Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product but buy the bigger one
7/19/2012

Customer review by fangs211

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by fangs211
by fangs211

I first found out about this product years ago with a friend's guinea pig. Then doing research for my own future guinea pig, they told me rabbits need timothy hay to help with digestion. When I got my rabbit, I immediately had to go and buy this. I bought the bigger bag, 48oz, at the store and it was only eight dollars. My rabbit will nibble on it if I just put fresh out of the bag hay in his cage and he will eat it if he's hungry. Then again, he will start eating any new food, sniff at any new toys in his cage, go in the litterbox as soon as I clean it out, and drink some water when I change it. The 48oz bag lasted me a long time, about four months, since I only have one bunny. Anything left over that he doesn't eat, I can just dump it in his litter box and save him the trouble of reclaiming his litterbox. It's really helpful too, with his digestion. He can and will chew on cardboard, plastic, Velcro, his own fur and anything else that he can fit in his mouth so this fiber in the hay thing helps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fangs211
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by GerbilOwner

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by GerbilOwner
by GerbilOwner

This isn't supposed to be used for bedding (hay shouldn't be anyway). It's meant for eating, chewing, and nesting. And as far as those uses go, it's decent. It has a strong smell, but all hay does. I bought a bag for my gerbils and my hamster, mostly for nesting. I wanted to give them a special treat as I usually give them toilet paper and cardboard for their nests. It got the job done. My hamster has only chewed on it a couple of times, but built her little nest right in the middle of the hay, so I assume she knew what it was for. My gerbils, upon receiving it, gathered it up instantly, started chewing it down a bit, and then brought it under their bedding, through their burrow, and into their nest. It needs to be changed out every now and then, but hay should be, anyway. My rodents don't use it for eating as much as they do for nesting, but that's okay as unlike guinea pigs and rabbits, they don't require hay as a staple part of their diet. It's a bit expensive, but being that I live in a small town with no other store near me but Wal Mart, it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerbilOwner
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not bad...
11/30/2011

Customer review by MsJanie

3.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MsJanie
by MsJanie

My guinea pig and rabbit really enjoy eating this hay, but I normally like to use hay for bedding and this stuff just doesn't serve that purpose as well as it should. Also, it is a bit overpriced. I went to Petsupermarket and got a bag of organic timothy hay, no pesticides and such, that was 4x the size of this bag and it was only $3. Be sure to inspect this hay first for thistles before giving it to your pet. However, if you use pine shavings, newspaper, or something else for bedding and only want some hay for your pet to feed on, this works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJanie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hay
7/26/2016

Customer review by so0o0confused

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by so0o0confused
by so0o0confused
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
so0o0confused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will definitely buy again
5/19/2014

Customer review by joythots

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by joythots
by joythots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Piggie gets excited when this is put into cage. She loves it and eats it before anything else that's available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joythots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lasts forever
4/16/2014

Customer review by Nikolussmom

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Nikolussmom
by Nikolussmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 2 guinea pigs and one package lasted 2 weeks. Wal-Mart was the cheapest place I found this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikolussmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guinea pigs love it
8/22/2011

Customer review by hayley3

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by hayley3
by hayley3

My guinea pigs won't eat timothy hay..they like this alfalfa..the tiomothy hay just falls to the floor of their cage..also more dust in the timothy and more waste.

hayley3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timothy Hay - Guinea pigs gotta have it!
11/16/2012

Customer review by GuineaPigMommy

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by GuineaPigMommy
by GuineaPigMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Guinea pigs gotta have it. It was delivered fast & fresh. Guinea pigs highly recommend having their hay delivered right to the front door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuineaPigMommy
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Execellent for my bunny
2/20/2014

Customer review by Riflepoint

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Riflepoint
by Riflepoint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bunny loves this product, smells extra sweet and she won't eat another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riflepoint
Vidalia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guinea pigs love it
1/14/2014

Customer review by Bobocj

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Bobocj
by Bobocj

It's a good value. Will be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobocj
Camarillo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad I am able to get this online!
11/25/2013

Customer review by MichelleH

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MichelleH
by MichelleH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reason, first my local store stopped having Kaytee brand Timothy Hay. Then they stopped keeping Timothy hay in stock all together! So far this is the best brand I have found, even if I am allergic. Smells wonderful and our guinea pigs love it. They waste most of what comes in the other brand's bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleH
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, my bunny loves it, good quality
10/15/2013

Customer review by CamiCam1

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by CamiCam1
by CamiCam1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried other brands of Timothy Hay for our rabbit but it was not the same quality and did not smell as sweet at this hay. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamiCam1
Vidalia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wooohooo
1/5/2015

Customer review by blupanther67

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by blupanther67
by blupanther67

Awesome and inexpensive!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blupanther67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great hay for great price
6/24/2013

Customer review by Citygirlnyc

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Citygirlnyc
by Citygirlnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hay is priced much better at Walmart than other stores for same product. I will repurchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Citygirlnyc
new york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh hay
6/15/2013

Customer review by Cyroldan

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Cyroldan
by Cyroldan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always fresh and smells like it was just harvested. My birds love it for their nests.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyroldan
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.