tone and add a youthful 'radiant' glow! I've always had a bumpy forehead and pimples - particularly when my hormones fluctuate. This has taken all that away! I even bought a bottle for a friend of Middle Eastern decent when I noticed she had similar problems. Immediately she saw results! Doesn't over dry.

HaHaHappy
Lords Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by EL

5.0 stars by EL

This is AMAZING!!! Feels soo good on your skin, I am 44 and have rosacea...very sensitive skin! I will never go with out this again! Love it!

EL
Salem, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Collegemomofone
5/22/2012

Customer review by Collegemomofone

5.0 stars by Collegemomofone

Love this wash! It leaves my face feeling fresh and bright. My skin feels clean and soft. I feel so revitalized after washing.

Collegemomofone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 85 total reviews